The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Fuckbook.comUnautherized credit charge

on 3-11-10 my credit crd was charged $39.65 for a free service! I immediatly tried to cntact the web site for an explination for the charge and was told that I never signed up? I did want to see if I would want try there services & did give them my info with the understanding that i wouldnt be charged for the trial period? But when i checked my balance on credit card I was charged the amount shown! I immidiatly e-mailed the billig dept for them to un-scripe me from there services & was told that they never got my info? Can you please help me rsolve this problem? My phn# is [protected] & e-mail address is [protected]@aol.com!
My card info will be givin to you when I am for it I am not sure about how your services work so I dont want to submit the info till I hear something from your complaint dept? Thank you I look forward to hearing from some1 to assist me with this problem!!!

Responses

  • Gr
    Gransy Nov 02, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    How come? I just logged into f**kbook and chose $14 monthly. Then, they took all of my money from my bankcard! I am being frustrated right now. I don`t know what to do with this issue.

    0 Votes
  • Fn
    Fns419 Jan 20, 2017

    So then why do you offer a "free" service yet ask for someone's credit card info?! Age verification?! That makes no sense. I just did a survey saying I'd get a free subscription to your site but after 30 min of completing The registration im slapped with a cc number request. Bush league. At least ask for this before someone takes the Time To fill this out

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    Fuckbook Support Dec 18, 2013

    We sincerely apologize for your negative experience. Unfortunately, the website “your###book.com” is not owned or operated by ###book.com. The website “your###book.com” is attempting to take advantage of the ###book brand that we have proudly built

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Damo2367 Oct 02, 2011

    Thanks for all this info I always research before joining
    Any site, guys best way to beat scamsters
    Their probably know and read this is
    To get yourself a prepay credit card for
    Online purchases making sure you only
    Have the amount they ask prepay like
    Cashpassport that stops them and ###s them
    Cheers damo

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patrick Adams Apr 12, 2011

    Receive emails daily from Spam: ###book.com

    1 Votes
  • Er
    ERGRERRE Dec 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All these site as [censor]book or especially YOUR[censor]BOOK.COM IS A PURE SCAM. THE LATTER JUST CHARGED MY CREDIT CARD FOR A $1, AFTER THEY CHARGED IT AGAIN FOR $4.07 AND AFTER AGAIN FOR $39.97 AND AFTER AGAIN FOR $1 SO THAT i JAD TO CLOSE THE CREDIT CARD CARD ACCOUNT. THE BILLING COMPANY THAT THEY OPERATE UNDER IS YFBBILL.COM BEWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • To
    torangelus Mar 26, 2010

    Oh I'm sure it was them who charged your card. Total scam...my profile picture stolen from another site says it all.

    http://www.gay###bookdating.com/?t=gaygtside

    0 Votes
  • Co
    complbookadmin Mar 16, 2010

    Hi almeronana63,

    You contacted our support team at www.###book.com and we already explained to you, that you never signed up with our website, that we never charged your credit card and that we don't have a paid subscription plan that costs 39.95 USD. You probably signed up with a competetior of ours and got confused with the similarity of the domain name, but we do not represent any other website than www.###book.com. But we do hope that you get your money back.

    Regards,
    ###book administration

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.