Fitnessblowout.comsounds too good to be true!

1
N Review updated:

This company is an online fitness equipment store. They offer what seems to be this great money back guarantee if you are not completely satisfied with an in home 30 day equipment trial, etc. I ordered a treadmill, was talked into a shipping upgrade that I didn't need and then the treadmill was a piece of crap, noisy, squeaky, and when I moved it found plastic shavings and rubber dust apparently from parts rubbing or grinding on each other. I called within the 30 day period and they said they would send a technician out to check it out. At first I agreed but then decided against it because I found the plastic shavings and rubber dust and decided I would just return it because I bout a new machine, not a used machine, and did not want to have to have my new machine serviced. Well, try to call back and you will be on hold for 30 minutes. Then I was told it was past the 30 day in home warranty. Even though I called in before the 30 days was up, once I was talked into a service call, it conveniently put me past the 30 days, which they do not tell you. Then they want to charge me a restocking fee, and go round and round with you on the phone once you actually do get through, put you on hold several times, talk to you like you are so stupid as to not understand the contract, etc. It is a huge mess! I was actually considering ordering all my home gym equipment from them (we are building a custom home due to be complete at the end of this year) because they have what appears to be such great equipment at great prices and great guarantees but now that I have had this experience I will surely shop elsewhere. You know what they say, "If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is". I do NOT recommend fitnessblowout.com, they will jerk you around, only nice until they make the sale and then you are just a piece of crap left with your piece of crap treadmill.

Responses

  • Ho
    holly craig Jun 02, 2007

    I went through a similar experience with Fitnessblowout.com. In my situation they never sent the treadmill I ordered and then tried to send me something different than what I had originally ordered. It went on for two months. I canceled the entire order and they still tried to charge me a $540.oo restocking fee. Here's the funny part, I never received it, they never had it to sell so what exactly are they restocking? This company borders on criminal behavior and I strongly encourage consumers to NOT do business with them or you will find yourself taking the time to write complaints such as these on the internet.

    1 Votes
  • Iv
    ivy Jul 21, 2007

    I just bought an elliptical from fitnessblowout.com as well. These guys are really tricky! First time seeing the site, everythings knocked down 50%: but only after purchasing did I notice that the SAME models sold elsewhere were retailed at even cheaper than the price they're saying they already knocked down by 50%.

    They also rename many items so that you can't compare prices around. I wondered why this "Caridozone Center D" elliptical could only be sold at one place that's not even the manufacturer, until it arrived and saw the machine's name was actually "Ironman CDT". I read an article about companies who do that in order to have the ability to mark up prices without the buyers knowing the true value. Very sneaky.

    They claim to have a 110% price protection guarantee, and when I called in having found the same model going for $231 cheaper than I got it for, the sales rep "Arun Dev" gives me attitude and belittles me by saying "So what? You're gonna return this great machine over a couple o' bucks?" when he said all he could do was refund me $120 because otherwise, it'd be "coming out of his own pocket". Arun, you aren't even the owner of the store - you're the salesman. I highly doubt you'd be paying out of your own pocket - and $231 couldn't be a couple o' bucks to you either, considering you're an equipment salesman.

    Well, on the first day of using the elliptical, the wheels on the bottom are different sizes, making one side higher than the other and the plug for the AC adapter broke already. Only ONE day of usage, people. I don't recommend this place - you can buy elsewhere for free shipping, no tax, warranties and 110% price protection guarantees where they don't have their little minions jerking you around over the phone and giving you attitude for not sticking with them even though they're asking you to pay $231 more.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Marsha Kovach-Deaton Dec 13, 2007

    Ordered a Treadmill online from the above website on Au 15th, 2007. On Sept 4, 2007, we received an Elliptical Trainer instead. The Trainer was picked-up on Sept 20th, 2007, by Old Dominion Freight (who screwed up the paperwork.) However the distributor Keys Fitness, for the above company DID recieve the Ellpitical back. However, Fitness Club Warehouse-FitnessBlowout.com-Super Gyms Fitness Warehouse, has refused to credit our Discover Card for the $1567.00. We own NO equipment from this place, but they have our monies. I call that theft! Be VERY aware of this place!! The have 182 complaint at the LA BBB, who has rated them an "F".

    1 Votes
  • An
    Andrew Feb 23, 2008

    I may be a luckier on. I attempted to place an order, and the guy at fitnessblowout was taking my order. At the end, he tried to charge me a shipping fee of $89. I told him the ads says free shipping. He said free shipping only goes to the airport. I hesitated and was going to back out. He agreed not to charge the extra shipping.

