The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Global Visasunprofessional, inexpert, disorganized, slow,

Acc. To alexa, global visas has the most traffic, & it is supposedly one of the largest, if not the largest visa immigration services in the world. I researched reviews online, & only found a few negative comments — all from india — & 1 or 2 positive comments. The global visas account manager was friendly & knowledgeable when I called their london office. So I hired them to help me sort out getting a highly skilled worker (hsmp) visa to the uk.

Unfortunately, global visas sr. Case manager, katarzyna pasternyk, is disorganized, slow, & lacks any sort of empathy. She is unable to provide a roadmap of the application process, & two weeks after working with her, she has yet to tell me about the actual interview.

She asks for letters from banks, employers & my landlord, but she does not give any letter samples or explain — what information they should contain, who needs to sign it, etc. The client must figure that out all on their own. I believe she tries hard, but her advice is confusing.in the last 2 weeks, I have spent about 50 hours on trying to contact global visas, trying to speak with global visas case manager katarzyna, trying to understand what she is saying, trying to understand what I need & what the next steps are.

I receive is a smattering of unintelligible comments written among my original questions (often without formatting that distinguishes where my email ends & global visas' comments begin).

It's a simple question of knowing how to manage a project. Any event that requires a longer time to complete should be given adequate lead time so that all elements come together at the same completion date. Unfortunately, global visas sr. Case manager katarzyna pasternak does not know how to do this. Example: I have bank accounts in the us, but I do not live in the us. After 1 1/2 weeks of consultation (I gave all my information on the first day), I was finally told that online bank statements were not acceptable, & that the bank statements needed to be original paper bank statements.

My bank in the us is citibank. To request a paper bank statement requires 2-3 weeks. They will mail it to your us address, but not your international one. You need to have someone receive it & re-send it to you. If I had known that from the beginning, I could have started right away on getting it. Better yet, global visas senior case manager katarzyna pasternyk should have been the one to advise me to do that. I am the client. Katarzyna’s response? Oh, just get the local branch to give it to you. They can’t? Oh, then ask them to stamp your printout of your online bank statement. She obviously doesn’t know that banks run independently of each other, country to country.

I decided to email a formal complaint & requested a new case manager. I was told by katarzyna pasternyk's supervisor, adrian baxter, that he would only review my issue after I had filed a formal written complaint. I sent him a longer, more detailed complaint in a word doc.

Response from adrian baxter of global visas:
"you hired global visas to assist you with your tier 1 general application. We have provided you with advice & assistance in line with home office guidelines.... I will not be able to reassign your case to a new case manager. I look forward to your response advising of how you wish to proceed." he did not offer any options.

I replied to his email & requested to speak by phone. I would go to his office, but I am not in london. He did not answer his phone any of the times I have called him, nor has he ever returned my voice mail. I have been waiting nearly a week for some response.

It is possible that there are some really great people who work there.in fact, i'm sure of it, as I have never seen a company where there employees were all disagreeable. However, if you have the misfortune of getting an inexpert, disorganized, slow case manager at global visas, you will not have a proper channel to resolve your complaint.

Responses

  • Me
    meshnino Apr 18, 2014

    They have collected all the required documents and received all of their payments as well as the canadian authorities submission fees however they failed to submit our application to the canadian authorities on time and informed us to wait till the following year till the canadian authorities open for submission again and that was after 6 months later to submitting all of our documents and paying all the required fees.
    They rarely reply to our emails and inquiries and when they do reply they don't answer all of our questions they only pick what they want to answer for. so, we consider it a zero communication system.

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    APP103 Jun 07, 2012

    I had applied for a permanent residency for oz and was told by the sales people that global visas would handle everything. document after document was handed in and nothing happened. nobody followed up and no consultation what so ever. 4 case workers later my application is in the doldrums and now I am not even eligible. money wasted and nothing of value was provided. I would never recommend global visas even to my enemies. please use them only if you want to waste money.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Meho May 30, 2012

    Hi
    Can anyone answer my question there are more that one global visas web site. which one can I trust. I 'am a little bit confused. please direct me. thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Nepra May 18, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi I feel global visa is the worst consultants in india as they have cheated my friend by taking extra money for process and they not completed his process from past 6 months which have to be completed with 4 months and everyone they change his case manager so advice people never trust global visa delhi I request all people all over world

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    DrAB May 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Would like to contact solicitor in uk?

