Having problems with Fitness Blowout?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Fitness Blowout Customer Service Contacts

10780 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 320
Los Angeles, California
United States - CA90025
Mon6:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tue6:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wed6:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thu6:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Fri6:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sat7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sun7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Contact Form

Feedback Form

Technical Support
Bladez Fitness / BH North America
+1 (949) 206 8152
BodyCraft
+1 (800) 990 5556
Body Solid
+1 (866) 556 3113
Cateye
+1 (800) 872 1105
Diamondback
+1 (800) 222 5527
First Degree (Fluid Rowers)
+1 (662) 767 9550; ext 205
Freemotion
+1 (800) 201 2109
Kettler
+1 (757) 427 2400
Life Fitness
+1 (800) 351 3737
Life Span
+1 (801) 973 9993
Precor
+1 (800) 347 4404
Proform
+1 (888) 533 1333
Stamina
+1 (800) 375 7520
Stairmaster
+1 (800) 331 3578
Star Trac
+1 (800) 503 1221

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Fitness Blowout Customer Service. Initial Fitness Blowout complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Fitness Blowout above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Fitness Blowout. Discuss the issues you have had with Fitness Blowout and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Fitness Blowoutpoor services on servicing your products

I purchased 2 treadmills 4 years ago. I have had to contact them several times for parts witch took 5 months to get. I contacted them on 2/10/17 about needing the same parts again this time they told me that the company is no longer in service. I paid for the lifetime warranty when I purchased this from them. I talked to a manager named David and I asked him about all the parts that are covered for the life of the machines like belts frame and motor and his response is that can not service these because the company folded. There are always replacement parts around but they will not work with me to get any. How can they honor a lifetime warranty when they cant not even get the parts that at warranted.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Fitness Blowoutfree motion treadmill w / ifit

    The treadmill has never worked properly. The speed either does not change when commanded on the console, or it changes abruptly with no warning. The emergency stop cord does not work (the treadmill does not stop). This is a serious safety issue. I had purchased the Lifetime guarantee with free labor. I have contacted Fitness Blowout numerous times, but nothing has been done to either fix the machine or replace it.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Fitness BlowoutI was able to win against fitness blowout and I hope reading my review will help you to do the same

      I could go on and on about the disreputable business practices of those at Fitness Blowout, but if you are reading this or any of the other hundreds of complaints lodged against them you already know of their sleazy business tactics. So, for the sake of all consumers who like me got caught in their web of deceit, I'd rather focus on how I WAS ABLE TO BEAT THEM AT THEIR OWN GAME, AND I HOPE YOU WILL BE ABLE TO DO THE SAME. I BELIEVE THAT IF YOU WILL ALL DO AS I DID, AND FOCUS YOUR EFFORTS ON HITTING JIM ROSEN AND THE REST OF HIS CREW AT FITNESS BLOWOUT WHERE IT HURTS, TOGETHER WE CAN PUT THIS POS OUT OF BUSINESS ONCE AND FOR ALL!
      As far as I'm concerned there is a special place in Hell for Jim Rosen and Steve Barzilai, and hopefully they will get to experience it sooner rather than later. I hope the information I am providing here will help anyone who reads it to also realize, just as I have, the great sense of satisfaction which goes along with STICKING IT TO FITNESS BLOWOUT.
      IF YOU DON'T READ ANY OTHER PART OF THIS REVIEW, PLEASE READ THIS PARAGRAPH. In my case, I provided the companies I knew of who ship freight nationally with research I had done on Fitness Blowout and the numerous other aliases they use. This prompted them to do their own research by looking into their accounts and realizing that something untoward was going on with Fitness Blowout, and to my knowledge three of the four companies I contacted have severed all ties with the company. I suggested that they may want to look into how many of Fitness Blowout's shipments were being redirected; having to touch freight more than once costs the freight company time and money. I also asked them to look into what would happen to the freight if delivery was refused. You may not be aware, but if freight is refused the shipper will be served with a legal notice, 4 (B) of the Bill of Lading Contract. This document serves as notice to the shipper that the freight company is terminating their carrier liability and will thereafter only be liable as a warehouseman. As set forth in the Bill of Lading Contract storage fees will begin to accrue at that time and will continue until the freight company receives written disposition instructions from the shipper. The shipper will have 30 days to guarantee freight, storage, and all other applicable charges be paid, or the freight will be sold at public auction. Guess how often this was the case with freight being shipped from Fitness Blowout. It would stand to reason that if what Fitness Blowout was shipping had any value at all they would most certainly pay the return shipping fees to avoid having “valuable” pieces of equipment being sold at auction for little or nothing. I AM PROOF THAT SOMETIMES THE LITTLE GUY DOES WIN! I am hopeful that my efforts will make it extremely difficult for Fitness Blowout or any other company Jim Rosen, Steve Barzilai, etc. operate under to continue to ship anything anywhere!
      Like many of you, I didn't think to do any research on the company until I'd already placed an order and was having a very difficult time getting anyone at Fitness Blowout to take my calls or address my concerns afterwards. Sadly the days of trusting people to be good and honest are over! BELOW ARE THE STEPS I TOOK TO AVOID BEING SWINDLED BY FITNESS BLOWOUT AFTER THE PURCHASE, AND I HOPE THEY WILL HELP NUMEROUS OTHERS TO HAVE THE SAME POSITIVE OUTCOME I DID.

