The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

www.DreamProducts.com / Never received product!

1 564parkaveBrooklyn, NY, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 6462862580

My moms sent out a money order to dream products for 3 bras at the price of $21.91 a set it was sent out on jan 25th 2008. She never received the product so she called dream products and they told her she was not in the system. She called to trace the money order and they told her it was cashed. The money order was made out to dream products and was sent to 412 dream lane van nuys ca like it said on the order form. She calls and they tells her she is not in the system, somebody within the company had to have cashed the money order and we never received the product.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ea
      20th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    I also sent a personal check to Dream Products on Jan 13, 2008 and as of this date . . . April 20, 2008, have NOT received the product I ordered. According to my bank statement, the check was received and CASHED on Jan 18, 2008. I cannot find a phone number to call and have concluded that this company is a FRAUD!!!

  • Vi
      21st of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    I placed an order march 4 2008. I recieved the items sent standard shipping.they were the wrong size so i sent them back the next day for exchange for a different size. I am still waiting for my return order. My order number. 365913 when can i expect my order?

    VIOLE DORN
    912 MONROE ST. # 11
    FORT ATKINSON
    WISCONSIN 53538-1036

    bvdorn@jefnet.com

  • Ja
      8th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    Isen in a check for a product used for comfort of a bonion on my foot. The price was21.44 I sent in in the first time and forgot to sent the payment so I sent it back with the check and I still have not received anything yet. I would appreciate it if your company could look into this situation

    Thank You

    Ms. J.Bridges

  • Jo
      19th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    I also sent a check for a Bunion Regulator and have not received the product. My check cleared my bank on May 2, 2008 and I called a number that I had for Dream Products and they only say leave a message. They don't even give the company name which I find odd. Most company's are proud of their name and product so to me that was the first indication that they are not a reputable company. I am going to write the Washington Post and inform them of the problem I am having with their advertising insert.

  • Ev
      22nd of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    I Know how it feel to get cheated.I sent a check and never recieved the screen door.

  • Jo
      27th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    In all fairness to Dream Products, my order did arrive.

  • Jo
      27th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    I ordered the slippers that was suppose to be Therapeutic and is suppose to help with heel spurs, aching feet, etc. I ordered and thankfully got them before I went on a trip. Did not put them on until I got settled the 1st night of my trip. I noticed they seem to have very "Flat" inside soles. I had to go ahead and wear them because I had no others. I have had to wear them as house shoes, but I must tell you that they are as flat as a $1.00 pair of scuffs!! I have a Therapeutic memory mattress which is wonderful! These slippers have nothing like that in the soles and I am not able to even keep them on my feet!!! I paid $20/w shipping for these slippers and I could have bought what I received from Dream Products at the $1.00 shop!! I am very unhappy about this although I have had to go ahead and keep them, but I was going to make another order for a few other things but have changed my mind. Please look closely at your products before you advertise as good for"health" purposes because the slippers I received doesn't have the same look as I see in the picture you had posted in a magazine!!! If this happens to many times; you will lose a lot of customers and also the Consumers
    Protection Dept. will be getting involved...Thank you for letting me "sound off." Joyce Ellis My order #371965
    317 Grant Road West
    Dawsonville, GA 30534

  • Bo
      11th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    I ordered two bras from this company which I never received. They cashed my check in May, but product has not arrived as of this date.

  • Na
      16th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    I ordered bras on May 30, check was cashed, as of June 16th no bras!!! What is going on???? Is this company on the up and up?

  • Ma
      30th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    I sent a check for $35.88 on June 9th for 2 bathing suits. The check was cashed on June 16th and as of this date, June 30th, I've received nothing. I called a number that was listed under the company name, and did not get a response. The order and check was sent to the company in Ca., but the phone number listed was in Brooklyn, N.Y. After reading all these complaints, I'm surprised that this dishonest company is allowed to continue. It's outrageous that no one has shut them down.
    Marilyn Kopp
    Orlando, Fl. 32819

  • Do
      1st of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I order on 4/22/08 @ 16:58 GMT
    Today is 7/01/08 @ 18:03 PST
    STILL NOTHING HAS ARRIVED AT MY HOME!
    ~~ Please Ship or Return My Money~~~

    The B.B.B., Post Master General, Federal Comsumer Complaint Dept. and State Attorney Generals Office will receive a copy off "ALL" that are POSTED.

    The United States Code contains federal crimes that are prosecuted by the Department of Justice or its field offices, the United States Attorney’s Offices, in respective districts in the different states.
    Title 18, United States Code, Section 1341, is titled Frauds and Swindles, and it is commonly referred to as the “mail fraud” statute.

    Title 18, U.S. Code, Section 1341 reads as follows (in summary):

    MAIL FRAUD DEFINITION AND PUNISHMENT
    Whoever
    1) having devised, or intending to devise any scheme or artifice to defraud,
    or
    2) for obtaining money or property by means of false or fraudulent pretenses, representations, or promises, or to sell, dispose of, loan…
    3) something of value or some item…and
    4) places in any post office or authorized depository for mail matter
    5) any item to be delivered by interstate carrier


    Title 18, United States Code Section 1341.
    Frauds & swindles
    Whoever, having devised or intending to devise any scheme or artifice to defraud, or for obtaining money or property by means of false or fraudulent pretenses, representations, or promises, or to sell, dispose of, loan, exchange, alter, give away, distribute, supply, or furnish or procure for unlawful use any counterfeit or spurious coin, obligation, security, or other article, or anything represented to be or intimated or held out to be such counterfeit or spurious article, for the purpose of executing such scheme or artifice or attempting so to do, places in any post office or authorized depository for mail matter, any matter or thing whatever to be sent or delivered by the Postal Service, or deposits or causes to be deposited any matter or thing whatever to be sent or delivered by any private or commercial interstate carrier, or takes or receives therefrom, any such matter or thing, or knowingly causes to be delivered by mail or such carrier according to the direction thereon, or at the place at which it is directed to be delivered by the person to whom it is addressed, any such matter or thing, shall be fined under this title or imprisoned not more than five years, or both. If the violation affects a financial institution, such person shall be fined not more than $ 1 million or imprisoned not more than 30 years, or both.

