Complaints & Reviews

setting up a business in nj. blast calls and postcards. waited for computer listing

I had bought into a business plan and thought it was a good opportunity to be in business for myself...

charged money 3 times

Yesterday I decided to check my bills for at least 4 months and to reduce costs. I found out that a company called “Backcard Empire” charged money without my permission three times for a total sum of $16, 500. Of course it is a scam. But I called the police and they promised to return my money.

scam

I originally invested in the opportunity company to earn extra money. Unfortunately this wasn’t the case. This business opportunity to me wasn’t a opportunity at all. I am struggling to make my payments because of this company. It is in my hope that you can see it in your heart to be warned that these are not a business opportunity. If in your heart you feel like you’ve been contacted by any of these companies by phone, Please contact [protected]) this company has a great staff. That allows you to collect your lost founds with no out of pocket fee.

money invested with no return

Nov. 2008, I got interested in and invested in the above company to supplement my income. I invested over $10, 000.00 with them. The Co. assured me I would make my investment back within the first year. The fact is. I never made any money at all. I recently became aware that the Co. was a scam. I would like help in getting my money back.

  • Mp
    MProfits Mar 10, 2013

    Hello everyone.
    My name is Maria Cordova and May 21, 2009. I invest $9, 995.00 with this company and don't pay me nothing just took my money and this is why I need your help please. and they sending me the W-9 Form to report in my income tax report. you can loading the invoices in windows fax and scan.

    0 Votes
  • 1w
    1whogotburned Apr 24, 2014

    I too, was Ripped off by the ### at BankCard / AIG Promotions. They Charged over $15, 000.00 to my 2 American Express cards. I tried to cancel the "Business oportunity within a week But the slick Con Men / Women of their "Sales Group" and "Marketing Arm of AIG" insisted on charging more to my card and Assured me that the Increased volume of "Call Blasts and the Television advertising would pay of over three times what i had invested already and would increase the income to multiply the ad campaigns in other nearby cities while they were still available. I was CON-vinced (by these Con men) that the money would start being deposited into my account and that My Webpage / Web Portal would be accessible any time I wanted to start paying myself from my account. The only Webpages that were accessible, were tho ones on Their server with my log-in information always displayed at the top. Training pages from links on their home page only took one to another folder on the same server. I am glad that they were indicted and some of them went to jail, but that does absolutely Noting for all of the people that they Conned money out of. We are all Still suffering at the hands of those ###. All I want them to do is pay back the credit card company to clear my name. I took two credit cards, one from a less than $200.00 balance to over $10, 000.00 ( My limit on that card), and the other from a ZERO $0.00 balance to $4995.00 on a $5, 000.00 limit card. If anyone reading this has gotten any of their money back, I am sure that hundreds of people including myself would like to find out how. PLEASE, Let the rest of us know. If no one has gotten their money back, then Where is the money??!

    0 Votes

got raided april 13, 14, 2010 raid

Bankcard Empire Davidan And many more names under these, scammed THOUSANDS! They have been the target of a...

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

fraud

OSC LLC. Posted: 2010-03-09 by oh_yeah SCAM Complaint Rating: 88 % with 8 votes Company...

cease and desist practicing business

"Cease and Desist" rulings from the states of Illinois, Minnesota, and Washington are in effect. Bankcard Empire is not registered to offer business opportunities in those states, and are in violation if they contact residents of those states to participate in their program.

  • Ti
    tired of the noise2 Mar 07, 2010

    TSP Solutions is a company with an agent named Christina Saldana. Christina Saldana is the Notary for Bankcard Empire/Davidan Corporation. If you are able to get your credit card company to do a chargeback of funds that Bankcard Empire/Edgemont Productions charged to your account, then TSP Solutions steps in as a "Collection" Agency" and threatening you with non-payment. This in essence destroys your credit profile if you don't give into the threat.

    Contact the Senators and House of Representatives for the state of Arizona, and ask them why there are very few regulations on these so called business. And why there are so many operating out of Arizona? Get a Congressional investigation going on these businesses in Arizona.

