The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Digital Riverunauthorised payment

Somebody contacted me he said that my computer had caught a virus on friday 19th August 2011 at 8:30. he said that it would turn of any minute unless he helped us fix it. he showed us websites that could help and told us to click on a button to download something. Igave him my card details and said that it was for identity and that he was not going to charge us. the next day i called the bank and found out they had taken £400.33 out of my account. so I am trying to get a refund because i cant get a hold of them.

Responses

  • Ma
    Mary Ellen Monson Jun 10, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am a customer of the FREE Avast online protection service. Without my authorization, they have made four charges to my account, totaling over $100. I have tried, to no avail to correct this situation. They give me the run around. I have been able to cancel the automatic renewal that was also designated without my permission. I am very unhappy with their customer service, and will never use this program again! Beware of the free service they offer...it's a scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • De
    desertboi Oct 17, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Amount AUD$339.99 appeared 8th October 2015 on my Mastercard statement. The transaction is unknown and unauthorised by me. The matter has been referre to my credit card disputes centre. Looking at the number of similar complaints received, this company should be closed down.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken Eike Aug 13, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Trying to get a refund from Digitalriver is like pulling teeth. It hurts.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NATASHA BARTIZAL Jun 29, 2010

    someone charged $59.07 8 times on my bank of america card and it was not me please take them off and put the money back into my account . NATASHA bARTIZAL RIGHT NOW SOON AS POSSABLE PLEASE THANKS

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rouge000000 Dec 27, 2009

    Digital River is not a 3rd party reseller of any companies or manufacturers that we support (almost 44, 000 different companies) all of them are just paying us to take orders from the customer and then the only thing that we do is to forward that orders to their database and they the one whos gonna process the transaction. The only main responsibility that we do with these transaction is to make sure that the customer's received the product. If not, we can just go ahead and send a notification to the vendor and request for a resend or reshipment. WE ARE NOT THE ONE WHOs SETTING THE RULES ON OUR END. WE ARE JUST FOLLOWING A CERTAIN POLICY THAT OUR CLIENTS SETS FOR US! IF ONLY WE HAVE EVERY TOOLS THAT WE CAN USE TO GRANT ALL YOUR REQUEST, WE WILL BE MORE THAN GLAD TO DO IT FOR YOU! WE ARE ALSO HUMAN BEINGS WHO UNDERSTANDS HOW IT FEELS IF WE ARE THE ONE ON YOUR END. JUST TRY TO IMAGINE YOU ARE THE ONE IN MY SHOES! CUSTOMER SCREAMED AT YOU, CURSED YOU, AND TREATHENS YOU BUT YOU CANNOT DO IT FOR HIM/HER BECAUSE ITS EITHER IT IS ALSO THEIR FAULT, ARROGANCE, STUPIDITY OR THE POLICY OF THE VENDORS THAT WE MUST FOLLOW OR ELSE YOU'LL LOSE YOUR JOB!!! HOWEVER WHOS READING THIS, IF YOU ARE A HUMAN BEING, I HOPE YOU COMPLETELY UNDERSTAND THE THOUGHT OF THIS COMMENTS!

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    neverwiseupa chump Nov 25, 2009

    call your bank, have them cancel and re-issue your card with new numbers. nothinhg else changes, but charges against the old one won't be possible. do it right away. it takes about 5 business days to get the new card.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marymiller Nov 25, 2009

    i was trying to get free spy ware and i did not complet to transaction but thye still took my money. this was over a month ago and they are just now trying to take my money. but again i did not complet the transaction.

    0 Votes
  • Tl
    tlengland Sep 20, 2009

    A charge to my debit card of $103.97 was charged to my bank account through my debit card from this company. I am being told by my bank that it may take up to 2 weeks to get my money back. These people need to be stopped and prosecuted.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Giulio Vitali Jul 30, 2009

    On my credit card results a payment of 57 dollars which I never asked for!
    I've checked it from my paypal account and now I've discarded any more payments to this ciompany, or at least I hope so, now I would like a refund of the amount of money.

    I don't know how this service works, if someone can contact me to help me it would be great.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jerome Grimes Oct 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just ordered 1 Microsoft Money Plus download program from you and was charged for 3 at a cost of $ 125.96This amount is a pending charge to my credit card.In fact I don`t think that the download was successful, because I can not find it on my computer

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.