SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Skout / account terminated

United States Review updated:
Contact information:

What I do not like how Skout is handles people being terminated. When your acount is terminated they say to send a letter to [protected]@skout.com Ok, you send a letter then you get the following email from them.

Notice this has no Skout Logo on it.

Hi there!

We're sorry to hear you're having trouble with our application!

------
Is your device blocked?

We automatically ban users that display inappropriate behavior or
whose accounts contain copyrighted content. If you feel that you
didn't do anything wrong, you can appeal your ban here:
http://bit.ly/fBir1P

--------
If you want to delete your account and have the latest version of the
iPhone App.

1. Open the App.
2. Click on Settings.
3. Click on Deactivate Account.

If you are on the web or another mobile device, and want to delete
your account, go here: http://www.skout.com/faq/

Have a great day! :-)

Cheers,

Skout Support

When you click on the link you are brought to the following page.

Skout Account Deletion Appeal

Please fill out each of the fields below. If any field is marked "not applicable" or similarly for any reason, your appeal request will be denied. All fields must also provide accurate information or your appeal request will be denied. If your request is denied, you will not receive a reinstatement notification. Thank you.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
* Required

First Name: *

Last Name: *

Date of Birth: *

Street Address: *

City: *

State/Province: *

Zip Code: *

Country: *

Phone Number: *

(xxx) xxx-xxxx

Contact Email Address: *

Skout Username: *

Your username is the email address you used to register your Skout account.

Do you have a subscription? *

Yes
No

Join Date: *

Last Login Date: *

Device ID: *

To find your Device ID, connect your iPod or iPhone to your computer and open iTunes. Go to the summary tab of your device and clicked on "Serial Number." This will change it to say "Identifier." The code that follows is your Device ID. If you go to Edit, then select Copy, you will be able to paste the Device ID here. If you have an Android device, type "Android" in this box.

Why are you appealing? *

Other Comments: *


Powered by Google Docs

Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Additional Terms

The document is powered by Google Docs.

Does this violate Apple policy. On information and belief all applications on the iphone must have their own website. All applications that talk with consumers must not use a third party to send information back and forth to each other. Here Skout is using
Google Documents.

In the event you have used Google docs you are aware how easily it is to pass information back and forth to others. Once you fill out the form you never hear back from Skout. No where on the page does it not say that it is selling your information to a third party. You must fill out the form to chat on skout again is it really worth it? You decide for yourself.


kindest Regards,

Charles Pisano

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Bl
      Oct 04, 2011

    I was terminated on this site don't know why didn't even have my phone that night .

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 26, 2011

    I.didn't even do nothing wrong somebody that I.didn't want 2 talk 2 probly did this

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Dec 08, 2011

    I'm sorry 4 using words should not use what can I do get on AP I really dint know that u can't use cretin words my bad Coyote yours truly...

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 17, 2011

    Hi i was block from skout dnt kn way but luv this site n whatever it was want happen again pls contact me [protected]@yahoo.com

    -1 Votes
  • Sk
      Dec 19, 2011

    I did nothing wrong and it says tht I did not agree to the terms of use

    +1 Votes
  • Je
      Dec 19, 2011

    Hi i was block from skout dnt kn way but luv this site n whatever it was want happen again pls contact me, , , , [protected]@yahoo.com

    -1 Votes
  • Bl
      Dec 21, 2011

    I dont know why I have been blocked can u please tell me why

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Jan 12, 2012

    Im tryin to figuer out y im block can u please tell me

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Jan 12, 2012

    Hey ive been blocked from sckout nd idk why i tried crearing a new acount nd its saying my device has been blocked help mee plz email me at [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jan 17, 2012

    I'm Joe I love the site and if given another chance I will not break the agreement I promise to keep . I was foolish of my actions and I take full responsibility .please reconsider my account . Thank you, please email me at [protected]@gmail.com thanks and very sorry. Great site, better then Facebook, I have told a lot of my friends and we all have one. :( here is some chocolates for you your staff;)

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jan 21, 2012

    My sister got block on my phone and I can't get on so I need my phone not blocked my account is [protected]@gmail.com password is joe9699 my SIS who got deleted is [protected]@gmail.com and password is dylan9597 my names anneria my sister was banned not please add my phone back I'm 13 going on 14

