ADVERTISIMENT

Damac Propertiesproject delay

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I bought a property at Damac more than 4 years ago. The Damc team has been very unprofessional since the beginning of the projects, the project kept getting delayed without any notice or explanation to the investors/owners. Till now while the land departments website confirms that project has been 100% completed there is no confirmation from Damac regarding the handover of the property. I regret having investing with Damac and would urge Damac team to improve their customer relationship / communication with customers and complete projects on time

ADVERTISIMENT

Responses

  • Wa
    Waseem Nawaz Jan 01, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It's been a very disappointing experience to invest and trust in Damac. Their team lie's profusely and have no ethics what so ever. My apartment in Damac Hills projects is already delayed by more than 4 years. Delivery as per SPA was June 2015 and i still have not received the hand over. DLD site and even Damac portal shows the completion date of the project as September 30th 2019 with an assurance that the project handover will be done in 45 days from the date. The maximum time they ask is 90 days from the 30th September but now on inquiring from my side they have conveniently replied to wait for another quarter.
    There is no one in their office to reply in a constructive, responsible manner and give some honest feedback. This is an un ethical business company.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • St
    s. taher Oct 04, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DAMAC is one of the cheater, their agents and even agreement never fulfills their commitment. Firstly, they delayed the project without any justification, as the building actually was ready and DLD website was showing 100%. Secondly, their customer service is extremely worst.
    I believe Dubai government and DLD must need to think and make regulations for such developers as they are the one who are responsible of declining the international investor's trust.

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Lo
    londoner_2018 Aug 27, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I travelled from London as had signed paperwork stating completion August 2018 and final handover November 2018. They now tell me it will be 2020 and tried via email to change the agreement to tag payments to when they finish, a very unprofessional way to relieve themselves of the penalties. They market themselves as a professional leading builder but the truth is much worst - I have dodgy builders in UK who are much more reliable and not charging Millions of AED knowing we are half way round the world and hence cannot touch them.

    His Highness the Sheik tried to rid poor conduct but these firms are still creating a bad impression of Dubai!!!

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
Comment Guidelines

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.
    ADVERTISIMENT