Enhanced Recovery CorporationImmoral, illegal, unethical and unprofessional collection agency!

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I found the correct address and further info on this immoral, illegal, unethical and unprofessional collection agency. This following information may be very useful to many now and many to come...these people need to learn their lesson on how to treat civilized people who indeed have a life. Do not, I say again, do not give them any checks or credit cards as the collectors there will use them and do fraud. Check for yourself. They have already had incidents on many employees who took the information over the phone and pay their own bills with. This is ridiculous! They had an office in Ohio which they had to shut down. Also another in Boston, Mass. Oh! Let me advise you to. The owner is now driving a bentley and guess where that came from? They have clients such as MBNA, HILCO, METRIS, CHASE, RESURGENT (formerly known as SHERMAN FINANCIAL), GENESIS, WELLS FARGO, MERRICK BANK (MCM), and many more... They have three locations in operations at this time which are: 8014 Bayberry Rd. Jacksonville, FL [protected] 10550 Deerwood Park Blvd Ste 600 Jacksonville, FL [protected] St. Lucia (yes the St. Lucia island) and they are currently in progress of opening two other locations in Orange Park, FL and across from the OSI collections agency in the same location of Deerwood. Enjoy the following: John Schanck-CHIEF LEARNING OFFICER xt 2003 [cell#[protected]] Kirk Moquin-PRESIDENT/COO xt 2004 Mark Thompson-CHAIRMAN/CEO xt 2005 Jeff Norton-SENIOR VP xt 2007 Liza Akley-VP OF OPERATIONS xt 2001 [cell# [protected]] Tom Clement-SR VP OF SALES [protected] Sarah Shields-VP OF SALES [protected] Denny Bender-VP OF SALES [protected] Fred Graessle-VP OF SALES [protected] Kelly Breden-CLIENT SERVICES MANAGER xt 2062 kristina Mullen-CLIENT SERVICES ADMIN xt 2057 Lakesha Taylor-CLIENT SERVICES ADMIN xt 2038 Robert Barlow-CORPORATE CONTROLLER xt 2016 Scott Cohen-ACCOUNTING MNGR xt 2013 Jennifer Kode-SENIOR ACCOUNTANT xt 2014 Dana Pindel-BOOKEEPING MNGR xt 2011 Tammi Hatfield-PAYROLL & ADMIN MNGR xt 2033 Melissa Smith-LEAD ADMIN ASST xt 2006 Alison Tracy-ADMIN ASST xt 2063 Debbie Pommell-ADMIN ASST xt 2006 Sarah Henri-ADMIN ASST xt 2040 Rachel Frady-Q/A MNGR xt 2061 Latoya Harrison-Q/A ANALYST xt 2051/2058 Veronica Brown-Q/A ANALYST xt 2159 Tiffanie Williams-Q/A ANALYST xt 2060 Ginny Walker-COMPLIANCE xt 2028 Jamie Jutte-TRAINING & RECRUITING MNGR xt 2022 Stacey Sexton-RECRUITER xt 2009 Tiffany Brown-JR RECRUITER xt 2002 Kendra Stokes-TRAINER xt 2119 Valerie Lunsford-TRAINER Kim Howell-OPERATIONS MNGR xt 2020 James Curtis-GROUP MANAGER xt 2012 Jeffery Birtz-GROUP MANAGER xt 2120 John Adkins-GROUP MANAGER xt 2128 Wendi Spellers-GROUP MANAGER xt 2121 DeAngelo Cahoun-COLLECTION MNGR Crystal Bowles-COLLECTION MNGR Victor Rodriguez-COLLECTION MNGR David Welch-COLLECTION MNGR Stanley Claybourne-COLLECTION MNGR Chris Wheeles-COLLECTION MNGR Corey Taylor-COLLECTION MNGR Mario Contemprato-COLLECTION MNGR Detra Williams-COLLECTION MNGR Lisa Walsh-COLLECTION MNGR Robert Moore-COLLECTION MNGR Ejay Martin-COLLECTION MNGR Matthew Shelar-COLLECTION MNGR Daniel Pommell-COLLECTION MNGR Andrew Daniels-GROUP MNGR Alphonso Harvey-COLLECTION MNGR John Rochell-COLLECTION MNGR David Crow-COLLECTION MNGR Jennifer Rieger-COLLECTION MNGR Clayton Petrie-COLLECTION MNGR .

