Ea Games - Simsinconsistent ratings

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

We purchased SIMS games SIMS and SIMS Unleashed, both rated G8+. To our horror, my 8 year old daughter found a gambling casino to set up in her house. This is totally unacceptable as it can only encourage this behavior as they grow older.

We are more sensitive to this because of existing family members who are gambling addicts.

My daughter noticed these SIMS games advertised in another retail store with different ratings - this time not G8+ but rated PG.

So are the rating for the exact same games? My wife purchased these games in good faith based on the G rating.

What do YOU propose to do about this as we are reluctant to allow our daughter to continue playing SIMS games.

Sincerely Andy Tascione

Responses

  • Fi
    Fixyasht Oct 22, 2018

    Can't connect to pvp games. Updates 1.08 and 1.09 I get dropped going into the game. Did everything I could for troubleshooting. Can we get thugs fixed please. For Xbox one

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer52867 Nov 19, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was on the phone, chat and downloading things and jumping through hoops for over 5 hours and the games still don't work. Waste of money. I want a full refund or I will sue.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Gloria Ramage-baldwin Feb 12, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    we have been trying to play pogo games for a bout a week...tomturkey4431 and proudtaffyfay879 will not let us sign in...says email is wrong and i know for a fact they are [email protected] and [email protected] fix your site..or give us refunds alot of the time the games dont pay the gems they say you will get..

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RoaringSeeker66 Apr 16, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why is it so hard to get a 98-99 player. EA you have to make it easier for people that aren't good at the game a chance without spending money to get one and make the solo challenges a actual challenge not a full game or pick up right were they put you at. Please give everbody that doesn't have a 98-99 player one. -RoaringSeeker66. Xbox

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    dmle12141950 May 11, 2019

    Have been a cutomer for over 10 years, but no longer customer service is in the pits

    0 Votes
  • Xs
    X ShockWaveAMG Jun 10, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Starwars battlefront 2 has to many bugs instance getting stuck in the boat in kashyyk 2 the biggest complaint is anikan skywalkee why his he so overpowered he can win a game by himself. Its really killing the gameplay for me. Making the game boring

    0 Votes
  • Oa
    oaxoa Sep 11, 2019

    I was playing Apex one game and got shot through a wall. If you guys can't fix your cheating issues then this game is done!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Connor Bates Oct 13, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I jut got a 19 minute. Penlty for quitting. Game i got stuck onthe ice teammate couldn't. Get me so quit i think that a bit of a joke

    Thanks

    Ross bates

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trickshotroy Dec 08, 2019

    I have had a bunch of problems trying to get into my pogo account ever since you decided to change accounts over and messed everything up. I dealt with customer support quite a while ago and they were supposed to fix the problem. I went in today and the problem ia still there. I have been a paying customer for a log time, but I am through.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem