The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Gaura Travel Pty. Ltd.Extremely professional service and cheap and best fare to India

R Review updated:

Best travel agency in Australia for cheap and best itineraries and fares to India. Staff is extremely helpful, polite, professional and upfront with best options. Me and my all friends get their tickets done from them.

Responses

  • Ma
    max de silva Jan 05, 2010

    they advertise price so cheap but when you go there .they mislead you and bump the prices .never go there again

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sapan Modi Aug 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If you want to Pay MORE for your travel GO TO GAURA TRAVELS -- WORST TRAVEL AGENT in a WORLD
    The Experience I had with this travel agent was worst. I will never recommend anyone to Book their Ticket from Gaura Travels.
    The Trick they are doing is: They Will Provide a Cheaper Quote to get Booking and then will request you to pay $100 as a deposit (Which will adjustable at the time of Full Payment.) to confirm a seat for you. Once you Paid $100 they will send you the Iternity with the Condition (Price can be changed any time without notice).
    What after you paid deposit amount: Now when you visit their office to pay remaining amount at this time they will ask you to pay $30 - $40 more by claiming that “taxes has been Increased”.
    If you refuse to pay that they don’t give you the ticket. And if you ask to get $100 refund which you have paid as a Deposited amount they will tell you that amount is non-refundable.
    After this you will have two choice either you pay $30 - $40 or lose $100.

    Complaint From: SAPAN MODI

    6 Votes
  • Sa
    Sapan Modi Aug 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WORST TRAVEL AGENT in a WORLD

    Trick they are Using:
    They will provide a Cheaper Quote to get Booking and then ask for $100 as a deposite.
    Once you pay they will increase a price by $40.
    If you denied paying - they will tell you $100 which you deposited is not refundable.
    After this you will have two choice either you pay $30 - $40 or lose $100.
    Bloody crook, criminals etc.

    Review From: Sapan Modi

    6 Votes
  • Ja
    Janardhan Sep 11, 2013

    Worst experience I had with gaura, Cheating and cunning people... I will ensure any one of my friends and relatives shouldn't reach them.. They chase you up for money and they cheat you... This had happened even in their head office.. *** Go with them if you wanna waste your time and money *** Gets you trouble ****

    5 Votes
  • Ns
    nsvn Oct 29, 2013

    GAURA TRAVELS PTY LTD HAS DONE THE SAME TO ME AS THEY DID TO SAPAN MODI BUT I DID NOT PAY ANYTHING AS I ESCALATED THE ISSUE AND ADVSD THEW CONSEQUENCES FOR THIS KIND OF FRAUD ACTIVITY.. BUT THEY CHEATED ME IN OTHER WAY...I booked my air tickets with Gaura Travels. The ticket reservation details they sent me showed baggage allowance of 30 kg checkin luggage and 7 kg cabin luggage. They advised me that if the details are correct to make full payment to confirm the ticker reservation and then I will get eticket. I made the payment and I received the eticket on the very sane day in the evening. I saw that there was a difference in the ticket reservation details sent to me and the eticket. The baggage allowance was showing just 20kg checkin luggage and 7 kg cabin luggage. I have called Gaura Travel, I was advised hey will try to check and sort this issue. I told them I would expect an supervisor call if issue not resolved. I received no call. I thought issue was resolved but I recently checked my eticket and still issue exists. I have tried calling them again and advised of the issue, i told them i need this to be rectified and i need that 30kg checkin allowance ..i was advised a sup will call me within a time frame but it was not done.. . no call was made but still once again i called them to see if they can rectify the error they have made.. .. the cust service is not helpful ..they all are giving different information and clearly lying even when i tell them i have proof... i was recently advised, the manager will call me but even manager did not call me.. I FINALLY PIT A CONSUMER AFFAIR COMPLAINT WITH VICTORIAN GOV BODY

    6 Votes
  • Vi
    vinay pradhan Dec 20, 2013

    Gaura Travel will announce that they have cheap tickets and send you SMS. I called them the very next second of receiving the email and they say the offer is sold out. What i have found from the Department of FairTtrading is that a discount campaign is misleading unless it has a fair number of discount offers available to customers. For example, a campaign that says half price tickets available untill next two months but the half price ticket was available to only 2 customers. Gaura Travels always do these sort of misleading advertising.

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Don't book from gaura Feb 24, 2014

    Spoke with 2 diff consultants today for tickets to India, first Nikhil and on second call Akash .. Both guys hang up the call on me and didn't bother to call back .. When I call back to ask for those guys the consultant said to hold on and hang up again .. All I want to say .. If any of you going to book ticket from this business .. Please be careful . No service ..

