The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Aramex / misleading the customer

1 India Review updated:

Some of my documents were given in Aramex couriers, chennai, India office on August 8,2004 which was delayed in chennai office itself. Until now (August 24,2004) I have not received those documents. When we contacted the chennai office regarding this, we got misleading information such as 'it was already delivered', the documents were received by the neighbour and also we were given wrong telephone numbers of the 'so called neighbour' and the Aramex US branch. Everyday we have been calling India on this matter because of the sensitivity of the documents. We have not received any reply for the email sent to aramex through their website. According to the website tracking information the documents were delivered at Naguabo which is in Puerto Rico when it is supposed to come to Edison, New jersey, USA. So far, we have neither received the documents nor did we recieve any responsible replies from the chennai office.

An
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • At
      30th of Jul, 2009
    +2 Votes

    Dear Sir,

    I sent one Envelope via "ARAMEX COURIERS" (Docket No. 3162699971, Pick Up agency : Balaji Courier & Cargo, C-19, Main Road, Masoodpur, Vasant Kunj, Delhi-70) on dated 21/07/2009 to Dubai(UAE), In that Envelope I putted my Labour ID card issued by Government of Dubai on behalf of my company(Work Permit No.38302925), that Card I sent back in my company for my Visa cancellation.

    When the courier received by in Dubai Office, they told that when the opened Aramex Polythene, the envelope was totally empty, there is nothing inside it, even that envelope is already opened by someone before delivering, and that opened space is enough to took that "LABOUR CARD" out from that

    Its really a very much serious thing, If I not submit my card on time, so my visa will not get cancel and i will not be able to get the new visa from dubai, and i will surely loose my New assignments in Middle east, A small mistake from ARAMEX side is able to waste my whole professional career, and also if that labour card is took out by some wrong persons, so they can misuse the card in various ways, and all responsibility is only by "ARAMEX COURIERS"

    After that, I sent several mails to customer support team/Courier Pick Up Agency/Top Management to ARAMEX in Dubai and Delhi, but they are even not bother to reply on my mail.They are just passing the things internally, and not responding to me, that mails even I marked to CEO level person in ARAMEX, but they also not bother to reply me and not take any single step to sort out my sitution.

    I am really in great trouble, As i am not able to get my old visa cancel, and will not be eligible to apply for a new visa in Dubai, All that of because I choose ARAMEX for couriering my ID Card, and I advise every customer, Kindly think twice to send their couriers via ARAMEX Couriers, As you well understand that how they are treating their customers and even the Top Management are also not bothering for any complain, So we can, t expect any thing from the Middle/Lower level management of ARAMEX

    Kindly try to sort out my issue and feedback are most welcome,

    Thanks
    Atul Nagpal
    +91 9910288404
    E-mail : atul65687@gmail.com

  • Va
      13th of Feb, 2010
    +1 Votes

    I am VARGHESE MATHEW . my mob no 050971646. i have one courier. feb Ist called me your courier ready today will come, feb 2nd again called me today will come, feb 3rd called me today will come after not response last i called your customer care. but not response but thursday evening 4.55 pm again called me that guy told sorry. any way saturday will come . but now saturday 9.00pm (every day asking my location) for what. i think ARAMEX is playing. that courier is missing or ___ . tomorrow i will call NBD bank. for what saying today will come, today will come...

  • Sh
      25th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    PROFESSIONAL COURIER TRACKING is fake one,
    Professional Couriers service is the worst service in INDIA.
    Do not book anything through professional Couriers.
    Professional Couriers is doing day robbery.
    Professional Couriers are thieves.
    Professional Couriers in India having black business.
    Professional Couriers maintaining smuggling business.
    Professional Couriers do smuggling by hiding.
    Do not ever book courier through Professional Couriers.
    UGLY courier service in INDIA. Professional Couriers.

    I sent parcel from Bangalore to Kolkata and Parcel was expensive gaming device.

    When the parcel do not reach even after 3 days I contacted Professional Couriers and they said it is on the way. But, their website PROFESSIONAL COURIERS TRACKING shows it reached Kolkata office. So, next day again I called and they said it has been missing.

    I asked what do you mean and what's the meaning, they said, it is lost in the transit and offered me Rs.300 and actual cost of the device is Rs.11, 000. I did not take that money and complaint the same with Professional Courier Manager and everywhere. But, after few days they called me and said, the courier company should not take gaming device and we are sorry that our Bangalore head office took it.

    I said it was your mistake and I need the device or refund the value of the device, they just making rounds and not willing to return the money.

    Can you imaging Rs.300 or Rs.11, 000 ???

    I was about to leave foreign country and tried 1 month to get back the money. They did not return it. In the mean time I come to know that it is just not my case. They are cheating many and many people. Most of the people unable to find because, if they steal something from big parcels sent people may not recognize and if some people recognize they offer the same silly amount. Saying something or the other. Most of the time they even did not bother to listen you.

    But, this is their company policy discussed in their meeting to get black money, they are stealing half of the goods or part of the goods or something if it is single parcel they are stealing that parcel.

    In this way they are making crores of Black Money. Professional Couriers is the open smuggling company in India.

    They had some devices with which they find what's in the parcel. If it is valuable goods they steal part of the items or if they did not find many goods on that particular day, they steal the whole goods. And simply say parcel is lost in the transit.

    If customer argue and warn them saying, they will lodge a case, they show the receipt and claims and even show you some papers saying valuable goods is not allowed and it was taken in mistake. So, most of the customers do not do anything and as taking legal action and making rounds of courts is time consuming process these illegal people from Professional Couriers are taking advantage of it.

    Simply the company should be banned from HINDUSTAN and their CEO and other responsible persons should be hanged in public. So, that others come to know about the punishment and do not cheat the people.

    PROFESSIONAL COURIERS is the Bad company
    PROFESSIONAL COURIERS is the Illegal company.
    PROFESSIONAL COURIERS steal the goods of customers.
    PROFESSIONAL COURIERS is the cheater courier service in INDIA.
    Professional Couriers managers and Managing director too involve and making illegal policies.

    We all should come together and take their illegal properties and distribute among all the people who has lost something because of Professional couriers and remaining amount should be distributed in poor people.

    Even if you are sending small brochure or any pamplets do not send through PROFESSIONAL COURIERS. Why because, if you know it might not be delivered of lost in transit, do you want to waste your time and money ?

    Even if you are millionaire you will not throw single rupee from your window, nobody throw money intentionally. Do you throw it ?

    Booking something through professional couriers is throwing money with your own hands.

    Please do inform all your friends, relatives, parents, colleagues, employer, employee, neighbors and everybody you know. NOT TO USE Professional Courier Service.

    They are open cheaters, they are smugglers.

    Please pass this message to each and everyone and make INDIA a safe country.

    Professional Couriers is having office in some of the other countries too. So, if you are booking overseas courier through any small courier office or agent, please inquire it, if that goes through PROFESSIONAL COURIERS do not send it.

    Confirm the same with courier agent, it is not professional couriers then only send the parcel.

    Let us fight and against criminals and cheaters. Please promote this words to each and everyone and all the website that seek feedback or complaints.

  • An
      11th of Feb, 2011
    +1 Votes

    Damn aramex, they should be burned in hell..

  • Am
      14th of Mar, 2011
    +1 Votes

    Hello,

    I bought a package from Amazon.com.uk and shipped it to my shop and ship account with Aramex UK. The package was received by them on the 1st of March, it was not sent out until the 10th of March (no idea why it took so long!!!). Today is the 14th and I have not received it yet!!! UK to Cairo is a maximum 5 hr flight... I know there is more involved but I have received packages directly from Amazon.com in less than half the time... This is the last time I use them, I will try DHL Easyship to see if it is any better, I doubt they can be worse!

    Many thanks,
    Amr

  • Ns
      13th of Jun, 2011
    +2 Votes

    Aramex people are biggest frauds.
    They have a horrible customer care and when the dont have answers to your questions they simply hang-off the call
    This happened 3 times with me.

