The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Idea Mobile / Harassement by IDEA

1 India Review updated:

Date: 19.02.2010
Place: IIT Bombay, Powai
Dear Sir/Madam

I came to mumbai and thought of availing IDEA mobile services. I just heard that they have good customer care services. I bought a prepaid card on 4th or 5th of jan 2010 and soon realized that my thinking was wrong. Within one and half month of stay in mumbai tells me that IDEA cannt be a good customer care service provider and the reasons and experience i wanted you to look at for improvement

This is my 2nd worst experience with IDEA service and customer care services. Services to my mobile no. [protected] is been hold for 2nd time. I was told by customer care every time that after submitting the documents to nearest idea showroom/gallary your services will be active within in 4 hrs and it took 2 days for activate my services even with the lot of follows with customer care people.
This time since 16.02.10 afternoon my mobile services is kept on hold and reason is that documents verification not done. I didnot understand, when i resubmitted the documents on 08.01.2010, why the question of verification arises after ~1 and half month. Anyway then i realize that is what IDEA is!!!
I resubmitted all the necessary photocopy of the documents namely, driving licence, passport, college ID card, PAN card on 17.02.2010 at 4pm at Samvene Telecommunication in andheri. Customer care told me that services will be reactivated within next 4 hrs, but it didnt happened. Then I called to customer care and the new story arises that this card is registered with some other name. When i confirmed earlier it was in my name now what happened suddenly that change my name. And after that I talk several times to customer care executives like Vanita, Sandip, Chetan, Nilam and so many. Every time i got the different answers that your services will be active in next 2 hrs or 4 hrs. Each time they took a request and says the request no. will be message to my mobile, i also convey them that i am not receiveing the message but nobody cares for it. Then i started writing the no. couple of request nos are [protected] (dated 18.02 at 1.30pm by vanita where i was informed that in next 2 hrs services will be active);then at 5pm i was told by chetan that in next 2 hrs you will receive a call and your services will be activated (I realized the poor nework of IDEA after coming to mumbai. I dont get a nework in IIT BOmbay hostels so i thought of being in the network and walk out to the place where i can attend the call. i waited for ~3 hrs but no call came.); then at ~8.30pm i again called to CC and one more request has been taken up by sandip [protected] saying that this time whether you receive a call or not your services will be activated in next 2 hrs.
Now i dont know what is mean by 2 hrs to the IDEA customer care centres, I will be happy if you could tell me that??
The next day 19.02.2010 again i talked to CCE (customer care executive) yogita and su
pervisor nilam and i got the another commitment that your no. will be reactivated in next 24 hrs.
In the today’s hightech world what is this going on. Why the reactivation should take this much time, then i realized if i am getting different answer all the time there is no customer care only customer harassment is going on.
1. There is no synchonization among the customer care and the people sitting in idea showroom/gallary.
2. Defination of services activation time vary from executive to executive some says 8hrs and some says 24hrs and then there is condition apply to it like working hrs non holiday hrs etc etc.
3. I think customer care centre of IDEA is not for the care it is for harassing the customer who avails their services.
4.When i reach to idea showroom/gallary i found that there are many people with the same complaints, the problem is that IDEA will make you live with service problem.
5.I am investor in IDEA company also now i understand the reason why its share is not increasing.
I must say IDEA has change my view about IDEA.

Hence i decided not to the part of customer of such pthatic service provider who harrase the customers and troubles.
I kindly request you to disconnect my no and please return the documents submitted and balance money in my account (Rs 39.01) by DD in the name of Atul Wankhade at the following address
Atul Wankhade
H8 Room no. 29,
IIT Bombay,
Powai, Mumbai-400076

I dont know how IDEA will reimburse for the my time taken, troubles given, harassment done and mentle stress given to me. And even for the expenses of travelling to the idea gallary. Though i am not expecting it from a service provider like IDEA, i will be happy if i will be informed about this.

regards
your harassed customer
Atul G. Wankhade
[protected]

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • At
      20th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes
    Idea Mobile - Pathetic and very slow service
    India

    Date:20.02.10
    19 hrs,
    IIT Bombay, Powai,
    Mumbai

    Dear sir/Madam

    Thank you for your late response.
    For your information my incoming services is only activated not the outgoing. Still i am not able to make a outgoing calls and it says that your services is kept on hold.
    I talked again to the CC (customare care executives and their so called superiors) yesterday again but everbody only promises of reactivating services in 2 hrs 4 hrs and 24 hrs like that. Today also i talked to CC Kausar and she said you activation is completed and outgoing called will be activated by 12 noon of 20.02.10 or maximum by 18 hrs of 20.02.10.

    Whenever i asked CC to transfer to superior they kept the call for hold for ~30min (it happens so many times and then disconnect it). I really felt shameful for such a behaviour from CC so called proffessional. The Next moment you try calling and then you will hear the recorded message that all CC are busy. But is it a coincidence that when we call from other no. all the CC are free and you can connect in a min. I dont think it is a coincidence, it is a adjustment made by CC who keep your no. in particular list so whenever you try CC you will get the same message.
    I also dont understand why all the CC were busy for 30min. And each time i try to talk to CC every time they insist for a fresh request, aren't IDEA increasing the burocracy and not trying to solve the problem instead. When i said i submitted the document to IDEA gallary and have the acknowledgement then it is their duty to submit or make sure that it should reach to HO or whereever then why i was asked each time the same. I think it would have a better option if IDEA should start asking people to visit their HO for the verification and submission of documents/proofs etc which will be less troublesome and harrasing.
    Since I took the IDEA card most of the time I am using my mobile batteries just requesting to the CC, isn’t it serious problem with the IDEA services. Only advertising doesn’t help you have to provide services also.
    Who should be responsible IDEA gallary people who are anyway employee of IDEA or a customer who made a mistake by choosing IDEA as a service provider.
    Are we really heading towards progress or heading towards a older system of paperwork and timecosuming processes which used to take days and months together to activate the phone lines.( like BSNL used to have earlier I think their services are far better after experiencing IDEA’s service).

    One thing i would like to convey to is that I am sure that i will by mistake advice any of my friends or realtives now onwards to choose IDEA as a option for the mobile service provider. I know t will not make difference to your balance sheet but at least i will be able to show a true picture of IDEA infront of the society.

    SO again i am requesting( because that is what a customer can do)you to please return my money as per my earlier mail.
    Kindly give me the fax no and email ids of the higher authorities to whom also i should show the true picture of their organization.


    regards
    your harassed customer
    atul gopalrao wankhade
    8108599878 (services kept on hold)

  • An
      16th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes
    Idea Mobile - Pathetic and very slow service
    Idea
    India

    Kindly stop idea customer care messages and calls immediately on the following numbers.Its driving me mad!

    9921639197, 9921639179

Post your comment