Having problems with Green Dot?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Green Dot Customer Service Contacts

3465 E Foothill Blvd.
Pasadena, California
United States - 91107-6071
Mailing Address
P.O. Box 5100, Pasadena, CA 91117

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Green Dot Customer Service. Initial Green Dot complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Green Dot above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Green Dot. Discuss the issues you have had with Green Dot and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Green DotGreen dot will not release my tax advance money,stating a block or restriction but taking money off and can't access my account

Hi my name is Shane Meekie and I got this green dot card online for my husband and I well I just found it a couples days after he does and I had my direct deposit for my taxes to go on there.ok so it was deposited all 3, 371.00 dollars and know green dot say my account is blocked and or restricted, but money has been taken off and I can't get a live agent it said to upload an ive tried so many times it won't let me put my 16 digit numbers in so I had my sister to do it, and it said to do it again and again and again, I can't access my account .I'm homeless with 3 kids and my oldest daughter is pregnant I need my money, I just want my money back and to close the account with green dot they are not reliable they won't even answer the phone I was on hold for 4 hours at a time can u please help me .my number is [protected] I'm in St.louis missouri 63111 I can't even update my address which is 6404 Idaho Ave apt.1 at.louis, mo 63111 PLEASE HELP ME

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Updated by Shante Meekie · Jan 19, 2021

      Please help me I'm shante meekie

    Green Dotlost card with stimulus money on it and no way to contact a live representative, the automated system asks for the last 4 digits of the card!

    I had an account with Green dot a number of years ago. The card is long lost. Green dots contact number asks for the last 4 digits of the lost card in order to proceed. I cannot get past that part of the automated system and speak to a live costumer service representative to get a new card or the 1200$ stimulus back. Turbo tax will not help either.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Green DotMy account was locked for no good reason

      My greendot account was locked out for no reason and i have done all my verification i just receved my unemployment money on it and that same day i was locked out and have not been able to access my money nothing has been working at all i click on the link where they say i should put my ID card but nothing good happens after i click it nothing shows up at all its so annoying and frustrating been 7 days now

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Green DotMy old Greendot account been locked

        I felt so bad been locked out of my Greendot bank with my cash in bank . That's the only way of surviving for me especially someone like me that didn't have any other account then surviving on this Greendot and right now I have been locked out totally I get so bad I hope you can help remove the block on the account I submitted my ID for verification couple times and yet nothing was done on my account my bank card is [protected]

        My old Greendot account been locked
        My old Greendot account been locked
        My old Greendot account been locked
        My old Greendot account been locked
        My old Greendot account been locked

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Updated by Ralph Mathew Dawson · Jan 17, 2021

            I still have $60 in bank and the account get locked it’s sad. Have been using this same account for almost two years now and within couple weeks there’s been a total loss on it I have been locked out I need this to be reviewed and have my account unlocked

          • Updated by Ralph Mathew Dawson · Jan 17, 2021

            I wish there’s proper review of documents after couple of attempt to remove the Lock off my account That’s my main bank

          • He
            Henry James II Jan 20, 2021
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            I have a friend working with greendot, I can forward your case to help you out if you don’t mind

            0 Votes

          Green DotBlocked Account

          My greendot account has been blocked and i have funds that was deposited there, its been blocked going almost 4 months ive been calling and calling but yet no one has answered, what do i do now? I have mouths to feed in this pandemic! This issue has occurred to many multiple times, I havent did anything for green dot to be flagging my account, please help me resolve!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Greendot.comMoney missing

            I put $44.10 on my Green Dot card on Dec 25, 2020. Although their phone prompts (it seems impossible to get a human anymore through their phone) list this balance on my card, I can not access it as my acount on their site shows zero balance. Thus I can not send it to person I need too. I need that money but they dont seem to care. Numerous "tickets" have been filed by them on this matter but nothing beyond an email saying they will get with me in a day or two.
            I need my money and since Greendot seems to not care, I am contacting you. Please help!

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Green DotMy greendot bank is closed and I have enough balance on it have not used it to do any illegal stuff and my card is locked

              Im Tammy day I'm pleading for greendot to unblock my greendot account it's all I have, I have money meant for my rent on it and my card is locked there's no way u can access my account, I have called the customer care but not understanding what's going on with them,
              Please they should try and work this out and have my account unblocked u have every necessary things needed for verification

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Am
                  American Digger Jan 16, 2021
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  They are obviously having issues they dont want their customers to know about. I have spent over 3 hours on hold with no human contact, been closed out of chat, and thecomplaint tickets I filed are ignored. Somebody tell us what's up?