    EVERYTHING BELOW IS TRUE ABOUT ARAMEX

    ARAMEX COURIER TRACKING is fake one,
    ARAMEX Couriers service is the worst service in INDIA.
    Do not book anything through ARAMEX Couriers.
    ARAMEX Couriers is doing day robbery.
    ARAMEX Couriers are thieves.
    ARAMEX Couriers in India having black business.
    ARAMEX Couriers maintaining smuggling business.
    ARAMEX Couriers do smuggling by hiding.
    Do not ever book courier through ARAMEX Couriers.
    UGLY courier service in INDIA. ARAMEX Couriers.

    Your business will go for a toss, if you rely on aramex.

    Everyone in Aramex is involved to fool the customers.

    I have 3 couriers in Aramex, all stuck. One is from 7th and today is 13th. They have no status on it, and when I call them to ask status they hang the phone !

    Many Thanks
    Nirnay

  • Vi
      27th of Jul, 2011
    0 Votes

    One of the most pathetic service I ever Used.
    I've to receive some coupons which are being expired in next 4 days (on 31st July), and out there for past 10 days (within same city - Bangalore), but didn't receive yet.

    Location Date Activity
    Hebbal (HBB), India 07/20/2011 04:25 PM Shipment Out for Delivery
    Bangalore, India 10:30 AM Shipment Received at Operations Facility
    Mumbai, India 07/19/2011 08:13 AM Shipment Record Created
    Andheri, India 06:09 AM Shipment Forwarded to - Bombay, India
    Andheri, India 05:13 AM Shipment Received at Origin Facility

    Now I'm regretting, Why i didn't check its review from Mouthshut.com and all.

    Regards,
    Vishnu
    http://timir126.blogspot.com

  • Al
      12th of Aug, 2011
    0 Votes

    Aramex is a FRAUDULENT company. Recently I purchased an item and had it ship through there ShopNShip service. This is a service where like the name states, you shop -they ship, clear5 etc...
    Well the fact that I bought the item at a lower cost that they have it advertized through one of there associates pissed them of and they stopped it for customs evaluation. Custom evalution it at there office headquarter and they pretend there is such a thing. Nevertheless at the end, I figured it was going to cost me more in headache and time than the item deserved. I asked them to ship back to vendor and they quoted $495 for a 2lb package. Finally I just told them to shove the package up their ###!
    ARAMEX and there staff are all trained to defraud unsuspecting customers, nothing is ever in concrete or final with them so they can always find a way to swindle more $$$ after the shipment arrives and they have you locked.
    ARAMEX SUCKS! please use another company that tries to maintain some integrity and self respect.

  • Vi
      9th of Jan, 2012
    0 Votes

    Aramex Courriers is a company with Highly Unorganised and very low profile personnels who cannot speak English/ Hindi.
    Sunday - 8th January, 2012, ARAMEX called me from their Landline No. 04870799 at 9.20 AM. A Lady spoke to me and informed me that I recieved Credit Card and where to deliver. I gave my exact address and my mobile number.
    She informed me that their person will call me in the morning to confirm the delivery.
    Till 4-30 pm nobody called me. At 4-37 pm I called them on 600544000. The lady who listened to my complaint took my all details once again.
    Again one person named Satish called me. He could not speak properly. He is asking me WHAT IS MY PROBLEM? Problem is created by them and he is asking me.
    I am sure the HR department must have recruited these idiotic persons who do not know how to speak with some personal gains.
    At 10-30 pm again there was a missed call from landline 048707999. When I called back nobody answered.
    IS THERE ANY EDUCATED PERSON IN HR DEPARTMENT of ARAMEX who will take action? -----------------------Vishnu

  • Ar
      8th of Oct, 2013
    0 Votes

    Aramex India hold my package for 21 days without informing seller or buyer.

    - eBay sellers Please don't use aramex. It will destroy your reputation, feedbacks and business.

    My experience as a Buyer with aramex:

    How corrupted a global Indian company can be?
    Look no further than eBay.in.

    It seems eBay India is run by it's delivery company called Aramex.