      STEP 1: Email Fitness Blowout to notify them you wish to CANCEL YOUR ORDER IN WRITING, and keep a record of the email. Of course there are ridiculous hoops in place which they expect you to jump through, but I emailed the General Manager Steve Barzilai, who also happened to be the person that took my order...talk about a person skilled at the art of deception. Document, document, document, and keep every single shred of evidence handy, because you will likely need it. DO NOT BELIEVE ANYTHING ANYONE AT FITNESS BLOWOUT TELLS YOU!

      STEP 2: As soon as possible contact your credit card company and FILE A DISPUTE of the purchase, and be prepared to provide them with documentation that you've cancelled your order. I not only did this, but I requested that an American Express representative join me on a three-way call so that there would be an undeniable record of what was discussed. LIKE NUMEROUS OTHERS, MY CREDIT CARD WAS COMPROMISED WITHIN WEEKS OF GIVING IT TO FITNESS BLOWOUT (STEVE BARZILAI), SO WATCH YOUR ACCOUNT!
      STEP 3: Even though I had cancelled my order in writing and had received assurances from a representative, Tiesha, at Fitness Blowout who supposedly worked in the cancellations department, I was contacted by UPS Freight Worldwide months later, and they wanted to schedule a delivery. Of course I notified the representative that the order had been cancelled less than 24 hours after being placed months before, that I'd filed a dispute with my credit card company, and that the freight certainly should have never been shipped across the country, from California to North Carolina. I REFUSED TO TAKE DELIVERY, AND I BELIEVE THAT STEP WAS VITAL.

      STEP 4: I continued to research the company and its unscrupulous business practices, and what I found was disturbing. Most laughable was the copied and pasted mission statement Jim Rosen pulled out year after year to make it appear as if he was trying to turn the company around. “We are committed to our valued customers, and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain confidence in us. We have begun putting a comprehensive plan in place to provide better and more-timely information to you, more tools and resources for our team members and improved procedures for handling operational difficulties in the future. We are confident that, as a result of these actions, Fitness Blowout will emerge as a more reliable and even more customer responsive company than ever before. We take feedback and input from our customers very seriously because we care what you have to say. We continually strive to improve and streamline our processes and we have learned a great deal from this incident. Unfortunately when relying on third party carriers and vendors to deliver per our terms of contract, occasionally situations may arise creating unforeseeable delays or errors. After researching this situation this seems to be an isolated case in that this unit was not properly inspected by our vendor's quality control.” I submit that if Jim Rosen truly had any intention of making changes with regard to his business practices they would've come to fruition long before now. It seems that his go to method is to always lay blame on someone or something other than himself…where there's smoke there's fire, and this guy reeks of smoke!
      In the end I believe it was crucial that I shared everything I found with my credit card company and with the freight company used in my situation. As I've already mentioned, this prompted them to investigate further. I also shared the same information with other national shippers, and to my pleasant surprise I learned that these huge shipping companies take their brands very seriously and will sever ties with companies who would shed a negative light on them by using deceptive business practices. I BELIEVE THAT IF OTHER CONSUMERS WILL DO AS I HAVE DONE AND BRING THE DISHONEST PRACTICES OF JIM ROSEN AND FITNESS BLOWOUT TO THE ATTENTION OF FREIGHT COMPANIES THEY WILL HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO TAKE ACTION AND REFUSE TO MOVE FREIGHT FOR ANY BUSINESS WITH A CONNECTION TO JIM ROSEN OR FITNESS BLOWOUT. You see, freight companies don't like to touch freight more than once, and in the case of Fitness Blowout they've had to do so at an alarming rate. Though I believe I've been instrumental in making it very difficult for Jim Rosen and Fitness Blowout to continue to use certain freight companies to move their junk, there may be others out there whom I did not know to contact. My best advice to any of you is to contact the freight company being used in your case and insist they look into their account with Jim Rosen, Steve Barzilai, Fitness Blowout, Fitness Club Warehouse, Super Gym's Fitness Warehouse, Fitness Club Warehouse, Super Gym Rosen, 1800Fit4Less, Exceleration Fitness, Excelerated Fitness. Good luck!

