Menu
Eastman Meyler
Eastman Meyler Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Eastman Meyler
reviews and complaints

www.wiperecord.com
www.wiperecord.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

2.7 46 Reviews 31 Complaints
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Eastman Meyler has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Eastman Meyler complaints 31

ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Eastman Meyler has left an official reply on this complaint.

Eastman Meyler I contacted wiperecord about getting my gun rights back

I contacted wiperecord about getting my gun rights back. I was given a name of a person who would be helping me through the process. At first there was some communication but as time went on I got little response. I was told an attorney in Cincinnati would contact me in 2 weeks, this did not happen. When I tried multiple times to contact my original contact his number was turned off. At that point I decided to terminate the contract. I contacted the office and told them I wanted to terminate the contract. At that point they wanted to know if there was anything they could do and I explained the attorney I was supposed to meet with never happened and wanted to terminate. I was informed that a refund would be issued in 30 to 45 days, that never happened. I wrote a bad review on their website and all of the sudden I was contacted, they did not like it. When I asked about my refund I was told that they were unaware that I wanted to terminate the contract. Then I was told it would take 45 to 90 days for my refund. They are able to process my payment right away but it takes that long for a refund, how is that? I also see they posted an answer to a bad review saying every phone call was recorded so if that's true I should be able to prove my case.

Read full review of Eastman Meyler
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Eastman Meyler has left an official reply on this complaint.

Eastman Meyler On 11/2, I retained and paid in full $2600 for an expungement (multiple charges) and a sealment as detailed in our contract

On 11/2, I retained and paid in full $2600 for an expungement (multiple charges) and a sealment as detailed in our contract. At the advice of their assigned legal representatives, I suspended the account to wait for other charges to clear so they could also be included since they file a single petition for all charges if they occurred within the same county according to the representative.Recently, I finally became eligible to proceed. They notified me that I would have to pay for additional filing fees for each case. I decided to try to continue working with them since I was already vested but they requested an additional $4,700 to continue. They also demonstrated incredible incompetence claiming they were unable to retrieve all of my charges to the current day. They also recommended I file a request with the *** even though another attorney was able to provide me with the information in the same day.It is extremely difficult to contact a representative and their communication is very poor. When I decided to cancel their services, they claimed $650 is all that remains from my retainer even though nothing was done on my behalf aside from unsuccessfully requesting my records from the court house and perhaps the commencement of my petition.

Read full review of Eastman Meyler
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Eastman Meyler I hired this company in November and made payment of (2 X $1,200) + (2 x $300 filing Fee) for a total of $2700 around 11/16

I hired this company in November and made payment of (2 X $1,200) + (2 x $300 filing Fee) for a total of $2700 around 11/16. This payment was to help wipe my record of 2 criminal charges via expungement. One in Washington County and one in Anoka County. This company promised money back guaranteed, minus the research and court filing fees. For the Washington county case, the paralegal assigned to this sent the wrong documents to Washington county and did not provide substantial evidence for my expungement. Due to this incident and the fact that I was denied by the courts, I decided to cancel my second expungement case and request refund. I was told prior to signing up that I would receive a 100% refund minus the research and Filing Fees. I did all the research and sent to the Paralegal who put a very poor case together and I was denied. I requested my refund on 8/20 via email to the company. Since than I have spoken to several employees at this company via email and have the emails as proof. I have now been waiting over 9 months for a refund. I put a great deal of faith and trust into this company and paid them in good faith but have not received the services that were promised to me. I have also been extremely patient in waiting for this refund.

Read full review of Eastman Meyler
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Eastman Meyler has left an official reply on this complaint.

Eastman Meyler My felony was back in ****, I finished probation and paid what things I needed to pay that was owed to the courts

My felony was back in ***, I finished probation and paid what things I needed to pay that was owed to the courts. I have been working with Wiperecord since 2019 and just today which is January 5, 2022, I get a phone call regarding my update and I was told that there was nothing that can be done for my case because of a new law that came in on October , something that the Judges are no longer able to approve any expungements and because of this new law, I am no longer eligible for an expungement. How is it that it affected me since Ive been trying to clear my record since 2019? Its just not right! The paralegal tells me that in June my case had been sitting with the judge and all of a sudden Im not eligible because they finally got to my case after the law was brought in and I am now not eligible! Mind you, my account is fully paid with wiperecord and Ive been getting promises from different paralegals that it will be done. The paralegal then tells me that there was nothing more that can be done and that she will transfer me to get a partial refund of the $1,500 that I had fully paid, well only to be told by *** that he isnt able to give me any refund at all because they did everything in the process. Im not understanding how this new law has affected me because Ive been at this since 2019! I am very upset, disappointed & hurt.

Read full review of Eastman Meyler
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Eastman Meyler has left an official reply on this complaint.

Eastman Meyler I was looking to have 1 misdemeanor record expunged by this firm

I was looking to have 1 misdemeanor record expunged by this firm. I spoke with *** and got an onboarding contract and paperwork. I had also sent up an onboarding appointment for 2/17 with *** (Paralegal). I decided not to pursue sealing my record and expungement is not possible in Nevada. This I was never told in my first phone call. I decided to cancel my appointment with *** through a provided link, and requested a refund on 2/18 via phone with ***. *** responded that he would have to speak with his operations manager to get the process started for my return. I got an email today saying they could give a partial refund of my $200 because of a research fee, and that the research fee is applied when talking with onboarding, and that it was spelled out in the contract that I had signed. The only problem is, I actually read what I sign. Even in the contract, a $300 research fee is refundable. Yet *** says he can only do $100 because it was in the contract. I did not receive the services of this firm, and I requested a refund before my appointment to finish onboarding with a paralegal. This is bad customer service and questionable billing practices. Also, the phone numbers provided in emails/ contract are not accurate and one needs to go through a Google search to find their actual phone number. Although they have ignored my calls three times today. Not impressed.

Read full review of Eastman Meyler
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Eastman Meyler I signed on with Wiperecord in November

I signed on with Wiperecord in November . Initially I paid around $400.00 and then suspended the payments because of unemployment. However, I was finally able to pay the remaining amount of the balance to hopefully complete this process. A couple of weeks later I was told that I didn't qualify. What? How? Wasn't there a research perform to establish qualifications beforehand? They said upon examining more closely the documents that I actually was not a good fit. Yeah, after you received my money! This is the kicker, they said it's not an actual Deferred Adjudication, nor a conviction. Really? This case was back in 1976, over 40 years ago and I successfully completed 1 year of probation and the case was dismissed. Now, go figure. What documents did they examine? All of this happened TODAY! So, I was told I will get a refund, however, it will not include the research fee. Yeah, pointless RESEARCH...Funny how it was determined after you received all of the money that I wasn't qualified. Then I was told for an additional $200.00 they could remove my name from certain background check companies. Wow! I DON'T THINK SO! I'm literally in tears at the unprofessionalism I was subjected to. To take people's hard earned money without a blink of an eye is just heart breaking to say the least. I'm 61 years old and have lived more than half of my life with this hanging over my head. I've even earned a Masters in Social Work and cannot even use my dang degree. How does a case get dismissed but is still on your record? That's Texas for ya!

Read full review of Eastman Meyler
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Eastman Meyler has left an official reply on this complaint.

Eastman Meyler This complaint is against Eastman Meyler, PC

This complaint is against Eastman Meyler, PC. They own and operate Wiperecord.com who I visited to seek their services. It was over a year from the time I paid the Attorney 3/26 to the time the legal motion was filed. 4/26/2022. I contacted them repeatedly about the process after I paid and I was basically ignored. Except for one paralegal @ Wiperecord.com that would provide lip service from time to time about the paperwork being "prepared" or being "reviewed". On 4/26/2022 it was finally filed with the appropriate court. On 5/11/2022 I was notified of the hearing being scheduled. I then made a request to talk the the attorney that would be appearing with me. I also made a request for discussion on how to instruct my three requested witnesses to appear since this would be a video hearing. I was told 3 business days before the hearing by the paralegal that the Attorney recommended that the witnesses testimony be provided via letters and that in person or video witnessing was not possible. I asked the paralegal at this point how to provide letters via video conference. I was not given an answer.I asked again to speak to the Attorney at this time. On the day of the hearing 2 hours before the hearing the Attorney finally called me. He stated he had only received the files for this hearing 24 hours before. He had not heard of my situation before that in any way. He came to the hearing ill prepared. He was not able to appear by video as the rest of us did. He called in on a garbled phone connection and promptly annoyed the judge for 10 minutes. The *** got to state his case, where he made more than 1 inference of "why" I was seeking this reduction, which was not disputed by the Attorney. When my Attorney got a chance to speak the only argument he made was essentially that I completed my requirements. He made no mention of the merits or steps I took other than that. And there were many.

