Global Telelinks Logo

Global Telelinks

Having problems with Global Telelinks?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Global Telelinks reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Mar 23, 2007. The latest review Communications was posted on Jul 9, 2020. The latest complaint worst pre-sale service was resolved on Oct 29, 2014. Global Telelinks has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 57 reviews. Global Telelinks has resolved 22 complaints.

Global Telelinks Customer Service Contacts

235 Peachtree St NE STE 400
Atlanta, Georgia
United States - 30303-1400

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Global Telelinks Customer Service. Initial Global Telelinks complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Global Telelinks above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Global Telelinks. Discuss the issues you have had with Global Telelinks and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Global Telelinks Complaints & Reviews

Global TelelinksCommunications

I needed to make an important phone call for a hospital appointment.

They took so long to reply to say that they had removed their downstream carrier providing the UK Toll-Free numbers.

I have £9.81 in my account, now they expect me to dial number where I'll be charged and charged again by BT by using my landline telephone.

When I told them that I wish to cancel my account and asked them for a full refund of my outstanding balance, they said they will refund me only £5.00

Email address: [protected]@hotmail.com

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    Global Telelinks — unethical behaviour

    For the last three days i have been calling global telelinks as i have a lot of minutes to use and i have to...

    Global Telelinks — international call account recharge.

    Hi, My account number is 4172442. Today I received a call from your Customer Service Representative asking...

    Global Telelinks — they have withdrawn money from my account without my permission

    Hi all, please do not use this company, they are cheater, I bought their services and they were calling for a...

    Global Telelinks — cheater, fraud, avoid avoid to give bank details

    Hi All, Please do not use this company, they are cheater, I bought their services and they were calling for...

    We are here to help

    • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
    • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
    • Honest and unbiased reviews
    • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

    Global Telelinksglobal telelinks

    I have been an account holder with global telelinks for nearly 2 years and can confirm that they are cheaters to an extreme level. I was promised to have 5000 lifetime minutes for my renewed subscription recently and soon found out that with each call I was making for 10-15 minutes, my account was reducing by 200-300 minutes each time. Within 2 months, I have managed to exhaust the account. When I mentioned this to them when they called for renewal, they became downright rude and started threatening. I will have nothing to do with this rascals anymore.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      Global Telelinks — this is an indian package I bought in new zealand

      Hey, I am Apoorva Jain. I am so furious while writing to you. I live in Auckland (New Zealand). I got thi...

      Global Telelinksfraud and cheats

      i have been using global telelinks for about 3 years now. I have recommended my family members to use their services. you get plenty of minutes for the price you pay. but when your account comes up for renew, you get about 20 calls a week by same agents or different agents harassing and begging to reload your account. i have asked several times how many minutes or money i have left in the account, the answer you have $$ or xxx minutes, why do i need to pay for reload if i have a balance and my account is not zero, last year i had the same issue so i spoke with a supervisor who sent me an email stating now will contact you UNTILL YOUR ACCOUNT HAS REACHED TO ZERO. keep in mind i reloaded my account last September after i got the letter from a supervisor from this company. The agent who originally helped me last year stated i will only call you if i find a better rate for you if not we will not call till your BALANCE IS ZERO. for past 5 months i have gotten call on every phone requesting to reload. I told each agent i have an email which i would love to forward to them stating no one will call. they did not listen.so here is a copy of the email from global telelinks...

      Dear Support,

      Our customer care team has created a ticket, #112010 on your behalf, with the following details and summary:

      Topic: General Inquiry
      Subject: Information from Global Telelinks

      Dear Customer,


      Greetings from Global Telelinks !!!

      At first we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. As per the telephonic conversation with one of our customer support representative we assure you that further you will not receieve even a single call for recharge from our side till you balance goes Zero.


      Till then, your kind patience and cooperation will be appreciated. For further clarifications, kindly feel free to call or email us. We will be glad to assist you in our best possible way.

      Thanks & Regards,
      Ashwani Saxena
      GT Support Team.
      Website : www.globaltelelinks.net
      E-mail : [protected]@globaltelelinks.com
      Fax # [protected]


      If need be, a representative will follow-up with you as soon as possible. You can also view this ticket's progress online.

      Your Global Telelinks GmbH Team,
      Ashwani Saxena
      GTL Support Team

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond

        Global Telelinks — unauthorised credit card charge, rip off and lies and cheating

        If anyone of you are using services of Global Tele Link, be very careful while sharing your bank account ...

