Hazelton's Gift BasketsHazeltons gift baskets

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Horrendous experience. Customers beware. St. Nicholas gift basket for Christmas had a confirmed date of Dec 23rd. Website claims same date free hand delivery in the GTA with orders over 100 dollars. Paid $114 (mostly for the promise of the expedited delivery) - more than twice the value of the goods included. No delivery until now. Office claims to be open, nobody answers the phone. Phone routing system is not working.
Live chat with the agents (at least half a dozen attempts) resulted in nothing but lying agents, promising that the gift basked it already out for delivery. After filing cancellation request and a transaction dispute on Paypal, - Hazeltons proceeded with UPS label creation despite several requests to cancel delivery. Unacceptably rude staff. Email response when finally arrived - not signed and not a word of apology.

Responses

  • Pa
    Patricia B234 Jan 16, 2021

    Zero stars!!! worst company ever!!! don't do business with these people!!!. I ordered a basket of chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne on dec 17 for delivery on dec 24. the order didn't arrive until jan 4, the strawberries were spoiled and moldy, and not chocolate-covered. I made several attempts to contact hazelton's via telephone and email with no response. having rotten strawberries delivered in a gift basket is worse than no delivery at all. I had to apologize profusely and have another gift sent. I was attempting to support a local business during covid rather than go to a national company, but the poor quality of the service, product and communication is unacceptable. I doubt they care about customer reviews but if they're reading this, I would like a refund of the $100.20 you charged me for this experience. order hu565255.

    0 Votes
  • Hm
    H Malibu Feb 25, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do NOT use this company.
    I would give this company, and Quinton - the customer service guy - 0 stars if I could.
    I placed a same day order online, and the website allowed me to choose my delivery date of the same day.
    The gift didn't arrive so I emailed to ask what had happened.
    I was told that they cannot make same day deliveries to the address I had chosen. So why did the website allow me to choose same day delivery? He said, "the website will not stop customers from placing orders." Horrendous business practices.
    When I asked for a refund as the website had misled me and as they hadn't yet packed or shipped my order, I was told that I couldn't have one.
    Quinton said that this was because the order included chocolate dipped strawberries, a perishable item that they say isn't allowed a refund. So I then asked for a refund for my order, less the cost of the strawberries - even though they hadn't been packed or shipped yet.
    Quinton refused because: "this constitutes nearly half the cost of your original order" THIS IS NOT A REASON TO DENY A REFUND!!!
    Horrendous company. Truly the worst internet company I have dealt with. Their website is misleading at best...at worst it's a complete scam - I think that the company needs investigating.
    Now I am totally out of pocket and my child hasn't had the congratulatory gift she was meant to receive.
    Don't ever use this company.

    2 Votes
  • Be
    Betty Formoso Balli Dec 21, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! If I could give them zero stars, I would. I ordered 7 gift baskets for holiday client gifts on Friday, December 14th, to be delivered by Tuesday, December 18th. I specifically chose this site because they claimed that it was same day delivery. After multiple calls on Tuesday with no answer, the rep who finally answered said the baskets had not shipped out yet. I asked them to send out ASAP and he said they would be delivered the next day. That came and went and another 3 days later and I still don’t have the baskets. I have called over 20 times (many without any answer) and emailed over 15 times (also without answer). When I finally got a hold of someone on the phone, all they could tell me was that they were shipped out from their NJ warehouse but they had no tracking information; that I had to email customer service to get that. After 2 DAYS, I finally got a reply back from the emails today, they still can’t tell me where the baskets are. Horrible, horrible, horrible!!!

    1 Votes
  • De
    Deborah Ball Conlon Oct 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Horrible, horrible, horrible customer service. They advertise 7 days a week customer service but do not provide it. I had ordered a basket on 10/9/2018. Advertised as 3 day delivery. I called customer service on Friday (Day 3) to check status and was immediately told yes it was out for delivery. I called to question as I had not received a shipping confirmation. This was a bereavement gift that our team wanted delivered before the funeral. Basket never arrived. Tried to contact Saturday afternoon, no one answered the phone and no one was available on online chat despite advertising 7 days a week customer service. On Sunday I tried again, I spoke to a very rude gentleman that informed me the basket was returned due to damage during transit and nothing would be shipped on Sunday as he was the only one working. Again, this was the first information I had received as to what happened to the ordered basket. I requested a call back from a supervisor and did not receive a call. I contacted customer service again on Monday and requested a supervisor return call, never received a call back. Agent I spoke to assured a basket would arrive by Wednesday. Nothing arrived. Still no supervisor call back. This company is horrible and does not deliver, communicate or apparently seem to care if they provide any level of customer service. I am extremely disappointed and will not order from them nor recommend them. All this hassle and the basket finally arrived and is missing multiple items. I cannot get anyone to answer at customer service and still have not received a call back from a supervisor as requested 5 days ago. I wish I had read these reviews first. AWFUL...

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Doreen S Sep 19, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Awful, Awful experience!! Company stands behind NOTHING!!! Customers beware, do yourself a favor and just go somewhere else...

    1 Votes
  • Na
    Nan Partridge Apr 03, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company will never get another dollar for any type of item, gift, etc. from me. Customer service is awful! I ordered a Great Harvest Gift Basket with fruit and chocolate on 3/23/2018, expected to be delivered on 3/28/2018. I called after the tracking button did not work in my email. Hazelton's customer service said the courier "evidentially" lost my shipment. I instructed customer service I am canceling my order; and disputing the charge from my bank. They said we understand, but our policy states; if we deliver your order then we are not liable for the condition the package is it.
    WHAT? You got to be kidding me. No credit is due or will be given from Hazelton's. So I am now letting my bank handle this with them. I received an email notification today, 4/2/2018 that my package arrive. Again, you've got to be kidding me. Why in the world would they deliver a perishable gift basket with chocolate after 11 days being with the courier. $114 +?
    I will blog and warn others not to ever order with this company again!

    1 Votes
  • Bu
    Bubbalouis Nov 21, 2017

    I have had a terrible experience with Hazelton's. Do not buy from this company. Basket arrived all smashed and food spoiled. Hazelton's refuses to refund money or supple replacement product. This company has received several complains. Check out the Better Business Bureau Website for a list of complains logged against this company.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.