SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Nationstar Mortgage / horrible service

Lewisville, TX, United States Review updated:

Horrible experience with the loan modifications team. I had the manager Eunice Valle personally process my modification. I should of let one of the representatives do it for me.. they at least seemed more competent. Seems like Nationstar if full of uneducated and poorly trained employees. Worst loan servicing company I ever had to deal with.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Jo
      Jul 27, 2011

    Anonymous critiques never count. If the company was full of uneducated employees they wouldn't be amongst the fastest growing companies. Nationstar is a great company.

    +2 Votes
  • Jo
      Jul 27, 2011

    I've personally had a great customer service experience with the modification team.

    +2 Votes
  • Jo
      Jul 27, 2011

    Im laughing at how this person throws the managers name and last name out there but is coward not putting her/his name & phone number to give the company a chance to make things right. Managers will always be criticized because they can't please everybody.
    If you don't want to deal with foreclosure or modifications, don't fall behind on payments, a bad economy only reveals poor stewardship, people who live above their means and latter can't afford them. Don't be mad at the mod team for your bad situation. I've experienced great customer service.

    +2 Votes
  • Do
      Jul 27, 2011

    Lets get the facts straight guys : Nationstar Mortgage company is part of the Better Business Bureau
    They service millions of loans and look at their rating. They are a great company!
    If you are going to complain, don't complain here. Call them up and they make things right.
    Customer Complaints Summary
    499 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 281 closed in last 12 monthsComplaint Type Total Closed Complaints
    Advertising / Sales Issues 9
    Billing / Collection Issues 249
    Delivery Issues 4
    Guarantee / Warranty Issues 1
    Problems with Product / Service 236
    Total Closed Complaints 499

    +1 Votes
  • Do
      Jul 27, 2011

    Since they are a great company, I give props to all the leadership teams!! From CEO to Managers to all reps!!

    +1 Votes
  • Do
      Jul 27, 2011

    Don't allow anonymous people to slander great companies!!

    +1 Votes
  • Mo
      Jul 27, 2011

    I agree with Dona White.
    Nationstar is Rated B+On a scale of A+ to F by Accredited business not by anonymous people like the party bringing complaint. I truly doubt this complaint is valid. The complaint has no integrity nor character.

    Nationstar is a great company and great companies are made by great leadership, management and employees.

    Morgan Scott

    +1 Votes
  • Te
      Aug 01, 2011

    Their rating has now gone down to a "B". It takes alot of unsatisfied and unresolved complaints to make that happen. And I can tell you first hand they are not a great company, the reflection in drop in rating at the BBB -proves it.

    -1 Votes
  • Te
      Aug 01, 2011

    And the issue goes on... Calls are made to attempt to make things right. A big issue Nationstar has is each and everytime you call back... you guessed it... different person each time with a different and opposing answers.

    0 Votes

Post your comment