Having problems with Dealmax.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Dealmax.com Customer Service Contacts

100 - 9500 West Dodge Road
Omaha, Nebraska
United States - NE68114-3331

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Dealmax.com Customer Service. Initial Dealmax.com complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Dealmax.com above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Dealmax.com. Discuss the issues you have had with Dealmax.com and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Dealmax.comSpam

Since I signed up for this I get hundreds of spam emails now, I never authorized anyone to sell or give my email address to anyone else, this is against my rights of privacy. Please stop giving my emails to others, you have no right to do this, I deleted over 100 emails a day since I signed up to receive free prizes, which by the way I think is a scam in itself.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Dealmax — scam artists

    I signed up for the "free stuff" but all I get are dozens and dozens of daily spam in my box, i.e. porn...

    Dealmax — Debit Card Fraud

    The to company's are associated with one another. To get to the point, I signed up for a FREE 1 MONTH...

    DealmaxUnauthorized charged on my credit card account

    My credit was charged for $34.95 every 19th or 20th of the month. Please be advised that I never authorized your Company to charged the mentioned amount but I found out that since last year you continuously charging the amount with out my permission. I will earnestly request your Company to refrain from charging or using my credit card and refund the charges you already charged to my credit card since last October 2010, otherwise I will file damages against this theft.

    Hoping for your immediate actions.

    Sincerely,

    Josephine Venzon

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Dealmax — Fraud / Scammers

      My husband and I have been "raped and financially violated" by DealMax by stealing something they had no...

      Santa Rosa Beach

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Dealmaxunauthorized charge on credit card account

      Recently I found out this co. Dealmax was charging membership fees on my credit card account .

      I never heard of the company and I din not authorized any charge on account.

      Apparently I was signed up by purchasing other item on internet and
      I am more upset with marketers on internet allowing this kind of practice for their benefits.

      I am going to find out which internet marketers allowing this scams
      and I will put their names on this page as many as I could.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Deal Max Dealmax Dl Max Dlmax D L MaxCredit Card Fraud

        This company is affiliated with other online companies and is charging
        your credit card illegally. It seems to be 19.95/month.

        I noticed it today for the first time on my CC electronic statment,
        it appears to blend in with other stuff you might have on your
        credit card and doesn't stand out.

        Mine has had changing dates ranging from the 18, 19, 15 of the month.

        When I called the compnay to inquire I was hung upon a couple of times.
        Then the compnay switched me to some other people and when I stated
        I didn't authorize this they said yes I did.

        I had to point out these were fraudulent charges and a web search
        confirmed this is an ongoing problem.

        NOTE: DLMax or DealMax is affiliated with over 70 other companites.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Dealmaxunauthorized charge / fraud

          I NEVER SIGNED UP FOR THIS!!!
          tHEY HAVE MY CHECKING ACCOUNT INFORMATION AND HAVE BEEN TAKING $19.95 FROM MY ACCOUNT ONCE A MONTH FOR AT LEAST 6 MONTHS..

          MY ACCOUNT IS NOW OVER-DRAWN.

          THIS IS TOTAL BULL

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • No
              NOTHING'S FREE $ Feb 02, 2010

              How these scams work:

              Consumers either receive a spam e-mail or come across a web advertisement or web site offering a Walmart or other well known gift card worth a large amount of money.
              The consumer is taken to a website that is has branding that makes it appear to be a legitimate merchant (ex: Walmart), there the consumer will be asked to enter an email address, and other personal contact information; including address and phone number. The privacy policy on the site will typically indicate that this information will be sold to other businesses for their own purposes, such as telemarketing and junk mail.
              Once this information is entered the consumers may be asked to take part in a series of surveys.
              Once the surveys are complete (if they were offered at all), the consumer is given a number of webpages where they have to "participate" in a certain amount of "sponsor offers." The number of offers may vary, but they will end up costing the consumer a great deal of money in fees, subscriptions, and products. In addition, at the end of the process there is no guarantee that the consumer will even receive the branded gift card.

              -1 Votes
            • No
              NOTHING'S FREE $ Feb 02, 2010

              This is a TOTAL Rip OFF
              First they used a BOGUS Best Buy Logo
              to Intiate best buy card holders to sign up for a Free $1000
              Gift card at a $1.00 particapation fee
              WALMART IS ALSO USED

              Then in very small well hidden fine print tucked deep away in their
              privacy policy it states by accepting these terms you will allow SCAM MAX To charge $29.95
              monthly from your bank account to become a particapaiting member

              I was not even sent a brochure, membership card or any email confirming I had unknowingly accepted
              these charges till i inquired 6 months later and had my Bank disputE the charges
              on a service I NEVER USED OR KNEW I WAS A MEMBER OF ?

