SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Rush Cardpoor customer service

Review updated:

Their customer service representatives are idiots, they are extrememly unhelpful. They don't care about their customers. I have been getting lied to by management for over a week now in regard to a dispute over an ATM transaction that should never have gotten paid.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in Cleveland, OH Even the Bank Manager where the ATM is knows there was a problem with the machine, but can't talk to me about it, needs to talk to Rush Card. I told the idiots at Rush Card that and do you think they've called anybody? they could have taken care of this DAYS ago, but keep telling me I need to do it. I can't wait to get my money reversed back to my card so I can CLOSE this scam.

  • Shanae1961's Response, Jun 18, 2018

    Why is there customer service in Manila RushCard should be closed down

Je
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Je
      Dec 22, 2008

    I got my money back from these people. But you know what I had to do in order to get it? Fax a copy of a NY State Civil Court suit that I was going to file against them to the main office in Cincinnatti, OH. I faxed that form and got my money back within 3 hours. Talked to the Director of Operations and everything. The form is available online, and you can find the fax number by searching the Better Business Bureau site in Ohio. Good luck to you!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Aug 01, 2009

    The customer service for rush card has always been poor, I've had my card for about 3 years now and the customer service has always been that way 'POOR' and it’s to the point where I tried to email Russell Simons about the issue with his customer service reps and the fact that they can’t speak English. The customer reps need to understand that just because they are not up to speed with the English langue, doesn’t mean that we aren’t. Russell and Kamora need to hire customer service reps, that can speak the langue extremely clearly, it’s like an all American person who is NOT bilingual working for a company speaks nothing but Spanish, I can understand that Russell and Kamora may want to give them people who are working their customer service a chance, but not at the expense of other peoples finances, they already charge a $1.00 for every time you use your card, so they shouldn’t take any chances on mistakes because their customer service can’t speak the English langue.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Dec 15, 2009

    I'm going thru a similar situation with Rush right now. I can't believe they are still not improving there customer service. I will write to corporate and see if that works. These guys have already been notified that I canceled an order and they have yet to release my money back onto the card. I see there is an overwhelming dissatisfaction with this company. I would encourage ANYONE who is thinking of getting a rush card to think twice. It is not worth it and they are a Scam. Jesse, if you come back by here tell me...how much did it cost you to file the court papers?

    0 Votes
  • To
      Aug 30, 2010

    Never had a problem with them. And banks kept [censored]ing me!

    0 Votes
  • By
      Feb 12, 2011

    Russell has done me wrong with the false advertisement on TV. After having my rush card for over two years, the non speaking english people block my account with out notice. On Tv they stated no Social Security number needed.. Russell, you liar... You block my account and refuse to release the block unless I send a picture ID and a copy of my Social Security number. I have over 1000.00 on my card. Russell this is my hard working money... My best advise to every body, DO NOT GET A RUSH CARD

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Mar 17, 2011

    I receive my rush card in the mail. I was reading over the fee schedule description; for the black diamond card you will be charge $9.95 a month.
    I immediately call there customer service department to see if I did not activate this card and order the card for $3.95 a month. The representative told me I could but I would be charge the $9.95 plus $3.95 . My question to customer service. Why should I pay $9.95 for a card that have not been used. I unsatisfied with there customer service. I will not activate the card.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Apr 09, 2011

    I was force to go online owing to all complaints guesses complain about, they fail to return money sent to be deposited. although ive sent receipts, and posted mail to their so-called super-visor, the service agents are very stupid, and have no communicative skills

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Apr 14, 2011

    RUSH CARD IS THE BIGGEST SCAM SINCE MADOFF..NOWHERE IN THE APPLICATION DOES IT STATES THEY CHARGE FOR THE CARD, CUSTOMER SERVICE DOSENT SPEAK ENGLISH, RUSSEL SHOULD REMOVE HIS NAME FROM THIS SCAM.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Oct 12, 2012

    i had my unemployed and my job check direct deposit then i had to fax proof of resedenice, id and social security card then they still wanted me to get a oklahoma id plus i got a newborn baby in the house my lights got turn off all my bills was dues they still give me a hard time i dont know what else to

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 03, 2016

    Mad meed my money

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Feb 06, 2017

    rush card is bad for business, I would not recommend them to no one! they let amazon charge my card without my permission! then turned around and shut my card down then tell me to pay 30 dollars for them to money gram me my money! are pay 30 dollars for another card. there still with holding my money got me with late fees on my bills because they will not give me my money! so I don't know what to do at this point.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Aug 15, 2018
    RushCard / UniRush - Card
    Union City
    California
    United States

    I called earlier cause I lost my card so the woman on live chat Pooja m blocked my card. Recently I found my card and want too know if there is a way to unblock it?

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Aug 15, 2018
    RushCard / UniRush - Service phone prop no live operators
    JACKSONVILLE
    Alabama
    United States

    Can not talk to an agent phone props keep coming up.I have Trace number for but can, not get though [protected] been waiting two weeks. Hate lose the card.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Aug 16, 2018
    RushCard / UniRush - I am complaining about the refund and support from management
    Mesa
    Arizona
    United States

    I had made a transaction that I had to cancel due to there system not working had I loaded back to the RushCard now they won't release my money all the agents barley speak English I've been with rush card since 2007 I do have my actual bank but this was the card that pays me early I was told on thirsymy money would be back Sunday here it is Monday

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Aug 20, 2018
    RushCard / UniRush - Rushcard
    United States

    I send 10 copy of driver license...not one pass...mail on one copy..after 10 days they said they haven't got it yet..