    0 Votes
  • 22
    22sony May 16, 2012

    Hi I too lost my money for nothing, my mistake I goggled for australian immigration and I spoke to them.

    Global visas says, our fees are for providing our expert information and advice during our consultation. consultation takes place within 72 hours of becoming our client (they wont contact you after first call and you don't get any answer too). you may pay a deposit but you must pay rest of the fees with in 30 days. we will take the money from your account if you make the first payment by credit card or debit card. we can take the next payment from the same card. (no doubt once you gave your card details you lost your 2000 pounds). at this stage consultation has been completed and therefore services rendered in line with our contract.

    There for your clients claim that the goods haven't been received is with out substance and in fact a fraudulent action.
    As per global visas I lost 2000 pound and am a fraud. thanks to google.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    albert rosales Apr 10, 2012

    Global visas is a scam

    They deceive me

    Took $1600 usa dollars from me

    Long story short:

    I found on internet this global visas and just send a question

    Global visas dustin neal and associates told me that with a letter

    from my clients and my resume would be enough to prove

    That I was qualified for the immigration category at that time

    Global visas dustin neal and associates started calling me

    Sometimes 7, 10 or more times a day... assuring me that

    It would be fast and easy to process my canada immigration application

    Well before I send them $1600 usd I ask one more time

    That to start my canada immigration app. would be a letter from my clients

    And my resume... they say yes...

    After that they change everything... I would have to produce close to 60

    Certified documents... supposedly needed...

    I asked for my money back and this thefts, low life, deceivers, lier refuse

    To give me back nothing...

    Global visa is an international red of shameless thefts deceivers that play

    Technicalities and legal loops to scam money from people around the world.

    Those how steal will loose 1 for 100 sooner than later...

    I know that every single one of those scamers will get in their life some kind of

    Punishment for what they do with people around the world...

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Corne555 Mar 05, 2012

    Hi all

    I also had very poor service from Global and no one is bothered to respond to my complaints. Today I tried to call the office again and the number just rings and rings. I have been passed on from one useless adviser to another. The last one just disappeared completely not even the guys at the office knows where he is. I have wrote numerous complaint emails this last few months and had no feedback what so ever. I even yelled at them so bad that my boss called me in and asked if I'm ok and still no one even phoned to ask why I talk to their staff like that. This is the worst VISA company in the world. I had nothing but stress since I signed on. All the advisers help you halfheartedly and I now realize that you cant trust them to sort out your visa application.

    Please do not use this company they do not care about you at all

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    DrAB Dec 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All those feel robbed should file complaint with UK police fraud services at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dannielbarnes Apr 12, 2011

    Global visas are a scam company. contact google on

    [email protected]

    And tell them about it

    0 Votes
  • CookFamily Apr 04, 2011

    Re Global Visas:

    They've made a huge mess of my case as well. I've had to do all the work myself, along with my fiancee in Canada. The worker I had dealing with my application was Agnieszka Skrzypczak, she never returned calls, emails or messages on their site. My fiancee had to call the Canadian branch just to get Agneiszka to call me in the UK. They are very unprofessional people who have let people down time and time again! They promised me they would have my application sorted in 3 to 6 months, we are now in to the 6 month and I've heard nothing. To top that off, my fiancee found out that Agnieszka is leaving the company at the end of March and someone else is taking over her case files. They failed to notify me of this! I will be contacting Global Visas in the morning to find out what is going on with my application and if I'm not satisfied with their answer, I will be asking for all of my money back, in full! If a refusal is given to me for my money to be returned, I will be taking them to court. I have a fiancee and 11 year old daughter in Canada that I need to be with, but because of Global Visas being so slow, I can't be with them until I find a company that is willing to do the job right!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sanjaykumar88990 Mar 25, 2011

    *highly important* we can bring down global visas guaranteed
    Global visas scammed me £2500 and im now fed up of them. its time to take action.
    Global visas get 100% of their customer from google advertising. you can stop global visas by simply following the steps below and complaining to google about your experience. please follow the steps. it takes no more than 3 minutes of your time.

    1. goto the following website adwords. google.com/support/aw/bin/request. py? contact_type=aw_complaint
    2. type in your name and email and choose the complaint type as "business advertised through adwords"
    3. press continue
    4. fill in the details of your complaint and tell them about the scam the global visas are comitting.
    5. click submit

    Thats it! google will review all the complaints and they will stop global visas from comitting any further fraud.

