The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
SkoutBlocking and ban users

A Review updated:

After I got banned for no reason or explaining on the chat app Skout. I decide to look at the app permission and I found that skout breaking the privacy in extremely way.
skout app reading SMS and Kmart. Reading phone calls and stats / identity. Reading thee see accounts. reading devices imei.
Some one must stop this app and prevent breaking the privacy and fooling people under chat name. Why would a chat application. Read my calls or read my mms? Reading accounts and break privacy. It can record everything on your phone even all your passwords. imei number of your device. Stop fooling people with this app under any readjustment. Hope some one busted them soon after brewing the privacy of million of devices till now

Blocking and ban users

Responses

  • Ju
    Julia Deering Jan 13, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got blocked for no reason. I don’t even know what I did wrong. I tried to get on one day and it said I was blocked for breaking the terms and services.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pablo lozano Jan 07, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Their is a guy from Edinburgh tx, that banns everyone from the valley area he goes by Sugar daddy Brazilian name is basketball jose

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lo12 Dec 20, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Create new account but SKOUT customer service said I am blocked from SKOUT team because of terms and conditions

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adrienne Barlow Dec 16, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As someone who was instantly deleted from meet me first. Reason being, I was speaking to a gentleman who was telling me he never meets anyone because they are all prostitutes. I replied and said I wouldn’t know because I don’t ever talk to any girls. I simply asked him, “they literally ask for money for sex?” He said no they say right before meeting that they need money for their time. I was INSTANTLY booted. I emailed corporate immediately. I tried to explain what happened and knowing they have software that flags certain words, also that I am a well known stylist/ makeup artist in Orlando for over 20 yrs.., They weren’t interested. I’ve been on meet me for probably 4 years. I find if highly irresponsible to delete someone’s complete social circle during a pandemic where if you are on the app you are most likely single, which means you are probably home alone. For some people this could be absolutely devastating. I wish they cared about the people who use their app. They need a better system. Oh and by the way, less than a week later I was in the middle of a conversation on their sister company SKOUT and they deleted me the same way but this time they cut me off the app and said I need to change my password!!??!! Never in my whole life have I ever had a dating app do this. I had already “ certified” my pic. So it asked me to do this again, certify my pic. No problem what do I care. Talk about shady. I kept getting an error message followed by an email stating that I wasn’t the same
    Person... lol... I’m the kind of person to move on from things and I feel like this app is a lot of catfishes and bots etc. I would never beg for anything from
    a dumb app. With no clear systems to
    to protect their members. What if I was getting to know someone I really liked. I don’t need someone with a power trip and a major chip having any control over these issues. Ok Cupid has been interesting and I always like
    Good old POF... Please if you get booted, have some dignity and don’t beg for anything. Also when You see people leaving messages here a lot are deleted
    And if you see a message like “customer has been contacted and reinstated”, it’s a lie. They don’t care. My friend had that next to her complaint and
    It was Absolutely not true.. Good Luck...

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robertmaria Apr 24, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My account was block and I need it to be unblock

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lotfy ali Nov 09, 2015

    Iam sorry sir it was a mistake from me not to understand your violating because Iam not so perfect in English... that's why my mistake it's happen again.. but I promise not do it eny more I will follow you as well.. so please unblock me I love this Apple too much..

    -1 Votes
  • Lo
    loganathan1978 Mar 03, 2013

    Hi there. U r righ5. Skout is do biased. How dare they can spy on our personal chat. Thereis no personal freedom in skout.this is ### site.

    -1 Votes
  • Ms
    MsCutItOut Nov 10, 2012

    Well I liked the site, minus the guys messaging nasty things. I reported them and skout blocked me for violating their terms...so it's ok for men to harass me because of my preferences? I did not violate any terms I just defended myself. I never went to anyone's profile harassing them, they came to my page as if they were entitled to me. Smh Skout needs to do better with protecting their users from this type of behaviors.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christian Gary Jun 13, 2012

    I don't like skout.because thay kick me off

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    rysars98 Jun 12, 2012

    I'm Ryan I unblocked my account

    -9 Votes
  • Lo
    Lola Monroe Feb 06, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @rysars98 How did you do it Rayan

    -23 Votes
  • Mr
    MrRednblack? Apr 14, 2012

    I unblock me for skout my name is mrRednblack

    -7 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.