    Edgemont Productions isn't even a licensed, registered business in Arizona. The only Edgemont Productions I could find is in Marshall, Texas run by a woman named Christina Anderson.

    The Federal Trade Commission who investigates these types of business and the cold calls they produce, are down from 2000 employees to 1000, and they don't have enough people to keep up with the reports. These businesses are working on that by staying under the radar, unless people start to fight back, like they are now, then the companies started threatening defamation litigation. Deep pockets, especially since they are using someone else's money, and as long as people keep getting entrapped in their "program", "call blast", "e-mail blasts", and "sure thing" scripted messages, they will have more money to punish the people who complain when their chain is jerked. Bad Master, Good Dog, makes into bad dog.

    1 Votes
  • Le
    Lena0312 Feb 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I lived in Washington and I signed up with Bankcard empire in June of 2008. So, what now?

    0 Votes

disputed charges

I got hooked with the opening phone call and how quickly I could start making money. I let them charge $295 to my credit card to start and all I got for that was some dvds and 10 business cards. When "surprisingly" I was not bringing in local clients for them, then their marketing department kicked. They called and promised me an advertising campaign called "phone blast" for another $500 dollars. They were so convincing that I fell for it. Then after just a few days, I realized that I had run my credit card up to the limit and I had no way of knowing that they would make any calls on my behalf. I tried to dispute the charges, but they came up with paperwork showing some calls and statistics... the only thing is that those calls supposedly started 3 days before I signed the contract. My credit card company still sided with them and I am stuck with the debt. It also took several tries and my local banks cooperation to get them to stop charging me the $19.95 for their "webhosting service". These people will bleed you dry if you let them... I hoped I would never hear about Bank Card Empire again and today, I received a call from yet another one of their divisions. They knew that the "Phone Blast" advertising hadn't been successful and they wanted to sell me another advertising package! Outrageous. I want to get the word out there about Bank Card Empire so that people like me aren't stuck with all this added debt.

  • Sp
    Spiderman234 Jan 12, 2010

    Oh, No, not another victim!!! This company is run by David Adam Mersky (registered lawyer in New York), was started by Leslie Mersky (known for past financial FELONIES), and has a network of LLC's (Limited Liability Company) marketing for them. You may want to close all the credit/debit cards you used, otherwise they will keep TAKING and TAKING from them. Contact the Arizona Better Business Bureau and the Arizona Attorney General (Terry Goddard) about this business. You won't see a dime of your money back, and they may send you a letter threatening defamation litigation for your comments on the internet (if they can identify you by your comments). They KNOW how to play the game and have some powerful FRIENDS backing them up. We have even begun to wonder about Terry Goddard and his association with the lawyers running these businesses. They may be going by another name, Merchant Referral Solutions and Danielle Merrie Mersky runs a business called Advanced Debt Consolidation. It is a FAMILY enterprise, and if you get a chance to check out Leslie Mersky's criminal history he has been at it for a LONG time. He was involved in one of the largest non-drug money laundering schemes in US Customs history. Watch your back!!!

    0 Votes
  • He
    helpyourneighbor Feb 04, 2010

    Go to this news story done by 7 on your side- ABC out of California and how an old man was able to get his money back through the Chase credit card company.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tired of the noise2 Mar 07, 2010

    TSP Solutions is a company with an agent named Christina Saldana. Christina Saldana is the Notary for Bankcard Empire/Davidan Corporation. If you are able to get your credit card company to do a chargeback of funds that Bankcard Empire/Edgemont Productions charged to your account, then TSP Solutions steps in as a "Collection" Agency" and threatening you with non-payment. This in essence destroys your credit profile if you don't give into the threat.

    Contact the Senators and House of Representatives for the state of Arizona, and ask them why there are very few regulations on these so called business. And why there are so many operating out of Arizona? Get a Congressional investigation going on these businesses in Arizona.

