Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Go-Optic.com / FRAUD

89% 9
Contact information:

I authorized and ordered ONE PAIR of frames with prescription lenses. Go-optic then charged my Master Card not once but 4 additional & separate unauthorized times totaling over $600. They also charged another Visa account twice for $136.90 WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION. I had to close both of my accounts. This place is a full blown scam.

This happened from March 6th to March 10th.

"Suzie"and "Monica" the customer service reps, are clueless and appear to be in this scam together with "Joseph" who claims to be the manager but NEVER AVAILABLE. Do not give Go-Optic any personal information over the phone.

You have been warned.


Sort by: UpDate | Rating
N  13th of May, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Go-Optic.com - expat unfriendly

Don't try to order from abroad unless you have an American Express card with a domestic U.S. billing address where you can be reached by telephone.
N  29th of May, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
They canceled my order then charged me a cancellation fee. don't order from them
N  26th of Jul, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Go-Optic.com - late arrival
United States

I ordered a pair of glasses from go-optic, even though they were cheaper from any other site and were made to my liking I was very unhappy with the time they were delivered. The glasses were shipped 3 days late. I will give them another try to see if they will be more prompt with their shipping.
A  5th of Mar, 2010 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
This is a scam! I sent back defective frames with the lens and they three the lens away and will not replace them. I had to pay $135.00 for my 5 year old to get new lens. I've talked to Susie and Yvonne and they have the nerve to get upset with me because I continue to call to get reimbursed for my losses. The manager Joe is a ghost.
A  2nd of Mar, 2012 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
On 2/2/2012 I ordered a pair of glasses, frames and lenses, from Go-Optic. Having ordered from them twice in the past, with satisfactory service, I had every reason to believe that this experience would be the same. Not so. Prior to placing my order online, I spoke with a guy named Chris at Go-Optic because there were so many lens choices and I wanted to make certain that I would be ordering the best lens for my particular prescription (progressives, astigmatism, hi-index, etc.). I asked to speak to the optometrist and Chris said he would see if one was available. He came back on the line and said there was none available, but he felt confident that he could advise me on the correct lenses for my prescription, which I read to him. He advised me that I needed hi-index lenses, which I had never ordered before. Based on this information, I placed my order that same date and emailed a copy of my prescription in addition to including the measurements on the order form.
On 2/15/12, I received my glasses. From the minute I put them on, I knew something was very wrong. My vision was very distorted, so much so, that it made me dizzy and nauseated. I had to squint to view television and there was a vertical glare. My night vision was even worse. The glare was so bad that I could not read lighted signs or even unlit signs until I was right under them. I was nervous driving under these conditions because the distortion and glare made it unsafe for me to drive. As such, I called customer service with Go-Optic on 2/17/2012 and explained my situation. I received a terse response, advising me that I would need to take my glasses to my optometrist to be checked and I would have to provide any discrepancy with my return, in order for them to correct the lenses. I did take my glasses back to Texas State Optical in Bridge City, where I had recently had my vision exam. They were under no obligation to help me, as they have their own optical department, but were kind enough to do a read-out with a Topcon machine. It showed discrepancies from the original prescription. I called Go-Optic back and they send me the link to a return authorization form.
On 2/22/2012, I mailed the packaged glasses, along with the return authorization form and a copy of the read out on the glasses from my optometrist. On 2/24/2012, I received and email from Go-Optic acknowledging receipt of my return and advising me that I could expect a 24-48 hour time frame before I heard from them again. Instead, I received another email dated 1 minute after the first one, stating that my glasses were being returned to me in the same condition as they were received. The reason code was left blank. I immediately called Go-Optic and asked to speak to a supervisor. After being placed on hold for a considerable amount of time, the representative came back and said the supervisors were at lunch, but she would have one contact me upon their return. She was unable to explain to me why my glasses were rejected for repair. I asked her if there is an optometrist there and she said yes. She verified my home and cell phone numbers. No one called me back, so I called again on 2/28/2012. I spoke with Shayna this time. She was not a supervisor. I explained my situation again and asked her if they have an optometrist and she said no they do not. She said she would have a supervisor call me back. On 2/29/2012, Chris, the same guy who took my original order, called, citing that a “supervisor” said I had called. I asked to speak to the supervisor and of course they were unavailable. I asked about the optometrist. He said they do not have an optometrist, but they do have a highly trained “optician”, who was also not available. He reiterated that I would need to take my glasses back to my optometrist and added that they would need to provide instructions as to what Go-Optic would need to do to make the lenses correctly! In the meantime, I had received an email from Go-Optic stating that their machine showed that the glasses were made according to my prescription and they had to go by their readings. Chris promised that my lenses would be made again at no cost if I could provide this additional information from my optometrist. I explained that it would cost me to make another appointment and I have absolutely no guarantee that Go-Optic would honor this verbal promise, as they have been giving me the run-around and conflicting information from the very beginning. The phone number Chris called me from was 707-542-2222 and showed up as Signius Inc. I found out that Signius Inc. is a call center, with locations all over the U.S. This particular call service is located in northern California. Go-Optic is located in Delaware. They intentionally gave me false and misleading information about having an optometrist or optician on-site and never indicated that they were only a call service. Some of the reps I spoke with did not even seem to know the difference between an optometrist and optician.
I did some checking and found out that Go-Optic has numerous complaints from unhappy customers who, like me, felt they were scammed. In fact the BBB has given them an F rating for failure to respond to a large number of complaints. The bottom line is that I now own a $460.00 pair of glasses that are useless to me. In fact, they were mailed back to me on 2/27/2012, proving that the people I spoke with had no intention of trying to fix my issues
N  17th of Mar, 2013 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Go-optic - Crooks!
United States

BE CAREFUL! For a beautiful site with a large selection of frames and lenses are hidden crooks!

30.12.12 - ordered glasses for $208.95 with EMS express delivery.
05.01.13 - received confirmation:
"Your Order [858K81304246-984Y] was Sent on 1/4/2013.
The Shipping Method used for this Order: International - U.S.P.S. Express Mail [All Other Countries]
Your Tracking Number for this Order (if available): EC209772475US"

A month has passed. The track is not updated. I wrote to the USPS, and they immediately (it is important!) confirmed that the parcel did not received.

06.02.13 - I wrote letters to all of the available e-mails with the request to investigate.

07.02.13 - first useless answer:
"I will forward this email to the proper department, they will be able to assist you further with your inquiry."

02/08/13 - one more useless answer:
"I have forwarded a request to our Shipping Department to contact the USPS for an update on your missing package. Once they update us we will inform you of the status of delivery. Thank you for your patience."

14/02/13 - once again write a letter reminding. I attached the USPS's answer that they have not received the parcel.

14/02/13 - and more:
"We apologize for the delay in the response. It appears the USPS is currently researching this matter is we're still waiting for them to get back to us. We will contact them today to see if we have anymore information we can give to you about this shipment."

21/02/13 - and more:
"Our Order's Department filed a claim with USPS. Once we hear back from them, we will advise you. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience, your patience is appreciated."

Passing through another month. I remind you that USPS answered me within a few hours.

16/03/13 - once again write a reminding letter. No answer.

Total spent $ 208.95, 72 days, a gift (glasses) is not obtained.

I'm paid by card (the other options were not), so no leverage with them not :(

Be careful!
N  20th of Aug, 2015 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I ordered glasses from Go-Optic and the next day received an email stating that they could not process my payment (said my credit card was declined). My credit card company denied this. I sent my payment info again and they sent another email 6 hours later saying my credit card was declined. I knew this was not true, so I told them to just cancel the order because I began to feel suspicious. Within minutes of my email asking them to cancel my order, my credit card was charged with the total amount. I had to contact my credit card company and report an unauthorized charge because the email time stamp saying they couldn't complete the order was BEFORE the charge was made to my credit card. What kind of company are these people running? Scary.
A  27th of Sep, 2015 by 
Agree Disagree +1 Votes
I ordered a frame which cost me $380 and they send me an empty case. I request a return and send me the frame. They received the item and said that I take out the frame and send an empty case back to them. I said that was what I received. And they keep saying I didn't return the frame. I contact my bank to dispute this transaction and 2 months later. They charged my card again for the same amount. And this month they charged me one more time. All without my authorization. I have to replace my credit card and dispute these two transaction again. I really hope some law enforcement department could investigate this FRAUD company!

A  11th of Jan, 2016 by 
Agree Disagree +1 Votes
Don't order from them! They charged me 50 dollars for an item I didn't receive! Moreover, I baught a pair of hugo boss glasses that broke within 3 weeks.
N  3rd of Aug, 2016 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

GoOptic - Complete Scam, stole $328
United States

Like others, this company completely scammed me, they never sent the demo lenses then refused to return them as they said I didnt include them in the return. When I called they said they would speak to a supervisor and call me back, instead they sent the return back to me and have made no effort to satisfy this complaint. I would not recommend anyone doing business with this disreputable company, the internet is loaded with the same story of theft and poor customer service please be aware of the type of people you are dealing with, better off shopping on ebay, at least there is some recourse to doing shady business.

Post your Comment

Go-Optic.com Logo Go-Optic.com
Customer Service
3422 Old Capital Trail, Suite 718
United States - 19808
+1 877 634 2020
+1 302 385 0405
View Full Information

Reply to