Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Floraindia.com / Gifts undelivered but payment taken

India Review updated:
1.85
Contact information:

Dear Sir,

I, Suzy Williams, would like to bring to your notice the unacceptable experience and total negligence of service that I have faced with the online florist company FLORAINDIA.COM situated in New Delhi, Noida.

I had purchased a bouquet of flowers and dry fruits worth Rs.1200 on 12/2/2008 with my Credit Card transacted by Verisign on the company's website through the order no : EK4218. The company guaranteed same day delivery and the date of the delivery of my gifts was on 14/2/2008 to a friend in New Delhi. And this started a journey of nightmare.
My gifts were not delivered on 14/2/2008 and the I had made several phone calls to the company's customer helpline numbers : +91 93.5055.1301
+91 93.5029.9802 but there was NO RESPONSE. I had also emailed them on : serve@floraindia.com expressing my grievances but there has been no response till date. Atlast on 15/2/2008 I got through to speak to a lady called POOJA on the customer helpline number. She seemed too busy even to note down my request and informed me that she would get back to me with the delivery status within "AN HOUR's TIME".. Unfortunately, that "HOUR" never came.
I had called my friend today 16/2/2008 and got the confirmation that the delivery has NOT been done yet. But the strangest thing is, the company has confirmed the online order tracking as DELIVERED. I am pasting the exact information they have pasted in their website under my order report :

Details Product Details

Order No: EK4218
Delivery Date: 14-Feb-08

ID Item Price Qty
FIF040 Heartbeat 325.00 1
FID003 Assorted Dry Fruits 920.00 1

Delivery Address:
Moumali Dutta, B-121 , New Ashok Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, India, 96

Payment Status : Received Order Status : Delivered

As I am unsuccesful in contacting them, I request you to advise me how to get compensated for this terrible service they have offered even after claiming to be one of the best online florists.

Please assist me so that customers like me do not get cheated by these types of companies who not only rob us of our money but also play with human emotions and sentiments.

Awaiting an early response from your end.

Thanking you,
Yours truly

Suzy Williams
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Sh
  13th of May, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Hi,

I have a similar kind of experience with floraindia.com. I have been trying to chase my order since Feb 12th, 2008, without any success.

I have received an email confirmation from POOJA saying that my money will be credit, which has not happened till date and they never reply to emails and bluntly disconnect the calls, when they know its a complaint.

I'll still trying to find out, who can actually help sort issues with this disgusting company.

Thanks,
Shilpa
Ta
  15th of May, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Very similar experience with FLORAINDIA.com order num EB2074. We selected FLORAINDIA.com after a good analysis of the agents who could deliver. But it was a complete failure.

We had ordered flowers for the Mother's day event on May 11, 2008. There was no message from FLORAINDIA.com and no flowers were delivered on the mother's day.

The flowers were delivered 2 days aftrer Mother's day event.

Terrible service!
Sh
  21st of Aug, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Try http://www.indiafloristonline.com http://www.globalflowerdelivery.com http://www.flowerstochennai.com http://www.flowersfloristsgifts.com they are very good
Su
  22nd of Aug, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
http://www.allindiaflorist.com
http://www.allindiaflowers.com
http://www.aflowersgift.com
http://www.sendflowerstomumbai.com
Su
  22nd of Aug, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
http://www.sendflowerindia.com
http://www.sendflowerstobangalore.com
http://www.sendflowerstohyderabad.com
http://www.sendflowerstochennai.com
http://www.valentinesdayflowersindia.com/
Su
  12th of Sep, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Send flowers, Gifts, cakes and many more items for all occasions
in Delhi, Noida, Foridabad, Gurgoan and Gaziazbad, Same day delivery
is possible.visit-www.delhionlinegifts.com
Sh
  21st of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I had a bad experience with FLORAINDIA very recently. They are disgusting not even to respond to repeated queries.
I ordered a particular type of sweet to be delivered to Bangalore address but they sent the wrong item, and guess what - the packaging was ripped open and some sweets were missing, and not at all fresh and very old. I emailed them a third time asking for a refund and they have not responded. Its the same lady Pooja who emailed me as well.
Where can we complain about them ? Is there some place where we can complain about the way they are doing business. More and more customers unknowingly should not be trapped by such cheats.
Ww
  21st of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
1. Nike-- Dunk, Shox, Max, James,
2. Air Jordan-- Jordan 1-23, Jordan Mix, Jordan+AF1, DMP, BMP, Size 14, 15
3. Air Force One-- AF1 Low, AF1 High, AF1 25th Low, AF1 25th High, AF1 Boots, Clear AF1,
4. Adidas-- Adicolor, NBA, 35th, 2008, City, T-Mac,
5. Puma-- Puma 1, Puma 2, Puma 3, Puma 4, Puma 2007, Puma Others,
6. Walking Shoe-- Bape, Prada, Gucci, Timberland, LV, Lacoste, Ice Cream, D&G,
7. Women Shoes-- Jordan, AF1, Dunk, Max, Shox, Timberland,
8. Kids Shoes--Jordan, AF1, air max
9. Other Shoes--Sandle Shoes, Soccer Shoes, Others
10. Clothes--Bape, BBC, Evisu, Polo, Coogi, ED, Evisu, Polo, Antrul Dadgen etc
11. Bags--Chanel, Coach, Dior, Gucci, LV, Fendi etc