    Edgemont Productions isn't even a licensed, registered business in Arizona. The only Edgemont Productions I could find is in Marshall, Texas run by a woman named Christina Anderson.

    The Federal Trade Commission who investigates these types of business and the cold calls they produce, are down from 2000 employees to 1000, and they don't have enough people to keep up with the reports. These businesses are working on that by staying under the radar, unless people start to fight back, like they are now, then the companies started threatening defamation litigation. Deep pockets, especially since they are using someone else's money, and as long as people keep getting entrapped in their "program", "call blast", "e-mail blasts", and "sure thing" scripted messages, they will have more money to punish the people who complain when their chain is jerked. Bad Master, Good Dog, makes into bad dog.

    0 Votes

promised income and services that I did not receive. high pressure sales. misrepresentation of services.

I called my credit card company for a charge back in regards to BankCard Empire. Reason code - they promised me income and services that I didn't receive. I have since learned that
Merchant Referral Solutions aka
Maximum Business Concepts used to be
Bankcard Empire which has numerous (in the hundreds) complaints against it and was told to “cease and desist” their business practices by the State of Illinois.

I called BankCard Empire in regards to a charge they made on my credit card for $xxxx. I was pressured into buying a marketing package. They claimed that their services were for “Advertising, 3500 direct telephone calls and 3500 emails and a personal website that would drive traffic to my personal website” and that I was guaranteed to produce customers for my personal business with Bankcard Empire.

BankCard Empire and Maximum Business Concepts told me that by investing $xxxx in their company (Bankcard Empire) I would realize a return of up to $35, 000 within 2 months, plus for an extra $500 I would be given a Web Site so I could monitor my earnings. The money would be generated by calls and emails that would be made on my behalf by them. When I saw no action I filed a complaint with the BBB. The response I get from them is; it takes six months for the program to complete and if at that time I made no money then they will reinstate it for another six months.

After trying to get more details and being tossed from representative to representative, I found out that they really only offer “credit card, check processing and merchant financing services”. That is NOT what they informed me that they were offering.

During my telephone call I asked for them to cancel their service and refund my $xxxx.
I received absolutely nothing in return for my $xxxx, except a packet containing an invoice and a 1099 form, along with some information about the “business opportunity” we had “invested” in. I told MRS representatives I was not interested in this business, at which point I heard “no refund” and was hung up on.

Absolutely nothing promised was provided for me, and Bankcard Services provided false or unsubstantiated claims in advertisement and also a false contract. I also claim that the sales presentation misrepresented the service, their sales presentation used dishonest sales practices and they used high-pressure methods.

I am also claiming that Bankcard Empire failed to provide promised assistance or support for products or services. They also failed to honor their money-back guarantee.

I was told that I could not cancel my service, and that I would not win with my credit card company. I asked if this was a threat, the representative said, no, it’s a promise.

The FTC *requires* a financial “disclosure statement” be provided to potential investors/business owners, along with the names of at least ten people and their earnings, ten days before a contract may be entered into. This was also not provided.

They got my name as a lead from somewhere indicating that I want to own a business or make money from home. They have several reseller companies some of which as far as I can tell are Universal Business Solutions, AIG Promotions, HBO Media, Edgemont Productions, etc. In their initial sales call to me they told me that if I spent $xxxx that I would make $2, 000 per month forever and would turn a profit on the original $xxxx within 2-3 months. This is FRAUD. They know perfectly well that this won't happen. If it did, they would spend their OWN $xxxx and not MY $xxxx to turn their own profit in 2-3 months. I asked them what percentages of people who buy make a profit. They continually deflected the question.

Based on BBB files, BankCard Empire has a BBB Rating of F on a scale from A+ to F. Reasons for this F rating include:

BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates
Length of time business has been operating
354 complaints filed against business
5 complaints filed against business that were not resolved
7 serious complaints filed against business

Complaints filed by consumers through the Better Business Bureau allege refund and sales practices. According to information in BBB files, customers purchased a business opportunity for $100 to $500 plus an additional $19.95 per month for a personal website. Customers indicate that after the product was purchased, they were then contacted by affiliates of Bankcard Empire and were offered advertising campaigns for costs up to $60, 000. Bankcard Empire typically responds to complaints by stating they are not responsible their affiliates' actions and that Bankcard Empire and their affiliate’s charges are non-refundable.


