Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Colleges and Universities Damelin Correspondence College [DCC] Refund of r6000 feb 2020
A
Author of the complaint
1:52 pm EDT
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have been speaking to different people from this institution to pay my refunds after i cancelled my subscription in Feb 2020. I spoke to the following people but realised they are taking me for granted.

Phillip Slatter | Operations Manager

Graig Aziz

Johan Koekemoer

Shakier Achmat

Emails sent everyone these guys but no repsonse, proof attached and i thought i will register in future with Damelin but no way.

Emails:

Good evening Aziz and Phillip,

Kindly advice on the date of the refund as it has been 3 years already.

Regards

Ntopi

From: Mothadi, Ntopi NA (Branch)

Sent: Friday, 04 February 2022 09:52

To: Craig Aziz ; Phillip Slatter

Cc: Leah Makwela ; Johan Koekemoer ; Shakier Achmat

Subject: RE: Cancellation and refund request- Student no.442586

Good morning,

Kindly clarify on what “critical list” mean?

Ntopi Mothadi

From: Craig Aziz

Sent: Friday, 04 February 2022 09:09

To: Phillip Slatter ; Mothadi, Ntopi NA (Branch)

Cc: Leah Makwela ; Johan Koekemoer ; Shakier Achmat

Subject: RE: Cancellation and refund request- Student no.442586

Good day all

Please note that Mr Ntopi’s refund is with our finance department and on the critical list.

Kind regards

Craig Aziz | Student Services Team Leader

Tel: [protected]

E-mail: [protected]@icg.edu.za | www.dcc.edu.za

From: Phillip Slatter

Sent: Tuesday, 01 February 2022 11:57

To: Craig Aziz

Cc: Leah Makwela ; Johan Koekemoer ; Shakier Achmat ; Mothadi, Ntopi NA (Branch)

Subject: RE: Cancellation and refund request- Student no.442586

Hi Craig,

Please can you urgently investigate and advise on the students refund status. Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Phillip Slatter | Operations Manager

Call: [protected]

E-mail: [protected]@icg.edu.za| www.dcc.edu.za

From: Mothadi, Ntopi NA **********

Sent: Tuesday, 01 February 2022 11:51

To: Phillip Slatter

Cc: [protected]@icg.edua.za; Leah Makwela ; Johan Koekemoer ; Shakier Achmat

Subject: FW: Cancellation and refund request- Student no.442586

Good day Phillip,

Kindly assist with regard to a long standing refunds request, I have been referred by Vanessa to you for assistance and please below and attached all emails sent but no answer to feedback was ever provided.

Regards

Ntopi

From: Mothadi, Ntopi NA (Branch)

Sent: Tuesday, 01 February 2022 10:22

To: Shakir.[protected]@icg.edu.za

Cc: 'leah.[protected]@dcc.edu.za' ; Johan Koekemoer ; Lesego Mojadibe ; Johanna Pillay

Subject: RE: Cancellation and refund request- Student no.442586

Good day Shakir,

Kindly noter that I was referred to you for assist with refund due since February 2020 and till date and no one is willing to help.

Please help with my refund.

From: Leah Makwela

Sent: Wednesday, 27 January 2021 11:55

To: Johan Koekemoer

Cc: mathadi, ananias am************ananias.[protected]@gmail.com

Subject: FW: Cancellation and refund request- Student no.442586

Good day Johan,

Please assist my previous student herein with the query below.

Regards,

Leah

From: mathadi, ananias am***********

Sent: Wednesday, 27 January 2021 11:45

To: Leah Makwela

Subject: FW: Cancellation and refund request- Student no.442586

Kind regards

Ntopi Mothadi



From: mathadi, ananias am***********

Sent: Tuesday, 17 March 2020 10:43

To: Lesego Mojadibe

Cc: Leah Makwela ; Johanna Pillay ; [protected]@icg.edu.za

Subject: RE: Cancellation and refund request- Student no.442586

Good day,

Kindly advise on how long I should wait for the response because I still need to give my bursary a letter confirming the cancellation of studies. I am losing so much faith in you institution due to lack of communication and it’s irritating.