    Fortunately, my credit card company did not approve the charge (the company may have been flagged for fraud). I informed my credit card company and charges has not been made yet. But I am still concerned that I have already provided information to this company.

    1 Votes
  • Du
    Dutch Jun 16, 2008

    WARNING:

    The worst customer service I've ever encountered. Shipped wrong treadmill. I paid for the white glove service and the two guys showed up never having put together a treadmill before. They read the manual which I could have done. There's a pile of black dust under the treadmill and a grinding noise. I've called several times and the company returns no phone calls.

    Here are some other names they sell under. There are more but here are some of them:

    Fitness Blowout
    Super Gym's Warehouse
    Super Gym's Fitness Warehouse
    Fitness Club Warehouse
    Super Gym Rosen
    1800Fit4Less.com

    Look them up in the Better Business Bureau. Also google their name with "complaints" in the search. I sure wish I had done that before this nightmare started.

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    Peggy12 Nov 08, 2008

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY, ESPECIALLY THEIR CARDIOZONE TREADMILLS! THIS COMPANY HAS AN F RATING WITH THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU AND THEY LIE COMPLETELY ABOUT THE SPECS ON THEIR TREADMILLS!! THEY ARE RUNNING A BUNCH OF CROOKS!

    I PURCHASED A CARDIOZONE SUPERSPORT TREADMILL THAT WAS ADVERTISED TO HAVE A HUGE 4.0 HP MOTOR BUILT WITH A MASSIVE STEEL FRAME. THE SALESMAN STEVE BARZILAI TOLD ME THE TREADMILL WAS BETTER THAN THE LIFE FITNESS TREADMILL I HAD ORIGINALLY CALLED ABOUT.

    WHEN I GOT THE THING, IT WAS A COMPLETE HUNK OF GARBAGE THAT I PAID $2600 FOR! THE TREADMILL WASN'T MADE OF STEEL, IT WAS MADE OF ALUMINUM!! FURTHERMORE, THE MOTOR WENT OUT AFTER TWO WEEKS AND I HAD TO HAVE A TECH COME IN MY HOME AND CHANGE IT. GUESS WHAT, THE TECH SAID THAT THE MOTOR WAS A 1.0 MOTOR, NOT A 4.0 MOTOR LIKE ADVERTISED!! IT APPEARED SOMEONE HAD PUT A 4.0 STICKER ON THE MOTOR INTENTIONALLY!! THAT IS FRAUD!!

    WHEN I CALLED TO COMPLAIN I GOT SOME RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE REP NAME AUGGIE THAT SAID HE WOULD LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND CALL ME BACK. AFTER TRYING FOR SEVERAL WEEKS TO REACH MY ORIGINAL SALES REP STEVE OR A MANAGER I JUST GAVE [email protected]

    DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY OR YOU WILL BE GETTING RIPPED OFF!! THIS WAS BY FAR THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD WITH ANY COMPANY

    1 Votes
  • Dr
    D*R Feb 21, 2009

    FEBRUARY 2009: THEY DO NOT HAVE 45 DAY MONEY BACK GUARATEE ONLY EXCHANGES ! I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR 4 MONTHS FOR MY EQUIPMENT TO BE SERVICED ON A "LIFETIME GUARANTEE". THEY DO NOT HAVE CUSTOMER SERVICE AVAILABLE ON SATURDAY AND SUNDAY ONLY SALES REPS, BUT THE MACHINE WILL MAKE YOU THINK THEY WILL ANSWER YOUR PHONE CALL.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    rowingmaam Mar 01, 2009

    WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! THEY CHANGED THE NAME OF A BIKE I FOUND ON AMAZON FOR CHEAPER WHEN I CALLED BACK FOR THE PRICE MATCH, THEY SAID IT WASN'T THE SAME BIKE. ONLY IT WAS, THEY APPRARENTLY CHANGE THE NAME OF THEIR PRODUCTS SO YOU CAN'T GOOGLE THEM AND FIND THE REAL PRODUCT CHEAPER SOMEWHRE ELSE, COMPLETE SCAM!!