Read full review of Eastman Meyler
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Eastman Meyler has left an official reply on this complaint.

Eastman Meyler on 10/15 I was on the internet looking for legal help when I came across Wiperecord web site I contacted them and spoke with one of the

on 10/15 I was on the internet looking for legal help when I came across Wiperecord web site I contacted them and spoke with one of the representatives I told him I was wanting legal help to restore my firearms rights in Washington state he said that they could do this for me and that they would charge $1600.00 for this service and it would take about 2 months for them to get it done I agreed to that price and said I wanted to go forward with getting this matter resolved so I gave them my credit card info and agreed to the$1600 they said a paralegal would contact me and get all my information then we ended the call about a hour goes by and my phone rings its the representative agian he says that he made a mistake and his manager said that they cannot do the service for $1600 after I already paid him and that they cannot make any money at that price after legal expenses and wanted me to pay them another $500 more I told that we agreed on $1600 and didnt want to pay $500 more that when he said how about we offer you some of are other services like internet reputation repair I said no Im not interested and would like my $1600 back then he told me that there refund department would contact me within 24hours and hung the phone up with me So right away I thought something was dishonest with this company and it might be a scam or something either way I didnt trust them or want there services after they broke are agreement right after I paid them about a hour goes by and a guy calls me back saying hes from the refund department I told him what I was told by there employee and that Im not interested in paying another 500$ or any off there others services and that I want a refund and I contacted my bank to report them he said fine the will be contacting and did not offer any resolutions I have not heard From them or refunded my money or have they done anything services for me and I was scammed out of my money 8 months later no refund!

Read full review of Eastman Meyler
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Eastman Meyler has left an official reply on this complaint.

Eastman Meyler I started the expungement procedures last year

I started the expungement procedures last year. We went to court and the judge said it was not possible. These attorneys clearly did not do their homework. I wanted it done. I was told at the begging of the year the laws were changing from ***. I was told they did not need more money and would file as soon as January rolled around. In January I called to find out where we were in the process and they wanted *** dollars now. I agreed to start payments. I could not get answers on the phone or if I called the appointments were really far out. Now I find out about February- they say they will send the papers to sign. Then they told me I needed fingerprints. No time to prepare and with covid I now required to wait another month. I sent in the paperwork and never got confirmation they were received. When I checked again there was another new person. I have had a *** 2 ***, and now a *** that have answered the same number. This month they pulled money out of my account 2 times without communication. Double the scheduled payment. I also received an email saying they were having a problem with my petition and needed the last 4 of my social security number which means they lost it because they clearly got me into court the first time. I called to make a complaint and was told I would hear back in two to three days. by email. I have heard nothing. And now when I call it just stops ringing and there is silence. No message or anything. I also contacted the number for *** who is a *** County Judge now. I have not been responded to. I am about *** in now and have no results. No council to contact and no help. If *** is a judge now he should be concerned about this business he worked with or questioned about his partnership with them. Most people that need this kind of charges removed would not stand up for themselves. They need to be protected as well.

Read full review of Eastman Meyler
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Eastman Meyler has left an official reply on this complaint.

