GameStores.co.zabad service and false advertising

1
S Review updated:

Game stores secunda in south africa advertised a 6 seater steel patio set on promotion from 25/09/2008 until 28/09/2008. On 24/09/2008 i confirmed that they recieve stock on this specific item on 25/09/2008. On 25/09/2008 i went to them after work just to find that they close at 17hoo. I went back on friday. For a while i had to walk around to find someone who could help me. After finally getting hold of someone to help me, is was informed that they don't have the cusions advertised in their pamflet in stock. Then after settling for other cussions, they informed me that they don't have the table in stock and even though they advertise in there pamflet that they do order if out of stock, they could not order it for me. We contacted head office and i was promised better service and that i would recieve the specific patio set on 30/09/2008. On the promised date we were contacted and informed that the set was at game stores secunda. Got there at 11h00. Specifically asked for petrus who was not there. I waited for 1.5 hours to get someone to at least try to help me. Finally i asked for the manager. It came to my attention that petrus was the floor manager. Eventually petrus pitched and just before i wanted to pay, i realised that the item they "ordered" for me was in fact the smaller 4 seater set that i did not wanted. The same size table was advertised in the following weeks pamflet again, but just with different chairs. Petrus informed me that he did not have this size table in stock. Thus false advertising again. This was the most horrific experience in my life. It was the worst service ever.

Responses

  • So
    Sondisa Aug 16, 2018

    There were only 3 cashiers to serve a very long que and no one seem to care

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wayne En Marelize Prinsloo Aug 20, 2018

    Returned product that is faulty. Product was on promotion and was sold with incorrect pouches. All that was asked was for a new unit. The sales person at customer service said to a colleague an me that i do not know how to use it. Ongoing excuses have been made as service was absolutely poor.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nawaal Sep 01, 2018

    I ordered it online 2 weeks ago with a promise it will be delivered 3 to 5 days and still no delivery.
    i contacted the call centre but nobody answers and I sent numerous emails but no reply .

    i have sent today 10 emails and still no response.
    i was waiting for them to answer for 30 minutes but no response.

    i have given extra expenses out

    1 Votes
  • Za
    Zaybs Sep 01, 2018

    I bought this set as a gift for my daughter that got married and to my dismay, finds out when I pay them a visit that not all the cutlery pieces are included.

    The bottle has not been tampered with and yet there are no teaspoons included. I even double checked and find this absolutely horrific.

    0 Votes
  • He
    HendrikvN Sep 01, 2018

    I bought a TV online on November 24th, 2017
    Payment was seamless but still haven't received TV. Hours of phone calls that go unanswered and when you do get through they cut you off. No response to emails etc. What can I do? Now that they have my money they are just ignoring me.

    0 Votes
  • So
    S Oosthuizen Oct 21, 2018

    Six salespeople on floor. All watching TV and not assisting customers.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Desmond Oosthuis Oct 27, 2018

    Games ladysmith only has 1 till open on a Friday at 14h00 with 11 people in the queue

    0 Votes
  • Zi
    Ziyaad Oct 28, 2018

    Pathethic disgusting service at game mall off the south.. use any other game store but them.
    Slow lethargic service at its worst... manager with the glasses definately requires training in customer service...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shaaira Omar Nov 11, 2018

    Good Day

    I enquired about the attached cellphone contract, it has been advertised but whenever I visit the Gateway branch, they say there is no stock. Tomorrow is the last day for the offer and there is no stock!
    What do I do?
    This is pathetic service already. Nobody even offered to call me back when there is stock and now time is running out.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Berenicest Nov 19, 2018

    Bought a hisense fridge at game Kimberley for 10 000 last year and it's not switching on cannot find the slip but I mean there is a record of all the sales and the make and serial number of the fridge, because now the say they cannot help us without the slip they can even check the delivery address. What do we do know?

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    Sphiwe Zulu May 19, 2019

    I'm sphiwe zulu.i bought a brush cutter ryobi that got 2 years warranty, after 3 months older the brush cutter died and pietermarizburg in town game manager junaid said they can't assist me because piston, rubber grip, gusket, line treamer and spark plug are not under warranty I'm so unhappy with game service.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem