SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Axis Bank / poor and pathetic service by axis bank

Navi Mumbai, India Review updated:

It’s really sad to write something for axis bank as it was the best bank ever I had transaction from last 10 years, but slowly and gradually now the services are getting worst than any govt. bank.
I and my wife have a joint account in chinsura branch, west bengal a/c no: 54601010xxxxxx. it’s like going to be 3rd month I have applied for the card but still I have not received it. the amount/fee for the card has already been deducted from my account but where is the card & pin?
I have personally visited to my branch in airoli, navi mumbai thrice to know the status and ms. shilpa has helped me a lot to track the same. she personally sent emails to the chinsura branch manager but she is not getting replies. then my father personally visited the branch to know the status, where he came to know that the card was already courier to my airoli branch and the pin was sent by speed post on 27th sep and 30th sep, 2014.
Now, the strange part. after 3 months I got the card that too not on my name. the card was sent on my wife’s name. I have applied for my card which was lost with my photo and signature but I have received the card after 3 months in my wife's name, which was never applied. I don't know what is happening with axis bank services.
I sent n numbers of emails, following up with my airoli branch but no reply, no calls from debit card or customer service department even after raising complaints.
Can anyone really help me to get my debit card as it’s a ridiculous service where the customer has to follow n numbers of times for his card where the charges has already been deducted, and no one even bothered to resolve the issue.

Priyanko sinha
[protected]

Pr
Nov 15, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ga
      Sep 01, 2007
    Axis Bank - Non receipt of credit card!
    India

    After a long back it was informed me in the SMS on 10th of Aug 07 that my application is approved vide reference no:466799. But still it is taken more than 15 days to reach Visakahapatnam. Poor service!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Sep 15, 2007

    Hi,

    I have applied on Card by 2 months back, Still not yet received my card eventhough received my friends who have applied with me.
    My reference number is 471432
    please help
    Thanks
    Kalesh

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 18, 2007

    After a long back it was informed me in the SMS on 10th of sep 07 that my application is approved vide reference no:490179. But still it is taken more than 10days to reach Ahmedabad.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Sep 19, 2007

    sir,
    After a long back it was informed me in the SMS on 27th of aug 07 that my application is approved vide reference no:500377.

    so, i just want to know that what about my card.


    thanks

    0 Votes
  • De
      Sep 20, 2007
    Axis Bank - EMI PDC was not collected
    India

    My Home loans gets disbursed on 20th of every month. As PDC was over so I requested Axis Bank to send the executive to collect the PDC ASAP. Executive and Bank authority kept on fooling me till today 20th Sep 07 but didn't came. Beware!

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Sep 21, 2007

    sir,

    After a long back it was informed me in the SMS on 04th of aug 07 that my application is approved vide reference no:452676.

    so, i just want to know that what about my card.


    thanks and regards,
    Subrata Bhattacharjee

    0 Votes
  • Sr
      Oct 08, 2007

    Axis bank credit card services is worst. I never seen such services in any bank. No statement. Don't take Axis bank (UTI) credit card.

    0 Votes
  • So
      Oct 10, 2007

    I have applied for a credit card in AXIS bank.After a long time they just send me a SMS on 3rd OCT 2007 that they have received the Credit Card application with ref no.648155.

    But till now they neither send me the card nor send any updated SMS on my mobile.

    Plz help me to know what is the status of my card. Is it approved and send or not approved?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Nov 26, 2007
    Axis Bank - Pathetic customer Service
    AXIS Bank
    India
    www.axisbank.com

    I had called AXIS Bank today @ 1:25 PM IST as i got a letter from them stating that i owe them money on the credit card when i dont even have their card. I tried to speak to Sandesh who was the agent , he was very unhelpful & when i asked for a manager, he said that the manager is busy & i needed to call back after one hour, when i threatened to go to consumer court, he put me on hold & never came back.

    Chidanand

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Dec 03, 2007
    Axis Bank - Credit Card Not Issued
    India
    www.axisbank.in

    I am Pankaj Mudholkar, applied for Axis Bank Gold Credit Card one month back. I received my application reference number. Verification is also over. The executive told me, that I will receive my credit card withinn 10 days, but still I had not received it. The details are as under,

    NAME: PANKAJ MUDHOLKAR
    APPLICATION REFERENCE NUMBER: 798382
    MOBILE NO.: 9324600672

    Regards,
    Pankaj Mudholkar

    0 Votes
  • Sy
      Dec 19, 2007

    Pls give me info to transfer some money to a client of Axisbank!