Based on BBB files, Merchant Referral Solutions has a BBB Rating of F on a scale from A+ to F. Reasons for this F rating include:

BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates
Length of time business has been operating
42 complaints filed against business
2 complaints filed against business that were not resolved
4 serious complaints filed against business


Based on BBB files, Maximum Business Concepts has a BBB Rating of F on a scale from A+ to F. Reasons for this F rating include:

BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates
Length of time business has been operating
Complaints filed by consumers allege refund and sales practices. According to information in BBB files, customers purchased a business opportunity for $150 to $500 plus an additional $19.95 per month for a personal website. Customers indicate that after the product was purchased, they were then contacted by affiliates of Merchant Referral Solutions (MRS) and were offered advertising campaigns for costs up to $35, 000. MRS typically responds to complaints by stating they are not responsible for refunding their affiliates' charges and that Merchant Referral Solutions charges are non-refundable.

I am requested and received a charge back of my entire payment of $xxxx for the reasons stated above from my credit card company.

  • So
    Soewhere Jan 19, 2010

    There is a "Cease and Desist" concerning this company selling to residents of Illinois. Report your experience to the Attorney General of Illinois.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tired of the noise2 Mar 07, 2010

    TSP Solutions is a company with an agent named Christina Saldana. Christina Saldana is the Notary for Bankcard Empire/Davidan Corporation. If you are able to get your credit card company to do a chargeback of funds that Bankcard Empire/Edgemont Productions charged to your account, then TSP Solutions steps in as a "Collection" Agency" and threatening you with non-payment. This in essence destroys your credit profile if you don't give into the threat.

    Contact the Senators and House of Representatives for the state of Arizona, and ask them why there are very few regulations on these so called business. And why there are so many operating out of Arizona? Get a Congressional investigation going on these businesses in Arizona.

    Edgemont Productions isn't even a licensed, registered business in Arizona. The only Edgemont Productions I could find is in Marshall, Texas run by a woman named Christina Anderson.

    The Federal Trade Commission who investigates these types of business and the cold calls they produce, are down from 2000 employees to 1000, and they don't have enough people to keep up with the reports. These businesses are working on that by staying under the radar, unless people start to fight back, like they are now, then the companies started threatening defamation litigation. Deep pockets, especially since they are using someone else's money, and as long as people keep getting entrapped in their "program", "call blast", "e-mail blasts", and "sure thing" scripted messages, they will have more money to punish the people who complain when their chain is jerked. Bad Master, Good Dog, makes into bad dog.

    0 Votes

misleading recruitment

In 2/24/09 I responded to an ad in the Internet. The initial contact played a tape. My understanding was that I was to solicit businesses to install their brand of credit card machine, which would be cheaper than what they (customer) is paying now. After I was turned over to the supervisor it became apparent that it involved much more direct selling. I have bad knees and bank and am scheduled for a knee replacement in 1-2010. Nevertheless it seemed I could work this from my home with no further outlay. Shortly thereafter I received a phone call from a co. which takes your money and send out a "blst" of offers to various addresses they get from a marketing source. In otherwords, the more names sent out the greater chance of getting interested prospects, but at approx. $1 per name. I could not afford this. After seeing that I could not afford to buy advertising and my limited contacts with businesses I finally talked with who I assumed to be a manager, who said that if I wanted out I could do so. Unfortunatelt, not seeing their initial $50 charge I thought it had been dropped but I now notice that I did pay it in 3/2009. Tonight I was asked to sign some papers and return them so that I would not be charged a mo. fee.Theses included credit card charge papers I never saw although I did charge the initial material.
This business is misrepresented and for $150 one gets a folder of a few avertising materials but no training materials. There is always the push to buy advertising.
This co. also says they loan businesses money at substandard rates.

