Having problems with Digital River?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Digital River Customer Service Contacts

+1 800 598 7450 (Customer Service)
10380 Bren Road West
Minnetonka, Minnesota
United States - 55343
Mon9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed
United States
  • 27081 Aliso Creek Road, Suite 100, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656, United States
  • 651 Holiday Drive, Foster Plaza 5, Suite 300, Pittsburgh, PA 15220, United States
  • 50 California St., Suite 1529, San Francisco, CA 94111, United States
  • 720 4th Ave., Suite 104, Kirkland, WA 98033, United States
United Kingdom
Salamanca, Wellington Street, Slough SL1 1YP, United Kingdom

Ireland
Unit 153, Shannon Free Zone, Shannon, Co. Clare, Ireland

Austria
Mariahilferstrasse 50/2/11, Entrance Kirchengasse 1, Vienna A-1070, Austria

Germany
Scheidtweilerstr Street 4, 50933 Köln, Germany

Russia
10, Presnenskaya Embankment, Block C, 4th Floor, Suite 428, 123317 Moscow, Russia

China
Suite 1710, Building A, № 331, North Caoxi Road, Xuhui Dist., Shanghai, 200030, China

Hong Kong
9/F, Core F Cyberport 3, 100 Cyberport Road Hong Kong, China
 
Japan
10F, Shinjuku Mitsui Building № 2, 3-2-11 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku Tokyo, 160-0023, Japan

Taiwan
23F, 105, Sec 2, Tun Hwa S. Rd, Taipei 10682, Taiwan

Brazil
Av. Roque Petroni Jr, 1089 - cj 905, Sao Paulo - SP, 04707-900, Brazil

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Digital River Customer Service. Initial Digital River complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Digital River above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Digital River. Discuss the issues you have had with Digital River and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Digital River Complaints & Reviews

Digital RiverKaspersky internet security

I've had Kaspersky security for quite some time. This year the renewal was charged to me, without my OK or knowledge, 2 times. Once for $81.72 & again for $98.07.
Neither Digital River or Kaspersky's phone # was listed on anything. I had to go on line to get a phone #. Then I was told to call back in an hour or so because their computer system was down. That gives me a lot of confidence since this co is supposed to be our internet security co!!!
I am not happy and want a refund of both $81.72 & $98.07. I don't want your services anymore.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Apr 30, 2020

    Digital River — Unauthorized charges on my Paypal Account

    On monday 23/04/2020 my Paypal account has been charged twice with the same amount by seller DRI*AVAST...

    Digital River Ireland Ltdavast

    Transaction ID: 7XP98934CSO43535E
    Invoice [protected]
    Payment made £59.99
    Date 24/12/19
    I instructed you that I no longer required Avast security December 2018 yet you have taken funds out of my account 2019.
    You withdrew funds from PayPal who closed my account 18/11/19 so I will take issue with them after you have dealt with my complaint.
    I need a refund and an assurance that this will not happen again.
    Yours sincerely
    J Adams

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Nov 27, 2019

      Digital River Ireland Ltd — avast cleanup premium

      On 8th October 2019 I unsubcribed from Avast Cleanup Premium, Sub. ID [protected] and have their emailed...

      Nov 09, 2019

      Digital River — unauthorized credit card charge

      For the second year in a row I have had $109.95 debited to my Westpac credit card (xxxx xxxx xx48 4798) and I...

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
      Sep 23, 2019

      Digital River Ireland Ltd — billing for licence renewal of kaspersky total security.

      Overcharged $A597.75 for on-line renewal of Kaspersky Total Security, Extended Download Service and Backup...

      Digital Riveravg tune up

      You have withdrawn £39.95 from my bank account with the coop bank even though I did not authorise this payement and months ago I informed avg technologies that I no longer used this software and did not want to renew my subscription. I also told my bank to put a block on any demands from avg which they have done. I am a pensioner age 70 living on a national pension one of the reasons I cancelled this agreement and deleted avg tune up from my computer was the cost I have complained to my bank and will complain to the local goverment office that deals with this type of thing on the ground that your taking of this money without my authorisation or consent has and will cause me hardship financial an otherwise as I am in poor health and you have left me £50 to last till the middle of next week. I require that you return my money as soon as possible. B coathupe

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Digital Riverdigital river ireland

        28th August 2019 Digital River Ireland, SYDNEY debited $66.99 AUD from my account even though I had made no purchases through them- The description in my account was miscellaneous - go figure I have posted contact details for Digital River Ireland t for people like myself having difficulty in contacting them
        The Seller, Data Controller and Entity Responsible for the Content of this Site is
        https://store.digitalriver.com/store?Action=D ... onal%2C+S.a.r.l.

        Seller: Digital River International, S.a.r.l.
        Company Number: 406071
        Registered Office: Unit 153, Shannon Free Zone West
        Shannon, Co. Clare, IRELAND
        + [protected] phone
        + [protected] fax
        [protected]@digitalriver.com
        VAT Number: IE6426071C
        Managing Director: Margaret McMahon
        KT Schmidt
        Publication Director: General Manager, Digital River Ireland Ltd.
        Company Hosting Site: Digital River Ireland Ltd
        Company Number: 406071
        Registered Office: Unit 153, Shannon Free Zone West
        Shannon, Co. Clare, IRELAND
        + [protected] phone
        + [protected] fax
        [protected]@digitalriver.com
        VAT Number: IE6426071C
        Managing Director: Margaret McMahon
        KT Schmidt
        The Online Dispute Resolution Platform provided by the EU ("ODR-Platform") is accessible via the following link: http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr.

        digital river ireland

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Jul 28, 2019

          Digital River — unauthorised transaction on my credit card

          $79.99 was taken from my credit card on the 26-7-19 without my permission. i have not purchased anything thi...

          Digital River (My Commerce)cylance smart antivirus

          On 7/22/2019, I was charged for this antivirus product, which I have never even heard of! The amount came directly from my Pay Pal account, who denied my claim, saying I HAD authorized it! I am now getting ready to fight that. I want my money back!

          (When I came across this site of complaints about this company, I was both surprised, but then not so much. I'm sorry this has happened to so many. )

          These people are fraudulent and I don't know how they are getting away with it. And I agree with others who said they are practically unable to contact these people!!

          Becky P

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Digital Rivercargo a paypal no autorizado

            Tengo una cantidad no autorizada de $ 33.07 de Paypal en mi tarjeta Mastercard. No he comprado nada de su compañía y no necesito seguridad de Internet que es lo que se refiere. Necesito que la cantidad sea revertida de nuevo en mi cuenta, por favor,
            PAYPAL *DIGITALRIVELUX
            fecha de operacion 12-07-2019
            fecha de presentacion 13-07-2019
            No tengo idea por que debitaron sin autorizacion

            cargo a paypal no autorizado
            cargo a paypal no autorizado

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Digital River IrelandI dont know what the product is.

              I am constantly having to follow up weird deductions from my visa account. This is just another deduction I have found that I know nothing about.
              I have no idea what your company does and I can find no reason why you would debit my account. I am requesting that the money be returned to my account. I am an age pensioner and cannot afford to lose that amount of money from my account. I am at a stage where I do not use my computer much because of the the times this sort of thing happens.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Updated by Diane Osborne · Jul 09, 2019

                  Why is there an ad on the bottom of my complaint. No wonder people of my age get confused. Please fix this as I need to pay my rent.

                Digital River Ireland, Ltd.unauthorised paypal payment taken by digital river ireland, ltd.

                Hi,
                I appreciate this is a small amount of money but I would very much like it refunded.

                I bought an item of computer software from yesterday via Paypal. I authorised one payment to the company, but Digital River Ireland, Ltd. illegally took a second payment of $23.99 from my debit card via Paypal shortly afterwards.