      I did ultimately purchase the unit I was interested in from reputable company, Carolina Fitness Equipment, out of Charlotte N.C., and I couldn't be more pleased with my decision to do business with them. Actually, I ended up with a unit that is two generations newer than the one from Fitness Blowout, and I paid $500 less for it. So, if you are still in the market for top of the line used equipment you might want to have a conversation with David Preble, the owner of Carolina Fitness Equipment~he's good people!

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Fitness Blowouthci physiostep lxt

        They are charging 20% restocking fee, for an item that never shipped !
        Said they could not find e-mail or voicemail made the next day to cancel !
        Unable to provide freight tracking # for equipment, probably since it never left the warehouse !

        please confirm cancellation of invoice 140 * * *
        Order date 2/19, e-mail cancellation dated 2/20
        voicemail dated 2/20/16.

        phone call follow up to cust. service. on 2/22, Monday morning, spoke to Merritt x 209

        Please provide freight tracking # for shipment, if any.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Fitness Blowouttreadmill services

          Bought a treadmill from this company, comes with "Lifetime" warranty and no one will contact us about getting treadmill fixed. I have been calling for months and still have not got anything taken care of. I recommend not doing business with them. Their warranty and insurance is worthless. Terrible company go somewhere else. I have spoken with several different employees (6) and not one of them have taken care of our needs. very frustrated and angry

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Fitness Blowoutsales and misrepresentation

            Do not purchase anything from them!!! I wanted a very particular item, the tour de france training bike because of its features and purchased it from www.fitness warehouse4less.com / www.fitnessblowout.com I called because they had the best pricing. I spent 45 min on the phone with rocky ([protected]@fitnessblowout.com) discussing equipment and telling him I needed it quickly due to some events coming up within 2 weeks and needed to start training immediately. He said we take 14-21 days for shipping so I asked about a rush. He said I will throw that in and that our standard is 9-10 days but you will get it in 6-7 days. Rocky told me it was in stock at their dealer (As they are a 3rd party middle man) in utah and could be shipped the next day so we had it on time. I waited 3 full days and called to ask for shipping details so I could make sure we were available on the day it comes so it doesn’t get stolen off the porch. Upon calling the customer service rep said its not being shipped for another 2 or 3 weeks and was being very condescending about it. This went on for another 5 min and then asked to be transferred to the owner. He didn’t do that, he transferred me to steve who is on his team. I contacted the sales rep again by vm and email. Several times we inquired and no response 2 days later from him. I tried contacting sales, customer service, chat and jim the owner again. Nothing, just crickets and lies for almost 20 minutes and then hung up on. Following this I spoke to sonny who promised and guaranteed they had shipped the unit but would not give me a tracking number. She felt waiting a day to get a tracking number was okay. I called back at the end of the day and someone else told me it shipped but they wouldn’t have any tracking info for a week, if it shipped it shipped just give me the info. Sadly to say when I called back and spoke to tommy, (Who honest and helpful) it wasn’t true, they lied several times again. This was on friday, tommy said he put in several requests to rusk the order and shipping, (Almost a week later) I waited till monday at lunch time and called again. I waited for 40 min on the phone and finally reached tommy again, he said the dealer just responded and said they don’t even have one and not sure when it will be available. So I paid in advance and waited a week just to hear we are clueless and have no idea when well even have it. Currently I have left 2 messages for jim the owner trying to cancel and get my money back. Currently they want to charge me me a restock fee of 25% on something they don’t even have, haven’t touched, haven’t been able to place or drop ship, I will follow up and let you know how this goes. There are several thing that are seriously wrong with this company and their leadership. Just do what you say your going to do, don’t lie to people, it is completely inappropriate. These people are incompetent, criminal and crooked. They lie and tell you whatever you want to hear and then you cannot get ahold of them for to get anything taken care of. There is a special place in hell for people like this, they are extremely dishonest and unethical.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              www.fitnessblowout.comI cancelled payment and company contacted me for the first time

              I bought sport equipment in July from www.fitnessblowout.com. I have waited 20 days and didn’t get even a notice that my request was received and they would send the order. I decided to cancel the order and tried to access the website. It didn’t allow me. Finally, I contacted my credit company and asked them to cancel the payment and get money back. After 24 hours I received threating email from the seller. He thought that my action was hostile.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Fitness Blowoutworst experience ever.

