Hooblydog I gave a down payment on hoobly thru zelle for 200$

T Aug 05, 2019 Review updated:

Me and my wife gave a down payment of 200$ for a golden doodle puppy and we found out it was a scam and we have a given pictures of the hoobly ad, the zelle transaction and also a picture of the Instagram page where we have messaged her and we are trying to get a reimbursement. Please please please try and get back with me as soon as possible and thankyou !

dog I gave a down payment on hoobly thru zelle for 200$
dog I gave a down payment on hoobly thru zelle for 200$
dog I gave a down payment on hoobly thru zelle for 200$

Responses

  • Be
    BerniceClonch Nov 08, 2019

    Does Hoobly ever actually check into these complaints and get back with anyone.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Caleigh Swinney Oct 29, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Has anyone gotten a phone number from her? I too made a deposit but I'm starting to worry because she is acting really shaddy and sent me an email request for the remaining $200 which isn't supposed to be due until pickup.

    1 Votes
  • Be
    BerniceClonch Nov 03, 2019

    @Caleigh Swinney Please do Not send her anymore money I wish I would have saw this sooner. I have at least 10 names that she is using and 4 different emails. She did actually send a phone number and then blocked me but not before I got a screenshot. She is now using the name one stop Breeder on hoobly and the town listed as Frankfort. She has changed it several times. I made a fake name so she never knows who is me. I track her daily. I have contacted the police to file a report. FYI. You can not get your money back with Zelle that is why she’s using it. It’s a third party company

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BerniceClonch Nov 03, 2019

    @BerniceClonch [protected] is the number she gave me. And has responded to it.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BerniceClonch Oct 28, 2019

    Anyone ever get anything back from Hoobly. She has posted these again. I have saw her post these for at least 6 times since I was scammed.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BerniceClonch Oct 09, 2019

    I made one also. But on a different Instagram called Desirees Doodles which has now changed to Hermosadoodles. I also sent my money through Zelle to a different email. So far I have collected 3 different Instagram names and 3 different emails. This person needs to be stopped. Its untelling how much money they have scammed from people and looks like they also have kids. So sad.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle Mussoni Aug 24, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I hope this wasnt a scam, we made a deposit also

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle Mussoni Aug 24, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please I hope this isn't a scam, I made a deposit also

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.