                The Paypal transaction details are:
                8 Jun 2019 20:43:52 BST
                Transaction ID: 1DU718809D478013G

                If the money is refunded via Paypal, it needs to be through the Issue a Refund section.
                I hope you're able to help.

                Kind regards,
                Helen Poskitt ([protected]@hotmail.com)

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Digital Riverunauthorised transaction.

                  It is almost impossible to even get hold of anyone at this company. I canceled my subscription with AVG / AVAST weeks ago and still, this morning £49.99 has been taken out of my account. I would appreciate an instant refund for this, I have had to change my card and everything so it doesn't happen again. I work my [censored] off for my money and don't appreciate it being taken out of my account without my authorization. Please fix this asap as I need that money.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Digital Riverunauthorised charges

                    Who authorised you to automatically renew my subscription without asking me??
                    Kindly refund money immediately,
                    Polyxeni Spanogianni

                    Your subscription has been renewed
                    Dear Polyxeni Spanogianni,

                    Your AVG TuneUp subscription has been automatically renewed, and you have been charged the amount below.

                    Order details
                    Order number: [protected]

                    Product Name

                    Price Incl. VAT

                    AVG TuneUp
                    1-year subscription, Unlimited devices
                    billed annually
                    £44.99

                    Automatically renewed until: 14 April 2020

                    Payment details
                    Card ending: ****************
                    Subtotal: £37.49
                    Tax: £7.50
                    Total: £44.99

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Digital River Ireland LtdUnauthorized payment

                      A payment has just gone through my bank account of €79.99 for an alleged order of AVG antivirus supposedly on 1.1.2019. My computer ceased to function about that date, having been left unused for more than a year without the battery having been removed.
                      I have not replaced my computer, and thus cannot use this AVG service.
                      Please refund the payment ASAP.
                      My name is HUGH COATES
                      My email is [protected]@yahoo.es

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Te
                          Terri Weston Apr 05, 2019
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          I have received a very similar charge in Australia of $A79.99.
                          Have lodged a complaint and awaiting a reply.

                          0 Votes

                        Digital River Ireland Ltdpayments taken from my pay pal account without authorisation from myself. I have never signed any agreement to this company

                        After checking my pay pal balance I noticed a transaction to this company for £59.99.
                        I disputed this payment with pay pal and they say it was an authorised payment. I have since checked back on my payments for last year and the same company took a payment of £74.99 which I had overlooked. I don't know who this company is and I certainly have not agreed to these payments and do not know how they have been able to take this money from my account, I haven't signed any agreement of membership with them

                        Regards

                        Linda Harrison

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Feb 12, 2019

                          DigitalRiver Ireland — a charge for $89.99 on my credit card

                          I used an old computer that has a free version of AVG on it. Last Thursday, Feb 7, a pop up appeared asking...

                          Digital Riveravast

                          My name is sheila o'hare and I am an 81 years old pensioner. I have recently had a deduction of £49.99 that was automatically taken from my paypal account without my knowledge and without my authorisation.

                          As a pensioner I don't have access to this amount of money and it is worrying me greatly. Please refund immediately or call me on [protected] to explain.

                          Regards
                          Sheila o'hare

                          Ref: - b-2gy695030s406132r

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Digital Riveravast. unauthorised charges through digital river

                            Re DRI*AVAST Software order [protected]

                            It appears, you do not keep your orders up to date. This order was cancelled during the free trial period. I was at that time advised, my request was accepted and order cancelled. Now in January, Digital River has taken $ 104.99 from my account with no authorization. I do not run the program, the cost refers to.

                            I now require you to refund all costs at your earliest, with apologies for your action.

                            BILLING ID - B-36W29047WT270243U

                            16 Nov 2018

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              IN THE NEWS

                              Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                              If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                              One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                              A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                              ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                              You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                              Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.