Indian Post OfficeNon receipt of money order!

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have sent Rs 2500/ via money order to my father in Kerala on 09/07/2007 but till date the money is not received by him or returned back to me. I have lodged a compliant regarding this on online complaint but not given any reply after 5 days from the authority.

Very poor service!

Responses

  • Su
    surya kumar chandra Oct 22, 2009

    Dear Sir,

    The Money Order for Rs. 1200.00 booked on 15.09.2009 & not yet been delivered.

    Please find the below details:
    ComplaintNumber: [protected] Status : Pending
    Transaction & Complaint Money Orders -- Non Delivery of Article
    Transaction Details No: 1047 on 15/09/2009 for Rs. 1200.00
    Transaction Office BANNERGHATTA ROAD under BANGALORE SOUTH DO
    Destination Office N/A under NAGPUR CITY DO
    Registered as Public Complaint
    Registered on 22/10/2009

    Kindly do the needful urgently.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gautam chokhani Oct 09, 2009

    Dear Sir,

    I have made a MO on 11 sep 2009 amounting to INR 900( Eight Hundre only) .Till date it has not been delivered.The acknowledgement no. is A1205..
    Kindly look into this promptly.

    regard,
    gautam

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    BAIDYANATH PASWAN Sep 30, 2009

    KUMAR KUMAR <[email protected]> to me
    show details Apr 9


    On 4/9/09, KUMAR KUMAR <[email protected]> wrote:

    On 4/9/09, KUMAR KUMAR <[email protected]> wrote:

    REMINDER-II

    I have send money order amounting to Rs. 500/-(Five hundred only) vide Rt. No. A 4624 dated 29.09.2008.through Sri Nagar Colony Post Office Delhi-110034. To Sh Debnandan Paswan Village - Husena Ghat, P.O. Rasulpur Kori Gao, Via- Bhagwan Pur, Distt.- Vaishali, State- Bihar, Pin-844114. but till date the above money order not delevered.

    In this regard a letter going to Post Master Sri Nagar Colony on dated 12.12.2008 but nothing is done so far.

    Therefore you are requested to work into the matter urgently.


    Thanking You.

    Yours faithfully

    Sh. Baidyanath Paswan
    WZ-467/3 Sri Nagar Shakur Pur
    Delhi-110034

    Mob:- [protected]

    2 Votes
  • So
    SOURISH MITTRA Sep 23, 2009

    Dear Sir,

    I have made a MO on 26th August 2009 amounting to INR 800( Eight Hundre only) on Vivekaknada Kendra, Kanyakumari .Till date it has not been delivered.The acknowledgement no. is A1009.
    Kindly look into this promptly.

    Regards,

    Sourish

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    GAUTAM GUPTA Jun 08, 2009

    MO BOOKED ON 29/05/09 FOR RS 2000/- NOT REACHED PNR NO [protected]




    PNR Number PNR Number is required




    Tracking Details
    Date Time Office Event
    29/05/2009 11:13:44 Meerpur cantt Booked
    29/05/2009 12:02:37 Central Server Received at Server
    29/05/2009 13:43:23 Barabazar ho Received at PO
    30/05/2009 10:40:59 Barabazar ho Printed at Paying Office
    02/06/2009 18:55:51 Beleghata ho Redirected to To Hatkhola po
    05/06/2009 12:08:32 Hatkhola po Redirected to To Barabazar ho

    1 Votes
  • Ga
    GAUTAM GUPTA Jun 08, 2009

    I HAD SENT A MO OF RS2000/- ON 29/05/09 TO KOLKATA BUT TILL DATE IT HAS NOT RECEIVED. PROOF ENCLOSED.
    PNR NO [protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.