    -1 Votes
  • Bh
      Feb 06, 2012

    I am extremely sorry I had vOileted the rule and regulation of skout giver one chance I will never repeat such mistakes again..I have lots of friend in skout and I don't wanna loose them..love you skout family ...email me at [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Feb 10, 2012

    Please unblock me from skout i didn't do anything unblock me at [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Feb 10, 2012

    Please unblock my skout i didn't do anything unblock [protected]@yahoo.com

    +1 Votes
  • Ka
      Feb 13, 2012

    I wish I could get my skout back on to because skout is awesome but it won't let me back on I dont know why please let me back on I am begging

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Feb 13, 2012

    Hi I'm sorry for what I did but I didn't do anything wrong so can u help me get back on skout please and thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Feb 17, 2012

    Hi my name is Jessica and I didn't have an account and when i try to create one one it keeps saying that I have one but when I click on the "forgot?" button it says email doesn't exist. So yes I would like an account please. You can contact me at [protected]@hotmail.com. Thank you for your time.

    0 Votes
  • Rd
      Feb 17, 2012

    I would like my acct reviewed but it won't let me get there. My email is rdbender82. @ gmail. Com

    0 Votes
  • Ac
      Feb 17, 2012

    Kindly open my block account [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • He
      Feb 20, 2012

    My account got blocked I don't know what I did and it was my first day of skout so can yo unblock me please [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Feb 22, 2012

    m sorry please unblock my account i miss skout pls i request my e.mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Feb 22, 2012

    Hello my name is Salazar lopez/ [protected]@yahoo.com password saloc714 they telling me I'm block for what I don't even know what I did wrong.they just say I'm block.Mybe I did something wrong or someone didn't like me & block me.so please if can put me back on thank u

    0 Votes
  • Hu
      Feb 24, 2012

    I got blocked from scouts I don't know why my name was block block an I would. Like. My name. Unblock

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Feb 24, 2012

    Everytime i log off of skout from my computer( my ipod got blocked for some reason) or i cut my computer off or just close the web page it deletes my account and i used my facebook to create it and i have to add a new email everytime i want to create a new skout. why does this happen? it makes me lose all the people in my hotlist and everything. and tonight it deleted all of my chats except for one and it was someone i wasnt even talking to. i want my skout back!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Feb 24, 2012

    it also says when i press log in with facebook that i am connected to skout but have not registered yet..i have registered every day for the last week and a half and it still messes up

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Feb 25, 2012

    Hello my Name is David ...I loved using the Skout App...I met this girl and she asked me to delete my account, I went in just to look at how to delete but some how I must of accidentally Deleted my account trying to exit the Screen ...I would really like to have my account re-activated my E-mail is [protected]@yahoo.com can you please help me out with my request of having my Skout App re-activated...Thank You for taking the time in Reading my request...

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Feb 25, 2012

    Not sure what I did wrong please let me know [protected]@aol

    0 Votes
  • Ay
      Feb 28, 2012

    I v got same blockage prob with skout.. Plzz help me out my account is [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Mar 04, 2012

    i submit my request to unblock me next time i will be carefull thanx [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Mar 04, 2012

    i submit my request to unblock me next time i will be care full thanz [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Mar 05, 2012

    this is second time i submit my request my skout is block due to unknown reason but kindly request to unblock me thanx [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Mar 05, 2012

    kindly unblock my skout thanx [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ah
      Mar 10, 2012

    please unblock me please i am requesting you guys please my email [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Mar 14, 2012

    Please unblock my skout account I have a bf there n I won't put nasty pictures please I want it back please help me my email is [protected]@yahoo.com please

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Mar 20, 2012

    I all of a sudden I got disconected from skout. I would like to get back on there as soon as soon possible. im not exactly sure if im doin this rite. my email is [protected]@gmail.com. please activate my account. thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Mar 20, 2012

    my skout was turned off all of a sudden when I woke up. I would love to have my skout back. so please turn it back on. my email is [protected]@gmail.com, password wsypcgie, username dboy. my date of birth is 8-2-84. please and thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Mar 30, 2012

    Kindly open my account. [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Mar 30, 2012

    I got blocked on from skout and i want you to unblocked it asap. [protected]@hotmail.com password legend

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Apr 08, 2012

    please unblock my account im sorry i confess my mistake it wont happen again sorry plz contact me at [protected]@gmail.com skout account name is varun sandesh

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Apr 08, 2012

    i cant log in to skout, please help

    0 Votes

Post your comment