The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Connecting SinglesBias

P Review updated:

I have noticed a trend where the moderators at Connecting Singles will target certain people for banning or account deletion. One woman was raped and expressed her trauma in a delicately worded manner on a forum specifically for victims of abuse and a group of men and women began making vile and cruel remarks to her. The moderators banned her for disrupting others on the site. Anyone coming to the woman's defense was also banned.

Responses

  • Ge
    Geographica48 Feb 26, 2019

    My profile was deleted and not approved for any reason. I was not given any reason. Many people have experienced this from this SHAM of a dating site...CONNECTINGSINGLES.
    That site sucks and is run by a band of racist thugs.
    I call for the removal of CONNECTINGSINGLES thugs off the internet!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    Khaled_70 Oct 31, 2018

    Hi, im good person i looking for serious relationship

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shoshan Jun 27, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The Worst Site There Is!
    1- Bullying
    2- Scammers
    3- Absent mods
    4- Chat disabled
    5- Profiles Deleted without warning

    My advice: Don't join Connecting Singles.

    1 Votes
  • Lf
    lfmedic Sep 12, 2013

    its bull crap you cant even go into the chat way to many people in there that have nothing to do but judge and bully why in the hell dont you have someone in there watching it if someone gets out of line boot there ### off the site its bull ### and there should be zero tolerance for it even if its a free site

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Romulan Aug 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    From what I see, all the bashing of CS comes from member who have been banned for trolling and ganging up against other members. or they simply think they are a gods gift for humanity .The alleged rape case was a made up story by some "I wanna be a writer" woman in her fifties, pretending to be a 29 year old girl, and she used the forums as a testing ground for her book .So when people started asking question, she became the drama queen pulling the " I was never so insulted in my life " card

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    Victoria_001 Jul 26, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Takes alot to get me riled, but some of these members on connecting singles have very unhealthy attitudes and have been on this site for too long and should be kicked off but then they always come back. They love to wind people up for sport and I have seen several members driven away by foul mouthed members who swear at them on the forums accusing them of all sorts. Mickey scouse called a woman a b**ch on the UK forums. It was totally unprovoked and uncalled for. Both him and the comment is still there and I would like to know why when it was reported. I have it on good account he was married and divorced to another member on this site which means they were both on there. Now isn't that somewhat cosy?
    I read over 81% dating profiles are fake. So why bother with sites like this.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tintin001 Jul 24, 2013

    users are one way to describe some members who will do anything for their own selfish reasons while breaking the rules. azul_cielo, no photo, claims to be 99 years old from mexico and smokes regularly except this woman is not 99 yrs old and has been on the site before and posts photos of a member who died and had closed his account - so so tacky azul has friends on there with false profiles - women posing as men and so the asylum is cs created by members. It's tragic watch these adults who hang around on a dating site with nothing better to do in their lives.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    satyr44 Dec 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with everything that has been said, connectingsingles are a bunch of ###, and i personally have had my profile deleted for no reason, and i have had friends who have had it happen to them as well, just because they defended some lady who was getting abused on the boards
    I cant say enough s**t about that site and the f**kwits who run it, i hope connectingsingles gets taken down off the net

    2 Votes
  • Mi
    milepa Feb 13, 2011

    This site offers indeed sophisticated feature but it’s not a real “dating site”. It’s just one of the many Zionist’s propaganda machines in the internet, represented by a B***[censor] company which could be called “CANARD-GHOST-WAUWAU-TAMTAM”. Their never ending attacks and refers to fake Zionist propaganda sources in the “events”-forums is some more than ridiculous. This Bull**** company is UNTOUCHABLE, but on the other hand you’ll be through out quickly and without any “justice” if you don’t obey and they will guide you to meet “Scientology”, another Zionist “religious” discovery. My advice: Just stay out there.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abalone May 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Connecting Singles...

    The filthiest *free dating site* that could ever exist; We would definitely not recommend it to our worst enemy.
    Verbal abuse, cruelty towards the weaklings, execrable political/religious threads( being copy/paste exchanges), bugged user s computers etc...

    We do feel sorry for the lady who was raped.
    And abused on the forum .
    The thread surely deleted or edited by the time being...

    The people in question have lost contact with values such as compassion, kindness, sense of humour, generosity... etc
    They need allies to back them when comes time to show off ; time to justify the executions.
    Their status isn t secure, though,

    Actually, their best asset is a megalomaniac psycho; a pure hater with some imagination.
    Therefore profitable...
    Sometimes out of control.
    To be handled with care and flattered publicly, as a recompense for his good services.
    He calls himself a minimalist. We call him a manipulist.

    But who are they ?
    They definitely aren t people doing business.
    They are lazy, sad parasites, crooks.
    And they know what they are.

    The Internet Police are too busy chasing pedophiles, sex and drugs offenders .

    Only you can allow yourselves to be victims of circumstances.
    The ones they choose for you.
    Only you can distance yourselves from them.

    They run a dating site, promise you friends, interesting forums...
    And kick your ### for becoming a newbie, lol

    Connecting Singles keep a very low profile because they are affiliated with some of the most despising money cheating schemes:
    charity funds scams, bank frauds, cheated breast cancer patients, the toxic, degrading site ddhg,
    etc...

    If you browse the web, you will not find anything negative about Connecting Singles.
    Because they have the means to muzzle you if you once visited their site.

    Google whois connectingsingles.com
    Google the telephone number [protected] (exactly as you see it now)

    Time consuming but very edifying .

    And for good measure,
    Google whois Plentyoffish.com
    Telephone number 1.[protected] (exactly as you see it now)
    Fax number 1.[protected]

    To quote words of wisdom : ~... One deceit needs many others, and so the whole house is built in the air and must soon come to the ground...~

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.