        Global Telelinksvalidity of service

        Last year when I wanted to renew my subscription for Euros 30 as I don't use the services that much i was coaxed into paying Euros 110, - as the senior supervisor Rahul Jain took over from the agent and promised it will be a "Life time validity".
        The transaction was completed on March 12, 2015 and all of sudden on
        March 7, 2016 my account was terminated... Despite repeated calls/chats and promises by the agents nothinghas been domne & the said Rahul Jain has gone into hiding and
        So beware this company cannot be trusted as not only the agents but the senior staff are a bunch of cheats

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          Respond

          Global Telelinks - Fraud Company Beware — telephone service provider

          The company is FRAUD and takes money from your account without your permission. Please do not give your card...

          Global Telelinksharassment soliciting

          I cannot get this company to stop calling me. They call my home and cell phone everyday. I have asked them kindly on several occasions to remove me from their list, and sometimes they acknowledge, otherimes they will argue with me why I wont sign up again. Its the same exact voice that says he will remove, but then the next day he will call again. I have blocked their number out via my cell carrier but they keep calling from different area codes. Sometimes its an international number, or different area codes within USA.
          I just do not know what to do. They keep calling on my cell / business line, so I think its a customer. What to do, this harrassment has been going on for over 2 years.

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            Respond

            Global Tele Linkcheat and fraud

            below is the conversation with Global Tele Link Agent : 01/15/2016, 12:14 PM - Eshanth Global: Hi 01/15/2016, 12:14 PM - Eshanth Global: Sir 01/15/2016, 12:14 PM - Eshanth Global: What hapend 01/15/2016, 12:14 PM - Eshanth Global: Can u apdate ur account today 01/15/2016, 12:43 PM - chitti chirutha: Hi was in meeting call me Saturday or Sunday 01/15/2016, 12:43 PM - chitti chirutha: Week days will be busy 01/15/2016, 4:08 PM - Eshanth Global: Ok 01/16/2016, 12:23 PM - Eshanth Global: Call 01/16/2016, 12:23 PM - Eshanth Global: Pick 01/16/2016, 12:23 PM - Eshanth Global: Plz 01/17/2016, 12:12 PM - Eshanth Global: Chiti sir don't do like that 01/17/2016, 12:12 PM - Eshanth Global: At list do a singal recharge 01/17/2016, 12:13 PM - Eshanth Global: U r creating problem for my job 01/17/2016, 12:31 PM - chitti chirutha: Please don't call can't argue or explain 01/17/2016, 12:31 PM - chitti chirutha: Don't disturb me 01/17/2016, 1:06 PM - chitti chirutha: I am saying serious plz don't call 01/17/2016, 4:26 PM - Eshanth Global: If u not recharge the account ur 50 dolar will dictated outomaticly 01/17/2016, 4:27 PM - Eshanth Global: And my salary will also didadcted 01/17/2016, 4:27 PM - Eshanth Global: Up to u what u want 01/18/2016, 10:24 AM - Eshanth Global: Check ur account credit 50 dolar 01/18/2016, 1:10 PM - chitti chirutha: Why? 01/18/2016, 1:36 PM - Eshanth Global: Let us see 01/18/2016, 1:36 PM - Eshanth Global: I have lost my salry just becose u 01/18/2016, 1:48 PM - chitti chirutha: Is it ? 