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sad And Worried Apr 12, 2009

    Well… I have waited over 45 "business days" for my elliptical to arrive and still no machine. I called them before I went on vacation last week to let FitnessBlowout.com know that I still haven't received the EFX-556 Precor I spent $2700.00 for. I am worried that they may be trying to scam me. They haven't even tried to contact my 2 phone numbers or email (that's 3 options) since I contacted Kevin in the customer service department over a week ago.
    I would strongly suggest not purchasing anything from this company. The customer service is horrible when it comes to follow-through. You would think that if you spent $2999.00 (I bought a floor mat to go with my nonexistent machine) with a company they would give you the time of day at the very least.
    Another thing, the sales person lied to me as well as someone from there company named Sandy told me the elliptical would be arriving “next week” 2 months ago. After 3 voice mails on Sandy’s voice mail box I just gave up. You may find that FitnessBlowout.com is always busy, too busy to understand what they are even doing it seems.

    Classic example of Buyer Beware!

    On a positive note, FitnessBlowout.com / Super Gym's Warehouse is only 5 minutes from the L.A. County small claims court. You can go after them for up to $7500 which should cover all the expenses incurred with setting up the meeting. I'm going to be asking for all travel expenses and full refund and I'll be bringing the mat back to them. I hope it doesn't come to this.

    Sincerely,
    Still Waiting and Concerned

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Matt M Apr 20, 2009

    I bought a CG3 Elliptical trainer at Fitness Warehouse/Fitness Blowout and in six months all the electronics just stopped. I called the # on the back of the Keys Fitness manual and got a company in Texas called Treadmill Doctor. Sean at Treadmill Doctor told me to Google "Fitness Blowout Scam." I was totally freaked because some of the details of the complaints I found were similar to my experience, i.e., it was hard getting delivery after I paid, they weren't super responsive to emails, etc. Me and the Mrs went back to Fitness Blowout and demanded our money back. We spoke to Steve Barzilai and we meant business!!! He sent out Pete(?) who replaced the AC adaptor and it started right up, no fuss.

    Here's my general take on all this based on what Steve said, what I've personally seen, and what I can get from these message boards, [redacted], etc. Fitness Blowout is probably pretty schlocky and I suspect they've got a lot of turnover in sales personnel. I've done some commission sales before, I know the drill. But schlocky doesn't mean they're thieves. They apparently used to buy from Keys Fitness who I learned is bankrupt. To my surprise, Keys was never the manufacturer, but another distributor who Fitness Blowout bought from. Now FB is going directly to the manufacturer (Taiwan), and according to Steve, is exclusive for this line. I bought a CG3 because I don't want to spend 6k for Life Fitness, but I don't want junk either. I like the way the CG3 feels, the action, the build. The programs are decent, but could be a lot better.

    All and all however, I feel like I got a fair shake with them. Big fitness gear is like cars, pianos, boats--it's draw versus commission and buyers are probably smart to kick the tires a lot before signing. Remember this is commissioned sales, so there's some latitude in price. Make sure someone will be there to fix things and go over the details a lot. Once you buy, I wouldn't entertain any illusions about a full refund, so be certain. There are a lot of complaints about FB, but if you look around, there are a lot of complaints about all this stuff...all the big sporting gear retailers, Dick's, Sports Authority, etc. So I wouldn't say FB is necessarily any different. We've belonged to gyms and even Life Fitness breaks down a lot, so I'm not convinced buying something good means you don't have repair issues.

    So I'm giving Steve Barzilai a thumbs up, Fitness Blowout a thumbs sideways. The BBB rates them a B- and I think that's in the ballpark. If my opinion changes you will hear from me!!!

    1 Votes
  • Zo
    Zowie May 08, 2009

    I ordered a CardioZone Center Drive IMF Super V Compact “Total Body” Elliptical from the Fitness Blowout/Fitness Club Warehouse’s site, but received an IronMan Adventure instead. I thought it was mistake contact Fitness Blowout the very same day. It was a mistake I was sent an IronMan Adventure on purpose. In other words Fitness Blowout pulled a bait and switch scam they advertise the CardioZone but switched it with IronMan Adventure.

    The IronMan adventure is rate poorly and cost half the price of the CardioZone. I requested that they take the machine back and clear my account since I received 100% financing with them. They refused saying the two machines are manufactured by the same company. Which doesn't make a difference I did not order an IronMan and Fitness blowout broke our sales agreement by not sending me what I order after several emails.


    I learned the financing was really through TD Bank. I filed a dispute with TD Bank regarding the fraudulent charges but TD Bank pushed my dispute aside and continued to send me bills for a machine I never received.

