SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Kraft Corn NutsCan break teeth

Review updated:

Please be very careful eating Planters Corn Nuts by Kraft Foods. They are very hard as anyone has eaten them surely knows. If you have ever thought that you might break a tooth eating Corn Nuts, then listen to yourself. My child recently broke a permanent tooth eating a Corn Nut by Kraft Foods. And since then I have learned we are not alone. BE CAREFUL!!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ha
      Jun 29, 2009

    Children who haven't been trained properly to eat (by biting down too quickly on foods without thought to any possible resistance) may have trouble when they run into unpopped corn kernels or grape nuts, etc. Your complaint is negligible against corn nuts. It all comes down to educating your child.

    -2 Votes
  •   Jun 29, 2009

    Watch out; nuts can be quite tricky.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
      Aug 22, 2009

    Anyone that has ever eaten corn nuts knows that they are very hard and crunchy. That is what makes them what they are. A HARD, CRUNCHY snack. If you feed them to your children, then you probably have tried them yourself. Sueing a company because you are not bright enough to tell your children to eat them carefully is ignorant. On the other side of that, how is the childs dental visits. I do not have very good teeth, and I eat at least a big bag a day. I have never broken a tooth on them. Hmm... makes you think whether or not the parents are doing their part to make sure their childs teeth are in good health.

    -2 Votes
  • Wo
      Sep 11, 2009

    Kraft Foods, maker of Corn Nuts, has been feeding crap to the masses for a long time. They spend a lot of money on B.S. and spin.
    My experience has taught me a valuable lesson on what Kraft really cares about.
    As for hansgrujewer (gotta love that name), I will continue to educate my children. Part of that continuing education will be not
    to eat Corn Nuts which can break and chip your teeth. Another part of that education will be to spread the education to others.
    There are so many heathy snacks out there that do not require an "eating education". As for Fanatic - keep eating your
    big bag of Corn Nuts everyday. Enjoy your Corn Nuts!

    -1 Votes
  • Ah
      Nov 14, 2009

    i lol'd

    0 Votes
  • Fo
      Jun 08, 2010

    I know someone that broke their tooth on a Planter's Mixed Nut mix. It turned out it was a petrified nut and Planter's issued a sorry assed letter with $9 in coupons ($5 coupon, $3 coupon and a $1 coupon for more Planter's nuts) which I think is unfreaking believeable. The LEAST they should do is pay for dental bills never mind COUPONS??? Hell this is akin to a woman finding a rat in her Big Mac at Mc Donalds. I expected at least a several hundred $ hush money to be offered to keep this quiet. $9 in coupons is a big fat joke. They are going down!!!

    +2 Votes
  • Ye
      Jan 01, 2011

    My father broke a tooth while eating corn nuts also. Split it right in half. He was about 45/46 years old then, and we didn't have money to get it fixed so he paid the local dentist a small amount to pull it. I think my dad had been trained well enough on how to eat by age 45. I won't eat them - training or not. That said I don't think they should be sued, they didn't make my dad eat them. I will be discouraging my children from eating them.

    0 Votes
  • Om
      Feb 25, 2011

    Believe it or not, I just broke a temporary crown eating Corn Nuts while reading these comments! I like Corn Nuts but they are very hard and I was wondering if anyone had a problem with breaking teeth eating them. So I did a search online, and, as I was looking at this website while still munching on my Corn Nuts-- bam! I felt I may have broken a tooth and I spit out the Corn Nuts that I was chewing and found a white chip, which turned out to be a piece of my crown. Fortunately, this was a temporary crown and I am scheduled to get my permanent crown in a few days. I soaked my remaining Corn Nuts in water (didn't want to waste them) and it worked to make them softer.

    0 Votes
  • Am
      May 26, 2011

    so true yesturday my husband was eating them and they broke his tooth to the root and we cant afford to fix it

    +1 Votes
  • St
      May 29, 2011

    Visit the website called www.stateofx.com. IT will be up in the end of June. We have partnered up with a company who process a corn nut that is much softer. The first thing people say is WOW these aren't hurting my teeth. Until the website is up please email me at [protected]@stateofx.com, i will ship out samples for you to try on us. I am telling you it will blow you away. Our flavors are Ranch, Chili Lemon, and BBQ. We are going to be trying other flavors but these are the most popular. we are setting up the domain so might not go through but give me a few days, it will be worth it. The process to these new corn nuts is amazing. just through the sample test we have a different events is amazing. Thanks. Visit us on Facebook. Stateofx. Shoot us a message. follow us on twitter. We are a company geared toward action sports. Just starting but should have a website soon where you can purchase until we are able to get into the retail side.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Mar 25, 2014

    It's not just kid's teeth ... I sheered off cusp of a molar on a dental bridge ... which will now cost me £1, 500 to replace!

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Jul 18, 2015

    Final thought: cornnuts can and will chip teeth.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Mar 06, 2016

    Avoid corn nuts. I needed to get a crown placed on a tooth chipped by corn nuts. I don't think people's teeth were meant to chew very hard foods. They should be taken off the market, seriously.

    +1 Votes
  • Pa
      Oct 07, 2019

    I found bits of ceramic in a bag of Original Corn Nuts. Could be bits of a tooth but not my tooth

    0 Votes

Post your comment