The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Epoch.comafter cancellations, still taking money out of account

I have cancelled all accounts with the above company, and i am still recieving debit charges from them. I will enclose my cancellation reciepts.
Thanks,
Cody Morse

Cancellation Reciepts
1)


***************** CANCELLATION RECEIPT ********************
This message is to confirm your membership cancellation.
Your membership has been removed from our billing database
and you will no longer be billed for the following product:

Site: www.videosz.com
Member ID: [protected]
Last Charge and Date: $1.00 on 2011-06-14

Your membership to the website will continue until the end of the
term you have purchased, but you will no longer be billed for your
subscription. We appreciate the opportunity to help you.
Thank you for using our online cancellation service!
Let our highly trained billing support staff help you.

Contact us

Phone Billing Support
Toll Free: [protected]
Int. Tel.: [protected]

Email Billing Support
[protected]@epoch.com

Skype
Toll Free: [protected]

***************** Date : 06-14-2011 ********************
2)


***************** CANCELLATION RECEIPT ********************
This message is to confirm your membership cancellation.
Your membership has been removed from our billing database
and you will no longer be billed for the following product:

Site: www.adultcams.com
Member ID: [protected]
Last Charge and Date: $4.95 on 2011-06-14

Your membership to the website will continue until the end of the
term you have purchased, but you will no longer be billed for your
subscription. We appreciate the opportunity to help you.
Thank you for using our online cancellation service!
Let our highly trained billing support staff help you.

Contact us

Phone Billing Support
Toll Free: [protected]
Int. Tel.: [protected]

Email Billing Support
[protected]@epoch.com

Skype
Toll Free: [protected]

***************** Date : 06-14-2011 ********************
Debit transactions
1) 06/17/2011 EPOCH.COM *NETTRANSA +1310664581DEBIT FOR CHECKCARD $5.10

2) 06/17/2011 EPOCH.COM*FCIINCDBA: 800-893-887DEBIT FOR CHECKCARD $1.00

Responses

  • Sw
    Swapnilgpt Sep 08, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had a trial subscription to men.com on 08/09/2017 and thereby unsubscribed it, while the terms and conditions for subscription were that I would be charged on 10/09/2017 next for another month if not canceled. However I canceled it and got confirmation e-mail stating that I would not be charged again and the last charge was only for trial period, then also next months amount was deducted from my credit card, please initiate refund as soon as possible. I am attaching herewith the snap of cancelled membership.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joseph may Dec 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    epoch were very good and refund my money

    0 Votes
  • Ramelle Dec 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Joseph, ask them cutie.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joseph may Dec 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have been charged £20.32 and £68p on my visa i wont to no how you got my bank details.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    charlieb402 Dec 19, 2011

    Best way to avoid this is to do it the way I did it. Call up your bank right away let them know that a fradulent transaction has been taken out you account and you have not given your account details out to anyone. Cancel your card and report it lost so that it is immediately unusable (Otherwise these ppl will continue to take money for as long as they can). Tell them you have already contacted the company that has taken the money from your account and they do not answer. Get the bank supervisor to make a note on your bank account saying you have reported this dodgy transaction today. The bank will say to you to call back in 15 days after reporting the transaction after which if the company do not return the money. (Which they oviously wont) then the bank will undertake a full investigation after which your money will be returned to you. Good luck. Dont be stupid and rely on a muggy company like EPOCH to sort it out for you they know whats going on. That what their in this business for

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.