The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Fred Loya Insuranceexclusions on file

I had car insurance w/Fred Loya for 2 yrs, I needed to add a new car and drop the old car. The agent was rude/arrogant, he stated that I needed to sign a exclusion form. The exclusion form would exclude my son and ex-husband from driving my car. I've been divorced for 11 yrs. why would I have to sign a exclusion form for him. My ex-husband and son doesn't live w/me. Their driver licenses shows their current addresses. The agent stated that my address is showing that they received mail at my address. I stated to him what does that have to do w/my insurance. He stated, if they're receiving mail at my address, they must live there. I told him to go on-line and check their addresses under heir names. He refused! What I'm MAD about is the fact that they offered me a higher rate, for being divorce and then they are trying to tell me who can drive my car. 12 names shown up on my address, but since my son and EX have the same last name they must live w/me. The nerve of this company! The agent stated that I must add them to my policy or sign a exclusion form.
I have outstanding credit and I have a great job history! I'm not going to allow this company to judge me or call me a liar! I will be writing the attorney general and BBB. I've have 3 latin friends who deal w/Loya insurance. I told me, they didn't have this problem! Because most Latin woman keep their owe last names, so they don't have this problem w/Loya insurance. I feel that this is a form of discrimination! Fred Loya need to treat all their customer w/RESPECT!

Responses

  • Ra
    Race unfair Feb 09, 2015

    This company only caters to the hispanic population, which I am going to file discrimination complaint. Saw a commerical yesterday for this company.. ALL latino's / hispanic people deplicted in the commercial. No blacks, asian, or anglos in the commercial.
    I can bet no blacks, asians or anglos work at thier corporate office either.
    Discrimination suit coming your way Loya

    0 Votes
  • Le
    leslie c Jan 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We went back to AAA for all of our insurance needs. You need to let Fred Loya go because they are out to take your money.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boomray7 Dec 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What have you done to fix the issue? I am being screwed by fred loya insurance and for a claim they should be covering, i am paying for out of my own pocket.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    JimnTx Dec 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm in the insurance agency business with locations in the N Houston area. I've been hearing customers complaining to us for a couple of years now about Loya's practices. All I can tell you is, shop around. There are plenty of agents and companies out there that will treat you right and they don't get on TV and brag about how many millions they pay each month in claims. LOL!

    1 Votes
  • Le
    leslie c Oct 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My husband bought a new car and went to Fred Loya to be insured and these ### holes had his paperwork all messed up talking about he owes 115.00 a month, then when my husband get his first statement in the mail, it says he owes 125.90. How in the hell can this be, when they pulled a policy that says 115.00, for full coverage..Yes these people are a damn scam and you people should stay away from this insurance agency..

    1 Votes
  • Je
    jesus lopez Oct 19, 2010

    que mala compania esmas no es la compania de fred loya la que es mala si los trabajadores que son unos olgasanes tardad mucho para pagar y se asen los tontos para todo disen que te ablan y nada te tienen esperando dias y mas dias es un lastima que sea una compania buena y los trabajadores no la cuiden que lastima, , ,

    0 Votes
  • Kn
    KnoCK ouuT Oct 09, 2010

    who is your carrier now?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jai_ho Sep 03, 2009

    Cancelled my boyfriend's policy without telling him they were going to do it, after one of their representatives told him he owed less than he actually did when he added a new car to the policy.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.