The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Craigslistverification. Orgscam

A person contacts you, then says they need you to verify your age etc by using a code, they want your phone number to call you with another code to verify. Once you confirm it, they somehow scam your phone number...

Session transcript between Thomas (Support) and Ron initiated Sat Jan 23 2010 12:18:46 GMT-0500 (Eastern Standard Time)
[Jan 23, 2010 12:18:46] Thomas:
Welcome, I am your live chat representative. The conversation code 006776 appears to be associated with Kayla B. Is that correct?
[Jan 23, 2010 12:19:30] Ron:
Yes
[Jan 23, 2010 12:19:41] Thomas:
Could I have your phone number and Zip/Postal code. You will receive an automated call in a few minutes with a 4-5 digit verification code.
[Jan 23, 2010 12:20:16] Ron:
[protected] N16J
[Jan 23, 2010 12:20:34] Thomas:
I will now use your info to do a quick verification check. You will receive a call in a few minutes with a 3-7 digit confirmation code. It is vital that you do not give this code to anyone, and simply type it here when you receive it. Please standby for the call. Typical wait time is 3 to 6 minutes.
[Jan 23, 2010 12:22:12] Ron:
Is this a scam of some sort???
[Jan 23, 2010 12:22:55] Thomas:
No sir. I apologize for the delay I just have 9 different people on my screen
[Jan 23, 2010 12:23:40] Ron:
All using that code? WIth Kayla B?
[Jan 23, 2010 12:24:35] Thomas:
No for different people sir. I am an operator at a call center
[Jan 23, 2010 12:24:58] Ron:
Where is the call center located?
[Jan 23, 2010 12:26:21] Thomas:
It's in bangladesh sir. I just sent your call
[Jan 23, 2010 12:26:21] Thomas:
1N0qD9yk
[Jan 23, 2010 12:27:21] Ron:
60541
[Jan 23, 2010 12:27:21] Thomas:
I just sent your call sir. May I have your confirmation code?

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.