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amart Mar 12, 2014

    Hi there,
    I have been using Gaura TRavels for a while and to be honest, up until now they were quite good. This time, I needed to book a changeable ticket. They advised me that it was $ 30-$50 extra upfront. I paid the difference and got my requirements.

    Upon calling them to try change the ticket, they said that it will cost me at least another $150, which is standard airline policy. What they are saying might be correct, but they very conveniently forgot to mention that in the beginning. At best they don't train their salespeople enough (or just encourage the sales people to meet KPIS by telling white lies to the customers), and at worst they are a bunch of frauds.

    Take your pick, and I certainly won't book with them ever again

    1 Votes
  • Be
    BEST IT PEOPLE May 05, 2014

    GAURA TRAVELS ARE ###ING LIARSTHIEFS.Someone in the Travel Industry told me they stole their data customer information from their internal systems.They should be hanged until deaths. They go the temple and act they are big devotees chanting all the time. If they are real devotees why they are running after money. Their mother sits outside the temple and steal all the prasad from the temple for past ten years. They saved all the money on food items and bought house. STOP PRETENDING YOU ARE DEVOTEES. You are stealing money in the name of KRISHNA. SHAME ON YOU.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shahp Aug 07, 2014

    Hi Guys,
    I was disappointed with Gaura Travel, when you call first time they'll tell you to at least lock the price by deposit $50. Actually this is a trap !! now lock price is just for 12 hours so if you do not book then you will loose your money.
    My ticket was changeble and refundable. I asked that guy 3 times during booking, how much would be charge if I may need to change and cancel, he only told you need to pay standard cancellation price but never say Gaura travel will charge $300 per person for any change.
    When you already paid deposit and get ticket they mentioned in it but it was too late to clarify this as you will move ahead to save your deposited amount.
    So if everything smooth..then its okay but if anything issue happened you'll f***

    Policy of Travel is ..you can only send email for any cancellation/refund..nobody will take your call or transfer. So every time you have to wait for reply and reply would be "unfortunate"

    Very unreliable and unethical company

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shahp Aug 19, 2014

    They only interest in booking in anyway, not interest in customer service after issuing tickets.
    Be ware charges are very high in case of any change or cancellation - $300 per person from Gaura travels + standard cancellation
    They will not ask you for any meal/window/other request. Its your responsibility.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laura Lorrie May 23, 2015

    Gaura Travel is a crook company the Sonthalia Brothers are thieves they neither bother for their customers nor their agents

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bikramm May 25, 2015

    Hi everyone, just let you know guys be carefull from Gaura travel Pty ltd melbourne. They pretty tricky and swift. No doubt they cheaper until you doesn't paid for ticket to them, once you paid please check your account straightway, you find 40 to 60 dollar difference higher whatever you spouse to pay. And if you go back to them they put you on hold or if you ring your bank regarding that tran. Then they say " they charged surcharge " so this is the trick where charged you extra without let you know, which is really upset to you

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Praddy Jun 18, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Worst ever seen. They mean 24/7 but not really. bloody cheats they make customers to get trapped by the name of blcoking they charge $50. When I wanted to make a change they initially said the date changing department was closed. I wasn't able to book tickets now coz I spent 50$ each in name of blocking.
    Go with Mann travels or friends where you may not need to pay blocking fee and they atleast $10 cheaper than these awful travels...
    Never suggest anyone or come back to these guys. Big good bye

    0 Votes
  • Ud
    Udit Gupta Jun 25, 2015

    GAURA TRAVELS – THE WORST TRAVEL AGENT IN AUSTRALIA – DON’T BOOK WITH THEM

    They are a team of fraud people working from AustraliaOverseas with very limited and unreliable information, the agents are not informed about their job and will try to make a fool out of you. They cheat you by providing misleading information.

    They will create an artificial demand of the flight tickets for your potential booking date by saying, “There are no to very limited seats and you need to hold them right away by paying a $50 deposit, which is adjustable to your final payment, they will never tell you that the deposit is non-refundable, if you don’t book the ticket with them, you will lose your deposit, unfortunately.

    If you don’t care about your timemoney and still do make a booking with them and want to make changes in future, each change every time will cost you anywhere between $160 - $250 per person, THEY ARE A RIP OFF. They forfeited my deposit, I even spoke and put a complaint with CONSUMER AFFAIRS about it, but they couldn’t help me on this occasion, as this complaint doesn’t align with their policies of reconciliation.

    I would never suggest anyone to book with Gaura Travels, It’s a lot better to deal with the airlines direct, you may pay $50-$100 more on fares, and however you will have a peace of mind for any changes.

    1 Votes
  • As
    AshM Dec 03, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We booked tickets to chennai arriving on 7th December 2015. Unfortunately the city was in-undated in floods and chennai airport was closed. When we called Gaura travels to change the tickets so that we can go to another location in India, they were not at all helpful. They kept blaming the airline again and again, without doing anything about it. They said they would call back in 24 hours. They said twice in 48 hours and did not hold up the end of their bargain.