01/18/2016, 1:49 PM - chitti chirutha: Why like that? 01/18/2016, 1:56 PM - Eshanth Global: When we ask for some doler welu in custmars account .for customer stasfatin .thy ask after that customer will do recharge .we say yes .if customer not rechage in that case thy diduct same from our salry 01/18/2016, 1:59 PM - Eshanth Global: 😄 01/18/2016, 2:00 PM - chitti chirutha: If customer not interested, 01/18/2016, 2:00 PM - chitti chirutha: Not your fault rite? 01/18/2016, 2:01 PM - Eshanth Global: That's why we ask to custmer 01/18/2016, 2:01 PM - Eshanth Global: After getting the amount will u recharge ur acout 01/18/2016, 2:02 PM - Eshanth Global: Thy say yes 01/18/2016, 2:03 PM - chitti chirutha: How can I get the amount 01/18/2016, 2:03 PM - chitti chirutha: ? 01/18/2016, 2:05 PM - chitti chirutha: Next month also they deduct from your salary 01/18/2016, 2:05 PM - chitti chirutha: ? 01/18/2016, 2:05 PM - Eshanth Global: Not also 01/18/2016, 2:06 PM - Eshanth Global: I have ask some more time.. 01/18/2016, 2:06 PM - Eshanth Global: U do rechage 01/18/2016, 2:06 PM - Eshanth Global: Na 01/18/2016, 2:07 PM - Eshanth Global: In 25 I I ll give 5 extra 01/18/2016, 2:10 PM - chitti chirutha: Not interest, because I worrying money deduct from my account automatically 01/18/2016, 2:10 PM - Eshanth Global: I will do now that 01/18/2016, 2:11 PM - chitti chirutha: I said not interested, why you do that? 01/18/2016, 2:11 PM - Eshanth Global: We can't do that that's y it is not hapend yet 01/18/2016, 2:12 PM - chitti chirutha: Then why you scare me bro? 01/18/2016, 2:13 PM - Eshanth Global: If u I'll do its good other wise will do it towmmorow to save my salry 01/18/2016, 2:13 PM - Eshanth Global: With 01/18/2016, 2:14 PM - Eshanth Global: 15 doler 01/18/2016, 2:14 PM - Eshanth Global: Don't warry 01/18/2016, 2:14 PM - Eshanth Global: U I'll got benifit 01/18/2016, 2:14 PM - Eshanth Global: Then u can left 01/18/2016, 2:14 PM - Eshanth Global: I don't care 01/18/2016, 2:15 PM - Eshanth Global: Do u want to know ur card nmber 01/18/2016, 2:15 PM - Eshanth Global: Cvv 01/18/2016, 2:15 PM - Eshanth Global: Expi dat 01/18/2016, 2:15 PM - Eshanth Global: 3d passs 01/18/2016, 2:16 PM - chitti chirutha: But if you do that's fraud rite? 01/18/2016, 2:30 PM - chitti chirutha: Maybe I will do next month 01/18/2016, 2:31 PM - chitti chirutha: Because I want to try Skype this month as I told you 01/18/2016, 2:42 PM - Eshanth Global: No bro try this mont I ll give u best call qality 01/18/2016, 2:42 PM - Eshanth Global: For saving the salry I have to do that 01/18/2016, 2:43 PM - Eshanth Global: I have time till towmmorow 01/18/2016, 2:44 PM - Eshanth Global: I don't want to do but I have to do 01/18/2016, 2:44 PM - Eshanth Global: No way 01/18/2016, 2:44 PM - Eshanth Global: Sorry 01/18/2016, 2:44 PM - Eshanth Global: Plz coprate 01/18/2016, 2:44 PM - Eshanth Global: It is the last time 01/18/2016, 2:45 PM - Eshanth Global: Then go eny where I don't care 01/18/2016, 2:45 PM - Eshanth Global: I have lostof custmer 01/18/2016, 2:45 PM - Eshanth Global: Who trust on me 01/18/2016, 2:46 PM - chitti chirutha: I trusted that's why I do recharge that day 01/18/2016, 2:46 PM - Eshanth Global: Give prmison 10 dolar or I'll do 50 01/18/2016, 2:46 PM - Eshanth Global: Up to u what u want 01/18/2016, 2:47 PM - Eshanth Global: I will call ur friend by ur name . 01/18/2016, 2:48 PM - Eshanth Global: Chitti babu .plz do a singal recharge bcos I don't want do eny thing ring whith u 01/18/2016, 2:49 PM - chitti chirutha: I want to be nice, I want to do, but next month 01/18/2016, 2:50 PM - Eshanth Global: OK u can use next month I I'll do recharge towmmoro 01/18/2016, 2:50 PM - Eshanth Global: It is vailid for 3month 01/18/2016, 2:51 PM - Eshanth Global: Try to understand I don't want to get Didact salry 01/18/2016, 2:53 PM - chitti chirutha: Let me think for this week 01/18/2016, 2:56 PM - chitti chirutha: You said difficult to customer, but now why you want to loose me? 01/18/2016, 2:57 PM - chitti chirutha: No I worrying next month also you force me like this, if not interested

