The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Ocwen / fraudulent practice, discrimiantory lending

1 United States Review updated:

for 18 months i have been fighting with ocwen about my loan modification packet now after 18 months of faxing, calling, emailing and certified mail

Nov 2. 2010 i receive a letter in forming me that i did not qualify for hamp program because my income was too high again "after 5 case workers 4 hamp packets and 2 housing counselors later" when i asked what information they used to arrive at the # they came up with i was told wages, vacation pay personal time etc, i responded to the rep. that all of those things were the same and that a notarized letter showing my monthly salary was included and that the amount that ocwen came up with was higher than the monthly income reported by my employer i was told to resubmit a hamp packet. the next day and 2hrs of being shuffled around the building later i was told that the new packet was received and denied because i now have a janurary 4 2011 sale date for my home, how do u go from 18 months of calling every week, lost applications being put on hold for hrs at a time, constantly resending papers to being denied the chance to have your application reviewed for a federal program that u know u qualify for and can stop u from losing your home.

i know just by looking thru this site and by googling ocwen complaint that i am not the only one that has had bad experiences with this mortgage company they are no better than the loan brokers that caused this problem in the first place.

i am currently asking anyone with a similar experience or problem with this company to contact me at [email protected] and just leave a phone # email addressee and your name and i will make sure to send u all information about the class action lawsuit that I will be filing against Ocwen loan servicing with the assistance of Freddie mac and the equal opportunity housing council we can and must stop these people from trying to take our homes feel free to comment or email questions and comments to [email protected]

I have read your complaints, i am currently filing a class action lawsuit against ocwen for their discriminatory practices and would like to know if u would to become part of that if so pls email

[email protected] and leave your name a brief description of your problem and contact information

thanks

please feel free to pass on this information to anyone that has had experience with ocwen loan servicing

Cj
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ch
      12th of Dec, 2010
    0 Votes

    Ours would not be discrimation - it is fraud, unethical, and deceptive practices. We would be interested in joining you on this.

  • Tr
      24th of Dec, 2010
    0 Votes

    So you make too much to qualify under HAMP and they won't give you any other kind of loan modification --so it's either make all your back payments (all at once) and struggle under wrecked credit in an upside down house (if it wasn't upside down you would have just refinanced away from Ocwen), or they'll simply take your house even though you have enough money to work this out on better terms for the Investor.

    That's because Ocwen is no longer primarily concerned with the best interests of their customers (the loan investors) anymore; their main interest is in bleeding cash out of the TARP (through the Obama Administration HAMP) which they then take as profit through their inflated loan servicing fees that apply whether or not you are approved and both before and after each home foreclosure. If they were to do a private loan modification with you, where would the cash for their profit come from?

    The Obama people know about Ocwen and probably aren't too thrilled about the idea they are ONLY doing loan modifications that involve TARP compensation (through the HAMP), but they likely felt that "dancing with the devil" served a greater good when they first got this going during unique times in early 2009. However, now that Obama has been (as he said) "shellacked" in the November 2010 election and is looking at a definite "lose" in 2012 unless housing/employment improve, he'll most likely switch from "kissing" to "kicking" Ocwen's butt (along with the butt of all the other major loan servicers) by prosecuting them for anything they are doing that slows down the rate at which the housing market recovers (neglect of fiduciary responsibility/securities fraud, consumer fraud, credit/privacy/collections fraud, etc..) They need anyone who can make a payment to stay in their house and everyone else in an apartment or living at home --right now, right this very moment, because the housing market can't bottom-out until that happens and until it bottoms out, it can't have any sustainable growth, which is a prerequisite for improvement in employment stats.

  • Cj
      1st of Jan, 2011
    0 Votes

    so after dealing with freddie mac my mortgage owner i recieved a modification and ocwen even tried to fight that but recieved a letter from freddie mac stating that they were unaware of this situation and that i would recieve a letter from ocwen apologizing for entire situation and would recieve a call in 48hrs confirming my modification terms ...so fare seems we are making some head way will keep u informed...CJ

  • Oc
      25th of Jan, 2011
    0 Votes

    Monday 24, 2011

    Ocwen Complaints? Do Something!
    Complaining about Ocwen isn’t enough, unless you complain to the right Government agency! Today I called the Federal Trade Commission and spoke to a Gwen; she informed me that if enough people complain about a company (Ocwen) and have the same type of complaint the Federal Trade Commission attorneys will act on those complaints! Reading this blog and all the other things on the net, we all are saying the same things about this dishonest company! Key word here, Enough people must complain about the same illegal things and same company! I’ve made this easy so if you don’t do it you have no one to blame but Ourselves – Yourself!