    Please copy and paste the above instreuctions to as many websites as possible.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frustrated888 Mar 09, 2011

    I agree with most of the complaints here. global visa employees are condesending and clever thieves. please everyone, save yourself a lot of stress and money - don't use global visas "services"!

    I am ill and need medical attention which I may not get in time due to my inability to get the country's health insurance that I now reside in. I have to begin the application process all over again.

    Globla visas lied to us and told us to say lies when crossing the border.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NickyDee Sep 30, 2010

    Liam clifford and global visas are a bunch of crooks. I am not a client who suffered due to global visas I am employee of global visas. I worked with them for over 2 years. liam clifford is a 40 year old kid who will never grow up. yes he wrote all these positive comments himself. I am proof for it. he is a cheater and runs a company which has a silly little contract. I can promise you once you have paid ur money u will not recieve the service you deserve. the employees will only answer there phone when its a new "sale" once the deposit is taken they will take the outstanding fee from ur card without even informing you. then they will say tht u have a contract that once you have had a 5 min consultation with a "legal case worker" u r liable to pay there outstanding fee. there legal case workers do not even have gcses forget having a law degree. they pass the oisc level 1 test which my dog can pass too as it is all copied and pasted from google. liam clifford is a crook and a cheater he will rob u if he has too. the company is not even on his name its under his wifes name. he is a [censor] and will not refund ur money as he doesnt have any money to refund. u pay him he survives u stop paying him he will move into a council flat. I will be posting some evidence on this website soon but till then do not pay global visas even a penny to "start" or show "financial commitment" as the sales person would say because he/she is traping you into paying ur money they will then store ur credit card number and take the outstaning payment. and never refund ur money

    1 Votes
  • Ru
    RussellJ Sep 11, 2010

    Cash taken, no servie provided< no refund no answers, global visas are scammers

    0 Votes
  • Vu
    Vulchi Aug 02, 2010

    Thanks to all... it was really an eye opener for me! I was desperate to get my tier 1 visa done for uk and these global visas guys contacted me today to pay an advance of 200 pounds. thank god! I did not pay already!!!

    I will now think of only doing it myself and not go to any agency like this~

    Kind regards
    Chandra

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Muhammad Sajjad Jun 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi I am muhammad sajjad and I am one of dissatisfied clients of global visas as I started with them to handle my case for hsmp and after my first call they did my assesment (which I also did in web) and asked me to deposit 100 pound to start with the case and I did that and sent them the signed required papers.
    After few weeks again I received a notification to pay them remaining which was suposed to start at the time when I started my process where as I did not sent them my passport, educational documents and basic required ielts results, but they asked for money. I replied them that please don not process my cases as yet I am not able to go for ielts which is one of basic requirement to process my case but they again sent me the notice to pay and they blocked my log in page.
    I called them and the person whom I talked in the begining and he was very humble and politeat the time of taking the case the same person was threating me that he will go to court if I will not pay. I don'y know who gave him this right to say but he provoked me to sue global visas for this misconduct with their clients and distrubing them mentlay.
    Any how finaly I decided not to proceed my case with them and also to lodge a complaint in uk home office against them and also I am sseking help from a lawyer to sue them.
    It was very clear to me that they are just cheating the people all cases which are comlete and desrving those are gtting done on merits not with any thing specialy by the global visas.

    Any how if any one want to joing me if he/she has been cheated by them than let us get them to the court room.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    CLIENT123 Jun 22, 2010

    I disagree with all the positive comments they r all scandalous global visa is a sucker and should be closed down every case manager should be jailed for 50 years for inefeciency

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karlshaw Jun 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    what an idiot this guy is global visa a scandalous company they are [censor]ing [censor] in terms of client relationship they screwed my file [censor]ing [censor] holes in terms of replying emails phone is on voice mail since 9 months i am going to sue them more importantly any person in the world who hires there services for me is a [censor]ing idiot and a kunth

    i hate them and i wish i could kick there [censor] live...

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    boxergirl202 Apr 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    can you tell us something we dont know? we have known that for 2 years and now you are starting to re invent the egg. yawn yawn

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JusticeLeague Apr 01, 2010

    Did you know: global visas was owned by a company called jetcrest limited; global visas was a trading name. jetcrest was owned by mr liam clifford. the company went into liquidation.