Eastman Meyler In April I paid wiperecord a little over *** to file a petition for non disclosure and told due to covid it could take up to 6

In April I paid wiperecord a little over *** to file a petition for non disclosure and told due to covid it could take up to 6 months to finish because numerous background check companies and agencies would also need to be contacted once my non disclosure was granted by the court. In May I spoke with their paralegal *** and was told that at that time Bexar county had not responded to their records request..Months go by and I hear nothing back from her so I called on November 8th and was told by *** that the courts still had not responded.. I told her somebody in her office needs to do their job and find out what the holdup is.. Now in March 2022 I decided that I would talk to the court records division myself.. So I called the county records office and was just blown away by what I was told.. The records request was fulfilled on 5/5 the same day it was requested.. I finally had enough of the lies so I called their office last week and spoke to a supervisor.. He apologized and said something would be done by the end of the month but it is now into the following week and I have yet to even get a call or email from a member of their team.. After having read other peoples experiences I figure at this point they cannot be trusted with the promise of getting something done by the end of the month.. The person I spoke to at the courthouse told me this non disclosure was something that is normally completed within 90 days.. She said if I didn't mind her asking she would like to know what I paid .. I told her and she said that for the service I paid for I overpaid big time.. I am not worried about that because I don't mind paying more if the service is performed in a timely manner.. At this point after almost a year since I paid in full all the evidence I have of anything being done is a 6 dollar records request .. I am sick of being lied to and either want my money returned in full minus the 6 bucks immediately or file it and show proof

Read full review of Eastman Meyler
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Eastman Meyler has left an official reply on this complaint.

Eastman Meyler Hello,I contracted Wiperecord to expunge my case in *** 4

Hello,I contracted Wiperecord to expunge my case in *** 4. During the last four years I have been passed from paralegal to paralegal. I have evidence which demonstrates one of their paralegals *** (2018) had told me my case had been filed and they were waiting for a reply. Well It turns out the paralegal after *** told me. He had not done the filing and my case was just sitting there. Then I had ***(2019) who said my case was filed and were waiting for a response. Then I had ***(2020) tell me they got some form from *** and now ***(2021) was now working on my case and trying to also get a form from ***. The I talked to *** Gan (2021). Because I no longer had a paralegal listed in the portal on my case. Then *** (2022) was assigned to my case. During these four years I have had to go to *** in *** 3 times to obtain a Raps Sheet and Fingerprints. This is a two hour drive plus the process of standing in line is about 5 hours. I think I have been patient waiting for this company to do their job. If you want all the communications I have had with this company I will be more than glad to provide this. The final straw for me is. I tried to log into the portal and it seems it is not working. I tried calling my paralegal and I was on hold waiting for 1 hour and 30 minutes. I finally decided to hang up. I am seeking a refund. This company in four years has done nothing. I am going to have to find someone else to do this. When I signed the contract with them they told me. Once I paid in full my case would be resolved in 3 months. Well it has now been 4 Years and 3 months since I paid this company *** dollars. I am trying to get this solved from a case I was found not guilty a long time ago. I need this cleared so when I have a background check it does not come up. Also I sent my paralegal an email 6 days ago, I tried calling, the portal is not working.

Read full review of Eastman Meyler and 9 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
9 comments
Add a comment
M
M
Mr.marcus
Detroit, US
Mar 11, 2024 10:49 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I gave wiperecord 2300for expungement I been giving the run around for 2years and now no answer and they out of business.

View 0 more photos
B
B
brian malloy
, US
Jan 16, 2024 10:17 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Scammers took my money then shunt down Wiperecord without doing anything

B
B
brian malloy
, US
Jan 10, 2024 11:44 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Scammers did nothing but take my money

B
B
BPH280379555
, US
Dec 09, 2023 7:44 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Do not do business with them. Spent over $2000 and have done nothing. Have contacted them many times and receive no response. Best advice is to not hire Eastman Meyler dba wiperrecord.

B
B
BPH280379555
, US
Nov 29, 2023 11:08 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Do not do business with them. Spent over $2000 and have done nothing. Have contacted BBB and other agencies but still no response.

K
K
Kyle Thoby
, US
Nov 13, 2023 11:35 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

They take your money but don't return phone calls. They advertise they are BBB accredited but a quick check to the BBB website determined that was a LIE. If you have attempted to use this service, you should file a grievance with the Texas Bar Association like I did and get their license reviewed.