    When we called them, the person acted as if he is the only person working to deal with all the issues. Apparently the owners of Gaura travels were busy with other things. What can be more important during a natural disaster than dealing with your customers?

    Gaura travels do not care about their customers at all, and was not at all helpful in talking to the airline to sort out this mess. They were asking for $1, 500 per person to re-book tickets when other people did that for free.

    DO NOT BOOK THROUGH GAURA TRAVELS. THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS AT ALL.

    0 Votes
  • Uk
    UKitsme Jan 11, 2016

    Saley Chindi Chor Kahi ke. They are not refunding my cancellation money from past 3 months. I keep calling them and they keep saying speak with my manager. Its high time I raise with Aus Gov body

    1 Votes
  • Mu
    Mukesh Bhatia Feb 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I booked a ticked and paid entire ticket price for 4 of us. 2 days later I followed up that I have not yet received the ticket. I was told that ticket prices have gone up and they cannot issue me a ticket.
    Since then I have called them 8-10 times, but I don't get to talk to supervisor, untrained and ill spoken staff are not able to address this concern and it appears I am banging head against a wall.
    I am seriously thinking of filing an ACCC complaint against them. Would never recommend anyone to book ticket from Gaura.

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    Snehal C May 22, 2016

    Never ever go to them. I wanted to book ticket of the next day to travel to India from Melbourne. So it was showing not avaliable online and advice to call they agent. I made call and he told ticket is costing 815AUD and as I did not have any other option I had booked it. When I go to the Singapore Airlines website to take print of the ticket I see the fare on it is mentioned to be 638 AUD. I called them back the same day withing hours but they say all stupid thing and said when they booked ticket for me it was showing that fare and hence it is issued at Price 815AUD. They have taken almost 150 AUD extra from me.. They are BIG FRAUD

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    Gurunath Feb 03, 2017

    I agree with you guys. I called them today to find a better deal, to my surprise they did not even honour the deal on their website. Found the tickets were cheaper online on the website and the phone consultant refused to match the price saying there was a glitch. Even after paying the credit surcharge the tickets worked out to be $250 less than the phone consultant offered, . After which I tried calling their helpline number for making some request for the meal and the seat arrangement, got hold of a person dialling option 2 and option 3 he said he will put through the call to the right department and transferred to a never ending hold music. On hold since 45 minutes while i am typing this complaint. Sent them a feedback to care about customers once they get the payment.. Never make the payment though this mob again. Will see what the outcome would be.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hanumanth.MAnnepalli Mar 27, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Absolute Professional CHEATERS - NEVER EVER GO WITH GAURA TRAVELS PLS

    They Cheat customers in every aspect that they are capable of. They are professional trained Cheaters. I have faced lot of issues while booking the tickets, Prices are never the same as promissed, And they cheat on every angle. And Due to some family unwanted reasons I had to cancel the tickets and contacted Guara travels for the same well before the travelling days ( atleast 10 days before the travel date. They are charging min 400$ for each ticket where the original cost itself is around 1000$ per ticket.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jason11042017 Apr 12, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Absolutely unprofessional! Worst customer service! Was placed on hold for elongated periods ! Do not waste your time here! Consultants do not even listen to your requirements and even if you find a route elsewhere and provide them an opportunity to quote, they mess it up by lying about the prices. A consultant Mi****le even attempted to change her name when she called back.

    1 Votes
  • Ak
    A Krishna Jun 25, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    No experienced people are booking tickets in this agencies. I am struck at two different terminal and leaving. Don't ever think booking with this travel. Look at other options.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Krieger Dec 27, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY. THEY TOOK MONEY FROM FOR A FULL FARE TICKET AND THEN PROCEEDED TO BOOK A CHILD'S TICKET AND ISSUE IT TO US. THEY ARE NOW REFUSING TO ISSUE THE CORRECT TICKET AND THE FLIGHT IS ON MONDAY AFTER THIS WEEKEND SO NOTHING CAN BE DONE. THEY REFUSE TO REFUND THE MONEY PAID AND REFUSE TO DO ANYTHING ELSE. I HAVE PROCEEDED WITH LEGAL ACTION AGAINST THEM AND WILL ALSO BE PROCEEDING WITH PLACED MEDIA ARTICLES. WE WILL ENSURE THAT PEOPLE IN AUSTRALIA ARE AWARE THAT THIS IS A FRAUDULENT COMPANY THAT THE VICTORIAN GOVERNMENT IS ALLOWING TO OPERATE WITHOUT IMPUNITY. THIS IS A TRAVESTY FOR CONSUMER RIGHTS.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.