    I filed a compliment with the Better Business Bureau but that did not go anywhere they just continued to argue with me about the machines being manufactured at the same plant. Their B- is misleading I fell for it. The BBB in LA only keeps complaints for 36 months and responding to complaints helps them to keep their score high.

    The company has had 242 complaints in 36 months. So lets say fitness blowout averages 80 complaints a year. They've been with the BBB for 15 years so that would be 1200 over 15 years. It is said that only 1 in 7 people will file a formal compliant so that would result in about 8400 dissatisifed customers.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    loso May 20, 2009

    I was in the market for a Life Fitness 9500 HR Treadmill and got a quote from Fitness Blowout.

    This company sucks...THEY ADVERTISE A FAKE 'LIFETIME WARRANTY', go in and read the "Policies' page which is 7 pages long!! It basically says that the warranty only covers the 'Frame and Welds. The real warranty on their remanufactured equipment is only 90 days parts and labor!!

    FALSE ADVERTISING AND DECEPTIVE!! STAY AWAY!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcus 1234 Aug 22, 2009

    This is the most dishonest company you will EVER deal with. All the specs on the CardioZone treadmills are lies. Buy one and measure the belt then test the motor...you will see. Or you can go to www.bladezfitness.com and see the same treadmill at a cheaper price. All the Cardiozone treadmills are made by Bladez. Fitnessblowout.com just LIES about the specs. After all read all the negative reviews!

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jduybugtb Aug 23, 2009

    CZ treadmill motor specs are fake and they say 1.5 hp motors are 3.0 hp motors. If you have purchased 1 before and think this is nt the truth then have it isnpected and its guaranteed you were ripped off.

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jduybugtb Aug 23, 2009

    Google the name of Jim Rosen who is the company owner

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jduybugtb Aug 23, 2009

    check BBB complaints

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jduybugtb Aug 23, 2009

    It is simple. THEY FALSE ADVERTISE AND LIE. PERIOD. CALL SOMEONE WHO HAS PURCHASED A CARDIOZONE AND HAVE THEM TAKE IT TO A LOCAL MECHANIC OR TREADMILL TECHNICIAN FOR ANALYSIS. THEY LIE ABOUT THE SIZE OF THE CARDIOZONE MOTOR SPECS.

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jduybugtb Aug 23, 2009

    The company has had 242 bbb complaints in 36 months.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    FESCO Fitness Specialty Sep 02, 2009

    I recommend that all of you folks looking to purchase fitness equipment find a fitness Specialty store to do business with. Not Sporting Goods Stores, Not Big Box Stores, SPECIALTY FITNESS STORES. You are dealing with your body! If a piece of equipment is not fitted to you, you run the risk of injury. Internet equipment dealers are all the same, and they are a scam! I have been in business in this industry for over 25 years! What you are reading here I hear all day long in person! As you are searching for what you want, go to www.fesconh.com and look around. My number is there, if you have any questions call me I will be happy to assist you. We are located in Southern New Hampshire, and deal primarily in New England, but we will be extend our knowledge to you and help find a reputable dealer for you to work with. Don't be taken and PLEASE do not deal with Internet Sellers. They are giving the Specialty Stores a bad name in a GREAT industry. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shoannad Jan 20, 2010

    My husband and I ordered a treadmill from them about 20 days ago. I since then have gone on to search for reviews... very dissappointed in myself for letting a website like this fool me. We have called once to find out why the shipping company hasn't contacted us, and spent 30 minutes on hold to find out that they're "backed up from the holidays." Since then I have emailed the guy Dan that sold it to us. The response... "It's in the works." Now I'm just waiting to hear from them and am very nervous about getting the wrong treadmill. We could have bought the same treadmill that day from a nice man at a 2nd Wind store and taken it home right then and there for a difference of about 50 bucks. I guess it serves me right from going against my better judgement! How is it possible that these guys are still on the internet?!?!? What can we do about it!?

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim.Rosen Jun 22, 2010

    Please note: I sent this message to each person posting here individually as well. Please do contact me directly. All the best, Jim.

     
    Your posting was recently brought to my personal attention and I wanted to respond myself. To give you a little background, we are a family business and have been helping people improve their health with our fitness equipment for nearly 25 years. We're one of the top fitness equipment dealers online with over 200, 000 fitness products shipped to date. We have some of the most generous policies on the net compared to other online fitness companies, and we have an unusually high satisfaction rate; only a very small percentage of our customers are unhappy enough to inform us that their experience was subpar.
     
