SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

MyLife.com / invasion of privacy

United States Review updated:

This website has put my current location where I reside. It gives details of my past residences, my age, etc. I have an ex-boyfriend that is a very dangerous person and I do my best to keep my privacy for obvious reasons. They have NO right to do this. Who and what is MyLife anyway? I have no affiliations with them! I want this put to a stop immediately! I will be happy to join a class action lawsuit!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ac
      Feb 21, 2012

    Mylife.com listed my name, age, address and my relationship on their site without my permission.
    I asked remove my profile from their site 6 months ago and they said they will but they never took it down.
    This is serious violation of my privacy. I don't want my private information displayed like this to strangers. The information can be used for fraud!!
    They even put a paragraph like this "My name is xxxxx, I currently live in xxxxxx. I lived in xxxxxx from 20xx to 20xx.
    Before that, I lived in xxxx from 19xx to 20xx. I am related to xxxxxxx who is xx years old and live in xxxxxx, I am also related to xxxxxx who is xx years old and live in xxxxxx, ". Since I never wrote this, this is a case of a forgery. I don't know why this type of business is considered as a legal business!!

    +1 Votes
  • Ds
      Mar 12, 2012

    I have the same problem and I would like to get something done about it! Any solutions?

    +1 Votes
  • Ce
      Mar 14, 2012

    Same for me & nothing I could do but listen to them telling me that I was a former subscriber: I NEVER subscribed to such a service!
    Jeffrey Tinsley & all. See http://www.mylife.com/ManagementTeam.pub - Mylife.com - Reunion.com ... should be sued, fined & out of business, ... & we should be compensated for this.
    Please keed the word & actions going ...

    -1 Votes
  • Kt
      May 19, 2012

    Please publish when a class action law suite. I'm in

    +1 Votes
  • Pr
      Sep 13, 2012

    They have my families information as well. We have no account with them and do not like our information put out there. I would like to know where they got it and what gives them the right to put it online without our permission. A website for identity theives.

    0 Votes
  •   Sep 13, 2012

    It is public information.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Mar 01, 2013

    The public information argument is crap. What other public information sources are advertising their databases? None that I know of. It should not be easy to access personal information about an individual. When there is a true need to find someone e.g. re-connecting with a lost family member, people are genuinely invested in it and will partake in great measures to find them. There is no true need for just anyone to find information about me.

    -1 Votes
  •   Mar 01, 2013

    You might think it's 'crap', but it is perfectly legal. If you're listed on My Life, you're most likely listed on Spokeo, Zillow, and several other sites of the same mein. The information published is all public record, only stored in one place, saving someone having to search multiple venues.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      May 26, 2019

    @Brenda* That may be true but it is not easy to search it and find all the information not to mention a lot of the information on me was wrong.

    0 Votes
  •   Mar 01, 2013

    All the info those sites post can be found by searching public records.

    +2 Votes
  • Mo
      Oct 17, 2018
    Best Best Advice

    My Life has posted incorrect information about my reputation score. I have had the same friends for years 18 plus years, I am a law abiding citizen, I help the elderly and have brought abused animals back to life. I help others improve their lives and My Life has protrayed me to be a terrible person. I have the proof so let’s bring a class action lawsuit against them or get 60 minutes involved to publicly exposeMy Life!!! I have nothing to hide so let’s bring it on and get some kind of compensation for their slanderous attempt in trying to ruin reputations!!!

    +6 Votes
  • Do
      May 16, 2019

    Public information is just that, public information. HOWEVER, portraying incorrect information and forcing people to pay to have it corrected is not. Using someones private information as a marketing tactic is illegal in many states (hence the class action that was started early in 2019 in Illinois) Also, alluding to the fact that someone may be a sex offender borders on libelous. How this site hasn't been shut down yet is beyond me.

    +2 Votes

Post your comment