Regards

From: Lesego Mojadibe

Sent: Thursday, 12 March 2020 09:18

To: mathadi, ananias am

Cc: Leah Makwela ; Johanna Pillay

Subject: RE: Cancellation and refund request- Student no.442586

Good day

Please note that I have sent through the cancellation documents and they will revert back to you once they have an answer for you

Kind Regards,

Lesego Mojadibe | Student Advisor PTA

Tel: [protected] | Fax : [protected]

E-mail: lesego.[protected]@intec.edu.za | www.intec.edu.za

Disclaimer: This correspondence together with any and all appendices are proprietary, private and confidential and for the attention of the addressee only. If you receive this correspondence in error, kindly contact and advise the author, and

delete all copies of this correspondence from your system as well as any hard copies which may have been printed. If you are not the intended recipient, any act of dissemination, distribution copying, reproduction or placing of reliance on the

contents herein contained is strictly prohibited. We accept no responsibility for any infections or damages that you may suffer as a result of receiving this or any data messages or transmissions. This does not constitute an electronic signature,

to vary any contract.

From: mathadi, ananias am (Branch)

Sent: Wednesday, 11 March 2020 15:44

To: Leah Makwela ; Lesego Mojadibe

Subject: RE: Cancellation and refund request- Student no.442586

Afternoon Ladies,

Any feedback or advice on the progress on the matter.

Regards



From: Leah Makwela

Sent: Wednesday, 11 March 2020 08:13

To: Lesego Mojadibe

Cc: mathadi, ananias am ************

Subject: FW: Cancellation and refund request- Student no.442586

Good day Sego,

Please assist the student herein.

Kind Regards

Leah Makwela | Student Consultant

Tel: +[protected] | Cell: +[protected]| Fax: [protected]

E-mail: Leah.[protected]@dcc.edu.za | www.dcc.edu.za

Disclaimer: This correspondence together with any and all appendices are proprietary, private and confidential and for the attention of the addressee only. If you receive this correspondence in error, kindly contact and advise the author, and delete all copies of this correspondence from your system as well as any hard copies which may have been printed. If you are not the intended recipient, any act of dissemination, distribution copying, reproduction or placing of reliance on the contents herein contained is strictly prohibited. We accept no responsibility for any infections or damages that you may suffer as a result of receiving this or any data messages or transmissions. This does not constitute an electronic signature, to vary any contract.

From: mathadi, ananias am (Branch)

Sent: Tuesday, 10 March 2020 09:36

To: Dcccancellations ; Leah Makwela

Subject: FW: Cancellation and refund request- Student no.442586

Dear DCC,

Kindly be advised that this is a re-sent following a no-reply or an acknowledgement to the below email sent on the 28th February 2020. To make matters worse I have contacted your institution 3 times already, begging a for an acknowledgement but all they can say is “we don’t what happened, please re-sent again”.

I am disappointed at this service received so far

Hope you finds this well and respond timeously.

Regards



From: mathadi, ananias ********

Sent: Friday, 28 February 2020 10:33

To: '[protected]@dcc.edu.za'

Cc: 'ananias mathadi'

Subject: Cancellation and refund request

Dear Sir/Madam

Kindly receive my cancellation and refunds request attached.

Regards

ADVERTISIMENT
1 comments
Add a comment
A
May 09, 2022 5:07 am EDT

I am in the same situation, I have been begging for a hard copy of my qualification and a refund of my overpayment. I have been sending mails and hanging on hold on the phone for hours. How can we get this resolved. Student number 434744

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

302 complaints
66 resolved 236 unresolved

Damelin Correspondence College [DCC] contacts

(added by reviewer)
PO Box 31001, Braamfontein, 2 Melle Street, South Africa
ADVERTISIMENT