    Agency: Federal Trade Commission
    Phone # 1-877-382-4357 this is a free call
    Or file a complaint on line here: https://rn.ftc.gov/pls/dod/wsolcq$.startup?Z_ORG_CODE=PU01

    You can expect to spend about 15 to 30 minutes between hold time and talking to a live person telling them your complaint. They will have an attorney call you for detailed information if enough of us complain about Ocwen and what they are doing to thousands of us. Do it now! Please! We must stand together and united.

    Thanks JD

    One comment said write your Congressman too, great Idea here is their contact information:

    Senators of the 110th Congress: http://www.senate.gov/general/contact_information/senators_cfm.cfm
    POSTED BY WE'RE ALL IN THIS SAME BOAT AT 2:01 PM
    LABELS: COMPLAINTS TO THE FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION, GOVERNMENT NEEDS TO SHUT DOWN OCWEN, ILLEGAL, OCWEN COMPLAINTS, WE MUST STAND TOGETHER AND UNITED AGAINST OCWEN
    29 COMMENTS:

    Cam said...
    I just called them, start to finish 25 minutes, painless. Lets hope all of us do this. Enough is enough.

    FEBRUARY 27, 2008 6:33 AM
    Bill said...
    Me TOO!
    Bill, Maryland

    FEBRUARY 27, 2008 6:00 PM
    Laura AZ said...
    Thanks for the tip. I called too

    FEBRUARY 27, 2008 11:43 PM
    MM, co. said...
    I filed one on the web site link. Was easy, lets hope they act fast on these.

    FEBRUARY 28, 2008 10:45 AM
    Anonymous said...
    I called today, less than 10 min and thats with 5 on hold! Come on people do it.

    Jan, CO

    FEBRUARY 28, 2008 10:28 PM
    Anonymous said...
    Fast and easy, now I guss we wait on the Feds

    Sam, FL

    FEBRUARY 29, 2008 6:16 PM
    Anonymous said...
    Did it on line, easy! Thanks

    Mark

    MARCH 1, 2008 1:01 PM
    Anonymous said...
    I filled it out online also. I also filled out a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

    MARCH 3, 2008 5:18 PM
    Kellie said...
    Count me in, I'll call tomorrow

    MARCH 3, 2008 11:39 PM
    Anonymous said...
    I called, now we can only hope the Government does something!

    MARCH 4, 2008 6:01 PM
    Anonymous said...
    I just got off the phone with them. Do you really think the government will do anything?

    MARCH 6, 2008 12:56 PM
    Anonymous said...
    I just my filed my complaint too. And I sent a ltter to my Congressman. I suggest everyone do the same. Ocwen needs to be investigated just like Countrywide.

    MARCH 10, 2008 9:33 AM
    Jake said...
    I just filled a complaint and wrote my congressman, to him I said go to this web site, read about all these things Ocwen is doing to all these people! I demanded that he do something about it. Remember they were elected by us and work for us. This is an election year!

    Jake

    MARCH 10, 2008 10:25 PM
    Anonymous said...
    I have join up this movement too. I was ready to let my house go, thanks for the courage to sand up for myself against these evil people.

    Jane FL

    MARCH 12, 2008 12:59 AM
    Anonymous said...
    Thank You for making this blog to help all of us. I too have filed a complaint. Just a couple of questions, where is our government through all of this and why hasn't Ocwen been shut down already? Where are all the news report through this and why aren't Ocwen actions and practices on the front page of every newspaper and TV news station in the US?

    Thanks Page
    AK

    MARCH 12, 2008 10:02 PM
    Anonymous said...
    I just filed out the complaint form on the web site, what I would like to know why haven't any attorneys jumped on this? There has to be a lot more money in it for them than a car wreck. I guess none of them care about Ocwen stealing from home owners kicking us out in the street. Erin Brockovich must be a fictional character!