                  0 Votes

                Green DotCard with Green Dot

                I had a card [protected] that was blocked and it was said for me to send documents of my drivers license and I did that and got an update saying the card was unblocked but I tried to use it but its saying transactions cancelled but I have money on that card and did not have access but I need help to get my money back if the account is closed that is no reason to hold what belongs to me I would like a refund I am gonna send my documents again so that I can be verified please help me with this issue. my name is Gloria Jones email [protected]@yahoo.com if need to be contacted or my cell number is [protected] Thank you.

                Card with Green Dot

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Green DotGreen dot lock my account for no reason

                  Name Luis Beltran
                  Address 6031 pineland Dr apt 2103 Dallas Texas
                  SSN :[protected]
                  Number +[protected]
                  Please help me unlock it my account today because I just want to login I found out your account is locked don't know what happened but anything thay may happen help me unlock it today. And i have received direct deposits and I want the account to be open before tomorrow the money will be deposited Thanks 🙏

                  Green dot lock my account for no reason

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Green DotMy account is blocked and customer service number hangs up on me over and over I need my account unblocked and my money

                    Hello my account has been blocked for no reason whatsoever. My stimulus payment was supposed to be on there january 4th and then all of a sudden my account is blocked. I've been calling customer service for 5days now and have not talk to a live person one time not once and on top of that i'll be on hold for an hour to two hours and hangsup. I need to talk to a live person! I need my account unblocked! Cant even login on the app to try and fix anything! I need help now and obviously this is an ongoing problem because I see many people dealing with the same issue so something doesnt seem right here if you ask me! Please help this is ridiculous and I want my and my family's stimulus money thats there but cant do anything about because account is blocked

                    My account is blocked and customer service number hangs up on me over and over I need my account unblocked and my money
                    My account is blocked and customer service number hangs up on me over and over I need my account unblocked and my money

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Am
                        American Digger Jan 16, 2021
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        Somebody needs to investigate Greendot.com before we all lose our money.

                        0 Votes
                      • Ca
                        Carolyn hard Jan 13, 2021
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        I am Resending My ID
                        My case number is [protected]
                        I would like to get this resolved I haven't been working on it for almost a week and a halve I have sent my ID several times And I have called many times And the call has dropped many times to

                        Comments

                        0 Votes

                      Green DotI am sending a cope of my like I was ask

                      Case#[protected]
                      I have been trying to Resolve this for over a week now and have sent many copes of my ID
                      I am also sending Proof of address too because my address on my ID is not the same the address you have one File
                      I hope this works this time
                      I have made Several phone calls and Had to wait for 5-6 hours on the phone before someone got on the phone wit me and then Put me on hold to transfer me to someone else and the call would drop so I would call back and Wait another 5-6 hours
                      I would like to get this Matter Fixed This time

                      I am sending a cope of my like I was ask
                      I am sending a cope of my like I was ask
                      I am sending a cope of my like I was ask
                      I am sending a cope of my like I was ask
                      I am sending a cope of my like I was ask
                      I am sending a cope of my like I was ask
                      I am sending a cope of my like I was ask

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Updated by Carolyn hard · Jan 13, 2021

                          My name is Carolyn Hard
                          Case number is [protected]
                          I have been trying to send my copy of my I'd he A week and 1⁄2And they keep on saying they can't read it I am sending it through here Have called Many time And was on hold for 6 hours
                          I would like to get this matter Solved

                        Green DotNo live help I have the card with money on it, i've wasted to much time on your bogus company I want my money back now your costumer service is a joke

                        I bought a green dot card for myself it won't activate you CAN"T get online help if you can't enter your card information you can't talk to a costumer service rep unless you can input your card # my time is money Oh that's right you have my money!!! and I can't get to it Contact me at [protected] cell or online [protected]@yahoo.com or I will have no recourse but to file a compliant with the State of California Better Business Bureau

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • Am
                            American Digger Jan 16, 2021
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            Yes, I'll never use them again. Had issues before but nothing like this.

