SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Holiday Systems International / Travel Agency Scam

NV, United States Review updated:

We have just returned from Grand Mayan vacation. We made the mistake to attend the Grupo Myan introduction to there time time share program. What a mistake!! I have been in sales at all levels and feel qualified to say that this was the most orchestrated, non-relenting, sales attack I have ever experienced. We walked away to consider what had been presented to us. We returned the following mourning to reject the offers close out the process. We greated with again another gently and generous closer guy "BoB & Joe" (no fooling) and ended up taking the time share package. We arrived home yesterday with concerns of the promises made by Bob & Joe. So we made a google search and found the complaint page. This was very informative. We are know on a mission to research ways to cancel the payment and make other aware of the HSI time share and Grupo Myan programs.

Vi
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  •   Feb 01, 2012

    Dear “Vic”,

    Your comment has been brought to our attention. Even though this kind of observations are intended for future customers, we prefer to be hands on with the current clients that for some reason allege there was a failure on our part to clearly communicate the terms and conditions associated with the purchase of our products. Although the information is clear in the signed documents, we continue to work towards an even clearer communication.

    We are very interested in clarifying your comments and we urge you to contact us so that together we can find a solution to your needs.

    Reach out to us at [protected]@grupovidanta.com or by telephone at 1-800-292-9446.

    Every case is important to us and we will not rest until we have exhausted every reasonable means available to us to help our clients in any way we can.

    We hope to hear from you soon.

    Sincerely,
    Karen Rose
    Customer Support Representative.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Apr 13, 2012

    they should had let you read the contract, that way you would've found out that all their promises were a bunch of lies.

    you should share your story in this blacklist too, inform others how Mayan Palace lied to you.
    http://www.timesharescam.com/timeshare-scam-mexico/mayan-palace-timeshare-8

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Jun 12, 2012

    I agree, we should spread our experience on every single site we find on the Internet.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Oct 21, 2012

    I experienced the exact same snake oil salesmen who were unrelenting in their persistence & theatrics as far as what an incredible deal they were giving me @ $5000! I bought nothing more than a travel agent website that isn't user-friendly and travel agents who are slow on rhe uptake. I received a 50% refund which I felt lucky to receive but wish I would have insisted in a full refund because my membership is useless to me & I've only saved $150 on 1 cruise and travel alot but don't find HSI to be satisfactory or user-friendly at all also Very rude people for sure!

    0 Votes
  •   Aug 02, 2013

    La Asociación Mexicana de Desarrolladores Turísticos reporta que 8 de cada 10 Propietarios de una Membresía Vacacional se encuentran satisfechos con el servicio que reciben de sus respectivos Clubes.

    Si tú eres uno de los 2 Propietarios restantes que no están conformes con el servicio que reciben…

    ¡ Llámanos !

    Somos especialistas en desvincular a Socios Inconformes de sus respectivos clubes.

    Nuestros honorarios son muy razonables y pueden ser cubiertos en 12 mensualidades fijas SIN Intereses.

    Si deseas más información, comunícate con nosotros al 01 800 558-8639 del interior de la República ó al 5536-6997 de la Ciudad de México ó escríbenos a [protected]@travel-time.com.mx

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Aug 02, 2013

    HSI is the biggest ripoff scam there is!!! Buyer beware!!! The most high pressure time share experience I've ever been through. Paid $5000 for nothing, complained and received $2500 credit yet I feel I still was ripped off as I paid $2500 for a reservation clerk which has been a major hassle! I can book my own trips at a cheaper price. Don't even consider this scam and if they pressure you into it, call your bank and cancel it ASAP or you will be sorry"

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Nov 29, 2013

    I just visited the Mayan Palace in Cancun and I regretted so much, at first I was happy because I thought I made a good mayan palace timeshare deal but I didn't, actually I was going to bring my friends from Miami next month for them to see the resort and I am very happy that I'm not going to do it. They told me that they can sell 2 of my weeks a year and I call them and is all lies they told me that I have to do that. I just can't believe I spent 7000.00 in nothing. Do not believe them, they do not care and if you ask them for time to finance with ur bank they say they can't and you won't be able to go back in five yrs. u have to do the deal in the same day and *** us we did it but I will make sure that other people won't make the same mistake than us:

    http://www.timesharescam.com/blog/51-mayan-palace-timeshare-scam/

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Dec 02, 2013

    TOTAL RIPOFF!!! I SPENT $5000 ON A PRESSURED SALES SCAM THAT WAS ONLY A TRAVEL AGENCY. I COULD GET BETTER DEALS ONLINE MYSELF. HOLIDAY SYSTEMS INTERNATIONAL GAVE ME $2500 BACK BUT I WAS OUT $2500 AND NEVER USED THE SERVICE BUT ALSO PAID DUES OF $100. ALL I CAN SAY IS BUYER BEWARE AND IF YOU DO WEAKEN AND BUY GO BACK TO YOUR HOTEL ROOM AND CALL YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY OR BANK AND CANCEL THE TRANSACTION. YOU HAVE TIME TO CANCEL!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Dec 03, 2013

    I was convinced by Mayan Palace timeshare salespeople that an upgrade to my timeshare from Mayan Palace to Mayan Place Regency would make it easier to rent and more saleable. I entered into a contract for $6, 720.00 to complete this upgrade. I have since learned that this upgrade is doing nothing for me as I try to sell and rent the unit. The list of benefits is this:Elite Reservations rental program (which I had available before), RCI enhanced pkg, certificates for cruise and vacation discounts, 50% off golf green fees (previously it was 20%), senior certificare (I'm NOT a senior), no mandatory maintenance fees after 5 years if I don't use the property?? Lots of free extra benefits and vacation bonuses but nothing tangible. I owe a cash out of $4, 368.00. I wonder what the consideration of this contract is? I have all the paperwork and had to email the sales office to get a list of benefits I paid for:

    http://www.timesharescam.com/blog/51-mayan-palace-timeshare-scam/

    0 Votes

Post your comment