SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Gasbike.net A/K/A Nationwide Access, LLC. / NO Customer Service Refuse to Honor Kits Sold

CA, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

Refuse to honor kit sold as defective, refuse to replace or exchange. Poor customer service. Lies to its customers. VERY VERY HORRIBLE COMPANY!

Their site totally misrepresented what it was selling, the pic was right but the product description was totally wrong. They ARE liars and sleazeballs!

DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY OR ITS OTHER DIVISIONS!

Cp
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Bi
      Apr 24, 2009

    I order from them all the time, this company is the best out of all Bicycle engine companies. Talk to Lorenzo, he is great.

    -2 Votes
  •   Apr 30, 2009

    Well I am not sure we are talking about the same company because they took care of me and my order fine.

    About my engine kit and my bike now well all i can say to sum it up is wow its fast darn good at pulling me up that hill too, as you know i live in VA and it sure is nice to finally be able to get up and down those hills. I thank them so much for excellent service and support especially to "Robert "in parts and support who was with me every step of the way!

    Note to any one reading this !
    this is sincerely the best company i ever bought anything like this from. i just had heart surgery and was not able to get around easily this definitely helped!!! i just installed this 4 stroke and it lives up to my standards fassssstttttt! i averaged around 30 - to 39 mph just on this first quarter tank and the motor isn't even broken in yet .. i love it ... I may even open up a bicycle shop just to make these bikes every where i go i get questioned where i got such a cool bike !!!1 i told them about their web site so i hope they get some great business from VA and TN...

    GREAT PURCHASE I LOVE IT
    David Sappington

    PS - I was told they warranty parts and not the whole kit... http://www.gasbike.net/returns-exchanges-credit.html

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
      May 06, 2009

    I had just the opposite opinion as I had very very fast shipping!!... big ups!!!... and was very easy to install. it took me about 8 hours as well... i got many great compliments while riding it on the road. great 80cc kit. everything was included. very fast also... will be ordering here again. you have my business, and from the looks of everything... many more, ( after people seeing me riding it ).

    Charles Gates
    florida

    -3 Votes
  • Ca
      May 26, 2009

    I read this Review by CPC in Colorado and the company told me about this lady and her complaint and they set it straight as this:

    1) She is a woman and wanted to mount the motor kit to a woman's bike - can be done but they suggest doing this to a man's bike as it is meant to be done this way without alterations, like mine did after I bought it.

    Their website states:

    Bicycle Requirements:

    This bicycle motor engine kit fits most Mens 24" and larger bicycles which includes mountain, cruiser, chopper and road bikes with a V-frame with at least a 8.5" height clearance for the engine. Larger frame size requires drilling into bike frame and use of the universal face plate.

    Dimensions:

    This 80cc bicycle motor engine kit is about 8.5" height 7" length 5" width and fits on most standard 24” – 26” or 25mm 29mm frame bicycle frame tubes. Larger frame size requires drilling into bike frame and use the universal face plate. This engine kit only adds about 20 lbs to your bike.


    2) She asked how easily this mounting could be done - the company said modification and brackets would be needed that are NOT supplied in this kit - I mounted mine fine as all the parts were included for a men' bike.

    3) They said they supplied Tech Support but CPC in Colorado never caled for it or accepted it

    4) They said CPC in Colorado then complained abut the MPH that her kit was getting and did not take into consideration the cold weather and altitude of Colorado that CPC lives in.

    5) they had many other facts and did not give away private or privacy information just simply stated this was a misunderstanding by the customer and there was not way to please all customer with a DIY KIT and they operate a clean business with returns, warranties and RMAs.

    Based on what they told me and other facts and opinions like what I read in true bike motor blogs about their company I purchased my first kit.

    I love their Jet 80cc product!!!

    Unfortunately I did not know about the installation instruction and video download so it took 5 hours to put it together but aside from that, this is the most affordable and powerful kit I have ever seen.
    I live in Vancouver, Canada Thanks!

    Sincerely,
    Dale Floyd

    -3 Votes
  • Do
      Jun 16, 2009

    Are we sure these good posts aren't coming from people who work for gasbike.net? Robert and Lorenzo for example? Just curious if they are marketing to counter bad reviews.

    I already ordered from them so I hope not!

    +1 Votes
  • Do
      Jun 16, 2009

    Are we sure all the good posts are coming from people who work at gasbike.net? Robert and Lorenzo for example? Just asking. I already placed my order but it's not here yet.

    +1 Votes
  • Bi
      Aug 03, 2009

    THIS IS THE WORST GAS BIKE MOTOR AND I HAVE HAD SEVERAL. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY

    +1 Votes
  • Je
      Aug 06, 2009

    I was concerned about their too-good-to- be- true pricing, so I called Currie, and they're a legit dealer.

    As for their service, shipping, I don't know, but I'm going to buy a bike shortly and will keep you updated.

    -1 Votes
  • Gr
      Aug 06, 2009

    I bought one of their electric bikes and was happy. You can't go wrong with Currie products though

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Aug 12, 2009

    i got a mortor from gasbike .net and it was good

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Nov 26, 2009

    They sent the wrong kit then offered store credit instead of just giving me the difference back to my visa...I made the mistake of allowing them to do this and now they have amnesia about the $20 store credit. The Grubee kit was ok had few issues it's their sending lower priced/size kit that is a problem and the fact they naven't replied to any of my emails since I tried to use my store credit.

    +1 Votes
  • Qu
      Dec 22, 2009

    I purchased gas bike kits through Gas Bikes "valued customer" sale; BUY TWO KITS & GET ONE KIT FREE !!
    As per Fed Ex tracking the kits are supposed to be delivered today. Allthough, I have sent several e-mails, after reading the shipping order, I paid for two kits and 50lbs, Gas Bike only sent two kits, Per the invoice. Checking the Fed Ex tracking # there was only 24lbs shipped. They did not answer any of my e-mails so I called today, their customer service said they only shipped two kits, and would have to check with supervisor about the third kit and could not answer my questions about shipping weight.They took my phone # and promised to call back, I am waiting! I'll update when and if they honor their sales.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
      Feb 24, 2010

    This place is a buncha liars, they sell crap they mass import from china and do not support it. their "tech support" is a guy who got too many DUI's and has to ride a motorized bike for basic tramsportation. He does not know the product but is there simply to cockblock returns and blame the customer for problems. BikeBerry or any other place would be better, they all sell the same crap, its just that Gasbike.net does not stand behind it. Look at the name, Nationwide Access LLC - they just stumbled on the motorized bike trend and are exploiting it.

    +1 Votes
  • Mn
      Mar 16, 2010

    Initial order has been charged to card and fedx number recieved, then order put on hold, offer higher priced kit for same price...sound like a scam.

    +1 Votes
  • Jo
      Aug 09, 2010

    Liars and Theives
    LIARS AND THEIVES
    LIARS AND THEIVES
    LIARS AND THEIVES
    LIARS AND THEIVES
    LIARS AND THEIVES
    LIARS AND THEIVES

    LORENZO AND DAVID

    THE WORST COMPANY EVER IN THE WHOLE WORLD!!!

    LIARS AND THEIVES
    LIARS AND THEIVES
    LIARS AND THEIVES
    LIARS AND THEIVES
    LIARS AND THEIVES
    LIARS AND THEIVES
    LIARS AND THEIVES

    +1 Votes
  • Jo
      Aug 09, 2010

    PLEASE DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS "COMPANY" THEY JUST PLAY WITH PEOPLE WHO TRUST IN THEM... THE HANG YOU UP THE PHONES, THEY HIDE FROM CUSTOMERS WHEN THEY DON'T HAVE ANSWERS, LORENZO CALLS HIMSELF "SUPERVISOR" BUT HE IS THE FIRST LIAR!!! DAVIS IS ANOTHER BOY SUCKING HIS TUMB, THEY INVENT "ACCIDENTS" AND SEVERAL OTHERS EXCUSES TO NOT ANSWER THER PHONE CALLS. IT IS INCREDIBLE... THE WORST PART IS THAT I PAID FOR MY BIKE MOTOR AND THEY SENT ME THE WRONG PIECE AND THEY DON'T WANT TO FIX IT. LIARS AND THEIVES!!!

    LORENZO AND DAVID

    I CAN NOT BELIEVE THIS GAME IS NAMED COMPANY, AND I AM READY FOR PUT THEM THE LAW OVER!!!