    Sandy, CA

    MARCH 16, 2008 10:38 PM
    Anonymous said...
    I filled it out today, has anyone heard back from them or are they in with Ocwen too?

    MARCH 23, 2008 11:06 PM
    boop said...
    I contacted them on the website last month, and also the Better Business Bureau and a couple of others that my mom had suggested..

    MARCH 28, 2008 1:16 PM
    Anonymous said...
    But did you hear anything back from the Federal Trade Commission? Just what the hell is going on with Ocwen doing these things to so many people? Why is the Government not doing ANYTHING? Come on Federal Trade get going on this, these are homes that people live in, not a TV or a toaster.

    MARCH 28, 2008 10:43 PM
    Anonymous said...
    I too called lets hope they do something, and soon!

    APRIL 5, 2008 12:52 PM
    TruckerTwotimes said...
    I'm a victim of OCWEN too, looks like they are in the website adsense business too or is this a legit blog? if anyone has any info on who is handling the litigation against these crooks please let me know [email protected] thanks

    APRIL 18, 2008 6:37 PM
    Penny said...
    I filed one on line, has anyone been called back from the FTC?

    JUNE 8, 2008 8:36 PM
    gina said...
    I left a complaint on line against Ocwen too. Has anyone heard anything back?

    JULY 19, 2008 7:02 PM
    Anonymous said...
    I just filled out form online, I also contacted both Senators from my State. I live in NY, lets hope something is done, They have to be shut down and charged with criminal practices. Good Luck to all of us.

    JULY 22, 2008 10:23 AM
    Anonymous said...
    I filed a complaint today, 10/29/08and here months has passed since it looks like anyone connected ... Ocwen is STILL at it and I hope we ALL are joined in a class action suit to stop this.

    OCTOBER 29, 2008 12:46 PM
    Anonymous said...
    I can't beleive this. I'm sitting here crying as I try to read all these posts and reports on line about Ocwen. I 've been in court with them since June... Pracitically alone! The help I had wasn't a real atty. God... scams everywhere! I tried to Modify my loan with Ocwen last August. They dragged me along for four months making up what seemed like BS the entire time at they went; saying I had to be at least two months behind before I could do mod; said I have to pay my adjusted amount for the first 3 months; then tried to get me to pay an additional $400 per month seperate from the adj rate increase. When I called them out (with lots of curse words to every department) they said they cant mod my type of loan anyway then dropped the ball. I sent another cure word filled letter to everyone with an e-mail. Finally started getting calls saying, "we'll work with you." As you all can guess, I was fed up by this point. I was forced to put my home up for sale.
    Thats when a new chapter began! Long short sale story short, they said all of my and the buyers' docs were fine but they would need more money, $15, 000 to be exact! The buyers came up with it. Ocwen came back and said no without reason. A few dys later I recieved a foreclose notice then I filed a court claim.
    This is crazy after reading all I've seen on here, it is amazing me how they're able to continue getting away with this crap. Help... I desperately need an attorney. I have way too much evidence to let this slip through the cracks. I'm in court alone and scared, and in just 4 hours.

    Dee, CA

    NOVEMBER 17, 2008 4:15 AM
    Fed up with Ocwen said...
    I submitted complaints against them today.

    JUNE 14, 2009 7:47 PM
    Anonymous said...
    called the FTC, I didn’t even have to wait. I do need to call them back with more information but It’s done.
    I do not trust my mortgage with Ocwen, it’s very scary! I wanted to refinance but my credit is bad so I’m stuck!
    This is such an awful feeling.

    OCTOBER 7, 2009 11:00 PM
    laura said...
    ocwen is the biggest ripoff mortgage co.I have ever dealt with.At first i had a 80%20%.one being a interest only loan.my payment was going up every 6 months.they told me if i could come up with 1600.00they would give me a fixed rate of6% on the 80%&the other they would drop the balance down to 5400.00.my payment on the larger loan would be 587.57&the other 57.32.I was in heaven.they also told me they would forgive any past due money.this was all verbal.i should have recorded it .a few months later i received a 1099 form and was told to file this with my taxes.come to find out that was considered taxable income.i owed the i.r.s.abundle the state too.I cannot pay this all at once so i set up monthly payments.do the math.i have been asking for what they told me in writing &they said i should have made a copy.my mistake.do to an illness I was out of work for 2 months.Igot behind on my payments (it's just me)I almost lost my house.In august i came into a small inheritance.they told me in September if i could come up with 2900.00that would catch me up %pays the lawyers until November.when i got my November statement they had tacked on another 1200.00 in fees.they say i didn't read the small print .yes i did.several people told me the 2900.00took care of everything.ocwen should be put out of business they are crooks if who rip-off decent hard working people.if i don't pay it i stand to lose my home. if there is a class-action lawsuit i would like to sign up.if not i would like to start one.if there is a attorney who would like to help please contact me at [email protected] PLEASE.God bless and Merry Christmas to all