    Aramex decides which package to deliver, which package to delay for weeks or even which package not to deliver. Their lies and blames had make many buyers angry towards ebay india.

    I think it's time for top level eBay India officers and executives to look deep in to these problems with aramex before aramex can destroy their reputation and business.

    aramex has already destroyed relations between many sellers and buyers.

    Arthur

  • Am
      19th of Oct, 2014
    0 Votes

    My name is Amr Alaa, I received a shipment notification from aramex with a pickup date of 19/10/2014 - 9:00-18:00. i took a long trip from my work to aramex (about 15 km) at 2:30 pm, and was shocked that the store is closed from 1:00-4:30 pm (as a long break).i was so annoyed because the notification didn`t mention the accurate opening timings. i cut all this long trip, delayed my work to realize this situation & i will have to come again after 4:30 pm to pickup my package, although "FEDEX & DHL" which are located at the same area do not close at the middle of the day. i am a regular customer at DHL but this was my first deal with aramex and maybe will be the last because i don`t have much time for this hassle.

    Best Regards,
    Eng.Amr Alaa
    Saudi Bin Ladin group

  • Ay
      19th of Jan, 2015
    0 Votes
    Aramex - Shop and ship employees
    Aramex shop and ship
    JFK
    United States
    Phone: 00966566604449

    Ship and shop employees in USA NY didnt care to send my shipment 9163424185 from 29/12/2014 and i cant show the status of this shipment on aramex system.
    Please move my shipment asp.
    Ayman alafifi

  • Ka
      2nd of Feb, 2015
    0 Votes

    Aramex is cheating in the costs of parcels. I ordered a parcel and payd for the delivery to Aramex 26 euros in South Africa. Now that it is in french customs, they ask me for 60 euros more to get it delivered ! And this is without customs duties! I wonder if my parcel would cost as an airplane in the end. It is real cheating and stealing! My parcel from South Africa to France is still in the customs, and Aramex keeps sending me papers which I cannot fill because I am not an entreprise, but just a physical person. I already asked them to change, nothing changed. Moreover signing them I will have to admit that the day it would be delivered I will have to pay 65 euros again to Aramex after 28 paid during the shipment!!! And This in Addition to custom duties!!! It is real stealing from clients ! It is cheating that they could not know it in advance! Is there no communication between Aramex South Africa and Aramex France ? It is pure violation of the consumers right to know what he is to pay.

  • Dr
      8th of Nov, 2018
    0 Votes

    @Katia87 Were you able to sort this with them?

  • Hy
      2nd of Mar, 2015
    0 Votes

    Aramex KSA Jeddah sea shipping dep are really fraudulent people, they are using dirty ways “Nineties Methods’” They give you fake reason that customs rejects your shipment etc just to play in nerves and make the customer hurry up to pay. I start notifying all my friends and business partners to STOP shipping with them, Aramex WAS perfect but today go-down since some reckless and inconsiderate employee’s are controlling the issues.

  • Nu
      9th of Mar, 2015
    0 Votes

    After tracking my late package I see the following;
    Thursday, March 5, 2015 8:17 PM, Singapore SG Delivery attempted
    Thursday, March 5, 2015 7:53 PM, Singapore SG Carrier is unable to gain access to front door to deliver the package. Please contact the carrier to resolve
    Thing is everyone was home at the times shown! And there was no note of "missed delivery". And the gaurd house didn't see anyone coming at these times!
    So the following day, Friday I called aramex and they scheduled a new delivery on the following day, Saturday between 09:00 and 14:00. We were home this whole timeframe (on a Saturday) as the package was badly required (nappy liners), yet no one arrived with any post? So I gave them two more days and called on Tuesday to ask why, where, when...now informed that the package will be "tomorrow", and after some complaint on their previous BS and informing the urgency they say today. Will see how that works out, but either way it's a pathetic company! Just so we are clear, it's not my first issue with them here in Singapore, but hopefully the last time I have to receive anything through their company!

  • Pa
      14th of Apr, 2015
    0 Votes

    Aramex is a Joke. They should change the name to ARAMESS.