    With that said, I completely understand how frustrating it is to be part of the small percentage of situations where an oversight has been made resulting in a shipping error where the wrong equipment is inadvertently shipped, delayed, etc. We rely on nearly 50 different vendors and shippers to process our orders accurately and quickly and as hard as we try to get them to be perfect, there is always going to be a very small percentage of oversights. To that degree we are at the mercy of our vendors when human error occurs.
     
    I'm a husband and father of six kids. Healthy living is a way of life for me and my family, and my biggest passion. My mission in life is to help as many people as possible enjoy the wonderful benefits of exercising to live a longer, healthier and happier life. The last thing in the world I want is for someone to take action to improve their health, get excited, order equipment and then not receive it as quoted!  To protect ourselves from potential vendor oversights, it is our policy to never guarantee delivery lead time and print on all invoices the “approximate” delivery time.  On nearly 99% of orders, things go very smoothly and as expected. If you're part of the 1% where there's been an oversight, I want to help you. Please email me directly at 

    [email protected] 

    and describe your situation and I'll do everything I can to fully address the matter. I will read and respond to every email individually. Again, I completely understand how frustrating this kind of thing can be and I look forward to hearing from you so we can make you happy and officially one of our thousands of satisfied customers.

    Health and Happiness,
    Jim Rosen

    -1 Votes
  • Lo
    LonnyTed Oct 21, 2010

    STAY AWAY from this company. Fitness Blowout.com is a scam. I bought a treadmill and never received it as scheduled. Called the customer service number finally to just cancel the order and they said I had to pay several hundred dollars for a re-stocking fee. I NEVER received the treadmill! What is there to re stock?? Went round and round with their customer sales rip off artists. Finally had to call my bank and have the charges reversed. Their website looks like you are getting a bargain, but BEWARE you get what you pay for.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kenson Nov 09, 2010

    OMG- I wish I would have found these negative comments prior to purchasing my Body craft SPX indoor spin cycle. Not a swinging deal. I wish I would have purchased locally. The equipment came in an extremely damaged box. I accepted it as by external appearances the product looked fine. Well it isn't fine- its resistance mechanism is crap and damaged and makes a horrible clanging noise. I too emailed fitness blowout with similar complaints as the ones above. The shipping experience was terrible-two days off work and finally received the machinery, damaged. If I didn't accept the product they would have charged me shipping according to the agreement. Now 5 days after I received the equipment they are saying that it has been 30 days since I ordered. They would not refund my money and insist now on sending me a new one. This bike is crap and I want my money back. They will not provide me with my money back. WHAT EVER YOU DO, DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS WEBSITE!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    banksmx Nov 25, 2010

    I'm pleased with my purchase; however when I had a problem with my treadmill the customer service was HORRIBLE. I received the "run-around" and the "check is in the mail" treatment. Finally I got in contact with the one of their managers who resolved my issue. But the experience was terrible. Once they get your money, you're on your own, don't have a problem with your equipment and look for an easy resolution. Easy, simple, service, delightful, honesty, integrity, character, ethical and pleasing is not part of their genetic make-up...DO NOT PURCHASE PRODUCTS FROM FITNESS BLOWOUT, if you do, you might get BLOWNOUT by their DECEITFULNESS!

    1 Votes
  • Sm
    SmartDad30 Feb 12, 2011

    Like many others I feel for the deep discount prices for fitness equipment (treadmill) on their website. As most are finding, their customer service people are friendly and knowledgible. That's where it ends. DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE CROOKS! They tell you what you want to hear over and over and don't deliver on their promises. They made all the excuses everyone else has complained about on this an other consumer complaint sites, i.e. "popular item, high demand, delays due to weather, we'll have it too you soon, we'll have a tracking number so you know it's on it's way soon", and on and on. DON'T TRUST ANYTHING THEY ADVERTISE OR SAY. Spend the extra money and buy from a reputable seller!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim Williamson Feb 19, 2011

    I've called around looking for a Life Fitness Elliptical, Fitness Blowout advertised a lifetime warranty and 60 day trial. Upon researching I found there is only a 90 day parts and labor warranty and the 60 day trial does not apply to the elliptical I was interested in. Very confusing and there sight is very deceptive. Many of there reviews online appear to fake. I also didn't like the high pressure feeling I got when I called. I would Stay away personally.