website: www.e-shoesweb.com

e-mail: e-shoesweb2@hotmail.com
Mi
  25th of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Well, I wanted to send some flowers to India and came accross

http://www.indiafloristdirect.com

The flowers were delivered on correct date and were absolutly fresh.

So my vote goes to these people.
Sh
  19th of Dec, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
same day delivery of flowers all over india
www.indiafloristonline.com/send-flowers-calcutta.asp


www.indiafloristonline.com/public/items_giftcheques01.asp
http://www.flowersfloristsgifts.com
http://www.flowersnfloristsindia.com/
http://www.flowersnflorists.com/
http://www.floristonlineindia..com/
http://www.onlinefloristindia.com
http://www.indiafloristshop.com/
http://www.giftgiftstoindia.com
http://www.floristindianetwork.com/
http://www.bloomonlineindia.com/
http://www.indiacakesonline.com
http://www.giftflowersindia.com
http://www.flowerstochennai.com
http://www.indiaflowerwala.com
http://www.bangaloregiftsflower.com/
http://www.sendflowerspunjab.com
http://www.sendfreshflowersindia.com/
http://www.allindiagift.com/
http://www.indiachocolatedelivery.com/
http://www.keralaflorist.com/
http://www.sendvalentineflowers.com
http://www.punegiftsflowers.com
http://www.puneflowerdelivery.com
http://www.hyderabadgiftsflowers.com
http://www.goaflorist.com
http://www.floristbangalore.com
http://www.delhigiftsflowers.com
http://www.delhiflorists.com
http://www.mumbaiflorist.com
http://www.mumbaigiftsflowers.com
http://www.chennaigiftsflowers.com
http://www.globalflowerdelivery.com
http://www.indiafloristonline.com
http://www.indianonlineflorist.com
http://www.giftsvalentine.com
http://www.sendvalentinegifts.com
http://www.indiacakedelivery.com
http://www.aindiaflorist.com
http://www.indianonlineflorist.com/Delhi/
http://www.delhiflorists.com/diwali_gifts_delhi.asp
http://www.delhiflorists.com/send-flowers-delhi.asp
http://www.indiafloristonline.com/public/contactus.asp
http://www..indiafloristonline.com/public/items_mithai001.asp
http://www.chennaigiftsflowers.com/send-flowers-chennai.asp
http://www.indiafloristonline.com/public/items_flowers001.asp
http://www.indiafloristonline.com/public/items_toys001.asp
http://www.indianonlineflorist.com/send-flowers-mumbai.asp
http://www.delhiflorists.com/diwali_gifts_delhi.asp
http://www.delhiflorists.com/send-flowers-delhi.asp
http://www.indiafloristonline.com/public/perfumes001.asp
http://www.indianonlineflorist.com/Hyderabad/
http://www.indianonlineflorist.com/public/items_giftcheques01.asp
http://www.punegiftsflowers.com/send-flowers-pune.asp
Ja
  14th of Feb, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
never trust any ###ing indian businesses. they are all ### suckers
Ra
  7th of Aug, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I too have complaint against floraindia. We have finally some how could manage to reach overphone to Ms Pooja Sharma. But she is so busy that she has no time to talk. The purpose of sending 4 cakes at 4 places was to send Rakhis which probably floraindia does not understand. The feed back and complaint written by me to floraindia is given below and floraindia has not even bothered to respond:

Note:We have been sending cakes to our relatives in India since last 5-6 years. This year also my children has sent cakes and Rakhis at 4 places in India.It has been a very disappointing service this time. We had requested to send required no. of Rakhis along with Cakes and Floraindia confirmed to deliver. However to our surprise they only sent one rakhi with each cake and the quality of cake and rakhi was very bad. If floraindia would have sent a e-mail to us that they will not send required no. of Rakhis we would had made alternative arrangement. It was further disappointing when we kept making overseas calls they kept us on hold for more than 15 minutes 3-4 times and there was no satifactory response. Every time we had to make a call and the response was very poor. The same message I had to repaeat to their 2 persons and it took almost 30 minutes each time on overseas call, they were not at all bothered. This kind of service no one can tolert. Inspite of the fact known to us that floraindia only pay less than 50% money to the service provider we pay high price so that we can get good service. People should be careful to use the floraindia services for sending gifts/cakes etc to their friends and relatives.