                Ordered an elliptical machine before I read this business;s reviews, {my fault.} Tried to cancel the order and was called by the company president. He tried to tell me what a great product I was ordering and that he stands behind his products. He also said I had agreed to their policies which I did not even see until 2 weeks after I placed the order. By the way their policies are horrible and impossible to comply with. I told him after reading the company reviews I did not want their product. He referred me to customer service. After speaking to customer service I was informed that if I disputed the charge on my credit card they would turn the matters over to their credit department lawyers and attack my credit rating over the 20% restocking fee and 1/2 the shipping cost. This was the second time I heard this. The item had not been shipped yet. Then Steve calls, he's the customer service manager and he won't take no for an answer. twenty days later the truck with the elliptical shows up at my door. This is after I filed a dispute with my credit card company and filed a complaint with the State Attorney Generals office. Fitness Blowout is not a company I will never do business with again. My hope in writing this is that you don't make the same mistake. ED

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Ba
                    bananagirl Dec 30, 2012

                    This company is the devil the same thing happened to me they made me wait a long time and then UPS told me that they don't have a truck that will fit on my street and that I needed to get a truck and meet them which didn't make any sense as I paid hundreds of dollars. I have tried to contact fitness and let them know I want to cancel and they kept telling me that I am going to be charged the restocking fee and shipping. I told them I don't care as long as I don't have to pay them 1500dollars; they refused to give me a refund so now I am having to dispute the charge with credit card. It is impossible to reach anyone live except for when they are going to take your money. They need to be put out of business!!!

                    0 Votes
                  • Th
                    theyareliars Feb 16, 2011
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    I canceled right after ordering. Didn't agree to their policy statement never was supposed to process order. They stole my money no one calls you back . No equipment they have my money they are theives crooks!!!

                    0 Votes

                  Fitnessblowout.comScam! Never do business with fitness blowout.com!

                  As stated in hundreds of other reviews, this company scams money out of customers with a multitude of illegitimate tactics. They skirt the law with clever corruption, but actually are destined to fail as soon as people get together and file a class action lawsuit against them. Never, ever, under any circumstances use this company. You will regret it and be out a lot of money.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Am
                      AmyC72 Nov 18, 2014

                      Not sure what everyone is talking about they have great service and amazing prices I've bought several machines from them and never once had any problems.

                      0 Votes
                    • So
                      song_007_007 Oct 16, 2011

                      This company is not willing to honor the warranty on the sales contract. Its customer service has not response to my inquiry so far. Think many times before you buy from it. I will never do business with it. If it does not act up, I will consider taking it to court.

                      0 Votes
                    • Ea
                      eatryon Jul 07, 2010
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      Their warranty is a total scam. These people are fast talking want your order with no service behind it. I should have listened to my gut which said stay way. They don't stand behind their product at all. I would not buy again. I hope this helps someone else not make the same mistake I did.

                      0 Votes

                    Fitnessblowout.comtreadmill

                    Fitness blow out sent a treadmill that was not re-manufactured. The walking belt is worn the drive belt is worn the circuitry is dirty and was not clean at all or have been cleaned the treadmill isn't re-manufactured the spins that are on the drive belt have ball bearings coming out and are rusted. There is visible rust on the plastic console
                    that wasn't even cleaned at all.The plug was broken and list goes on. Stay Far away from this company.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Fitness Blowoutpoor customer service

                      Absolutely the WORST company I have ever dealt with in my life. I purchased a treadmill in August and they advised I could pay 70% for it to ship. It took 25 days to get the treadmill. I had to call constantly for information and spoke to Rene Chavez in shipping and Steve Barzilai supposed Vice President as to where my product was. Note I had to chase them down. I called and emailed often, with no response. I am a single mom, and sole provider in my household. Spending over 1000 dollars did not come easy. When the treadmill was on the way, I was told that it was not the one I ordered, as the one I ordered they did not have. They supposedly sent me an upgrade at no additional cost but could never produce a revised invoice with the model number of what I actually bought. The treadmill came with parts missing. You have to sign for delivery and can't open the box first to look at what you have. The worst of it all is that they told me I had 6 months to pay the balance and then without authorization charged my card a portion of the balance while I was traveling for work. They have yet to reverse the charge. This company has poor customer service, poor communication, and it is my opinion all they care about is the $. Don't buy from this company. Read all reviews before you buy. I wish I had. Disatisfied single mom in Fl.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Fitness Blowoutfraud

                        I really wish I would have read the thousands of negative reviews about this company before I ordered. I ordered an elliptical 50 days ago, paid in full at the time. I was told it would ship within 25 days. That didn't happen nor did I receive any notification it would be delayed (which is a FTC violation...). It usually takes several days of calling and emailing to get a response from anyone. Finally after 45 days, I demanded copies of invoices to prove it was actually in the "process of remanufacturing" as I was told. I get the invoice which someone obviously just typed up to appease me. It did have the remanufacturing company on it, so I googled them and called them, Turns out Fitness Blowout never paid them until the day before, so thats almost 40 days from when I placed the order. I wonder when they would actually have paid the remanufacturing guy had I not made a big deal. Anyway the remanufacturing company representative was really nice and felt bad, I guess he hears this a lot about fitness blowout and is expediting the order for me. My advice for people in this situation: ask for an invoice early on when its coming from a remanufacturer and track it yourself, and to actually speak to someone in the company you have to threaten legally ortherwise they dont respond. Hopefully I'll have my elliptical next week, we'll see if it actually works.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Cardio Zone ECZ500false lifetime warranty