Responses

  • An
    Andromida Ragusi Nov 11, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    recovery co. have no power, especially if its unsecured debt. also the cc companies, some banks like Well Fargo seriously rip the common man off. its no secret. best thing to do if you owe unsecured debt, is to negotiate a deal. one on one no middle man. you can usually settle for pennies on the dollar, and have your credit restored in the process...

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    formerkirbyfactoryrep Jan 21, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    you will soon find out how moral ERC is. My name is Dana Elliott, and I am meeting with an attorney next Thursday to sue their dishonest ###. I had an account with DirectTV, which I discontinued in Feb 2009. According to instructions, I sent the bulb in the dish back to them in the box they provided me. They claimed they never received it, and told me I owed them money. I refused to pay, so they sent the account to a collection agency. It was taken off my credit report last year, but then ERC bought the account and illegally re-aged it, and reported it. I am about to sue them for every penny I can get from those dishonest money grubbing ###..

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrew Cogar Dec 15, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Had to look up this company as they randomly showed up on my credit report. The female on the phone was rude, insisting that letters were sent, and robo-calls made, to which I totally disagree. All she was concerned with was if I was going to pay, I asked for something in writing and she hung up on me. WOW, that's great customer service.

    -1 Votes
  • Fa
    Fairest Nov 09, 2015

    ERC is an accounts receivable company. Translation? A nice way of saying they are a debt collection agency. When a bill goes unpaid, it eventually end up in the bowels of financial instability...collections. Debt is something that everyone has to endure at some point, never by choice, but in the end, there's no pity. You signed up for a bill, you broke a contract, you closed an account with out dotting all of the i's and crossing all of the t's...lot's of reasons. You are responsible for this bill. After the debtor has received a specified number of warnings the account is referred to collections, which could either be an internal department or an outside agency.
    ERC is a call center. They employ hard-working people who must pass a drug-screen, a criminal background check, and an entry exam. They go through an extensive training course where they are taught all of the collection laws and tested on them before they ever speak with a customer. ERC agents provide a valuable service to debtors by helping them prevent falling farther behind on their payments. They are willing to set up affordable payments for a customer, sometimes at a fraction of the original bill.


    Read more : http://www.ehow.com/how_8786178_successful-debt-collector.html

    -1 Votes
  • Sc
    Screwdebtcollectors Oct 08, 2015

    Just get a new number, preferably a cell, then block the number or just change out every so often.
    After 7 years they have to write the debt off and will stpp bugging you

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    RANDY KNOWLES Apr 01, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    No one that works for Enhanced Recovery and posts on this complaint board is going to admit their wrongdoings. They would be fired or open the company up for more issues. None of their employees or friends that post here are going to tell the truth about their unscrupulous activities.

    So, when you read comments from their employees or pals that they are a professional company...simply ignore their statements. They will lie like dogs to protect themselves and to keep their doors open for their illegal activities. Its about $$$$ for them. How they obtain it, is irrelevant.

    Enhanced recovery is nothing more than a collection of spiders preying on people and will accomplish their goals anyway they can get away with it.

    Eventually, a class action suit will take them out from which I understand one is currently being put together.

    0 Votes
  • It
    It's about professionalism Mar 18, 2015

    I called this company to check on a bill that I felt I didn't owe, or at least not the amount quoted. I spoke to a rather rude lady. When I told her that I would cal the original debtor, she said "go ahead, they'll send you back to us anyway" in a very condescending way. Whether she was correct in her statement about referring me back to them or not, that was very rude and unprofessional. I finally took care of the bill, but not for the inflated amount they asked for. After speaking to the original debtor the amount went from $636 to $240.00 which was the correct amount. Not everyone who post negative comments are disgruntled. Many of us want to take care of our due business, but in no way it means that we have to put up or tolerate rude, disrespectful or flat out unprofessional treatment nor let it go unchecked.

    -1 Votes
  • Dj
    djread Feb 06, 2015

    Had them taken off credit report TWICE now they are trying to report under new contract on our credit report...Now that is seriously Illegal... and for those who say Pay your bills!! you must not read English very well..over half the people on here have stated they have never owed the bill that is trying to be collected on or they have paid the bill .and it is still trying to be collected on, , , , so if you can read English...it's pretty CLEAR just how dirty and corrupt this company really is..

    0 Votes
  • De
    debbys090 Dec 30, 2014

    very unprofessional and illegal practices! I got a email saying something was added to my credit report last week, so naturally I log in and check. Well its for a T-Mobile account that was opened last year. problem with that well me and my husband have been with sprint for 9yrs. yes I had T-Mobile 9 years ago! Called T-Mobile they have no record of a account in my name last year or record of balance owed! I an going through the process to have this removed if isn't removed I will be taking legal action!

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SE Wisconsin Dec 08, 2014

    Received a call from [protected] on 12/06/2014 at 11:47 AM, CNAM read as "TOLL FREE CALLE." We later redialed the number (anonymously) and heard the following recording: "Thank you for calling ERC. This entire call is being recorded and may be monitored for quality and training purposes. Press one, if you would like to make a payment through our automated system. Press two, if you would like to request a paid-in-full or settled info letter. Press three if you would like to report a wrong number. Press four to speak to an agent."

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kandeh Nov 06, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i agree they are rude and not trying to help anyone clear there credit. Including supervisors.

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    Julie Volk Sep 17, 2014

    Based upon most of the responses by ERC employees, they have proven that they are immature punks that people claim they are. They know nothing of business etiquette. These 20 something's are going to be the downfall of our society with their rude, self-righteous attitudes. They all need a good beat-down so they can learn some respect. Put the pipe down, put some clothes on and learn some manners!

    1 Votes
  • Sm
    Smiley123 Jun 27, 2014

    You are all idiots! Get a job! Stop making excuses! Get your ### together and pay your bills! Then again..it does entertain me some times when you call in putting all these different cuss words together trying to make since! Bet you make your parents proud! Gives me a good laugh though!! My favorite callers are the ones that google some things and then magically they think they are lawyers or they know all about your company based off of comments from deadbeat consumers! Ha.. You guys I appreciate It! Never a dull moment!! Thanks for keeping me laughing!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MissTrisBliss Jun 05, 2014

    I had no clue who they were; they called me three times yesterday, but hung up on my voice mail each time without leaving so much as a 'Hello' - let alone a name, number, or message as to what the calls are regarding. VERY annoying.

    My 'Phone Policy' is simple: If a caller won't leave a message, they won't get a call back - regardless of whether their Caller ID appeared or not, period. It seems like basic common courtesy to me. If they keep bothering me, I'll use options/features provided by my phone service carriers** to FILTER the calls and send them straight to voice mail without ever ringing my phone, so they'll never bother me again...

    **I'm currently using Google Voice (FREE); ReachOutWireless for cell (virtually FREE w/LifeLine); & PhonePower VoIP for home (approx. $25/month). Google Voice, pretty much all VoIP providers, and many cell & 'land' line carriers now allow you to create 'filters' or set 'rules' to do this. Using just options from GV & PP, I can send calls from all three numbers to one central voice mail box, require callers to announce their name before accepting/refusing the call, and/or send them to a busy signal, a phone #, or even a 'disconnected' recording - without even ringing any of my phones, if I wish...UNLESS they have a mass of numbers with slight variations that reps call from (i.e., [protected], [protected], [protected], etc.) - those can be a bit trickier to filter, and may involve actually calling the company to ask them to LEAVE A FRICKING MESSAGE if they ever want me to respond.

    If I must resort to calling the company, I'll usually call from a different phone and block my Caller ID, so they can't try to look me up that way (this is without even knowing whether I have anything to do with this company; it's simply a matter of principle to me not to respond to hang-ups, period). The first thing they'll do is try to check my Caller ID &/or ask for my name or phone number, to "look up 'the account'".

    If it wasn't obvious or announced when I called in (i.e., "Thank you for calling AT&T"), I ask the company who THEY are as soon as I get a *live person* on the phone. Often, they will say something meaningless, like, "This is ERC" (which tells me almost nothing, so I'll have to dig a bit further, or even ask to speak with a supervisor, in order to learn the full name &/or purpose of their company). If at any time the rep is not cooperative, I insist on speaking to a supervisor; if "None are available to speak with me", I ask to hold until one is, or I'll leave a number (not the one that they're calling me on, & I still don't give my name) to receive a call from a supervisor later.

    Then I give the company the phone number they're calling, & they'll usually still try to verify my name by saying, "Oh, is this So-&-So calling?"; I still refuse to answer either way. I tell them if they want a call back from me, they MUST LEAVE A MESSAGE to that effect; but I refrain from informing them whether I am even the person they're seeking.

    I often hear excuses like, "We're a doctor’s office/health organization/debt collection agency, prohibited by law from leaving personal, private, or confidential information on your answering machine". I point out that they can still leave the name of their organization, say "Please call your doctor's office", &/or leave their phone number, without violating HIPAA or other privacy laws. To me, hanging up without leaving any information at all qualifies as rude, annoying, and occasionally even harassment.

    If I then receive a clear message from them in the future, I may or may not respond to it, depending on whether it's something to which I would normally RSVP. Usually, I never receive a message from the original caller after taking these steps - which does tend to confirm the possibility that they're just scammers; or perhaps it only means that whatever they think I may have owed them isn't worth the terribly inconvenient hassle of having to call me back and leave a message for. q-;

    I hope this information will be helpful to others when dealing with this and other annoying callers. =)

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeep96 Mar 03, 2014

    How can I get the phone number of ERC?
    How can I remove the accounts that are damaging my credit?
    One of this is from ERC.

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    AP2 Feb 13, 2014

    I received a credit alert a couple days ago that ERC had reported a collection account for 421 dollars! I was very upset because I had NEVER been contacted by them before they reported to the CRAs. I called them IMMEDIATELY to find out the nature of the debt. They stated it was for a TMOBILE account in 2009. I have TMOBILE for service right NOW. That doesn't make sense. I told the agent (I am always respectful) that I know my rights under FDCPA and I was requesting debt validation. I also should have received a notice giving me the opportunity to DISPUTE all or portion of the debt before reporting an account to the CRAs as a collection. They verified that my address was current (they got that from my CR too, I keep my info current!), so I questioned why I had received NO NOTICE? The agent started getting rude and told me that I owed regardless and I needed to prove the debt wasn't mine. She stated no validation was needed that the OC said I owed, so I did. I told her that was incorrect and asked for a supervisor. The supervisor listened to me respectfully and told me he would file a complaint with the "Office of the President" whom ever that is within ERC. It would take 72 hours to "investigate" and I needed to call back on Monday. He gave me his name and ID so I could speak to him when I called back. I asked how they "investigate" because it was kind of "one sided." I hadn't received anything notifying me of an alleged debt. I have NO COLLECTIONS on my CR until NOW. I am VERY VERY upset because I am in the middle of qualifying for a home loan and this disqualified me and I can't close on a home now. Now I have a collection listed and lost 85 points on my FICO score! That is extremely damaging to my well-being!! I need it removed ASAP, and I don't even know if the debt is valid. I had NO opportunity to dispute or ask for DV before the report and that seems VERY UNETHICAL. If I wasn't credit savvy because I was preparing for a large purchase, I might not have known for months that I had a collection on my report. IF it is valid, I would GLADLY work it out, I don't want credit issues. However, I know that once a collection is reported, paying it doesn't improve your score, in some instances it can make your credit score WORSE. That is very disheartening. This is causing me major personal hardship and anxiety. They have five days from first contact with me on 2/12/14 to send me a written notice. I immediately drafted a DV letter sent certified mail today. I know that a verbal request wouldn't cover me legally should I need to consult an attorney. I'm a decent hard working person being told I owe something that hasn't been verified. I suffering personally because they so timely listed a collection on my CR. All I want is to get it REMOVED, no matter what that takes. I dealt with ERC once a couple years ago. I moved and disconnected COMCAST. They stated I never returned my equipment, but that wasn't true. In that case, I received a notice BEFORE any collection activity occurred. I was able to talk to a representative and work it out. AFTER I paid the account (even though I disputed the charges), I was ASSURED that no further collection activity would happen. WRONG! They listed a PAID COLLECTION for $0 on my CR!!! An account that didn't EXIST on my report at all showed up after the account was FULLY RESOLVED. I called back, and after speaking with a supervisor, they deleted the entry on my CR without hassle. They were quick and understanding in that situation. I am hoping they play by the rules this time too. It seems terribly unfair that a collection agency can RUIN your credit history overnight without even being given the courtesy of a notice and the opportunity to VALIDATE an account BEFORE any damage is done. If they are not as understanding this time, I will be contacting an attorney.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David young frm India Dec 06, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As long as ERC outsource their Business to india(Pentaserve) they will conitinue to harass you, they were calling you from India, they dnt have knowledge of your CBR, nor they wouldnt care about, they were calling you from Gurgoan, INDIA. the company hardly update customer file, they dnt bother about wrong number/address but only after money, will not hesitate giving you false information. dnt ever trust them with your card infos Over the ph. They have no idea about FDCPA

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David young frm India Dec 06, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    a reputble company like ERC shud cut all ties with Pentaserve, india... dnt trust them coz the company under Nalin cheated his own employee. ESpecially with your confidential bank infos

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    gremlin360 May 05, 2013

    I have had my credit dinged by this company for an account with AT&T that I never had. I wrote them when I received the initial notice, informing them I did not have an account, let alone delinquent. They posted the report to my file anyway. Now we will see. I have demanded to be sued for this or have it removed.If not removed I have been advised by my attorney to file a suit for the violations and the monetary damages I have suffered. I am giddy with the anticipation of suing them soon! I could always use their money. Hurry up days promised until I take legal action! I You have been warned! JW canon city CO

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rey23 Apr 25, 2013

    I also just got off the phone with ERC and called them to settle my account, they wanted me to make a payment by phone without receiving the agreed amount in writing. I told them no and unfortunately will not make a payment without it being in writing. The guy said I could trust them and advised me to look at their rating with the BBB. I almost laughed and told him to email me a settlement agreement letter and they will have their money as soon as I see it. He wanted to fax to me, when I don't have a fax, I then asked them to mail me the letter and he said if he sends it to me by mail he can't make certain that the amount owed will be the same since we may be in the month of May at that time. So I suggested he send me a letter good through the end of May. He said he couldn't because we are in April... Haha!! I couldn't believe they were making this so difficult. I told him so you are going to hang up with me without settling because u can't email me a letter for one and two we have to wait until May. And I agree with the person somewhere above when they said they are unprofessional and noisy in the background... I asked for a manager and instead of hitting the hold button I hear them yelling, talking about my account, etc, etc. So here I am calling them to pay them off and they hung up with me without any agreement. Unbelievable!!!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brittles Nov 07, 2011

    Oh my, I just got off the phone with an ERC rep and it was painful. The guy was mumbling and could not pronounce simple words. Also, there was a constant noise of people screaming and laughing in the background-- very professional... Not to mention they are trying to collect a debt that is not valid from At&t.

    2 Votes
  • Wi
    winchesterjoe Aug 21, 2011

    In my 73 years as a businessman and mainstream citizen I have never experienced a worse thug mentality bunch of of low life. I do NOT owe ANYBODY ANY money and aside from long long past finace on homes - i never have owed money that wasn't properly and timely paid.

    A LIFETIME of PROVEN honesty with neighbors family friends business associates and social contacts as well as my own sons and immediate family will bear me out - positively absolutely!

    These ### phone you in the evening at dinner time interupt your breakfacst disturb you while recovering from surgery - and if you make the mistake of talking to them - you will be browbeaten threatened talked down to as if you were some ind of criminal street trash.

    I have been hounded night and day for three YEARS for a non existant credit card that was paid off years ago. I receive over a THOUSAND HARRASSMENT CALLS A YEAR - year in and year out. I am a heart patient and need more rest peace and quiet than some people. I have beem awakened in the morning and at night with their insulting trash.

    I must answer calls as i have a son in harms way inthe millitary and am of course concerned for his safety - should he be hospitalized or worse. NO decent honest AMerican citizen should have to endure that kind of 'invasion of my privacy' - as if I were a pedophile or dead beat dad with a starving child.

    I welcome ANYONE to check with my banker my Drs - my power company - my water company - my credit card company - my phone company - my insurance comapnies - my service companies or anybody I deal with.

    I have a flawless driving record for a half century - have never comitted a crime nor been accused of one - served my country as Green Beret paratroop commander - a foreign diplomat and worked on various projects for NASA in the aerospace industry both for space travel and the defense indistry. Does that sound like the background of a crook?

    The creatures at ERC are trolls cretins and low life who have no ethics or morals. Other than the past few weeks modest charges on my credit card - I owe no money to ANYONE - nor have i EVER owed unpaid legitimate bills - PERIOD!

    I would compare my honesty honor and good name with any man alive!

    I pray to God that these evil wicked degenerate ### end up in prison where they belong. As of this week i am filing a formal complaint with the consumer advocate in the State of Florida. I have had ENOUGH!

    0 Votes
  • No
    Not Mine But Called Jun 25, 2011

    Wells Fargo constantly calls me for a debt my son made as his first entry into the credit world, he has tried many times and many ways of working with them and they refuse to make any adjustments. He was not even attempting to get out of paying the bill, he just asked for a reduction in interest rates or a refinance at a lower and more affordable rate that would be still higher than current interest rates. He had medical problems that put him behind, and with the attitude that Wells Fargo and Santander (aka Drive Financial) have, they will probably drive him to file for bankruptcy and end up eating the debt he was attempting to work with them to get paid off. They call and harass anyone they find that may be even remotely connected to him, and they will call people over half a dozen times a day. Even if what they are doing is legal, that does not make it right or ethical; it is also a very poor business model, as it may force many to default on their loans that would have otherwise payed them if they would have been willing to work with them.

    -2 Votes
  • cry me a freakin river!!! u ppl act like you have never dialed a wrg # before... u sound like little kids... wah, wah... tell them it is a wrg # and they will remove it... like u are the only one on earth that has ever had that #... the only reason why ppl are so hostile and cuss collection agencies out is bc they are embarassed that they owe something... why should they be called names and talked down on when first of all, they didnt put u in collection, U DID!!, and two, they will work with u to get it paid off if u would let them talk to u and listen... i paid something off with them and they were much nicer than any other agency i ever talked to bc they listen... u would be in a bad mood too if out of 300 calls a day.. (yea 300), 90% of them cussed u out for no reason... thats no excuse for anyone being rude but how would u feel, especially when trying to help someone get out of debt... i see why the world thinks amercians are rude!! they think they could get something for nothing... ppl forget that bill collectors are ppl too and have feelings... no one does anything fradulent with ur info... the only fraud going on is trying to get out of paying a bill u owe!! why do u think that there are 7000 collection agencies in the world?? bc ppl dont pay their bills and they try and hide by changing their #... u cant hide from ur responsibilities... someone will find out where u are, trust me!!... and another this, the do not call list has nothing to do with collections agencies u dumb ###, it is for telemarkers, which they are not... so quit using that as a bull sh** excuse!!! the moral to the story is.. if it is a wrg #- TELL THEM TO REMOVE IT, stop trying to avoid them bc it is nt going to stop- TALK TO THEM, THEY WILL HELP U, act like ur mama gave u some since- STOP CUSSING AT THEM AND BEING RUDE, and lastly- PAY YO DAMN BILLS AND THERE WONT BE NO PROBLEMS!!! i know some jerkoff will have a smart ### comment but THANK U!!!

    -3 Votes
  • La
    LadyMicheled Mar 25, 2011

    Letter I just wrote to ERC.
    I just received a phone call from your company; Ms. Porchea Smith #W063. She advised me that I owed a bill to Comcast in the amount of $109.54. I took down the above information as well as the phone number and address to your company. I knew at the moment of the call that I had a bankruptcy discharged in January of 2009, and have not, do not owe any more debts since this time.
    I then called Comcast; I spoke with Pamela (operator ID UX4). She put me on hold, and checked with the collections department, then assured me that I do not owe Comcast any money. I currently have Comcast as my internet, cable, and home phone provider, and she assured me that Comcast would not have opened an account had I owed any money previously.
    Please correct your records to reflect the above information (that I do not owe ERC a dime). I will also obtain a free copy of my credit report, based on the call I received and this letter within the next 90 days to check and make sure you have not placed a listing on my report.
    This is the only way to deal with this collections companies.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brian fa Mar 09, 2011

    document everything.can't stress that enough...GET NAMES...INCLUDING SUPERVISORS...WRITE DOWN WHAT IS SAID...RECORD THE [censor]...GET ALL YOUR INFORMATION THEN YOU CAN GO AFTER THIS [censor]...USING THE ATTORNEY GENERAL

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brian fa Mar 09, 2011

    once again turbo tax has lied to the public...i want to be a part of a class action law suit against turbo tax for the accuracy guarantee...they screw me sending to the irs that i owe when i am do a refund of $$$$ but now have to wait forever to get my f123456787ing money...thanx turbo tax...and screw you

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SHERRY19721234 Feb 17, 2011

    THEN WHATS MY EXCUSE IDIOT!!well i just paid two bills off reassuring me i will get the settlement letter as soon as the payment goes through..well guess what not only did i not get the letters but they put me back into collection for the remaining amount which dropped my score down by 20 points here i am doing the RIGHT THING! an i get screwed anyways after i just paid the settlement due to close these two accounts ..ive have a dispute going right now for it an i have my lawyer looking at .. this company ERC people are really scammers i called to see what was going on an why they put me back into collection an the [censor] hung up on me then i talk to a women jen who told me i should received the 2 notices by fax in 48 to 72 hrs from yesterday feb 16th 2011 if i dont see a fax by tomorrow(which the fax machine is in my house) i will dispute it with my bank also an they will reverse the debit back to me im going after my money back an im gonna sue them on top of that for making my credit score decrease an commiting fraud...

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justaperson12 Feb 04, 2011

    i got a call from them asking for a person and they had there family member call and threat them i hope the person there really after becareful due someones mistake there life is in danger due to ERC. told they have there address and will come out and hurt them even worst... thats not right having these information in the wrong hands

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Captain Joseph Jan 20, 2011

    Yes, ERC is a joke and after some background investigations of there employees and the company they really are [censor]! out of there 900 employees over a third have criminal records, over 40 had drug convictions, they have over 3000 complaints filed against them in [protected] fiscal year, best thing to do Is ignore nthem Change your phone number or get a phone with someone else in there name, put a fraud alert on your credit file also.they will pull your credit, check phone records, check DMV records, they will find you and harass you, file a report with local law enforcement also for your protection! Captain Joseph

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    EdwardT Jan 14, 2011

    I've got to agree with the original poster, this company is a pain. They've been calling my parents off and on for a few years despite repeatedly being told the guy they're after never lived there or had that number. They've had the phone number since phones were installed in this area half a century ago, and none of us have ever known anyone with that first or last name, so we're pretty certain about it. I've called back twice and they've called once and each time we're promised the number will be removed from the list, only to have the calls start up a few weeks later. They're still calling and this is the last straw: The written request goes in the mail today, along with a formal complaints to the FCC, FTC, and a letter to the state AG. If they ignore the written request, we'll see them in court.

    A guide on how to deal with harassment from collection agencies can be found here: http://www.expertlaw.com/library/consumer/fair_debt_collection.html#9

    Seriously, if they're breaking the law file a complaint. Not only will it help stop them from doing it to you, but it will help prevent them doing it to other people. The reason debt collection companies still act this way is because enough people aren't willing to go through the hassle of filling out a form to make it unprofitable for them.

    So far the only people defending the company are its employees. Says it all really.
    FWIW: Neither my parents nor I owe anyone any money. So good luck with the "OMFG pay your billz and it will stop!" argument.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    matic Jan 04, 2011

    This is For my above friend Brian fa..I'm sure you know how the cbr agencies work and the credit system in general! if you dont, do your research. Anyone one who has borrowed from the bank before got qualified based on thier cbrs and also knows that it is legal for the bank to place an unpaid debt on your cbr for none payment within the terms of a signed contract. That being said, any act to suggest you will not pay back unless its taken off your credit is another attempt to defraud the same system that qualified you for the initial loan

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    matic Jan 04, 2011

    WHERE DO YOU DRAW THE LINE ON HOW ONE SHOULD BE TREATED? SOMETIMES COLLECTORS HEAR GENUINE HARDSHIP STORIES WHILE MOST OF THE TIME THEY HEAR PATHETIC CONSUMER EXCUSES ON WHY THEY HAVEN'T, OR SHOULD NOT, OR CANNOT PAY THEIR BILLS. I PROMISE YOU THAT THE FIRST STEP TO AVOID A CONTROVERSIAL CONVERSATION WITH A COLLECTOR IS TO UNDERSTAND THAT THESE COLLECTORS HAVE A JOB TO DO REGARDLESS OF THE HARDSHIP YOU MAY BE GOING THRUOUGH. THEY ARE HUMANS WITH SAME PROBLEMS JUST LIKE YOU. IT COSTS THE COMPANY MONEY TO CALL YOU SO IF YOU'RE NOT THE ONE THEY ARE LOOKING FOR, THEY (OBVIOUSLY) DO NOT WANT TO CALL YOU" NOR LISTEN TO YOUR DEMEANING CURSE WORDS. HOW HARD IS IT TO SAY " I'M SORRY MAM/SIR BUT YOU HAVE THE WRONG NUMBER. I UNDERSTAND ITS NOT YOUR FAULT BUT I'LL LIKE YOU TO UPDATE YOUR SYSTEM AND REMOVE MY NUMBER FROM YOUR CALL LOG" I CAN ALMOST GUARANTEE YOU THAT ANY COLLECTOR WILL POLITELY APOLOGISE AND HAVE YOUR NUMBER REMOVED UNLESS ITS BEEN VERIFIED FROM A RELIABLE SOURCE THAT IT IS YOUR NUMBER.

    WHEN YOU'RE DONE READING THIS, CALL BACK ANY COLLECTION AGENCY THAT HAS "HARRASSED" YOU IN THE PAST AND TRY TALKING AS REASONABLY AS EXPLAINED IN ABOVE PARENTHESIS ON LINES 5 AND 6 AND SEE WHAT HAPPENS. REMEMBER THIS GUYS ARE HUMANS JUST LIKE YOU AND ARE ONLY DOING THEIR JOBS