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jan 05, 2008
    Axis Bank - without appling i got card aleart
    axis Bank Credit card
    India

    hi i m deepak i never apply for axis bank credit card but on 03/01/2008 i recieved sms that they (axis bank) recieve my app. for cr. card and ref. no. 1023748 i talk with customer care but they have no answer for this thing .
    Deepak Joshi
    9860877307
    Mumbai

    0 Votes
  • Rp
      Jan 10, 2008

    Sir,
    I had a Credit card belongs to Axis Bank. I want to see
    my Credit Card account statement through Online. So Please tell how to
    see my account status through online. My Credit Card No. is
    4718630002147675.

    My Credit Card is an Add on Card. It belongs to me and my
    father. But he is no more. So Please cancel my Add on option. My Add
    on Card No. is 4718630002147683.
    After you cancel the Add on card, Please inform where shall I break
    the Card?

    0 Votes
  • Bv
      Feb 16, 2008

    sir,

    I have a gold debit card.and i have done shopping last six months back at chennai.i have recevied a message from your office that i have got some gift package.i want to know what is the gift .so please give me information about my gift.my account no is 321010100020907.my customer id is 321000393.and bank MICR code is 534211005.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Mar 28, 2008
    Axis Bank - credit card not received yet
    India

    My mobile number is 9900512974
    my DOB is 31-10-1982
    my landline no. is 080-25273507
    I have applied for credit card 4 months back, 3 months idle, just a month back i got verification call, even person from axis bank visited my residence for verification, but still don't know the status of application. Where to check the status online??

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Apr 01, 2008
    Axis Bank - yet i havn't recieved pin number to operate atm
    bluechip company
    India
    www.axisbank .com

    two months ago i was applied for salery account.I have got my all details but yet i havn't recieved pin number to operate debit card while i have got m
    y debit card.
    Account holder's name
    Amit pramanick
    A/C no: 246010100148610
    Powai(Mumbai) Branch
    Customer Id: 246015859
    sc heme type: SBSAL

    0 Votes
  • Ak
      May 19, 2008
    Axis Bank - Loan declined!
    Axis
    United States

    My Car Loan was rejected without any valid reason. I've been having a salary account with Axis Bank since 2 and a half years. They rejected it on 1st go. I'm planning to take some legal action against the bank. I've already talked to my lawyer friend who advised me to charge the bank with a legal notice and also an claim amount. Moreover we are planning to take this RBI as well.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Jun 10, 2008

    they want some money, same thing happen with me, as i complaint to higher authority, they didnot take seriously,
    for flat loan they asked me 50 years search report as i have given 15 yeras.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Jul 14, 2008

    I GOT MY CARD 22 DAYS BEFORE STILL NOT GET ATM PIN
    I COMPLAINT TWO TIME

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Jul 25, 2008
    Axis Bank - No response the calling numbers
    Axis Bank
    India
    axisbank.com

    I need a home loan statement from Axis bank and tried to call at the numbers given. The call is going but nobody is responding at those numbers. Trying since 18th July. Feel very bad of the incident. And there's no message from the bank on the interest rates increase.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Sep 19, 2008

    I agree with you on this. They never respond to phone calls.

    0 Votes
  • Vk
      Oct 07, 2008

    what reasoncreditcard delay

    0 Votes
  • Vk
      Oct 07, 2008

    my mobile nub=9894835386 date of birth =13091976 my land line=04524367973, i have applied for credit card ONE MONTH.I GOT VERIFICATION CALL EVEN PERSON FROM AXIS BANK VISITED . MY RESIDENCE FOR VERIFICATION. BUT STILLDON'T KNOW THE STATUS OF APPLICATION. WHERE TOCHECK THE STATUS ON LINE

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Oct 15, 2008

    I truly agree with one of the worst cust care service these guys offer. They dont have standarized cust care center emp. even escalation alias dosent help.

    I always get a call stating that, i would have free service guys coming to collect my EMI's but they never turn up, ending in late payment bills always. For a query, they dont hav a channelized version and never respond/ reply. One of the worst I must admit!!!

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Nov 20, 2008

    i was opened my account 07-08 but iam not receiving the atm pin number i want pin number pls

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Dec 05, 2008
    Axis Bank - credit card related
    crowne plaza hotel gurgaon
    gurgaon india
    United States
    Phone: 919818793279

    i havent recived my credid card statement on my mailing address past two monts as well as pin number for cash transation.d

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Apr 06, 2009

    card dateles

    0 Votes
  • Dn
      Jul 27, 2009
    Axis Bank - credit card statement
    India
    [protected]@gmail.com

    Dear Sir,
    They are not sending statements even after several reminders no response from the Axis BANK. MY TELEPHONE # 9342547931 AND WILL NOT BE CALLING OR NOT RECEIVING CALLS

    0 Votes
  • Rl
      Aug 06, 2009
    Axis Bank - misplacing cheque
    axis bank
    India

    i deposite a cheque of Rs 2, 00, 000 in my saving a/c, on 25/3/09. Even after 3 months it is created in my a/c.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Nov 30, 2009
    Axis Bank - Home loan
    Home loan
    India

    I have purchased an old flat, the existing owner is having a home loan with Axis bank.
    So, I have applied for loan transfer in same bank, as the process will be faster, but now 2 months have passed and till now i have not got the home loan.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Apr 03, 2010
    Axis Bank - double dedection of my amount
    axis bank
    India

    date 03/04/2010
    hyderabad

    THIS IS TO BRING IT YOU NOTICE THAT FROM MY A/C00361897, BRANCH TARKANA HYDERABAD.

    DOUBLE AMOUNT DEDUCTED OF EMI ON THE SAME DAY AND DAY SAME MONTH THAT IS I.E 03/04/2010

    TAHANK YOU
    RAFEEQ AHMED
    ASST.MANAGER FOOD AND BEVERAGE
    NOVOTEL HYDERABAD AIR PORT HYDERABAD
    9849781216

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Apr 04, 2010

    3/04/2010

    TO
    MR.Sh. V Ranganathan
    Senior Vice President (Compliance

    THIS IS TO BRING IT YOU NOTICE THAT FROM MY A/C00361897, BRANCH TARKANA HYDERABAD.

    DOUBLE AMOUNT DEDUCTED OF EMI ON THE SAME DAY AND DAY SAME MONTH THAT IS I.E 03/04/2010
    NOTE .THIS IS YOURS /BANK MISTAKE SO SENCERLY DEPOIST MY AMOUNT IN MY ACCOUNT URGENTLY IF YOU DONT DO SO I WILL FILE A CASE IN COURT OF LAW

    TAHANK YOU
    RAFEEQ AHMED
    ASST.MANAGER FOOD AND BEVERAGE
    NOVOTEL HYDERABAD...
    MOBILE NO 9849781216

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Jul 13, 2010

    Lot of frauds are happening at Axis Bank. Auditors are themselves involved in the Frauds. They want to loot the customer and make money. Please click on the below link if you want to see Axis Bank Ex Staff comments and stop banking with Axis

    Our SBI is great... bankers to the nation.

    http://www.forum4finance.com/2010/07/04/rbi-cut-bank-ceos-pay-basis-poor-performance/

    http://www.moneylife.in/article/8/3717.html

    http://www.taxguru.in/sebi/draft-guidelines-on-compensation-of-whole-time-directorschief-executive-officersrisk-takers-and-control-function-staff.html

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Sep 09, 2010
    Axis Bank - Geting Customer ID
    Sebin C. Joseph
    India

    Sir,

    I have lost my customer ID to login iconnect. Pls provide it asap.

    A/c No: 081010100599634
    Name: Sebin C. Joseph

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Sep 09, 2010

    Urgent

    0 Votes
  • Ku
      Sep 23, 2010
    Axis Bank - password locked
    kundeti bros
    gajuwaka, vsp -26
    India
    Phone: 0891-2750102
    vasu.[protected]@gmail.com

    Iam K.baburao properitor of M/S kundeti bros.I have recieved two passwords from your bank last three days.I have changed the password
    after log in.After changing the password i forgot my password.After 5 etempts my password has blocked.so please send me a newpassword to my E-mail id; vasu.[protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Dec 10, 2010

    pls give some information about home loan my Email id :[protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Jun 15, 2011
    Axis Bank - I conect
    firstsource solutions ltd.
    India

    Dear sir.

    can you plz mail me my customer id (iconnect login Id) to my e mail adress, , which id [protected]@gmai.com..please check the matter and do the need full.. my a/c no is.910010049753579
    also my contact no is +919641345190..

    thanking you.
    saikat nath.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Aug 01, 2011
    Axis Bank - ATM did not dispense money
    India

    I attempted to withdraw Rs6000 using and SBI card from the Axis Bank ATM off Bowring Hopsital Road in Bangalore on the 30th of July, 2011 and the ATM said Transaction cancelled. Tried again the same thing and got the same message. When I checked my balance on the next day my balance showed two withdrawals of 6000 each. I cant find any customer care number of AXIS bank that works. How do I go about rectifying this and will I get my money back?

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Aug 14, 2011
    Axis Bank - Atm machine was not working
    India

    Faridabad sec37 Atm was not working from 20days and there is nobody to taking care of them .So please take action fast.

    0 Votes

Post your comment