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              1 Response
              • IrishPrinz Feb 25, 2016

                I am spending on average $25.00-$30.00 a week in phone calls since Oct of 2015. They have outrages policies in place so that if call goes thru they will still charge you for a minute or less $2.00 and will not give refunds, if you are using a cell phone or not. Bull because the other 100 calls went thru the same cell line just fine. They like to accept the calls and charge you, then the calls disconnects. When you call for a refund they refuse to pay.

                0 Votes

              Global Telelinkscustomer rip off

              I had been with Global Telelinks since 2007. Every time when they call for recharge they say there is no expiry date in the account and now they call after 6 months and they say my account is going to expire and the minimum top up amount is £25. The sales agent who call for topup has been providing false statements to rip the money off from the customer. I have around £115 balance in my account and the expiry date on the account is Oct 28. My account balance is now zero. I have lost my balance in my account. This company is fraud trying to rip money off from the customers. The sales representatives cannot be trusted.

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                Respond

                Global Tele Linkshaunting us with spam calls

                getting number of calls at different t imes from different numbers that i should take their product (free calls around the world),
                my number is ex directory and non participants in business & marketing always!
                please help

                GOBALTELELINKS.NET
                Customer support number for bristol, uk
                [protected]
                ident code des 0293

                Comment Guidelines

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Submit
                  Respond

                  Global Telelinksfrauds

                  There such frauds and scam artists that is beyond ridiculous. My sister has been trying to call the home phone from county well shes saying she cant get through so i decided to call global telelinks to refund the money to my cell phone!! The guy that i talked to was a ###en idiot my grandmother is the owner of the home phone and she authorized me to be on the account mind you for security reasons i knew the 4 digit code in order to access the account well this idiot told me i could transfer MY MONEY TO MY CELL PHONE because i wasent the owner of the other account MIND YOU MY MONEY so its just sitting there and i cant recieve any phone calls then when i got upset he kept tellingme to act professional really [censored] professional they stole my money and theres nothing i can do THERE SCAM ARTISTS

                  Comment Guidelines

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Submit
                    Respond

                    Global Telelinks Ukfraud / cheaters

                    Stay Away from this company. they are totally fraud, they hard sold me their International Calling service and promised me 20% less fee. but upon signing up I found out I was conned and their rates were more then they promised, When I complained their shift manager promised me to refund some minutes to compensate their promised rates but she lied as well and till this day they didnt refund or apologies. and on top they bombard you with countless calls to top up. I have heard so many bad bad review but unlucky me I read them after signing up with them. Total Fraud stay away

                    Comment Guidelines

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Submit
                      1 Response

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Global Telelinksworst pre-sale service

                      This is Rajeev Balan here and I reside in New Zealand.

                      Sometime back I received a call on my personal mobile from one of your Telesales executive who wanted to sell me your services. Quite a few things happened during the call which will make sure that I NEVER EVERY opt for your services, neither will I encourage the people I know, to opt for it.

                      Apparently, this person started speaking in Hindi straight away without even asking if I comfortable speaking in Hindi. I am surrounded by people of multiple nationalities and it will be very rude of me to speak in my own language. I would have definitely spoken in Hindi or tried to speak in Hindi if I was asked whether I am comfortable speaking in Hindi. Or if your executive was comfortable in English. Is this the training given to your Telesales executives? It really beats me. Not all the people who reside outside India can speak Hindi. Or are in situation to speak in Hindi all the time.

                      Secondly, the person that I was speaking to was not even bothered to ask if it was the right time to speak, nor ask about my current services, nor my need and started talking about the services your company can offer. I am sorry but I am not interested in giving my details to a company that just wants to sell things to people rather than satisfying the need.

                      Thirdly, as I was very unhappy with the things that were happening, I gave a rejection stating that I make free calls to India using some apps. To which there was no response from this person and he cut the call straight away. It was very very rude of him and I will never entertain a call from you guys any more. If he cannot overcome my rejection then he is not fit to be salesperson. Apparently, this is not the first time. I have had the same experience a couple of months back as well. If this is the behaviour of you people when persuading a potential customer, I wonder what will your service be for people who have signed up for your services.

                      I have no idea how you have sourced my mobile number. Because there is no people of mine that has subscribed for your services (who could have referred), neither have I asked to be called by you. I have my own privacy and I would expect my number to be distributed only among my family and friends and the businesses I know. Not to any random Telecaller. I have not given you guys the permission to call me on my personal number.

                      This experience will make sure that I NEVER opt for your services, neither will I encourage anyone to subscribe. And I will NOT ENTERTAIN any more calls from your telecallers.

                      Comment Guidelines

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Submit
                        Respond

                        Globaltelelinks Philippines Inc — incorrect connection, provided dynamic ip instead of static

                        Kindly find below the challenge we have been facing here in our company at Global Telelinks Philippines Inc...

                        Global Telelinksunproessional in calling clients repeatedly for top-ups

                        I had been a customer of this company for some time. Early days they were providing cheaper service and hence stuck to them. Of late they had agents who had monthly quota to fulfil or something, they repeatedly started calling all registered nos. in the service to ask for a top-up even during odd times of the day whether at work or home. I told them to stop calling courteously and sometimes gave my mind when they repeatedly started calling almost like phone stalking.. They misrepresent the fact that I am running out of balances whilst lot of money left in the account and sometimes even blocking the account until you top-up again. Lots of dirty tricks.
                        This company needs blocking of operations and probably need shut down if they do not need their lessons learnt.

                        This is my first point of action and I am going to write Ofcom and follow-up with complaints to Indian Embassy and Indian Chamber of Commerce in UK and Bangalore Commerce body if any to open the company's dirty practices.

                        My polite recommendation. Please never ever associate yourself with this company. If you do, you have been warned and you are doing so at your own risk

                        Comment Guidelines

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Submit
                          Respond

                          IN THE NEWS

                          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.