SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Cougarlife.com / Scam

North Vancouver, BC, Canada Review updated:

I've forwarded my complaint to Visa, MC, PayPal, BBB, and this web-site. Everyone else should do the same. They took our money and must suffer the consequences.

To whom it may concern,

This is a message regarding a fraudulent product called CougarLife.com. This web-site uses both paypal and MC/Visa payment services to process its payments. I must inform you that it is well known and I have now have my own personal experience being scammed by these fraudsters.

Advertising a professional looking website promising to hook up older woman with younger guys. In fact, most of the profiles on that web-site are fakes that are designed to lure in young buyers and send out fake messages and flirts. As a guest member you can receive messages but cannot read them until you upgrade to premium. In this way they suck you into their product. Once you're registered you quickly realize how untrue it all is. Even though you get messages like "you have the best profile on the site" with an empty profile, or "Meet up?", you can message them back but NEVER get a reply. That's because they don't exist.

Furthermore, you must spend your credit bought with real money to send and receive messages, send virtual gifts, and even read messages from other guest female members. I've already mailed off my complaint to the BBB and my case number is 1269776

You can see a vast number of other complaints that correspond exactly to mine at these review sites:

http://www.datesphere.com/reviews/dating-sites/cougarlife/

https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/cougarlifecom-c316411.html

and many many more. On Youtube you can see videos talking about CougarLife.com with top comments going over their fraudulent activity. I'm sure the company also bought this domain name: cougarlifescam.com and advertise the website ensuring potential victims that it is not a scam. Sure, there are some real people on this site. It doesn't justify what they've done.

This message is being sent out to Visa, Mastercard, and PayPal. All of you have boycotted payments on the website of truth wikileaks.org, which is a pathetic act of subdued compliance by all of you. You act as if you're a scared Chinese worker afraid of losing your job or being sent to labour camp.

I expect nothing from all of you, but if you have any decency left in your companies you'll at least look into it and possibly avoid YOUR customers from getting scammed as I did in the future.

Thank you for your time.

Cr
Jan 14, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sc
      Mar 23, 2012

    Another 'sucker' here that fell pray to this fake website. In a night of bordom, I payed the $40.00 to read the 10 emails I supposingly had waiting for me. When I signed up, it did say included in my membership was the "hookup guarentee" that if I dont meet anyone, I was entitled to a refund. 30 days go by, 2 replies to all my emails sent, 1 telling me I was too young ( too young on a site for cougars? ) (I'm 30 btw, she was 48) and another just saying thanks for the compliement, and nothing after that. Contact them for a refund and they said it was only for the 3-month plans. STAY AWAY from this site. Go to Fling.com if you wanna try your luck online, it's a bad site too for scams and fake profiles, but there are some real girls on there, ( got lucky twice )

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      Jul 11, 2012

    STAY AWAY!!! Yeah it's FAKE and a SCAM!!! I figured I'd entertain myself by setting up a profile, and on my profile it CLEARLY STATES "CL are you real or are you fake? I guess we will see. Ladies if you're interested here's how you can reach me. ([protected]@ydomain.com) " Uhm yeah I still get messages sent that you have to pay a minimum of $47 to read. Also it gives you a time stamp on when the message were sent. So either these Cougars are a bunch of vampires or have no lives because I get messages all hours of the day. So with that being said, someone needs to do something to shut down this website because not every man is going to do their research before forking out the credit card.

    +1 Votes
  • Da
      Aug 18, 2012

    Have you been scammed by one of these dating websites with fake profiles?? Contact me, I'm putting together a project you will want to be a part of. Help clean up the industry and have your voice heard. [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Nov 23, 2012

    Scam is Scam!
    Cougar dating is just another form for online romance scams prostitution...
    Sorry to be so blunt cougars and cubs!
    Get your self a teddy bear...it's much easier and cheaper.
    Think about your families, and the cause of disappear, cougar dating causes.

    By the way dating an older person is ok, as long as it doesn't hurts anybody close by!

    Cheers & Blessings,

    Eric (Australia)

    ScamCrusader.com

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Jan 14, 2013

    This is I posted my update to the situation:

    I phoned to cancel my subscription and was successful, or so they said. The woman was American by accent which made it a lot quicker than many phone services. It went something like this:

    Her: "thank you for calling cougar life, how may I help you?"

    Me: "I just want to cancel my subscription"

    Her: "Username please?"