              This is nothing but a bunch of very lucrative lawyers who have set up a legal way to fraudently extract money from your bank account without ANY Notification that it was done

              NEVER ACCEPT A FREE GIFT CARD FROM ANY INTERNET SITE
              YOU'LL PAY FOR IT $$

              1 Votes

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            DealmaxI NEVER AUTHORIZE

            I NEVER AUTHORIZE .
            There was a charge on my cc for $19.95 (2 times!!!) which I did not authorize. The charge was on 4/20 and 5/20!!! I called my chase cc and got a new cc, they give me the company phone # to stop the charges and is an answer machine, i did anyways. ingrid 6/8/09.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Pe
                Peppper Jun 10, 2009

                I was charged the same $19.95 for a membership I did not ask for. It was somethihg that I order that I only had to pay the SH, which was $4.95. Then you get an offer for a choice of 4 different gift cards. That's how they get your card# from the 4.95 you pay. The number was on my bank statement so I called them on 6/3/09 and they said it would be credited in 2-3 business days. I called them again this morning and of course another person tells me the same thing.

                Note: It sounds automated, but if you enter you phone number the option 1 to cancel you can then hit # to speak with someone. Hope this helps

                0 Votes

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              DealmaxUauthorized Debit Card Charge

              I noticed an unauthorized debit charge on my bank statement to some company called Dealmax. I contacted my bank and informed them that I had no idea who they were. I tried to call Dealmax but could not get through without a customer number. Their web site does not work. I canceled my debit card. I later found a way to get a call through by hitting the number 1 several times and then the pound sign. When I talked to a CS rep, I was told that I had authorized Dealmax to take $19.95 a month from my debit card. This is how it works: I ordered some vitamins from a company called Vitacost. After the order, the good folks at Vitacost sent me an on-line coupon for $20.00 off my next order. I clicked on the coupon to accept. In doing so I authorized Dealmax to charge my account each month. Nice scam. I'll never order from Vitacost again.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Dealmax — withdrew money unauthorized/ took money from my debit card

                DealMax took money from my debit car for nothing, I never ask anything, I never bought anything.A DealMax...

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Dealmaxunable to reach company

                This is a scam. I had ordered some cosmetics from a different website and when I had completed that order, I got the comeon..."which do you want as your reward for ordering, a Walmart 50 gift card, etc."
                I was curious, so I clicked on Walmart gift card and wasn't interested in the "entertainment/mdse from major retail chains" that was being hawked. However, clicking on "no thanks" just brought me back to the top of the page. The e-mail address that I used for my original order was listed, and according to the fine print gave my permission to charge my credit card with $19.00 per month. SCAM!!! The number [protected] could not be reached except through the [protected] that is an automated directory where you have to have the city and state or you get nothing. AT&T was absolutely no help; in fact the supervisor??? I spoke to was rude and snotty and cut me off without any help. I belong to LifeLock so I'll see what they can do about this scam.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Dealmax — unauthorized charges , never buy anything

                  Dealmax took money from my checking account through my debit card. Request immediate REFUND of my money...

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Dealmax Membership — Membership fees charged after cancelled account

                  I cancelled the DealMax membership in March 2008. DealMax continued to bill me monthly until 2/21/09 for a...

                  Dealmax — Credit Card Complaint

                  Dealmax you have charged my Cread Card $19.95 Four i don't Know What. I have not give my card # to...

                  Dealmax — credit card scam

                  Deal max was authorized to take one dollar out of my credit card account, they took several. I had to cancel...

                  Dealmax — Scam and I got hit

                  I just heard from my credit union and I had a charge from DealMax which I never authorized. The charge wa...

                  Dealmax.comunauthorized charges

                  i don't remember authorizing charges to my bank account, which keep accuring, and have caused overdraft fees as well!

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Ge
                      geerling01 Jul 01, 2009

                      Money has been taken out of my account without my authorization and I want it to stop

                      0 Votes
                    • Ad
                      Ada May 03, 2009

                      I did not authorize this withdraw and want it money put back in my account.

                      0 Votes
                    • De
                      deborah barnett Jan 29, 2009

                      i did not make this enquirey

                      0 Votes
                    • Ge
                      gerald polk Dec 18, 2008

                      dealmax is takeing money out of my account without my approval

                      0 Votes
                    • Ra
                      Randy f. Nov 29, 2008
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      the same thing happend to me . The $29.95 was taken out after i called and
                      cancelled. witch was three days in to my free 30 day taile. I want it back.