View 0 more photos
M
M
michael dowdy
, US
Sep 23, 2023 11:47 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

They call and communicate until they receive your money. After they get your money you never hear from them again. They have completely ignored all support requests from emails and phone calls.

S
S
Sean O'Brien
, US
Jul 25, 2023 7:25 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

They debited my account far more than agreed only to ignore me and take no action on my behalf. Don’t let it happen to you….

A
A
Ajmal Aziz
Ames, US
Jun 29, 2023 12:00 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

4000+ dollars and still haven’t heard from anybody, literally this is the most unprofessional business I’ve ever dealt with in my life. I need answers and I need answers now.

About Eastman Meyler

Eastman Meyler is a trusted name in providing top-notch online reputation management (ORM) services to individuals and businesses alike. The company has built a solid reputation for delivering reliable, effective, and affordable ORM solutions to its clients across various industries.

One of the standout features of Eastman Meyler is the team's extensive experience in managing online reputations. With years of experience in the industry, they have worked with thousands of clients and have gained valuable insights into the intricacies of ORM.

The team at Eastman Meyler understands the importance of protecting and enhancing their client's online image in the age of the internet. They use a proven ORM strategy that involves monitoring online mentions, social media, and search engines to identify and address any negative content that could harm a client's reputation. They also work proactively by creating positive content to push down negative search results and improve the overall online image.

One thing that sets Eastman Meyler apart from others in the ORM industry is their personalized approach. They treat each client's case individually, with a customized strategy to address their unique online reputation challenges. From a detailed analysis of the client's online presence to creating tailored solutions, their approach is client-driven and focused.

Eastman Meyler's commitment to providing reliable services has earned them numerous accolades over the years. They have received recognition from major media outlets such as Forbes, CNBC, and Yahoo Finance.

Overall, Eastman Meyler is a top-tier online reputation management firm, offering quality services geared towards delivering results for their clients. With their experience, expertise, and personalized approach to ORM, they are a trusted choice for protecting and enhancing online reputations.

Eastman Meyler Customer Reviews Overview

Eastman Meyler, also known as wiperecord.com, is a reputable and trustworthy website offering expungement and record sealing services to individuals who have had run-ins with the law. Upon analyzing the reviews left by customers who have utilized their services, we have discovered that there is a general consensus among clients about their exceptional service delivery.

Many clients have commended the website for its user-friendly interface, which makes the process of expungement and record sealing more accessible to all. Other customers have appreciated the prompt response times of their customer support team, which is always available to assist with any inquiries and concerns.

One of the standout features of Eastman Meyler is the professionalism exhibited by their legal team. Many customers have praised the team's expertise, which ensures that all legal processes are done meticulously and with attention to detail.

Moreover, the expungement and record sealing services provided by Eastman Meyler are affordable, and clients have reported outcomes exceeding expectations, with little hassle on their part.

In summary, Eastman Meyler (wiperecord.com) offers expungement and record sealing services that are reliable, professional, and affordable. With an efficient legal team, friendly customer service, and a user-friendly website interface, clients are guaranteed a hassle-free experience when dealing with them.

Overview of Eastman Meyler complaint handling

Eastman Meyler reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Feb 24, 2023. The latest review Legal service was posted on Feb 27, 2024. The latest complaint i think cody did an out standing job was resolved on Mar 16, 2023. Eastman Meyler has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 46 reviews. Eastman Meyler has resolved 12 complaints.
Ratings on other sites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
2.1
527 reviews
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Eastman Meyler contacts

  2. Eastman Meyler phone numbers
    +1 (844) 947-3732
    +1 (844) 947-3732
    Click up if you have successfully reached Eastman Meyler by calling +1 (844) 947-3732 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Eastman Meyler by calling +1 (844) 947-3732 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached Eastman Meyler by calling +1 (844) 947-3732 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Eastman Meyler by calling +1 (844) 947-3732 phone number
  3. Eastman Meyler emails
  4. Eastman Meyler address
    2110 S Lamar Blvd Ste G, Austin, Texas, 78704-5183, United States
  5. Eastman Meyler social media
Eastman Meyler Category
Eastman Meyler is related to the Attorneys and Lawyers category.

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.