  • Ma
    Martin Ingalls Jan 01, 2010

    Make copies of all you documents before returning them, as there have been rumors that some forgery has gone on using peoples signatures. Don't give them access to your Social Security Number, and if you have used one of your credit/debit card CANCEL it now to prevent possible charges against it. They say they record all calls and will use them against you, we believe by cutting and pasting your conversations to look like you agreed to something you may not have. Be VERY careful dealing with this company, it is like a spider web, where no matter which way you move they will try to eat you financially.

    0 Votes
  • He
    helpyourneighbor Feb 04, 2010

    Go to this news story out of California and how an old man was involved with Bankcard Empire and Edgemont Productions. He was able to get his money back through the credit card company with the news reporters help.

    0 Votes

false purchase of google ad $2,000.00 paid

I received a call from rep. frank mont0ya in august 09, concerning a purchase I made for a business opportunity with bankcard empire in the amount of $159.00. his call was for me to purchase an ad spot with google ads page which would be a main ad to advertise my business name and number code. my ad would appear near a new page advertising a new gambline place in los vagas and guarenteed to produce customers for my business with bancard empire. mr. montoya quoted a price of $4, 000.00 cash purchase for one year ad on google or $2, 000.00 for 6 mos. I purchased the 6 months ad for $2, 000.00 on friday august 21, 2009, by fax as instructed by mr. montoya. the site was verified by "katie" for the purchase of an ad on google, powed by google.
When I checked the google site, I found another agent for bankcard empire, with his picture and his id. mine was nowhere on the powed by google page site, I paid cash for.
I spoke to mr. earl on 2/29/09 in regards to this purchase and refund of my $2, 000.00. he was going to speak to his supervisor concerning my problem with the refund. I then got a call from my brother in mississippi concerning the emergency call concerning my older brother being rushed to slidell memorial hospital with a heart attack. bud mendoza is the brother in ambulance being rushed form ward 9, arabi, of new olreans, la.
I then had to pack, close up my home and drive 5 hours to mississippi to my younger brouthers home to meet with him to drive to slidell hospital. I am now home and following up on my call and talk to earl to conclude the process of a "refund for
$2, 000.00. which he said was owed me" thank you for the opportunity to get this to you.
Signed: agent ethel m. bailey

  • Em
    E. M. Bailey Nov 01, 2009

    Please add bankcard america/ e.m. bailey agent
    code #bce 356966 to complaint page.

    Thank you. e.m. bailey, agent bce 356966

    0 Votes

no more!

I signed up with BCE almost one year ago with lots of sweet-talk about training with high-ranked people, promises to "walk with me" in this so-called business. As fast as I signed up, the person who signed me up disappeared. Then phone calls started about investing in advertising. I was skeptical until I met Kimberly. VERY PERSONABLE, CONFIDENT, and wooed me with ideas about her helping me to pay off my house in 6 months. I was even told I would have a 10% guarantee of the e-mail/call blasts or my money back. She said I was guaranteed 7 machines($3500). Seemed like a win-win for me so I "invested/gave away" $700 for advertising. Guess who else disappeared? For months now I have tried to get the company to stand by what their people told me but nothing yet. VERY expensive lesson learned!!

  • Ti
    tired of the noise2 Mar 07, 2010

    TSP Solutions is a company with an agent named Christina Saldana. Christina Saldana is the Notary for Bankcard Empire/Davidan Corporation. If you are able to get your credit card company to do a chargeback of funds that Bankcard Empire/Edgemont Productions charged to your account, then TSP Solutions steps in as a "Collection" Agency" and threatening you with non-payment. This in essence destroys your credit profile if you don't give into the threat.

    Contact the Senators and House of Representatives for the state of Arizona, and ask them why there are very few regulations on these so called business. And why there are so many operating out of Arizona? Get a Congressional investigation going on these businesses in Arizona.

    Edgemont Productions isn't even a licensed, registered business in Arizona. The only Edgemont Productions I could find is in Marshall, Texas run by a woman named Christina Anderson.