    DECEMBER 11, 2009 12:43 PM
    Post a Comment


    Newer Post Older Post Home
    Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)
    OCWEN COMPLAINTS? DO SOMETHING!

    Information on how to file a Complaint. Do it NOW! Read this:
    WHATS YOUR OPINION ON OCWEN


    ABOUT ME

    WE'RE ALL IN THIS SAME BOAT
    I too am just like most of you reading this board. The only difference may be my local State Department of Consumer Credit and Compliance has gotten involved. They have the authority to strip Ocwen’s license to practice in my state. They are investigating and working with one of Ocwen’s so-called top people. The purpose of this blog is to hopefully help those that read it. And to find a good attorney with the reputation and resources to launch a full-scale nationwide Class Action Lawsuit against Ocwen and all the other many names it goes under. If Ocwen has done you wrong, you're not alone this seems to be the way they conduct business each and every day. If you are an attorney with what we're looking for you may contact me at: [email protected] we need an immediate nationwide class action lawsuit initiated against Ocwen. I do publish the comments you leave, but if you should need to get a hold of me use the same e-mail address. You Are Not Alone, Ocwen has affected us all! Thank You.
    VIEW MY COMPLETE PROFILE
    BLOG ARCHIVE

    ► 2009 (22)
    ▼ 2008 (181)
    ► December (5)
    ► November (11)
    ► October (10)
    ► September (7)
    ► August (21)
    ► July (14)
    ► June (6)
    ► May (11)
    ► April (12)
    ▼ March (20)
    Ocwen Loan Servicing, LLC; Ocwen Loan Resolution D...
    OCWEN They screwed us big time, and no one at thei...
    Ocwen Loan Servicing LLC As Servicing Agent For La...
    OCWEN LOAN SERVICING BEING RIPPED OFF, BOGAS CHARG...
    Ocwen Financial Services Mortgage Company
    Ocwen Loan Servicing - Regis Lending Corp. Scam co...
    Ocwen CHECK DECEPTION
    Ocwen Federal Bank Who's Watching Ocwen?
    NCI Ocwen Harassment.. after paying the agreement ...
    Ocwen Loan Servicing LLC Bogus Charges, 'Funny Mat...
    Mortgage Nightmares Come True
    OCWEN LOAN SERVICING/ DELTA FUNDING/ TRI MINNESOTA...
    OCWEN LOAN SERVICING OUTRAGEOUS FEES, DECEPTIVE PR...
    Ocwen Loan Servicing Reinstatement satisfied in Oc...
    Ocwen Loan Services LLC Disabled And Wrongfully Ev...
    Ocwen Loan Servicing Ocwen has threatened to forec...
    Ocwen Loan Servicing OCWEN SET UP LOAN MODIFICATIO...
    Ocwen Complaints? Do Something!
    OCWEN Can not get a manager to discuss short sale...
    Ocwen Loan Servicing Company They refused to accep...
    ► February (33)
    ► January (31)

    JOIN THE CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT AGAINST OCWEN!

  • Oc
      29th of Jan, 2011
    0 Votes

    Ocwen faces class Action Law Suit
    4 ROBO Signing Documents, and Fraud...etc.
    Go To: http://bankclassactions.com/research.php
    It's FREE to join!
    Spread THE word!!
    Let's band together to fight this Giant

  • Gm
      22nd of Dec, 2011
    0 Votes

    I have twice been denied a HAMP modification by Ocwen because they claim I don't live on the property. I have given them sufficient evidence that I do, utility bills, etc., and they still insist I don't live there. It really has become surreal.

    Geoff

Post your comment