                          We bought this machine two years ago with a lifetime warranty on Fitness Blowout's website for $3000. We haven't used the equipment much in the two years (maybe 1 month usage at most), and all of a sudden two months ago it stopped working. After continually calling them to send a mechanic to see what is wrong with it (and getting no straight answer), we learned that we would have to pay $200 for the mechanic JUST TO DIAGNOSE IT. We found someone else to see what was wrong with it (there was something malfunctioning in the machine), and today we called the company asking to send someone to fix it. Since we had gotten the lifetime warranty we assumed they would fix it for free. However, we were shocked to learn that they wouldn't be paying for it since fixing the machine is not covered in our warranty!! They estimated a cost of over $600!! Needless to say we are not happy with their service and their blatant lies in regarding their policies and our warranty.

                          We will never buy anything from this company again and would strongly advice all others not to either, unless they would like to be scammed and pay for services the company will later deny having to pay for. Save your money for a machine from a different company that lasts longer, and another company that stays true to their warranties.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Fitnessblowout.comdo not buy from fitnessblowout.com

                            Do not order from fitnessblowout.com. Like every other complaint you will see about this website, they are scam artists. They will do whatever they please. Our package was "lost" on the way to us, and because we were treated so poorly by the company, we asked for our money back and for them not to send another. They proceeded to not call us back for days and days, and emailed us at a work email on a saturday mentioning that they were "under the impression that we would like the second machine as long as it was shipped"rush"delivery"... This is absolutely not what we had discussed, yet they do not care. They will scam you out of thousands of dollars, and from what i've heard, the machines are not worth the money. We are considering a lawsuit against the company for the problems we've had. I was also treated poorly by customer service on the phone saying I was "just being argumentative" and that I was "manipulating the situation because of my customer service background". You can never get through to anyone, and when you do, you will not make it to anyone with any power in the company. This business should be shut down.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Kn
                                Knarzisi Jul 21, 2015
                                This comment was posted by
                                a verified customer
                                Verified customer

                                I WISH I would have looked this company up before I purchased from them. I was lied to and was told I could get a refund if I needed to cancel. This Steve guy is a waste of space on earth and I think all of us should file a legal complaint together against this company. [email protected]

                                0 Votes

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              Fitness Blowout.com10 reasons why not to buy here

                              Top ten reasons not to purchase at fitness blowout.com
                              I will try to be as accurate and 100% clear about this company and why you should please, please, please, 100, 000 times please, not put your trust, your money, and even more important, your time in this very sadly run company. You can read just the bullet points if you're busy, but if you're really considering giving this company $800-$28, 000 of your or your companies money, read this, I beg of you:

                              1). Jim rosen, the owner of this company is a liar!
                              The owner, who likes to call himself "super" as a narcissistic homage to himself, parades pictures of himself, his family, his commercials all over the site. The family is real, but his origins aren't. Jim got all his money through marriage to a woman named tiffany, who's family was quite well off. So when he tells you he has been in this kind of business for 27 years, that's a lie. He was working with tiffany at a company called "tiffanys treasures" until he got her pregnant with their first born shay, and he started to siphon money out of his parents in law to start his fitness business. This fitness company he has "ran for 27 healthy years" is a lie and #; just to make himself sound like an early pioneer not only in the online marketing world, but in fitness marketing all together.

                              2). These upgraded "warranties" he sells are %90 fake.
                              It would be a lie of my own to make a blanket statement saying no customers received details of their warranties, but sadly most don't. Jim has many loop holes in the policies he gives to his customers; loopholes in writing, and some customers don't see at all. The actual raw cost of his "special" deluxe upgrade package for him is only $25.00. That means when he sells it to us customers at $199, $299, $399 or more, everything he has just made above that $25 raw cost is pure profit for him and nothing, but a massive headache for you. And surprise surprise; if you buy it, then end up not wanting it later, he doesn't give refunds for it. Other loop holes: for example, you need to purchase a "certified" mat from his company or else he can claim your warranty is void. It doesn't matter if you own a gym with interlocking commercial grade flooring, carpet, a mat of your own from another venue... Whatever! If you don't purchase a floor mat from him, he can technically claim you voided your own warranty by not applying "his rules". If one of the sales reps tells you otherwise, they are lying. Let me say that again: if a sales rep tells you that your warranty, will be covered, if you do not buy a "certified" floor mat, they are lying.