                            0 Votes

                          Green DotMy account is blocked and customer service number hangs up on me over and over I need my account unblocked and my money

                          Hello my account has been blocked for no reason whatsoever. My stimulus payment was supposed to be on there January 4th and then all of a sudden my account is blocked. I've been calling customer service for 5days now and have not talk to a live person one time not once and on top of that I'll be on hold for an hour to two hours and hangsup. I NEED TO TALK TO A LIVE PERSON! I NEED MY ACCOUNT UNBLOCKED! CANT EVEN LOGIN ON THE APP TO TRY AND FIX ANYTHING! I NEED HELP NOW AND OBVIOUSLY THIS IS AN ONGOING PROBLEM BECAUSE I SEE MANY PEOPLE DEALING WITH THE SAME ISSUE SO SOMETHING DOESNT SEEM RIGHT HERE IF YOU ASK ME! PLEASE HELP THIS IS RIDICULOUS AND I WANT MY AND MY FAMILY'S STIMULUS MONEY THATS THERE BUT CANT DO ANYTHING ABOUT BECAUSE ACCOUNT IS BLOCKED

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Green DotEverything

                            This company might be the most retarded company in the entire world I was trying to set up my debit card I got from my grandparents for christmas and ended up getting a debit card sent to my house for no damn reason and all the fees they have are [censored]ing ridiculous I would never ever get anything from this company ever again I have tried to contact them many times with no answer I was on the phone trying to call them about it but was put on hold for 30 minutes before they hung up on me literally the worst people and I would not recommend getting anything from them

                            Scammers!!!

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Green DotPrepaid debit visa card

                              I had purchased a prepaid debit visa card and I activated it through the phone April or may 2020 so my 1st stimulus check could be direct deposited but figured I wouldnt bother touching it until a die need.and now its January 6th 2021 and the 2nd stimulus went to same card. And I need the money now.but when I went to register it online, it's coming up that my card is invalid. I have also tried to use the automative system with your customer service number and it won't connect me through. I have tried numerous times to speak to a representitive but have no been able to. I really need to use this money for a bill that is now late and I need this taken care of. If someone can please contact me as soon as possible. If not I'm going to call bbb an file a complaint I will go as far as I have to to get my money this is ridiculous

                              Prepaid debit visa card

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                Green DotGetting a card

                                Been trying to call Green Dot for four days only to hold for two plus hours and still having been able to talk with anyone. I am only trying to get my card please. NAME: Ronterrious Green ADDRESS: 780 Spring Meadow Road-Quincy, Florida 32351 Direct Deposit: last four number 6272. Thanks you in advance for all your help Phone number [protected]

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  Jan 02, 2021

                                  Green Dot — Customer service

                                  I activated a gift card to an unlimited visa debit card in September. Due to unforeseen circumstance...

                                  Green DotPrepaid visa

                                  My wife purchased a greendot prepaid card for my daughter not aware of the 18+ rules. I have talked with, emailed with and chatted with them and I was told to email reciept, card front and back both sides and identification to verifymydocs. I have not heard anything back from them and now I cannot even get them to reply to me on any of those procedures or through their social media. I want my money back and I want all the interest it earned in their back account instead of my account. They are not only stealing my money but the interest I could have earned by being in my account!

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    Green Dotgreen dot fraudulantly closed my card account leaving me no access to my balance of $500

                                    ON Dec. 31, 2020 I received my $600 stimulus check on my green dot card. This card has never been used and I figured it would be safe to use. I checked my card and the stimulus payment was deposited into this account. I went to access my card and it gave me a message that said "account blocked do to suspicious activity. Please upload a copy of your current state id or drivers license, in order to verify your identity." So I did just as they asked and uploaded, my state id. They said they had successfully uploaded documet and it had been received. Within minutes of this message my account was suddenly closded granting me no access to stimuilus. How is that even legal or morally ethical. My id is under Allison Spencer but the card is in my married name Allison Davey. I need this resolved or I will hire an attorney and bring up charges

                                    green dot fraudulantly closed my card account leaving me no access to my balance of $500

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      Green Dotcard not delivered and account blocked

                                      money from KS department benefits entered my account a day before my card was to be delivered and i waited for the card the other day and i couldn't even get it then tried to check the P*P next i knew was my account was blocked and pending further review the money is not even mine, the money was deposited into my account last week thursday and the account got blocked on friday even though m card was meant to be delivered on christmas day, and i've not gotten it till now
                                      money was deposited on the 24th of december 2020, and my account got blocked the next day

                                      Add your opinion

                                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                        IN THE NEWS

                                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.