    The Federal Trade Commission who investigates these types of business and the cold calls they produce, are down from 2000 employees to 1000, and they don't have enough people to keep up with the reports. These businesses are working on that by staying under the radar, unless people start to fight back, like they are now, then the companies started threatening defamation litigation. Deep pockets, especially since they are using someone else's money, and as long as people keep getting entrapped in their "program", "call blast", "e-mail blasts", and "sure thing" scripted messages, they will have more money to punish the people who complain when their chain is jerked. Bad Master, Good Dog, makes into bad dog.

    0 Votes

fraudulent statements court action

I got involved in this business over 8 months ago and have been sold the business, some call blasts and email blasts as well as radio advertising. I have spent in excess of 15, 000 dollars and have yet to get a single merchant. I see a lot of people going through the same ordeal, some spending even more than myself and some less. I have retained a firm who can represent disgruntled affiliates nationwide through their vast network of attorneys and all I need are at least one dozen people who have absolute issues regarding what they purchased and the results as well as how it was represented to establish a class action. If you are a person who has not been contacted after tries to speak to someone at this company or have spent monies with no real track record of where the money went, (as is my situation, all I get are Google maps of areas and not specifics, please contact me at [protected]@gmail.com. Please do not respond here as I am sure this is watched daily. I am sick over this as I am not a rich person. I retired 4 years ago but this looked like a good opportunity so I "invested" some of my pension. I am worried now. IF you feel the same way...PLEASE CONTACT ME IF YOU ARE ON THESE FORUMS. I am hoping I can get the RIGHT people together to get this going quickly. I have been assured by the attorneys that if enough people have solid evidence, we can move quickly.I see people who appear to have lost money as well, so if you want to get the ball rolling quickly, please step forward and help me to help you as well. I look forward to talking to those of youthat are in the same boat as myself. Please put Bankcard Victim in the subject line as I get a lot of email. I am usually quiet but Let's NAIL these ###.

credit card number was used

Bankcard Empire called me right after I refused an offer on the internet. It was like this Co. had given them my Phone number. I was talked into a special offer from them for $247.50. I recieved my package a few days later. My credit Card Co. called and said some one was trying to buy something off the internet with my Number for a $1000.. Thank goodness, I have a watch co. with my card. They red flagged it . Whomever it was would'nt give their name or address. When Bankcard Empire called me back (twice), they acted like they had never heard of Credit Card Fraud. I cancelled that Card, so they won't get anymore. I think someone in their Co. is trying to use people's credit card Numbers to buy stuff on line. Thank You . Ripped off in Georgia

Resolved took $10,000.00 no return as promised in 2-3 months. it's been almost 5 months

Mike Downey, who claims to be a coach at Bankcard Empire called me in late 9/2008. He told me he would do all...

Resolved scammed for 16,000

I first got phone call from them where I was on the site and started with giving them 146.00 and an hour...

falsely representing themselves

Company Alleges that you pay $500.00 to get all the information and training you need to go out and talk to...

Resolved rip-off

I too have been ripped off by bankcard Empire. Paid them $195.00 in August 2008 for affilliate training manuel which was a joke.But I still didn't learn.Got a call from them saying if I purchased e-mail and call blasts I could make more money. So after I charged $5000 on my charge card I received a call the NEXT day from someone else from their office saying if I would invest $35, 000 I might have a chance making some good money. I could still make money with my little amount of $5000 but the wise people were investing more. Thank goodness I didn't fall for that one. So now it it January 2009 and I have NOT MADE ONE DIME!!! Do not sign up with these people!!!

  • De
    Dennis Jul 11, 2009

    My name is Dennis . I filed the complaint against Bankcard Empire on 1/8/2009. I am now withdrawing the complaint.

    1 Votes

ripped off

I have no site to reach anyone, phone calls don't get answered, unless their senting announcements!! I...

Resolved rip off

I signed up with bankcard empire last month and i received the training package and it looked righteous I...