                              3). None of their sales reps, reception, etc. Are highly trained.
                              Ever wonder who you're speaking to on the other line? These "certified fitness experts"? I'll tell you, and you can decide for yourself:
                              Ext 201 jim rosen (Owner) - horrible - rape every dime from you, and do it under the guise of a self-proclaimed hero to the world of fitness.
                              Ext 290 steve b. (Manager) - needs to protect the bottom end of the company and will rarely discount items beyond $50 even though when you look at competing pricing and actual cost. A lot of what his says is fluff and lies; example — when he or whomever you speak with say there are only "2" left of any product, that's a lie.
                              The sales reps are brandon (The assistant manager) israel, alex, jerod, andrew, max, and jordan. The last two I named have been there since the beginning of november 2012, so if you reach their exts at 216 or 206, chances are they don't know much since they have been at the company a few weeks!! Andrew at ext 215 isn't much better; there since maybe september. None of them are trained by the company... At all. The training for all potential sales reps is being forced to drive to sports authority, california home body and fitness, sports chalet, etc. And pretend to be buying customers. Then, they must listen to sales reps from these companies pitch their product... That's the training these "certified experts" get. Brandon and alex, two of their "senior sales reps" have never been involved with fitness, training, degrees in fitness, degrees in mechanical engineering for the machines, pro-sports or athletics... It's all a big lie to get you to buy. They are all sales men first and friends last. None of them really know the internals of the piece, how to fix it, how to do much of anything except what they need to know to get you to buy the product.

                              4). Their company turn around rate is awful.
                              From [protected], this very small company had 40-50 employees quit, all citing irreconcilable difficulties with the paranoid, liar of an owner, jim "stupor" rosen. So when you talk to someone at the company over the phone, play a game; ask them how long they've been there. If anyone says over two years except jim, steve, or finance manager joanne, they're lying. Jim rosen threatens the woman in the workplace. Him and his manager steve barzillai have both been sued for unwanted sexual advancements in the workplace, on top of all the lawsuits they received from disgruntled customers (Didn't know that little fact, did you? — wanna' buy from a pervert — shop here). Jim asks for photographs of the women who work for him, then sends those females photos in a mass emails to his male counterparts. He hires employees under contract, then steals money from them, or changes the agreements of pay and claims he never promised them anything. I performed an exit interview with several employees (Who will not be named here) — one of which was hired as a sales rep to receive $12.00 an hour, plus a certain commission percentage. After the rep did exceedingly well sales-wise, jim saw he was making too much, and took away his hourly pay, and claimed he never wrote up a contract stating the amount in which he would pay this rep... Even though this rep retained a copy of the agreement. That rep quit the company within two weeks because of the audacious lying nature of jim rosen. This reason, and many more sadly authored reasons result in the constant revolving door hiring process at fitnessblowout.com

                              5). Customer service (A joke) is operated by maybe 4 people.
                              As i've scoured the internet looking for information on this #-hole of a company, it turns out the company's customer service was a huge problem in most of the negative reviews cases against this company. Here is why: they only have 3 employees in that department. Let me repeat that: at the company's call center: 10780 sepulveda blvd suite 360 los angeles ca, 90025 they only have three people working in customer service. Three guys named augustine, jarryd, and henry. And that's it. Mystery solved!!! For a company that claims they have hundreds of certified techs and customer service support to assist you, quite a small number in that department, don't ya think? That's why your wait time is so long. That's why you can't get assistance right away. That's why for all the "satisfied" customers who wait patiently for orders to arrive, or parts to arrive, or emails to be answered, or help to be had, can't get it. Please go buy from a company that has a customer service department of more than three-four people. Now, you might read this and say..."but wait, customer I don't know... Wouldn't I just go direct to the manufacture for all my needed parts, labor and servicing?... Technically yes. But who do you speak to when your order hasn't arrived? When it arrives broken? When you need a refund? When you received the wrong piece? When it turns out that the company charges your card without you knowing (Which happens often) and you need to find out what the f^* is going on? When your billing statements don't arrive? Ask yourself, is this worth the risk?

                              6). Jim, and his company, have massive debt.
                              Ever wonder why your shipping lead time takes between 14-21 business days for brand new products? This company is massively in debt to all its vendors: freemotion, body craft, body solid, etc. Thousands of dollars. They're even in debt to simple service companies; like the verizon phone bill or the internet bill. They have literally shut the power and internet off for this company several times over the years. The company changes locations and providers and names so often, it's almost like trying to gather information on a ghost. This company has more than $80, 000 worth of charge-backs to be paid (A charge-back is when a customer disputes the purchase they made with the company by canceling through their individual credit card provider, or bank). Why? Because customers discover that the company and what it sells and stands for is a scam. For example: they now claim they offer"lifetime labor"for an additional fee. This is not true and is a scam if you purchase it. Again, you may say..."wait, person i've never met before... Why should I believe you". Think about it... Free lifetime labor? Why is this company offering it when no other company does with a service department of three people? Because... Ding ding ding... They are ripping you off. What if you wanted routine service at the top of every year, let's say january? You think they're going to keep paying a technician to come out to your house for free (Plus whatever you have to pay them in gas trip fee... Which... Opps, they never mention you have to pay... Secret fees on top of secret fees). They have no world wide warehouses in multiple locations…. Just the one in california and the vendor business's they work with. Big fat lies on big fat lies if they tell you they're a bigger company than they are.