    My parcel arrived 6 of April. Only yesterday, 13 of April somebody came to my door to deliver PART of the parcel, and asking me to pay. I couldnt pay (around 50 usd) because I didnt have cash with me (Hey, nobody call me before to let me know that they were coming) plus, i didnt know that I have to pay anything else after already paying 353 USD for delivery services. The delivery guy then say that he was going to come back after 4 pm. He arrived, only to collect the money and not with the rest of the parcel that he suppose to bring with him. Then, I refusse to pay and he took the already delivered items, back with him, saying that today MORNING I was going to receive the full parcel. Off couse, no calls and nobody show up. What is also very anoying is that the delivery man wrote " attempted Delivery-customer refused to receive the Shipment"!!
    This is so unrespectfull to the customer. Unbelievable. Apart from all that when the parcel arrived to the country nobody inform me, and when I contact Aramess they start to ask for documentation that They should be managing. On the top of that, after more delay, they asked me for Import Code (????) Im not a company! The Items are for personal use!
    I request for door to door service.
    And here Im, another morning totally wasted thanks to Aramex, (Aramess I insist)

  • Sa
      5th of May, 2015
    0 Votes

    On 27th April, I bought "TV wall stand" from ebay and on 28th ebay(seller) choosing "ARAMEX" courier services for the delivery, that was the biggest mistake done by seller.


    Shipment Number:41261469605


    On 2nd May, I tracked my item and it's showing delivered on Aramex portal but it's not delivered/recceived by Mukti(my sister) on mentioned address.

    From that day onward, I am continuously calling
    at Delhi's number (011-33003300) and at Jammu's number(0191 2467621 & Suresh : 9858180450) and also registered below complaints:
    1. CaseReference:DEL/0515/2633
    2. CaseReference:DEL/0515/2632
    3. IXJ/0515/04

    But still not get any update.

    Today when I called again at 0191 2467621 number, person how picked the phone, he told me "delivery boy is on 3 days leave and they don't know the current status, so you would again call on 7th May then we can check".

    Also, I want to raise a COMPLAINT against JAMMU BRANCH these people don't have MANNERS how to treat customers or how to talk with them.

    Can you please share your HEAD Branch details so that I can write them my complains.


    "BY CHOOSING "ARAMEX" COURIER SERVICES FOR THE DELIVERY, THAT WAS THE BIGGEST MISTAKE DONE BY SELLER"

  • Mo
      16th of Aug, 2015
    0 Votes

    I lost my parcel with Aramex
    I have a parcel from Hong kong no.30109412056
    to be delivered to Saudi Arabia until now they didn't know where is it . One of them said it is in UAE. Another one said . no it is lost. Another one said, it didn't reached yet .
    Which one is right. resala300@hotmail.com .

    No one help

  • Ja
      28th of Oct, 2015
    0 Votes

    This product is not available in SOUQ KSA, and I'm wondering if it is possible to order from SOUQ UAE and have it delivered here in KSA? Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks and best regards! Jeffrey

  • Ab
      23rd of Jan, 2016
    +1 Votes

    Hi All,
    I purchased some home stuff from Shopclues.com on 19-Jan-2016, and they have dispatched to aramex on 1/21/2016 1:56:00 AM, and the shipment reached to origin facility on 1/22/2016 8:57:00 AM and then its out for delivery on 1/22/2016 10:18:00 AM and suddenly the same day without contact to me aramex has updated with fake information 1/22/2016 9:35:00 PM Attempted Delivery - Customer Not Available / Delivery Rescheduled,
    then I contact to Customer Care, they said it will delivered next day for sure. But same this happen on next day. 1/23/2016 9:12:00 PM Attempted Delivery - Customer Not Available / Delivery Rescheduled, this information also fake.
    Dont know exactly what happen to aramex employees why they are spoiling organisation name why they are updating fake information.This is my awb no. 41932257651,
    Since 2 days, I am waiting for my shipment but Aramex employees playing with me. they have not even contact me for the delivery and simply updated as Customer is not available.

    Please help me to get my shipment asap.

Post your comment