    Me: "C-R-A-Z-Y-P-H-I-R-E; crazyfire"

    Her: "Okay nothing came up"

    Me: "Okay I spelled it out for you. C as in cat, R as in rat, A as in apple, Z!, YY!, P as in peter, H as in HAT, I as in IRENE, R, E"

    Her: "Okay, as reason for cancelling?"

    Me: "There's fake profiles, it's a bit of a scam. I've already contacted the better business bureau and cancelled my credit card in case of extra charges after I cancel this."

    Her: "Okay well I've cancelled your account. Sorry to hear.. You have a nice day and-

    ME: "YUP. BYE."

    Word of advice: cancel your credit card on cancellation of this service. Do what I did and contact Visa, Mastercard, and Paypal and alert them of their fraudulent activity. If they can block wikileaks payments and child porn sites they can block payments to this ### too.

    Thanks all and have a great day.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Jan 14, 2013

    Obviously this web-site doesn't use mysql_real_escape_strings or something.. Here it is again without the quotes FFS

    This is I posted my update to the situation:

    I phoned to cancel my subscription and was successful, or so they said. The woman was American by accent which made it a lot quicker than many phone services. It went something like this:

    Her: thank you for calling cougar life, how may I help you?

    Me: I just want to cancel my subscription

    Her: Username please?

    Me: C-R-A-Z-Y-P-H-I-R-E; crazyfire

    Her: Okay nothing came up

    Me: Okay I spelled it out for you. C as in cat, R as in rat, A as in apple, Z!, YY!, P as in peter, H as in HAT, I as in IRENE, R, E

    Her: Okay, as reason for cancelling?

    Me: There are fake profiles, it is a bit of a scam. I have already contacted the better business bureau and cancelled my credit card in case of extra charges after I cancel this

    Her: Okay well I have cancelled your account. Sorry to hear.. You have a nice day and-

    ME: YUP. BYE.

    Word of advice: cancel your credit card on cancellation of this service. Do what I did and contact Visa, Mastercard, and Paypal and alert them of their fraudulent activity. If they can block wikileaks payments and child porn sites they can block payments to this ### too.

    Thanks all and have a great day.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Jan 14, 2013

    Yeah, shame on a guy for trying to do what comes natural and seek woman.

    SHAME.

    haha go back to school

    +1 Votes
  • Cr
      Jan 14, 2013

    Oh you're back? Do you also work for cougarlife.com? What do you care? I appreciate your concern about my dating life, but this is a REAL scam. Also, this web-site is about complaints. So if you're not here to file a complaint, what is your agenda, sir?

    I've actually been doing things about it rather than putting people down. I've already contacted the webmaster of this site and they have removed comments from one user who works for cougarlife.com trying to discredit complaints like mine.

    So unless you have some constructive criticism, why don't you just piss off?

    Thank you for your time.

    +2 Votes
  • Cr
      Jan 14, 2013

    If you have a great woman, what are you wasting your time here for bother me? I'm trying to stop a real fraud. My guess is you're probably affiliated with these people.

    +1 Votes
  • Cr
      Jan 14, 2013

    Hey everybody look at this guy with his great life and great woman. He has 4 complaints and a whopping 120 comments on other complaints. He spends his valuable time putting people down and commenting on other BS that he finds on this website.

    Great buddy, let's all listen to YOUR ideas. Pff get out of here man. This is the last comment you get.

    +1 Votes
  • Ho
      Nov 15, 2013

    Hi there,
    I am working on a story about COUGAR LIFE. Can you get in touch.. My number is 204-788-3210 For the CBC thanks Holly Moore

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Mar 22, 2014

    Hi all, Cougar life is definitely a scam with Fake profiles. I actually had one created with my details. I had visited the site but never actually created a profile. I then started receiving emails saying I had messages and flirts from cougars even though I didn't have an account. When I opened the emails it automatically created links to the site. This happened a few times and then a few days after this I got another email. This time the link opened up with a profile with a username and even a photo of me. The profile was very detailed and the information was freakishly similar to been correct. I was of course horrified. After several days of trying to find out how this happened I finally got an answer. I had a friend who works in IT so I went to him to find out what to do and how it happened. He informed me that someone has hacked my IP address whilst I was on the account and then gone through my internet history to find my facebook account details and used the information to create the profile. Cougar life have denied doing this but did say they couldn't guarantee someone else hadn't and that they have has issues with similar things in the last. The bottom line is that it isn't worth the risk. This has only recently happened to me so if anyone has this happen you need to block the URL to avoid them access other information.

    0 Votes

Post your comment