                              7). Jim rosen is a horrible business man.
                              I already mentioned that jim rosen treats his employees like trash to be discarded (Especially women and minorities), which, in turn, produces a negative work environment. This is the kind of man who goes around saying (No joking, this is his company motto)"fat woman can't be happy or attractive". Charming? I don't think so. Jim rosen lost over $400, 000 off a very poor investment this year in a gym building at 2920 south sepulveda blvd los angeles ca. Lost a great deal of his savings, the building, his second house (Poor him), and more unnerving, company money... Which means customers money…. Your money since jims personal accounts and the fitness blowout accounts are one account. Jim has gone bankrupt twice and apparently signed the buildings lease under his wifes credit score so they wouldn't find him out to be a fraud. Failed, and now her credit is gone too. Whoops! And right before thanksgiving, because jim was so in debt and sued so much, and investigated by the banks so often, that on november 22nd of 2012, sca financing (The company that he finances all orders through for either 6-12 months 0% interest) cut him off and they no longer are able to finance. Because jim is a scam artist and a liar and in horrible debt. Don't believe me? Ask yourself this: why would a company change from a financing option, which they've had installed for years, to"bill me later"on the 22nd of november... Right before the two biggest sales dates of the year (Black friday and cyber monday)? The answer is because the banks forced them to do this because they wouldn't record your private social security information properly. Because they're so in debt. And because they lie.

                              8). These"certified pre-owned"commercial pieces are junk.
                              This year, jim calls them"certified pre-owned". Last year, it was"certified re-manufacturing". Before that, it was"refurbished"or just plain"re-manufactured". All in all, it's the same thing. Jim gets an order from you the customer to start. Then he goes around to all his butt buddy vendors to find a piece that you're looking for (Let's say a precor elliptical 576i for example; business models with the moving arms for those of you playing at home). He looks around to these different vendors and buys the lowest possible costing model of that unit he can find, whatever condition it may be in, and gives it to his own cheaply paid workers to"re-do it for you. And then, he ships it to you. Is it scratched? Maybe? Does it work? 70% of the time. How long has it been used? I don't know, and neither do they. Where was it taken from? I don't know and neither do they. Again, too big of a risk to spend my hard earned $2000-$6, 000.00 dollars.

                              9). They lie about their costs.
                              Let's look at the freemotion 750 treadill. On their website, it says it costs $1, 297.00 with a slash through that price. Now, from that price, sales representatives are told to only drop the price in $50.00 increments, until you buy it from them. But, look, what is this? Apparently the raw cost in that machine is only around $725.00??? Shipping, which they say is for free, which isn't true, is around $199.00 for a treadmill... Which comes to $924.00... So why aren't you getting it for that price? Just the way the sales world works right? Screwing you out of every nickel, penny, and dime. It's like this for every single product they have.

                              10). Read the customer reviews... All of them
                              Social media is tricking. If you push enough of your bad reviews on a company down by making your own good reviews, or beg customers to do it for you for an additional discount, your "star rating?" for your company will go up too. That's what jim did. Dig down... Deep down. And you will find hundreds and hundreds and hundreds of reviews saying the same thing again and again... Do not not not buy from this company.

                              I've given you all i've researched. If you want to add more to this thread based on your experiences with this # blister of a company, do it. Jim rosen himself might post a quick copy paste to this feed as i've seen him do with others, stating how long he's been in business, how great he is, 27 years, blah blah blah. I think you're all smart enough to gather the truth if only you have the desire to seek it. The owner of the company is a egomaniacal, rude, crude, womanizing, smelly, drug idled, limp dicked, paranoid, bi-polar, lying # with no goals, but to raise his self made pedestal higher than the inevitable tidal wave of debt and bankruptcy that will soon drag his rundown, poorly constructed online company into the depths of an inescapable abyss. And he will watch his employees, his management team, his customers, and everyone around his company drown before he takes a long hard look at himself and say, "maybe I should change".