    0 Votes
  • Tb
    TBE Feb 22, 2011

    www.totalbodyexperts.com is way better, they're old rep Jared Zinda gave me a great deal on a Stairmaster 7000PT, thumbs down to FCW who tried to quote me a higher price.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    JasperP May 25, 2011

    You were right!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JasperP May 25, 2011

    they are crooks!

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    veenveester Nov 04, 2011

    Yes you are right

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    veenveester Nov 04, 2011

    Just received my trendmill. They sent the wrong one too. Call to complain about it. The employees are very rude, don't want to help you in anyway. They passed the blame to the person that sold it to you. How can I do something about this. This is highway robber. Just wrong. Please help with any information to do something about this.

    0 Votes
  • Av
    avoid the scam Sep 22, 2012

    I wish I had found this website prior to placing my order with Fitness Blowout. My situation is very similar to the ones on this site. I ordered a $3500 Life Fitness Elliptical. The product was not delivered when promised, when it was finally delivered it was broken and unusable. The machine was not as advertised and its been impossible to get fitness-blowout customer service to return calls or emails. I have disputed the charges on my credit card and am hoping fitness blowout makes arrangements to pick up the piece of junk they sent me.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    Fitnessblowout Blows Dec 10, 2012

    DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM. They are extremely nice to you while making the sale. They even pretend to care about you even though they still try and push their most expense product. I told the salesman, Israel, that I wanted a fold away because we did not have that much space and my budget is $1, 000. He continued to bring me around to non-fold away, albeit compact ellipticals for over $1, 000. We settle on one for $937. Talks me into some warranty that at first I thought was free but was $199 and then tells me he is throwing in a free mat that I end up paying $20 for. Well, the elliptical never shows up and I have already paid for this thing. Now, when you have a problem with them they are non-existent. I do not want to deal with them anymore but they refuse to reimburse me. They say I have to pay the shipping fee and a restocking fee if I refuse the order. THERE IS NOTHING TO REFUSE AND THERE IS NOTHING TO RESTOCK because I never received the unit. They claim UPS lost it, who knows if the elliptical ever went to UPS. This place is sketchy, they have terrible manners when not selling you something. Do not order from them, unless of course you don't care about throwing money away ...

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brian Wilbur Dec 10, 2012

    Jim Rosen is a disgrace.

    0 Votes
  • Zs
    Zsofia Jan 28, 2014

    I bought this machine (A30T) in December, after assembling it did not work, the belt wasn't turning on. After staying on call and troubleshooting with the Technician at EPIC and opening screws and hood and everything, he declared that Machine Controller is BAD. So he ordered one and it was delivered in 10 days after fixing that MYSELF, again the machine did not work and now the Motor was Sounding horribly loud. Again spending lot of time with technician on the call, a new Motor was ordered which was out of stock. I received it in 3 weeks and a week after that a technician came to fix it. It's working now. But for a month all the workout that I did with this machine was with screws, tools and lifting it many times. I have a really bad experience with this purchase and even though its running fine now, my question is - Before selling it do you guys even TURN IT ON? Do you not test these machines at all? Its running fine now, but I am always skeptical about its motor and the control board, as I do not know when they will go bad again.

    I also dropped in an email to the Sales Rep at FitnessBlowOut named "Ron" and to his Manager "Jim" and the "Customer Service" Department. No One ever returned a response on this to me in any way. For selling the machine they were calling me many times and were responding to emails, but everyone was QUIET when I started facing problems with the BRAND NEW purchase worth $1697.00.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeff1453 Aug 20, 2014

    I bought a treadmill August 1, 2014 from fitnessblowout.com there a complete scam they would not return the treadmill and will not answer my calls or emails to customers support I stop payment on my credit card and wait to see what happens. I highly do not recommend this company for any purchases. They should shut down.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bullied customer Jul 01, 2016

    Do not ever engage in conversation with any parties with this company!
    They will promise the world and you will end up abused, disrespected and lied to!
    Then a phone call from them again with more abuse, disrespect, lies, threats, and harassment!
    All of this bullying behavior was unleashed before entering into an actual purchasing contract!
    Buyer beware! This is an evil company! please read the "policy" practice's very carefully, as you
    read you will see all the hoops and circus acts you will have to learn to perform and star in
    when dealing with these people...Don't do it!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer26684 Nov 20, 2018

    Starting a class action lawsuit against fitness blowout. Please file a complaint Adam Levitt Grant & Eisenhofer P.A. 30 North LaSalle Street Suite 2350 Chicago, IL, 60602 Office (312) 214-0000 Fax (312) 214-0001

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem