SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

EMillionaire.comscam

1

Have you gotten scammed by Emillionarie :( *~*
Beware of this scam!
I saw an opportunity to make some extra money with Google Search - the Ad was Google Profit and it cost $1.95 to have the CD and instructions sent. Thought it sounded okay! Well a minute after I put in my bank account information I went to my bank account and found a charge of $48.41 by EMILLIONAIREMBA plus I received another charge for $1.95 which is all I agreed too from the start.

What could this $48.41 be for and how come I have not received anything for this $48.41 from Emillionarie nor have I received the CD and instructions that I agreed to buy for $1.95

By the looks of this page and Others this scam has been presented under many different names all going back too or passing by “BROCK FELT”. Brock Felt’s Emillionarie Coaching, emillionairemiddleman.com, emillionairemogul.com, millionaire.net, emillionaireofthemonth.com, emillionaire.org, emillionairetraining.com and Emillionarie Instutie.com and there are other names they use too. If you know of one not listed feel free to add it so no one else have-to be scammed.

I have talked with my bank to recover all my money from this scam which they say is a good chance I will get my money back. I’m glad there are web sites that allows the truth to be told on scam web-sites. Wish me luck and KEEP THE LOVE ALIVE said secondson2002

This company is run by someone called Brock Felt.
[protected]@emillionaire.com

Source: Whois Record
Registrant:eMillionaire
4644 West Gandy
Tampa, Florida 33611
United States
Domain Name: EMILLIONAIRE.COM
Created on: 11-Jan-02
Expires on: 11-Jan-12
Last Updated on: 13-Feb-09

Administrative Contact:Felt, Brock
eMillionaire
4644 West Gandy
Tampa, Florida 33611
United States
[protected] Fax --

Technical Contact:Felt, Brock
eMillionaire
4644 West Gandy
Tampa, Florida 33611
United States
[protected] Fax --

Sources:http://whois.domaintools.com/emillionaire.com

/URL removed/
/URL removed/

If you can't get hold of emillionaire / aka goog income ;try one of their ad agencies:
http://www.pepperjamnetwork.com/blog/2009/02/25/emillionaire-institute-launches-cpa-program-on-pepperjam-network/
CEO is Kris Jones, contact info:
The Innovation Center
7 South Main Street, Floor 3
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania 18701
Tel [protected]
Fax [protected]
http://www.pepperjam.com/
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T3u7GLyoOmk

Also see:Emillionaire Institute/kevin Got His Green — making $5000 on google from home
and: http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=56093
and: http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=115357

People can report scams to the FTC here:http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/contact.shtm

scam

Responses

  • Jo
    John Domnanovits Feb 25, 2009

    I paid by VISA $2+, then I found out, it is a Scam. I guess the $2+ was
    only a small tuition fee. Lucky, that I did not go for the full amount
    of approximately around $200.00

    Google should ban this type of fake advertising on it's Websites.
    They damage Google's integrity and reputation.



    This is one man's Opinion...

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kiwi Mar 02, 2009

    They just offered to try it for $1.90 but they charge me $39.00 as well where it did not even reach the period of one month if it is free trial subscription and there is no ki recieved either! I have printed screen to proved my claim I just can't recopy it jpg format email meif needed.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephen Mar 07, 2009

    See: http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/emillionaire-institutekevin-got-his-green-c163463.html

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luke Mar 08, 2009

    i went on thinking i could make some money but got $75.25 taken out of my bank acc.
    i am a single mother on minim income and needed that money for this weeks food shopping.
    this website is a scam do not use!

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephen Mar 08, 2009

    A lot of people have been casught by this scam, see:
    http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/emillionaire-institutekevin-got-his-green-c163463.html


    This company (emillionaire inc) is run by someone called Brock Felt.
    [email protected]

    Source: Whois Record

    Registrant:
    eMillionaire
    4644 West Gandy
    Tampa, Florida 33611
    United States

    Domain Name: EMILLIONAIRE.COM
    Created on: 11-Jan-02
    Expires on: 11-Jan-12
    Last Updated on: 13-Feb-09

    Administrative Contact:
    Felt, Brock
    eMillionaire
    4644 West Gandy
    Tampa, Florida 33611
    United States
    8133430128 Fax --

    Technical Contact:
    Felt, Brock
    eMillionaire
    4644 West Gandy
    Tampa, Florida 33611
    United States
    8133430128 Fax --

    Sources: http://whois.domaintools.com/emillionaire.com


    /URL removed/
    /URL removed/

    If you can't get hold of emillionaire / aka goog income ;try one of their ad agencies:
    http://www.pepperjamnetwork.com/blog/2009/02/25/emillionaire-institute-launches-cpa-program-on-pepperjam-network/
    CEO is Kris Jones, contact info:
    The Innovation Center
    7 South Main Street, Floor 3
    Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania 18701
    Tel 1-877-796-5700
    Fax 1-877-554-3947
    http://www.pepperjam.com/
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T3u7GLyoOmk

    Also see: see: http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/emillionaire-institutekevin-got-his-green-c163463.html
    and: http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=56093
    and: http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=115357

    People can report scams to the FTC here:
    http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/contact.shtm

    3 Votes
  • La
    Larry Mar 09, 2009

    See here for more help and info:
    http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/base/thread?tid=731ed5d8320c6794&hl=en

    Also:
    http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/emillionaire-institutekevin-got-his-green-c163463.html

    1 Votes
  • Ph
    Phoenix Mar 10, 2009

    This Emillionaire.com is a HUGE!!! SCAM!!!, My wife and I were like everyone else, why not for $1.95, then after all that we figured out it was a scam, We tried to contact them via email, everything was delivery failure, so we called and called and just like everyone else here, we got the run around, well they have 48 hrs to refund the money, and at the same time, we had our Credit cards reissued, but we have also contacted the FBI ( internet fraud ) department, and also the Federal Trade Commission.

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    cat Mar 10, 2009

    I to was scamened by emillionaire. To get started it was only $1.95, why not. I received nothing in the mail. Then There was an unauthorized withdrawl on my checking account. I called the 800# that was on the withdrawl. I did manage to get through to some stupid chick. Of course I was pissed as hell and told them I want my money back. She told me I would receive a full refund and it would take 5 to 7 days. Whatever!!! I called my bank told them what had happened, that I was a victiam of a internet scam. They said this happens alot. Makes sence though, I meen the way the economy is right now, people need extra cash and little time to make it. I cancelled my credit card. Not mention when they took the money out of checking account it overdrew my account. Ouch!!! It was March 9th when they told me it would be 5 to 7 days. Still waiting, guess I might be waiting awhile. I plan to post things like this whever I can. Beware of Brock Felt and Margilife.

    2 Votes
  • Bu
    Buck Naked Mar 11, 2009

    Don't get mad, get even.

    STEP 1:
    Send a Strongly Worded Email to [email protected] and cc [email protected], demand your refund as per their money-back guarantee, and inform them that you will be reporting them to the Office of Consumer Affairs, the Better Business Bureau, the Internet Crime Complaint Center and the Federal Trade Commission if they don't immediately process your refund, and stop any and ALL charges to your credit card, including any ongoing monthly charges.
    Also try contacting him via Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/people/Brock-Felt/1074755489

    STEP 2:
    Report the scam to:

    FTC
    http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/contact.shtm

    The Internet Crime Complaint Center
    http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    BBB
    http://www.bbb.org/

    STEP 3:
    Contact your credit card company to report the issue, request a chargeback on all payments and cancel your card.

    P.S: It's called a hidden continuity scam:
    http://www.clicknewz.com/1458/forced-continuity/
    http://mikeyounglaw.com/wp/2009/01/13/internet-marketing-scams-whats-hot-in-2009/

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hadscammers Mar 14, 2009

    I checked this out and this a scam but not a fraud. These losers always crop up in hard times, as there are a lot of people desperate for money.

    You are fooled into ordering the "get rich quick" scheme for $1.95, this is a small amount, so catches a lot of people. I checked this out using a pre-payment card, not a credit card and used an account that only had a few dollars in it. If anyoine attempted to take more money the bank wouldn't authorise it on this type of card.

    When you pay the money you are taken to another page, it has a warning on it "warning this page shows once only". This makes it impossible to go back and find out what you authorised unless you pay ANOTHER £1.95 There are then 5 pages of sales pitch about how wonderful the product is and how you can make a $100, 000 whicle drinking cofffee blah blah blah, tells you absolutely nothing about what it is.

    Now you have been led think you have already ordered the info pack, but if you read the instructions carefully (which a lot of people do not) the actually proce is $197.00, at the bottom of the blurb is an order form with an "order" or "cancel" button, if you read the blurb carefully you would know that by clicking on the "order" button you are authorising $197.00 from your card fomr the details you have already entered. If you click "order" you have legally authorised this payment, legally it is not fraud, you may not be able to make a fraud claim with your bank.

    The thing to remember is that the advantage of the internet is no9t that it is possible to get rich quick, the advantage is it is relatively cheap to set up, so a lot more people can do it. It's just as hard to promote and sell the product, there is no short cut.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    charles carter Mar 18, 2009

    i autherized a payment of $1.90 for a cd about starting an internet buisness.A week or two later my account was billed $39.99. I agreed to no other charges of my account, if this problem is not fixed, and my money replaced I will get my laywer involved and I will get the Better Buisness Buraeu involved as well...my name is Charles Carter and my number is 302-233-8390

    0 Votes
  • Be
    bekka74 Mar 20, 2009

    the same thing happended to me and i live in australia im so pissed off they have taken 3 payments out of my credit card and bc its us money mine is doubled bc of the aus dollar, what can we do any ideas they cant do this to people its ### mad mad mad bek

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    gruntwife Mar 20, 2009

    This company is such a scam!!! Like everyone else I took a look of this web they ask me for my account just to send me a CD, well I never got any CD and I just found today they charge my account 47.00, So after hours trying to find a number for this company I talk to some lady that pretty much told me I am stupid because they told me some where they will charge me every month. She even say maybe someone else did it for me liek a fraud, but I only have 7 days to cancel and it is to late. So, I never got anything and I paid 50 dollars.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    Polly Mar 20, 2009

    These people should be dealt with with steep punishment. True the initial amount is small ($1.95) but how dare they debit one's credit card but who knows how much the succeeding amount are going to be and how many time they will STEAL from innocent . Oh and mind you despite telling them that it was a fraudulent charge and not of one's doing the amount is "non refundable" ...CRAZE THieves!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dixie Mar 22, 2009

    Emillionaire is a scam! I too was suckered in by the $1.95 to get the CD and instructions, even though my gut feeling was that it wasn't to be trusted. Then the $47.00 payment came out of my account, followed by another one a couple of weeks later. My bank is hopefully going to refund the money but in the meantime I have the hassle of cancelling my card. I haven't received any replies to emails either.

    Has anyone had any success getting a refund from them? I'm not optimistic but I guess it's worth a try!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    magie Mar 28, 2009

    Hi there, and I'm from the United States. Hi Charles, so did you get your money back? What should I do? I don't want them to charge me again and again? Please send an email to me [email protected] thank you so much. Can't wait to hear from you!

    0 Votes
  • To
    toughguy37 Mar 30, 2009

    it is a complete scam, fraud or whatever label you want to put on it. i was charged 1.97 and never got anything so i thought i didn't order it. low and behold after trial period that i didn't know i was in in another 39.95 came out. i called their number and complained and cancelled my so called membership. i was out 39.95 and 1.97, hard lesson to learn but i learned it. i have never done this because i knew everyone was a scam but the 1.97 caught my eye. the bbb should definately put this company on their scam list, if they have one. i would like to meet brock felt in person, although it is probably a made-up name.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Jude Mar 31, 2009

    I gave permission for them to take $1.90 for shipping and $170.00 for program. They took $3.00 for shipping and $250 for the program, and there is nothing I can do about it. We, should be able to do something! But I am sure I will never see that money again.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sara Apr 02, 2009

    I too was scammed by emillionaire. I have been writing emails to them for a month wanting a refund as they took $47 out of my account after i had cancelled with them. I kept getting stupid emails back saying they needed my contact details, then i would get another saying they will refund me 7-10 working days, so i'd wait then email again asking where it was just to get another email saying they needed my contact information! It kept going round in circles, i tried ringing the numbers they sent me but they didn't work, but eventually i found a number from someone who had a complaint and now have spoken to a woman who says i will get my refund in 48 hours and not be charged again so hopefully thats the end of it!

    Here's the number if you don't have it :- (001) 866-971-8368

    Sara (England)

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barbara Apr 04, 2009

    company misrepresented themselves and were to deduct $1.95 from my account. When I realized that nothing was forthcoming and that it was a scam, I called to be sure that my name would not even be on their e-mail list. I took the name and date of the person I spoke to. (There was NEVER any mention of any additional funds being deducted). Then a few weeks later, a charge of $ 47.00 was deducted from my account. I called and was told that they were sorry and in 5 days my account would be credited. Again, I took name.
    To date, still no credit to my account!
    This is outragous.

    0 Votes
  • secondson2002 Apr 05, 2009

    Sara and everybody who find themselves wanting their money back, go to your bank and have them get your moneys back. The bank will refund you and they the bank will go after EMillionaire.com for removing funds not authorized. Most all banks will do this for their customers . My bank gave me back my money and they are left to fight with EMillioaire, a bank carries a biger stick than you or I and will get the money back.

    1 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa G. Apr 07, 2009

    I did the same thing. I had ordered this thinking it would only cost me $1.95 and on March 6th 2009, I notice $60+ was taken off my visa. Well, let me tell you, I didn't sit back and take this lightly. I called them to cancel. The guy told me that I already passed the 10 day period of being able to be refunded and after yelling at him saying I didn't know there was going to be a future payment nor would there be a 10 day refund period, I mentioned I was going to contact the Federal Trade Commission and have them deal with it. I guess that made him nervous (I can't forget to add in that I was hung up on 3 times before this conversation) and he put it in my "file." The next time I called about 2 weeks later when I noticed no change to my visa, the woman told me it was a "computer technical problem" and my money was "accidentally" taken out. She guaranteed a refund of the missing money in 5 to 7 days. Well, again after not seeing any change on my visa, I called back and another woman told me she would put my inquiry through to the accountant. Well, I lost it saying I was told I would be refunded and I'm tired of calling them constantly to get back the money that is mine. She finally said that I would be refunded within 24 hours. I am now waiting until tomorrow to see if there is any change. If there isn't, I will immediately contact the Federal Trade Commission and make a complaint. I had to do this once before for Pedipaws because they had sent me not 1 but 2 orders that I had previously cancelled.

    Do not be fooled by these idiots into thinking you can't do anything because you can.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa G. Apr 07, 2009

    Go to emillionaire.com and click on the support button. There is a number that you can call to speak with them. Let them know you didn't authorize any future payments and you demand your money back. Tell them you will speak with the Better Business Bureau and contact the Federal Trade Commission. I would definitely seek council and see what your options are. They can't be allowed to continue to take advantage of innocent people. I managed to catch it in time when they did that to me and I threatened them with the above and they are now saying they will refund me within 24 hours. We'll see if it actually happens and if I need to take further action.

    0 Votes
  • To
    tonya May 04, 2009

    I tried to get into the programs where I would be able to send likns and their were no links to send and I would like a full refund of $47 .00 ASAP

    0 Votes
  • To
    tonya May 04, 2009

    I have contacted a laywer on this matter and I expect to recieve my full refund in the amount of $47.00 by the end of the day or I will have my attorney contact you I hope to see a email in my account assuring me that my money has successfully been placed into my account by the end of the day I would hope that it won't have to go any further. thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ricky and his sister Ginny May 05, 2009

    emillionaire has scammed the visa prepaid card for a 39.00 plus two $29.00 charges that were unauthorized to be paid. A complaint has been logded with netspend who allowed the charges after a $1.95 charge was made to cover shipping of a CD that emillionaire ships. Originally Susan works from home .com convinced me to work for google posting links to websites a legit way to earn extera money. It got switched to emilli9naire wbsite and the sign-in had in fine print that a 47.00 per month fee applied to members. The page flipped so quickly that it was hard to read that fine print before submitting a credit number to allow the fee for S&H.
    I cancelled right away after reviewing the link emillionaire described as an e commerce business they help get started for you with the paid help of their webmasters. Then emillionaire sent a confirmation e-mail cancelling the account. Later called our home and my brother said yes it is okay to keep the account. I said well do you want to pay 47.00 a month. He said no then called them back and said cancel.They cancelled then charged this money in three different amounts anyway. A dispute has been lodged and they should be ashame dto ocnduct such a farce against people barely able to make it each month in this hard to get a JOB economic depression. I am sure they are liars and thieves of people for which one day they will answer for to GOD.

    0 Votes
  • De
    debbie diangelo May 05, 2009

    advertized for internet bussinesses only charge was supposed to be $1.95 now 2 months later still taking from my account snet letter no reply bank will charge me $25.00 a minth to stop this help what can i do
    debbie at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner May 05, 2009

    Emillionaire is a big scam - you need to report them to the FTC ad to the Florida Attorney General.

    See: http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/base/thread?tid=731ed5d8320c6794&hl=en

    Also cancel your card and ask your bank for a chargeback on the fraudulent charges!

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    rita May 06, 2009

    I don't know how they got my account information, but they deducted $47.00 (US) from my account without my knowledge and permisssion twice.. I have called both companies emillionaire.com and CPIpay.com. They said they will refund me my money back. I have filed a complaint against this company to the FBI and DOJ. I will be going to see my local FBI, too, regarding this matter and plan to seek the help of a lawyer.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Becky Collier Jun 07, 2009

    My cousin is an attorney and if I do not recieve my $47.00 I will be contacting him plus I will contact pnewspapers and magazines everywhere and have them do articles on this scam. It is fraud and I will make sure that everyone everywhere knows this if my money is not returned within 24 hours. I put money on my card to pay a bill and all I did was look at a web site on health and beauty and you stole my money. I did not even order anything. I will contact T.V. shows like Oprah and give her the information on you Brock Felt and how you are scamming innocent people out of their money. If I do not get my money this will go nation wide and that is a promise that I will be keeping. By the way have you ever heard of a place called HELL because that is where you are going you can't live forever and you can't take it with you!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paulinema Aug 14, 2009

    unauthorise charges to my debit card. Filled in online form for initial outlay for cost of disk. but did not authorise further payments

    0 Votes
  • IronGrudge89 Apr 09, 2011

    Eh, if you are simple enough to buy into these fortune promising scams, then you deserve to lose your money. Just because something is advertised by Google, doesn't make it legit. Anyone can purchase advertising from them.

    1 Votes
  • De
    debl Aug 14, 2011

    I was on facebook and responded to an emillionaire add. I started process to sign up but the registration did not accept debit cards...required credit card so i aborted the registration after my debit card was declined. 1 month later on my bank statement there were charges made by emillionaire $47 plus charges my bank made for exchange rate and having insufficient funds=£28 plus £35 for going over overdraft plus 2 charges @ $1.95 processing fees from emillionaire. in total approx £110 out of pockect and not received a thing from emillionaire. i have sent countless emails because the contact numbers provided are none existing and all i get is auto responses via email. if anyone has a number for them i would be very grateful.

    0 Votes

Post your comment