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                The complaint has been investigated and
                                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                Resolved
                                Fitnessblowout.comstairmaster 4600 stepper

                                I recently purchased a stairmaster 4600 stepper from these folks they are very helpful and knowledgable and there prices are excellant the only drawback is I bought a refurbished unit and they dont even begin to go over it till you buy it so that is the only drawback its a looooong wait for a very good price 1700. compared to 4000. brand new

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  The complaint has been investigated and
                                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                  Resolved
                                  Fitnessblowout.compoor service, lack of support

                                  Buyer be VERY aware. This company will not live up to any agreements. Will come on as concerned for health and happiness. Charge a premium price including warranties. Been without a lifetime warranty part for 3 months. Son purchased Cardiozone Fasttrack with all warranties extended. Unit came in bent. Packaging was good. Lie after lie, accusations as to fault. Never responding to communications or informing customer of status. Plays on sympathies until all human composure is tested. Finally, you will end the purchase agreement through legal resources. Find another vendor. Do not use these people.

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    The complaint has been investigated and
                                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                    Resolved
                                    Fitnessblowout.comscam - run away!

                                    They are easy to contact for the sale, promise you the world, charge your card lightening fast then you can never get ahold of them again. Shipping is delayed by months, no refunds and no call backs. This is a rip off company _ do not buy from them!!!

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      • Fi
                                        Fitnessblowoff Dec 14, 2012

                                        Very true, it is the problem I am having now. It was so easy to get a hold of them when buying. I spent $2100.00. I cannot get them to contact me back. I ordered a treadmill for Christmas in the first part of November, and here it is a week till' Christmas and I've heard or recieved nothing. I've left messages, and they do not respond. The sales people get really rude when you are calling about anything other than buying. I will fight to get every penny back. This needs to get spread all over the internet. They take advantage of people. I'm a single mom, and this was for the kids and I for Christmas.

                                        0 Votes

                                      Fitness Blowoutdon't believe anything they tell you

                                      If you place your trust in what any of the sales staff or superviser steve tell you then you will lose! If you haven't ordered from fitness blowout - don't. If you have ordered but haven't received your equipment but it has been less than 60 days, immediately call your bank or credit card company and file a dispute on the purchase. The limit on time to file a dispute on a purchase like this is 60 days.

                                      I ordered a treadmill from them and was supposed to receive it in 14 days. 14 days became 30, then 40. With many follow up phone calls I was given excuse after excuse and promise after promise. Then I wised up and found this site - I will never make another internet purchase from an unfamiliar company without checking here or similar sites first! Most all of the complaints here have a common thread that was similar to my situation. I immediately requested a refund in writing by email from fitness blowout. Another week passes and I follow up with the salesperson. He apologized and offered $150 of his "own money" as a "good faith gesture" if I would allow them to ship it. No f'n way! Then my refund goes to the supervisor (Steve) where I am told it is sitting on his desk awaiting his approval/signature. Then I suddenly start getting phone calls from a local shipper that they have a shipment for me from fitness warehouse. Refused. I'm getting close to 60 days since I ordered from them so I file a dispute with my bank, who promptly gives me "conditional" credit while they investigate. The bank's investigation can take up to 90 days, but no worries. The bank informs me in writing of the status along the way, including getting fitness blowout's side of the story. Eventually, I get a letter from the bank that their investigation is complete and my "conditional" credit is now permanent. Don't rely on fitness blowout to do anything to help you. Their m. O. Is to stall, stall and then stall some more. They likely know the regs as they relate to dispute filing on transactions and know if they can stall you for 60 days then they have your money for good.

                                      Add your opinion

                                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                        The complaint has been investigated and
                                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                        Resolved
                                        Fitness Blowoutcancellation issues

                                        I ordered a FreeMotion Elliptical on 6/27/11. After a couple of weeks of not receiving a tracking number, and time to ponder my purchase, I opted to cancel the order. I knew that I would have to pay a restocking fee of 20%, and that was understandable to me. However, when I call to cancel, I was rudely told that not only would I have the restocking fee, but the shipping to and from the warehouse, even thought it hadn't even left the warehouse. Making my cancellation cost over $700. I gave a "whatever", as I didn't want the equipment, and wanted to end my converstation with the rude associate to not go completely off on her. My original salesperson was supposed to call me with the verification of cancellation. That person never called. Fast Forward 2 weeks later, and I receive a bill from the finance company for the full amount, and still no verification from Fitness Blowout. So I call FB, and finally talk to a supervisor, and explain the situation, and basically told them that policy is a bad policy and unfair to a customer to pay that when they hadn't lifted a finger. That supervisor told me that he would forward my verbal irritation and concern to his supervsior, Steve, and would call me back. We chatted momentarily, as I had a meeting to get to, so he said he would call me back. Well, he didn't call me back, but I did. I talked to Steve, and after a lenghty conversation, and points being made by both, Fitness Blowout successfully rectified my situation. And that makes me a happy customer. It took a lot of time and phone calls, but once you reach the right person, I think you might get a satisfying result. I must say, persistance is one of my virtues ;) I wish you all resolution with your issues with Fitness Blowout. It worked out well, for me.

                                        Add your opinion

                                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                          IN THE NEWS

                                          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.