Bansal
USA
Su
  7th of Sep, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Send Flowers to India, Cakes to India, Gifts to India, Chocolates to
India. Same day Delivery
visit http://www.orchidsnroses.com
Send Flowers to India, Cakes to India, Gifts to India, Chocolates to
India. Same day Delivery
visit http://www.orchidsnroses.com
Ve
  5th of Nov, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have a complaint against Flora India. They took the money and did not deliver full order. Pooja Sharma has never bothered to reply to emails when I asked to investigate the matter. Does anyone know how to go lodge formal complaint against this company? Until then spread the word-DO NOT USE FLORA INDIA.
Ro
  1st of Feb, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Send Flowers to India, Cakes to India, Gifts to India, Chocolates toIndia. Same day Delivery
visit- http://www.lovenwishes.com
To send Flowers to India
http://www.lovenwishes.com/flower.htm
To Send Gifts to India
http://www.lovenwishes.com/soft_toy.htm
To send Cakes to India
http://www.lovenwishes.com/cake.htm
To send Gifts to Delhi
http://www.lovenwishes.com/delhi.htm
To send Gifts to Mumbai
http://www.lovenwishes.com/mumbai.htm
To send Gifts to Bangalore
http://www.lovenwishes.com/bangalore.htm
Vi
  14th of Feb, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Absolute fraudsters.
I ordered a really expensive bouquet.They sent some cheap road side rotten flowers.
I ordered a small teddy bear for which they charged me 350 rupees.they sent a third class, road side teddy bear and didn't even bother to remove the price tag which said 84 rupees.
I ordered a Black forest cake which cost me 750 rupees.The people who received the cake had to throw away everything because of the horrible quality and smell.

I spent around 2500 rupees and the value of the delivered items is not more than 500 rupees.And the quality is the lowest of the low.
Over all it made me look like a fool.And completely spoiled the occasion.

This kind of people should not be let scot free.
I am a lawyer by profession.
I am going to start a blog to collect petitions against Floraindia so that we can bring them to justice.
Will keep posted.
Va
  15th of Feb, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I, v.Ashok, would like to bring to your notice the unacceptable experience and total negligence of service that I have faced with the online florist company FLORAINDIA.COM situated in banglore.
I had purchased a bouquet of flowers and one black forest cake worth Rs.1195 on 13/02/2010 with my Credit Card the order no : EK5644 and EK1059. The company guaranteed the delivery on 15/02/2010.at 7o clock in the morning.and till now at the time 2 o clock it is not delivered.I had made several phone calls to the company's customer helpline numbers : +91 93.5055.1301.but there is no response from your company.
I am pasting the exact information they have pasted in their website under my order report :

Details Product Details

Item Details Qty Price (Rs) Applicable Price (Rs)
(Combo< Price) Amount (Rs)
FIC007
Black Forest Mini 1 525 475 475
FIF143
Love Posy 1 390 360 360
FIF040
Heartbeat 1 390 360 360
AutoCombo Saving : Rs. 110 Total Rs 1, 195.00


Ship To:-

Mr. & Mrs O Vijay Kumar
Flat No 002 Sai Srikrupa Apartment, Gangamma Temple road Mahadevapura, Banglore, Karnataka, India
Phone: 9036962153 Bill To:-

V Ashok
11-3-34/7 Venkateshwara Colony, Saroor Nagar Road No 15, Hyderabad, Andra Pradesh, India
Phone: 9849907740
Di
  22nd of Feb, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
did you lodge or file any complaint in consumer forum for this..?
Sk
  9th of May, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I am the recent addition to the complain board for Florainda.com . Another occasion ruined because of them. I placed an order for Mother's Day and as their website claims "SAME DAY DELIVERY" is a total Bull ###! Please save your time and money and do not place orders through them.
As
  11th of May, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Me too, i have been cheated by Floraindia.com on Mothers day. I had placed orders for flowers and dryfruits 10 days ahead of mother's day so that they have enough time to prepare and deliver. They took the payment 2 days ahead of mothers day, and i was happy that the delivery would be sure and on time. My parents waited for the flowers - even cancelled to go out to celebrate the day in order to be at home to receive the flowers. We all expected the delivery to come any hour and waited from 10 AM to 8 PM. Each time the doorbell rang, the hopes ignited. Finally, towards the afternoon, I started making calls - i made a hundred calls at customer helpline number : +91 93.5055.1301. No one ever answered. Today, on the 11th of May, 2 weeks after placing the order, we have no news from Floraindia. WHAT A SHAME ! Playing not only with time and money, but also with the emotions of people !

Where can we complain about them ? Readers please beware of by such CHEATS. How can we bring them to justice ?

Post your comment

Submit
FloraIndia Logo FloraIndia
Customer Care Service
Overall Satisfaction Rating

12 Reviews
Shop № 3, 185/D Govind Patil road Danpada Khar West
Mumbai
India - 400052
+91 935 029 9802
View Full Information
     

Reply to

close
Send