    -2 Votes
  • Ma
    matic Jan 04, 2011

    Just pay ur bill and avoid the pathetic excuse of being harrassed

    0 Votes
  • Go
    GOOD HONEST COLLECTOR Jan 02, 2011

    People the ones you should be upset with is the companies that are turning you over to collections! They give out your infoRmation that was given when opened the account and half time is wrong or old!! You know you owe the money just pay it whether you know it or not eventually you gonna pay it or die in debt and wrong #s I know you feel harassed but these accounts go frm agency to agency n the information goes with it! Collectors do take your #s out but if they don't collect on the account after so long the company takes the accounts back and all the info old and new and send to another agency!! Its not just ERC is every company its a mistake in the system that's needs to be fixed! Every comp has A few bad employees but don't judge the good and honest ones they do have

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brian fa Dec 02, 2010

    if they ever called me again i will talk to a supervisor...and give them a piece of my mind...the F.D.C.P.A. CAN BE FOUNDON THE INTERNET...LOOK UP F.D.C.PA...astonish the collection company!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brian fa Dec 02, 2010

    never pay a debt unless you get it taken off of your credit report..first and a faxed letter stating that you will receive a paid in ful letter.period...once you get this and if ever shows up...sue the pants off of the collection company!

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    TryingHard2Fix Oct 05, 2010

    Good afternoon,

    While I agree that Collections is an important role in our debt-ridden society, there are good ways to work with a consumer and bad ways. My experience thus far with ERC has been extremely negative and not because I don't wish to pay, but because of how the collector themselves treats me.

    Most people including myself, who are in a position to be collected on, are not in that position because of willful disregard of payments. Many of us simply have unexpected changes in our lives that create havoc. In my case, my company laid off most of the people in my capacity. This caused me to lose my health insurance just before my husband was diagnosed with several life-threatening conditions, my son was diagnosed with ADHD and Asperger's Syndrome and I personally began a now 3 year struggle with as yet undiagnosed illness. Within that year, I had to pay something to the tune of $20, 000 in medical costs out of pocket. Then another two years passed with continued medical expenses before I could get insurance just this year. Even today with a decent job and medical insurance, my minimum monthly medical costs out of pocket are $400 and often much higher. This has set off an entire chain of events that has repercussions to this day and I am still trying to repair.

    I was more than willing to offer something every month on this debt that I actually disagree should have been charged to me in the first place. Yet the person on the line would not let me finish a sentence, told me I should get my sick husband out there to make money, told me I should stop paying other bills and expenses so I could pay this one and in all was difficult and abusive. I thought today's experience started out much better but again, as I tried to detail what I could and couldn't committ to, in an effort to show my good intent, I was again cut off at every sentence.

    I have a list of every person that has ever helped me in any way, I have every penny I owe anywhere accounted for, I plan on paying back every single dollar and kindness whether they are looking for it or not. But If I can't be treated with some respect and work out an arrangement that will satisfy the needs of everyone, I will have to declare bankruptcy despite my intentions. So all I ask is for the chance to work it out. I do not deserve to be abused.

    -3 Votes
  • Pr
    Proud Manager of ERC Sep 30, 2010

    Mam, I am a manager of ERC for over 3 years. I assure you that we are not a scam. If you have any questions regarding your arrangement please call the office and we will be happy to answer all of your questions. I am happy to say that we are in the top 10 of over 7000 collection agencies worldwide and we are 1 of 7 of the over 7000 that are ISO Certified. We are the only collection agency rated an A+ company by the Florida Better Business Bureau. Collections can be hard sometimes. Our goal is to get money from out consumers (you), and give it to our clients (companies). We do not add interest or fees, so we are not scamming anyone. The clients pay us a percentage of their money we get back. We as an ERC family take pride in our jobs. We take ride in getting people out of debt. The negative things people say are from hostile people who don't want to pay their bills. They think we are stealing from them. If someone owed them money, they would feel differently. Yes, sometimes we do dial the wrong number, but it is by accident. It does noting but cost money and waste time to dial the wrong number. Please, if you have any questions, I urge you to call in and speak to one of our reps. Or, ask for a manager and we will be pleased to talk to you. I hope you have a prosperous, financial future.

    0 Votes
  • Bf
    bfrei Sep 27, 2010

    Im not sure whether I agree or disagree with the postings just yet. I am a little worried about an arrangement I made with them so that we could keep our home. We have met all of the requirements set forth, and now we found that they didn't take our payments from the account we set up for this purpose. Are we going to lose our home because the arrangement was some sort of scam? They got the first very large payment from us and then never followed through with the rest. What is going on? I truly hope that they are not scammers, the remainder of the payments are in escroll, and we really want to keep the home we have lived in for 20 years. Please Lord with all of the problems with the economy don't let this company be taking advantage of us or any others in similar situations!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.