    Mr clifford has been disqualified from being a director:

    Disqualified from: 01/08/2008 to: 31/07/2013

    Http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/119c679429f8aabbf2b4cadb285aadc0/dis_pers_apps?row=18

    0 Votes
  • Po
    poutchi Mar 19, 2010

    The worst service ever.. I used them and I wish wish I didnt. they took my money and did nothing... they are lazy, slow, and lairs, and once they have your money they are very slow and they ignore any contact with them, calls, emails, or letters. if you want to test them call a case worker directly at their number... you will see, its always a vocie mail... this tells you all you need to know about such company... please dont use them and I hope they will ahve a huge law suit on their hands. thieves

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    boxergirl202 Jan 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Is anthony123 a friend of liam clifford? you dont seem to have a grievance against global visas or you dont say you have used them. then what are you doing on a site with complaints against them? what are you doing googling global visas complaints at 4.50pm on a friday when everyone just gets out of work for a drink coz is the end of the week?

    Did liam clifford ask you to help him on a friday afternoon when everyone just wants to get home for the weekend?

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anthony123 Jan 08, 2010

    my gosh, have people lost their marbles, all this time and energy into nothing, if you have a real grievance with global permits then pursue it through the courts, if they are in the wrong you will receive grievance.

    From what I can see this is simply a smear campaign for people with a lot of time on their hands, what was wrong with the service did you not receive the visa>?

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amit Dec 27, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Harry_palm69
    Dude, u are at a place where people complaint.. so as to make sure that the company making the scam gets the treatment for what they are doing. saw ur previous posts, are u 12? posting around posts like this? if u have a life go on with it. if u cant help others just be quiet rather than posting around ur comments!!! I am sure u have better things to do

    0 Votes
  • harry_palm69 Dec 27, 2009

    Listen you stupid #. next time you consider going to another country, make sure to contact that country's local embassy or consulate, for any visas.

    End of story.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    boxergirl202 Dec 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Liam clifford the owner of global visas was in court for disqualification in 2008

    Check companieshouse.gov. uk website

    The company was investigated for ripping off their customers

    Please read

    Http://www.people.co.uk/news/news/tm_method=full%26objectid=20987018%26siteid=93463-name_page.html

    Also liam clifford has spent time in jail at the old bailey, no reputable company would be run by someone with criminal convictions

    He has confessed himself being in jail

    Http://rinf.com/alt-news/surveillance-big-brother/biometrics-slammed-by-uk%e2%80%99s-largest-visa-and-immigration-company/861/

    Also
    If you go to the websute called www.clicktocomplain.co.uk and search global visas complaints and read what ric the moderator and jonathan the owner are saying

    They are saying that all the positive reviews on their website of global visas are fake and posted by same person under different identities and they wrote global visas a letter asking them to explain this. global visas so far has not responded

    So you see guys even the owners of complainst websites are posting against global visas and call the positive reviews a fake and they call this company not a reputable company

    I beleive all the positive reviews are fake as they are all posted every one hour

    No happy customer would google global visas complaints and end up on a complaints website

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    bling100 Dec 21, 2009

    How can global visas be 20 years old? if you check the bottom of the global visas website is written immigration compliance service trading as global visas [protected]. what happened before that? were they closed with a winding up order? check companies house website for jetcrest trading as global visas till 2006 when it was closed down

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amit Dec 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    please stop posting fake comments. just be realistic.. did all the guys who had positive experience decide to post comments on the same day ? what a co incidence. :)

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerome olu Dec 21, 2009

    Your service delivery is excellent, I derived satisfaction in the final product because my objective was met.

    Overall I am quite satisfied by global visas immigration services and the staff.

    Many many thanks

    -1 Votes
  • Am
    Amit Dec 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Perfect company in your dreams... riti puri. if you had really applied from a visa, give me the case handler. I am sure (if you had really applied) you wouldnt have one case handler. they keep changing people every one month. so just imagine how each case can be handled. I guess the employees feel the guilt of working in that company and leaving every month.

    These are my case handlers

    The first guy who contacted me was ajay hasija. he just persuades you to apply as fast as possible since the schemes were changing to tier1.

    Then peymann zonouzi

    Then simone bryson

    Then adrian baxter..

    And then they put up a website to send messages to case handlers so that we cannot directly contact or send emails to case handlers.