    Online Service, Auctions, Websites, E-commerce

    Phone: 1-877-FTC-HELP (382-4357)

    Write:
    Federal Trade Commission
    CRC-240
    Washington, D.C. 20580

    Filing a Complaint
    We've compiled a list of Federal Agencies where you can document a complaint against a company. The topic areas are arranged alphabetically. Use the letter index to jump to a topic. If you can't find the topic you need, call toll free 1-800-FED-INFO for assistance.

    Please note that many of these agencies will not act on the behalf of individual consumers, although they do use complaints to document a pattern of abuse that may allow them to take action against a company. For other sources of assistance, please refer to the Consumer Action Website.

    For service on the Attorney General:

    Office of the Attorney General

    1300 "I" Street

    P.O. Box 944255

    Sacramento, CA 94244-2550

    Phone: (916) 445-9555


    Office of the Attorney General

    455 Golden Gate, Suite 11000

    San Francisco, CA 94102-7004

    Phone: (415) 703-5500


    Office of the Attorney General

    1515 Clay Street

    P.O. Box 70550

    Oakland, CA 94612-0550

    Phone: (510) 622-2100


    Office of the Attorney General

    2550 Mariposa Mall, Room 5090

    Fresno, CA 93721

    Phone: (559) 445-6590


    Office of the Attorney General

    300 S. Spring Street

    Los Angeles, CA 90013-1230

    Phone: (213) 897-2000


    Office of the Attorney General

    110 West "A" Street, Suite 1100

    P.O. Box 85266-5299

    San Diego, CA 92186-5266

    Phone: (619) 645-2001





    Doreen Jewell
    Atascadero, CA. 93422
    Order Nmb# 392966

    # 94357 Zip Up Security ID Case (Black Plus 2nd Burgundy Case Free)
    Total Price: $7.97

    #94998 Stay Cool Steering Wheel Cover (Buy 2 save $3.00) Total Price: $12.94

    #95830 Fur Remover Mitt
    Total Price: $7.97

    #92875 Garment Bags (20 pc) (Buy 2 (set of 40) save $3.00)
    Total Price: $33.88

    SUB TOTAL $62.76
    TAX $ 4.55
    SHIP/HANDLE $ 0.00
    PROCESSING FEE $ 1.50
    -----------------------------------------------
    GRAND TOTAL $68.81

  • Im
      5th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I returned a product Flexible Toes because it did not fit. I am still waiting to receive my $12.97 back. will you please let me hear from you. I returned the product on June 13, 2008 with delivery Confirmation.

    Thank You! Imelda Feeney
    104 alberts Way
    Langhorne, Pa. 19047

  • Da
      11th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    Good Day;
    Sixteen days ago, June 25, 2008, I sent a check in the amount of $25.94 and the order form for two Therapeutic Spinal Alignment Pillows. I have not seen my order yet. Did I do something wrong or is there a problem on your end?
    Could you please respond and advise me of the status of my order.
    Thank You Kindly;
    David Pilger

  • Ph
      15th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I ordered two pairs of Therapeutic Memory Insold Cushions on June 22, 2008, paying $26.94 by my check #2625. They have never been received by me. PLEASE ADVISE.

    PHYLLIS MC GRANE

  • Mr
      21st of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    please remove me from your mailing list.

    address:

    6025 Stage Road Ste 42-157
    Bartlett, Tn 38134-8374

  • Mr
      21st of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    please remove me from your mailing list

    address:

    6025 Stage Road Ste 42-157
    Bartlett, Tn 38134-8374

  • El
      29th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I ordered two swimsuits, burgandy and blue, size 18. on June 11, 2008. I sent a check for $19.94 which has been cashed. I checked with the post office here. There was nothing. I gave our summer address which is:

    756 E. 1000 North #56
    Logan, UT
    84321

    Phone number is (435) 753-6389

    Thank you for your help.

  • Cy
      29th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    Could you please tell me the status of my order? The order # is 452410

  • Ni
      5th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    Sirs; I have sent a Check for 2 {TWO} Suction Cup Grab Bars and have not heard from U as yet... I do not live that far away from Your address of Busniss, If I do not hear from U I will be at Your door, with lots of Legal help..After reading all these complants that have been sent to U, There should be something done about this... Please Help Me with this matter.. Thank You.. Hope to hear from You soon... NjT

  • Al
      11th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    I ordered July 17, 2008. When the order had not arrived by July 31, 2008, I called the company. After waiting 42 minutes, I talked with a representative who told me to call the post office. I did so. They said they had delivered the merchandise to the address and left it. I filed a stolen mail report. I then called Dream Products back (wainting this time 38 minutes). A woman told me they were not responsible and that I had to have the postal inspector send them a form before they would either credit my account or resend the order. The postal inspector told me that was not true, that they were responsible as a mail-order company to get the merchandise to the customer. When I called again, a very rude male told me nothing would be done on their end. (By this time I had listened to how sorry they were that all customer service people were busy "serving" other customers and how important customer satisfaction was to them and how they looked forward to serving me for many year for 93 minutes.) Do I believe a word of it? What do you think?

Post your comment