                      0 Votes
                    • Ru
                      RUE Oct 15, 2008
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      Money has been taken out of my account without my authorization and I want it to stop.

                      0 Votes
                    • Mi
                      Michelle Harden Oct 12, 2008
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      I was charged twice on 10-09-08 for 1.00 to my cc and 29.95 as well when I called and spoke with someone I told them then that I wanted it cancelled and credited back to my cc and then on 10-10-08 I was taken for another 2.00 or 3.00 from my cc and the 29.95 went through on 10-10-08 from my cc. Now once again I want this credited back to my cc ASAP if not credited back I will be filing fraud charges so I should have 33.95 back on my cc soon I hope and I cancelled this on 10-09-08. And on the 10-10-08 they still took it out. So with all do respect pleased credit this back to my cc.

                      Thank-You


                      Michelle Harden

                      0 Votes
                    • Me
                      melonie mitchell Feb 28, 2008
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      unauthorized charges for Dealmax.com @19.95/month x 2 months

                      0 Votes

                    DealmaxThey stole from me!

                    This company is a total fake. They stole my money. I don't know who they are or how they got my account number but if they don't give me my money, I will report them to the better business bureau immediately.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Mm
                        mmcmillan Apr 24, 2009

                        Thank you so much for giving a number to call. I like you have no idea what I'm paying for! I see a charge for 19.95 which caused my account to overdraft. For the last few days I had been trying to figure out who this company was and how to get hold of them. FINALLY I called and found out that not only had they taken out the 19.95, but took out the same amount each month for the last 3 months, (who knows how I missed that!!!). I told them I wanted my money back, they tried to tell me no, I flipped out. They said their gonna refund the 60.00 they took from me, after I told them that I went online and there was tons of people they did this same thing to. I got a reference number and an account number and ladies name I talked to, but I still don't know what I was being charged for, she wouldn't tell me and I still do not know how they got the info. Funny thing is, I lost my card 2 months ago and had to get a new one, so they not only had my old CC number, but somehow they ended up with my new number as well.!!! This is very scarey! I guess I'll see if they actually give me my money back. too bad they can't reimburse me for the overdraft charges. I'm gonna talk to my bank about that.

                        0 Votes
                      • Wi
                        Willeum Nov 18, 2008
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        Yeah. I think they should be a bit more accessible if they're gonna be tricking people out of their money. Otherwise, just be an honest business. Thanks for the phone number by the way.

                        0 Votes
                      • Mr
                        mrs sassy Jul 14, 2008
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        IN CASE U DON'T KNOW, THEIR # IS [protected]

                        0 Votes
                      • Ju
                        Judy Jul 09, 2008
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        DealMax just hit my account in the last 24 hours. I received a call from my credit union and they had charged to my account. Now I have to go to the branch sign papers and get a new card and pin. I can only think of two things on the web that I inquired about and now they have managed to get to my account. I didn't give the companies any of my card information; however, I did purchase from an online auction last night. Off I go to the credit union and several days without a debit card. What a SCAM!

                        0 Votes
                      • La
                        lawrence May 06, 2008
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        I too have recently found unauthorized charges on my account and jave not recieved promised gift card from dealmax, nor it's affiliates... I am attempting to resolve these matters, but have yet to speak to a representative. I keep getting "yanked" around by their automated system, which seems to be part of their ploy. My next recourse is to notify the US Federal Trade Commission and my congressman.

                        0 Votes
                      • Kr
                        Kristie Apr 26, 2008
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        I never authorized charges. I expect a FULL REFUND

                        0 Votes

                      Dealmax.com / Dealpass.comScam charges!

                      My personal information was obtained including my bank account information. Several charges were made by dealmax.com and dealpass.com. Also several other similar companies to the dealmax.com/dealpass.com accepted unauthorized memberships in my name and to my bank account, all other companies were helpful in canceling all memberships and refunding the charges to my account. For some odd reason this dealmax.com/dealpass.com can not be contacted except for automated voice recordings. The bank and I will take whatever action to resolve this issue!!

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Ha
                          Hamberger Jun 14, 2011
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          I am having the same problem. I never authorized Dealmax to set up a monthly transaction fee which they have been taking out for over two years. I never noticed because I thought it was our X-Box monthly fee which I did authorize. Called the bank and going after them to get my money back...over $800!!!

                          0 Votes

                        IN THE NEWS

                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.