Irish National LotteryOnline lottery scam!

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I received this email, I did some internet research and feel that it is very definitely a scam. I wanted to include it in my complaint. I will be deleting it as soon as I have finished this complaint. I just hope that it will help to find who is doing this and keep someone from being scammed.

I have received several such scam emails over the past year. It is a cruel and heartless practice and I wish there were a way these criminals could be stopped. But, unfortunately, anyone is able to use the internet for scams and the chances of being caught are pretty nil.

I am happy to say that I didn't fall for any of them. I am suspicious by nature of something that sounds too good to be true. I hope this will help. And thanks.

Tracey Dearinger

Attention Lucky Winner!!!‏
From: IRISH NATIONAL ONLINE LOTTERY ([protected]@bellnet.ca)
You may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as unsafe
Sent: Sat 2/16/08 10:05 AM
Reply-to: [protected]@hotmail.com
To: [protected]@irishlotto.net

We are happy to announce that you are one of our Lucky of £1,350,000in this months edition of the Irish Lottery. To claim your prize contact (Email:[protected]@hotmail.com) Mr Barry Douglas.

Responses

  • Do
    dorkrock Dec 04, 2009

    Ticket Number: [protected]
    Attention: Lucky Winner,
    We are happy to announce that you are one of our Lucky Four(4)
    Star Prize Winner in this months edition of the UK National Lottery
    held on 26th. 2009 in England.
    This makes you a proud Winner of £850, 000 Great British Pounds.
    To claim your prize Contact the claim office with the underlisted
    informations as soon as possible:
    Name, Address, Country, Age, Gender, Occupation, Phone, Fax.
    Best Regards,
    Brian Adams

    i got one too... at my gmail account. i live in texas, which i'm pretty sure disqualifies me from this "drawing" :-P

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Dec 03, 2009

    YOU ARE A BENEFICIARY OF 750.000 GBP FROM IRISH NATIONAL LOTTERY. SEND INFORMATION:<br />
    <br />
    NAME; AGE; COUNTRY;TELEPHONE ;SEX;EMAIL ADRESS;OCCUPATION<br />
    <br />
    MR. GREG COOKER<br />
    REGIONAL CO-ORDINATOR<br />
    ©2009 TERMS & CONDITIONS APPLY

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    s.ramesh Feb 18, 2009

    u may deposit the prize money directly to my bank a/c after deducting the charges whatever required
    i wonder that how can u selected my name when i not entered the game
    as u said u pick from www why cant u send the mail to my inbox
    why it has come in spam mail

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    s.ramesh Feb 18, 2009

    my doubt is when they are ready to give a big prize money why cant they bear very small exp for clearing the consignment
    if we won the money realy they can deduct the duty charges and the balance money remitt directly to our bank a/c

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Magdalene Nov 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Eh, so it's a scam???
    So i got one, and it's not real? Because, genuinely, my Hopes were raised for a second.

    0 Votes
  • Gn
    Gnus Sep 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Contact The Following Email:([email protected])
    Attention: Lucky Winner,
    We are happy to announce that you are one of our Lucky Four (4) Star Prize Winner in this months edition of the UK Lottery in England.This makes you a proud winner of a cash prize of £250, 000.00 To claim your prize. Send; Full Names Address, Occupation, Tel, Age to Mr.Lambert James Email:[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Da
    danne Aug 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i got this, looks like i won alot less money then everyone else :'-( …:

    Dear Winner,

    We are happy to announce that you are one of our Lucky Four(2)StarPrize Winner in this months edition of the UK Lottery in England.This makes you a proud winner of a cah prize of £750.0000 To claim your prize. Send

    Name Of Claims Agent Office: MR. ADAMS CLAY
    Email address :[email protected]
    PAYMENT PROCESSING FORM
    1.FULL NAMES:
    2.ADDRESS:
    3.SEX:
    4.AGE:
    5.MARITAL STATUS
    Yours faithfully,
    Phone :+[protected]
    Fax :+[protected].
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    UNIVERSITY OF MALAYA - " Producing Leaders Since 1905 "

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carrie Mar 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got FOUR of those emails in my inbox in the past two days. It's ridiculous.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Mehangel Feb 23, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Attention: Lucky Winner,

    We are happy to announce that you are one of our Lucky Four(4)StarPrize
    Winner in this months edition of the Irish Lottery in England.This
    makes you a proud winner of a cah prize of £1,350,000 To claim your
    prize. Send 1.Full Legal names 2.Occupation 3.Tel. number
    (Email:[email protected])

    Mr. Anthony Chognot.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mart Neil Feb 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What will happen to me if I send my name occupation and phone number? I am so stupid. :(

    We wish to inform you that you have won a and a cash price of
    £1,350,000.00GBP from the draws that was held on 16th February
    2008, by the Irish Online Promotion Board. Please contact claim agent
    Mr. Anthony Chognot via email: [email protected]
    with your 1.Full Legal names 2.Occupation 3.Tel. number

    Best Regards
    Mr. Anthony Chognot.
    Customer's Service Number: +[protected].

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    VISAN IONUT SEBASTIAN Feb 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Attention: Lucky Winner , [email protected]

    We are happy to announce that you are one of our Lucky Four(4)StarPrize
    Winner in this months edition of the Irish Lottery in England.This
    makes you a proud winner of a cah prize of �1,350,000 To claim your
    prize. Send 1.Full Legal names 2.Occupation 3.Tel. number
    (Email:[email protected])

    Mr. Anthony Chognot.

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    Snehal Hanumant Sanas Nov 19, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have received an E-mail which says I have won 750000GBP from Irish national lottery. Please beware, it's scam!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.