The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Greendot.comstol my money on my card I put in $20.00 on [protected] and today I dont have any money on my card.

I put $20.00 on my greendot card on 03-18-2009 and I when to check my card to see if it work I try buying something at walgreen store and they said I olny have $2.26 left on my card how could this be I olny used my card two time and spend about $6.00 olny, please could you check my account and see what happen to my money.thank you santos hernandez.

Responses

  • Tr
    Trisha A Jackson Feb 03, 2011

    If u put $20.00 on ur card in 2009 they charge a monthly fee to maintain ur card ..of $5.95 I think it is ..I haven't had any problems loading or using mine and I have had mine for over a yr ..I pay my bills online with mine and purchase things with it instead of a credit card this way here if anyone gets my information their not going to get much..

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    margaret77 Feb 19, 2010

    I bought my card at a walgreens here in humble texas. I put 30.00 on the card and spent 15.00 online. I get an email message a few days later and it says I have a balance of 0.00... After taxes on the website i should have had 9-10 dollars left on the card butI will never deal with these people again...Even after the monthly fee I still should have money on my card, so im just going to deal with the wal-mart visa card. I have never had issues of depleted funds for no reason with them...

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna O Nashville Tn. Jan 24, 2010

    I have been using my greendot card for three 3 years now and only once had a problem. I called the 1-800 number and they were nice and fixed the problem within 30 minutes. I realize that there is monthly fees. I keep up with all deposits and purchases. I love my card!

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    sparksrose Nov 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Green Dot Does have a $5 monthly fee. So if you dont intend on using it at that time...dont load it

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    greendot-scam Nov 01, 2009

    [email protected]

    We have heard your complaints and as victims of the green dot scam, we have started a grass roots campaign to file a class action lawsuit! dont worry, we have done all the ground work, we just need you to go to www.greendot-scam.com and file a complaint and keep any and all reords, receipts, names, dates and phone
    Conversations, we will be seeking damages in the millions for you to share!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dabronx15 Oct 22, 2009

    They are a bunch of foreign thieves. They're not even American.I have had two cards and both times I've had problems. I'm thinking of reporting them to the Connecticut attorney generals office...he loves to sue big companys that scam people. That's what this is all about. Greendot is nothing but a huge scam. If at all possible, a class action suit should be brought down on them.

    0 Votes
  • De
    deanot Aug 08, 2009

    I have had nothing but good experiences with my green dot card. I check my transactions on the site and do all my ebay shopping with it and reserve hotel rooms and rental cars with it.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nitehawke May 11, 2009

    It's funny: you're told you have "too many cards" and you immediately think greendot is a scam. if *i* were told I have too many cards issued in my name, i'd be wondering who has stolen my identity!!!

    You might just want to be checking into that!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MELINDA Apr 06, 2009

    Oh I agree 100% they did the same to me, I brought my card from walgreens on 3/29/09. and when trying to acttivate the card it kept telling me that I had to many cards, when I never in my life brought one of these cards. and I never will again an I will be contacting the bb because I don't have $5.00 to give away to anyone.

    Greendot is a scam in my book.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.