    Imagine a company with such an organization. I will be surprised if they really managed to process a visa right. only thing they can do is to make you ineligible for a visa that you are eligible by delaying your application.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    riti puri Dec 21, 2009

    Hi, myself riti

    I applied for a student visa with the help and guidance of global visas and all my documents and formalities were handled as much as I would care for them. its a perfect company for visas and immigration services and I have already suggested it to all my friends and relatives and even they are looking forward to it.

    So please dont hesitate and believe in a 20 year old company and not few days old false comments.

    Riti puri

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    boxergirl202 Dec 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Global visas is posting their own positive reviews guys. look above and see that darren brice posted twice, once under the name of darren and once under the name of john.

    This shows that global visas own employees are registering here under different names and posting things under different identities. all these positive reviews are posted afew minutes after each other.

    Also they have been posting false reviews on other complaint websites and the owners and the moderators aof the websites have noticed that and put a note on the website regarding the fake positive complaints

    Please everyone go to www.clicktocomplain.co.uk search global visas and read the comments made by ric the moderator of the website and jonathan the woner of the website who both state that they know that global visas have been posting fake positive reviews on their website and they have sent a letter about this to global visas

    Up to this date global visas has not responded to them about the fake posts

    All these positive reviews are written a few minutes away by the same person

    Have a look on clicktocomplain.co.uk at the comments made about global visas by ric the moderator and jonathan the owner

    0 Votes
  • St
    stuart king Dec 21, 2009

    Great job guys. my case manager was highly professional and extremely knowledgeable in my requirements. 24 hour turnaround is fantastic.

    King

    -1 Votes
  • Va
    vaselina Dec 21, 2009

    Great service from my account manager - she was very helpful and considerate of my situation and did everything possible to see my case approaved.

    big thanks

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    boxergirl202 Dec 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Simon moxam about says he has been a happy customer in 1998.

    Does anyone believe that a happy customer in 1998, 12 yaers ago would google global visas fraud end up after 12 yaers on a complaints site and post positive reviews?

    We do not belive that

    Clients do no resurect from nowhere after 12 yaers

    Simon, in the last 12 yaers liam clifford has been disqualified, investogated by the newspapers, investigated by oisc, trading standards. and office of fair trading

    Simon is an employee of global visas probably

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mohammed zubair khan Dec 21, 2009

    Well I would like to thanks for the great job done by my case manager and her entire team. I strongly recommend global visas in future personally and for others due to excellent experience.

    Many thanks global visas.

    Zubair

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    boxergirl202 Dec 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Darren brice above says that global visas is the largest immigration company in the world

    These are the words on the global visas website, this is what liam clifford says about his company.

    Well how can the biggest immmigrationb company can be run by someone with criminal convictions?
    Mr cliffords admits in his own press release he has been in jail at the old bailey

    I beleive no reputable company would hire someone with criminal convictions, thats why liam clifford can only work in his own company

    Please read

    Http://rinf.com/alt-news/surveillance-big-brother/biometrics-slammed-by-uk%e2%80%99s-largest-visa-and-immigration-company/861/

    Also according to

    Http://www.ukdata.com/creditreports/viewcompanydetails.do?companyid=05688454&only-match=1

    Immigration complaince services trading as global visas are

    Small unquoted company filing only an abbreviated balance sheet

    So how can the worlds biggest immigration company have such small revenues thatthey only file an abbreviated balance sheet?

    Think for yourself guys

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amit Dec 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey how come troy coleman, darren brice, maria linzey all decided to put in positive comments all in a 40 min time period. Isn't it quite obvious guys. Please try to use your head before faking positive comments about global visas. I've experienced a lot of difficulties with them leading to unnecessary pressure, for which they should pay me a compensation. For example, they asked me to translate all the french documents to english, where as it is not needed at all when one applies for the visa in France. (My friend applied for HSMP from france and got it without any hassles, where as i was stuck with global visas for processing). The consulate here accepted all documents in French. They are very in competent in their field and have given me wrong advice. Although I got my 400 pounds refund from them after a year(for my application fees), I still think that I should get back my 800 pounds for wasting my time with them with their misleading advice. After all what do we pay them for.. to waste our time?!!

    We will always be against you for what you did with our money, global visas!!!

    Please be aware of all these issues before going with global Visas.

    Let me tell you one thing in general, no visa consultant can do anything more for you than what you could do for yourself. They don't have any special processing techniques.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    simon moxham Dec 21, 2009

    I have been a client of Global Visas since 1998 and have always enjoyed excellent, professional service.

    thank you!!!

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.