    +2 Votes
  • Nt
      Oct 27, 2010

    I also had a very bad experience with these people at gasbike.net . Sold me a motor kit with a defective pull start ( it failed after two pulls the casting broke . I understand that sometimes you can get a bad product . but these people just ignore my emails blow me of on the phone ( including hanging up on me and putting me on hold for ever .the 6 month warranty is a joke ...I would recommend NOT doing business with these people they don't stand behind their product ...just take your money and wash their hands of you

    SEE PICTURE HOLE IN SIDE CASE WHERE METAL IS PAPER THIN ..after it failed I took the cover of and the parts just fell out of the casting

    0 Votes
  • Bl
      May 11, 2011

    these guys are ### i also made the mistake of buying items but with me they said the item was shipped and the order was complete but the post office has no record of recieving the items and also i paid for express shipping. needless to say these guys are fuking douchbags

    0 Votes
  • My
      Jun 09, 2011

    check ip numbers its gasbike who is making their own positives..only goes to prove the point that they are totally dishonest they sent me a used and broken rat motor when I paid for a new one, they actually cussed me out and that was the end of that never another response from them no matter what I did..as for lorenzo..he is a low life..very helpful till they get your money

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jun 16, 2011

    This company has sent malfulctioning parts to me and it took an act of congress to speak to someone and when I did, I was assured that I would receive replacement parts upon receipt of the old parts and have yet to receive them. They received the malfunctioning parts on last friday June 10th!

    0 Votes
  • Pu
      Jun 20, 2011

    do not buy from these people i stop my credit card on its pending now that i read all this two days ago i will tell you if wal mart gave my money back from the money card i put the exact amount thats what i do to not gave robbed or overcharged

    0 Votes
  • Pu
      Jun 20, 2011

    i ordered and they are [censored]ers dont order they are not going to take my money two days agoo how long to do you think that takes???its pending at my walmart money card but i told them to not give them nothing i read this ### some friend told me they are liars and if your google them thhhhhhhheeeeeeeeerrrrrreeeeeee iiiiisssss aa a aa biggggggggggg reason this is happing to all yallllllllllllllllllllll AAAA fukinnnnnnnnnng stripppppp CLUB RIGHT IN FRONT OF A BUsiness that is also post on sale that not even there warehouse its adresss issss 15825 stagg street pices of ### van nuys ca you are going to get my moneyyyyyyyyyyy i stopped it!!!###

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jun 30, 2011

    i ordered a new chain and 2 gadgets from them just today and they said the gadgets come from out of country reguardless of the fact of me paying 2 day shipping on the the order these ###ers are crooks dont buy from em. terrible customer service zone8cycling yall get my buisness from now on. ### gasbike, kingsmotorbikes and the like

    0 Votes
  • Ns
      Jul 19, 2011

    These people are scam artists. I never got a phone call answered quicker than when I wanted to place an order. Now that I have issues they don't even answere the phone or return an email. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! Pay the extra money to not have to deal with the hassles and headaches.

    0 Votes
  • Ol
      Dec 15, 2014

    Under no circumstances do business with Gasbike. They are frauds. I bought a kit which arrived with a damaged part. Josh, Lorenzo both weaseled and lied. The kit did not have any directions and the ones they have are not for the kit I purchased. The video is worthless and there is no tech support.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Jan 10, 2015

    I ordered a gas tank and never received it. When I would track the order through their website the status was in "new" for a MONTH! We called and emailed to check on this order and no one ever returned those calls and emails...this place is a scam! I had to dispute the order via PayPal!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Feb 21, 2015

    We ordered 3 CDIs and only recieved 1.
    We've been waiting over a week and no reply to email.
    If they don't reply to yet another email I'm filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Jul 14, 2015

    After read through all the articles, I released that why this company keep sourcing parts & orders from CHINA,

    I am a metal fabricating supply from CHINA, I quoted the inquires for them once again, then they just never get back to you,

    Now they using "Nationwide Access LLC" sourcing parts from CHINA, and most of us in such industry know they are just a PLAYER, never quota inquiries from them,

    If you guys need anything made in Metal, you could contact me via bing (at) nbhongs (dot) com, then we could discuss the possibilities of business, thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Jan 13, 2016

    My engine locked up and the piston is not stuck in the head. My kit said there is a 6-month warrenty and ot never came with the kit

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Jan 13, 2016

    My piston is stuck in the head and locked up completely and it says it says it comes with a free six month warranty and when I open my kit about three months ago there was no warrenty

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      May 09, 2017

    Same story as everyone else. I've called and called just to be hung up on. Bought a motor from kings and they mailed a used junk motor. Took a month of calling and they said no return. Called my bank and got my money back. Bought from gas bike another motor not knowing it's the same company. Motor came and missing 1 piece the head called and called. Finally spoke to someone who said we will over night the head. Well a week later nothing. Called 47 times and finally got through and told them I will file a law suit if I don't get my part and he said go f yourself don't threaten me and hung up. I contacted a law firm about a class action law suit and I am waiting to hear back. I'm tempted to spend the money and buy a plane ticket to cali to break there skulls in and catch a charge. Someone need to put them in there places

    0 Votes

Post your comment