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Aug 20, 2018
    RushCard / UniRush - Unauthorized transactions
    United States
    Rushcard.com

    I was in Tennessee on Feb 22 when there were 3 withdrawls for 202.75 and the reps declined it...im reporting it on news, better business bureau and calling a lawyer and this card was never in my possession I was not in the same state when this took place

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Sep 02, 2018
    RushCard - I have not received replacement debit card for 1 month
    Ohio
    United States
    rushcard.com

    I have requested a duplicate debit card for 1 month and I have been told that corporate has to approve this transaction. I am about to lose my home and car. My paycheck has been direct deposited to this account for the past year and I have had nothing but problems. I will retain my law firm to sue Rushcard.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 10, 2018
    RushCard - The money that rush card owe me
    United States

    On August 22, 2017 i done a dispute on some unauthorized charges and there are the amounts $80.48, $40.00, $27.72, $118.86, $77.95 I didn't do none of these this been going since December 2016 and when they sent me a new card they told me that the money would go into the new account but it didn't so they lied to me because that's money that I lost

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 11, 2018
    RushCard - Pending dispute
    United States

    I filed a dispute in the month of July for 711 when my debit card was used while I lay in the hospital recovering from surgery I haven’t heard anything yet it’s been over the 60 days I have a family I need my money

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Sep 18, 2018
    RushCard - They holding on my card
    Cincinnati
    Ohio
    United States
    Rushcard.com

    They want send me a new card out they holding on my money i been calling for a week about getting a card sent out they still haven't done it they lied about how long it will take for them to recieve my documents I have an child that's suck with co I need my money for her meds and feeding and Rush card refuse to send me card out

    0 Votes
  • El
      Sep 19, 2018
    RushCard - Features not working
    United States
    Rushcard.com

    Can't make card to card transaction, cant update profile I need this fixed to pay bills

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Sep 19, 2018
    RushCard - Rush card transfer and ATM withdrawal
    United States

    I've have been unable to transfer and withdrawal from my rush card for about 3 days. The reason for getting the rush card was to receive my check early but I can not do so so now I'm behind on my bills. We the customers deserve something for this difficult you have us going through 😡

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Oct 16, 2018
    RushCard - Direct deposit
    United States

    I have be a customer sin e 2007. The inconsistent of you guys are ridiculous. Never know when I'm getting paid...it could be 9:30am 230pm or 10pm. Just getting old. This is my last month with you guys. Going back to netspend.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Oct 22, 2018
    Rush Card - Card being compromised in a different state!
    United States
    RushCard.com

    Rush card is the worst place to have money !! My card was compromised in FL when I'm in Dallas Tx!!! No way they should have been able to take money off my card! NEVER USE RUSH CARD EVER!!!

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Oct 22, 2018
    RushCard - Release of funds
    Vienna
    Virginia
    United States
    rushcard.com

    I stayed at Bally's Atlantic City June 16 and 17th. I used my RushCard for incidentals. I checked out and Bally's released the funds. RushCard is still holding the funds and I am pissed. I am contacting my lawyer ASAP to write and threaten these people for my money. Why are you holding funds for 35 days?

    0 Votes
  • As
      Oct 22, 2018
    RushCard - Disputes
    United States

    I filed a claim because my card was cloned!!! $900 was taken from me and these MF told me oh well it wasn't use who took it. That [censored] probably did... But I'm filing a law suit against them. My money was stolen and a report was filed. I am so upset

    0 Votes
  • My
      Oct 27, 2018
    RushCard - Activation
    HARTWICK
    United States
    Rushcard.com

    I just got my rushcard in the mail and none of the websites uses for activation are loading or working! I have seen many complaints about this! Fix your activation process. I cannot use this card until you do that!

    0 Votes
  • Pu
      Nov 11, 2018
    RushCard - My deposit
    Boston
    Massachusetts
    United States
    rushcard.com

    I made a deposit of 500 dollars and a deposit of 240 a minute after my available balance should have been 740 dollars instead it read 603 dollars. Where is the rest of my money

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Nov 12, 2018
    RushCard - They block my card I need Kim mscatosh number
    United States

    They block my card I can't get any cash out of my card I can not talk to any bosses or nothing I need Kim mscatosh number so she we'll unblock my card

    0 Votes
  • Ve
      Nov 12, 2018
    Rush Card - I have a new account with y'all. I just need my monety back
    United States

    Somebody stole 100 dollar somebody stole 30 dollar somebody stole 1200 .00 from me I need help to get my money back

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 14, 2018
    Rush Card Customer Service - The card and company
    Detroit
    Maine
    United States

    Poor service cant get no one and they have my money this is sad people have to pay bills and can not cause I cant get in the accounts please fix this problem

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Nov 19, 2018
    RushCard - Pre paid card
    MILWAUKEE
    Wisconsin
    United States

    I signed up and i was suspose to get the $50 promotion added to my card when i activated it and i still don't have the money and it has been two or three weeks now

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Nov 19, 2018
    RushCard - money frozen on on card and zero balance
    Columbia
    South Carolina
    United States
    rushcard.com

    i was told that my cards were closed per request from the bank to ruschard corporate. I was told that I could not contact corporate except through this complaint. I would like my money returned to me

    0 Votes

Post your comment