The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Coca Cola Bottlers Philippinescourtesy

I would like to raise the behavior manifested by one of the representative or employee of Coke last April 28, 2009. This I think needs to be addressed since the way he represented Coca Cola reflects the way it treats its Costumers.
Around 11:30 A.M. Tuesday April 28, 2009 a group of Coca Cola high ranking representative went inside my store for an unknown purpose. One of them whom I later identified as Johan Lopez went directly inside my store opened the coca cola refrigerator and inspected its contents, removed the cap container and poured all the caps roughly on the table, inspected the caps, returned the cap container at the Coke refrigerator and then he left together with his colleagues.
That man Johan Lopez a Sales Manager went inside my store without even giving due recognition of my presence as owner, not a word of greetings. And he left my store like as if I don’t exist. This man Mr. Johan Lopez is rude, I don’t know how he ended up with the position of being a sales manager maybe he knows how to make himself look good with you up there but the problem is how he represent you guys in front of us.
Which brings me to as the following questions: How are we to you? Are we important to you? Do you respect us? Are we not worthy of your recognition as patrons of Coke?
What he did was more than an insult to me. And this is the kind of image Coca Cola has shown me because he represented you guys, to think Johan Lopez is a Sales manager. This is my way of expressing myself anger and disappointments. I have no one to express this matter with since he is already the manager. By the way my name is Mario Tan proprietor of the Golden Sunset, a mini grocery here at Silay City Negros Occidental Philippines.

Responses

  • Do
    Don Causing Aug 18, 2009

    I am a manager of a small convenience store that tries to make it big here in Davao. I have experienced the same from their employees. They do not give electrical allowance, so in the event that there are no stocks enough to fill-up their refrigirator/chiller, we would stack it up with mineral water which would look better rather than seeing Pepsi products inside it. Sometimes, I would intentionally put non coca cola products just to look at them working their ### rearranging things! They won't even ask for permission, they just dive into it right away! It's really a shame how a multi-national brand poses to be caring and give happiness to consumers and deal with their partners so rudely at the same time...They act as if they are gods. These behaviour is not unique to just one or two sales man---it is an SOP within the company. I may continue to sell their products, but I stopped patronizing them. Don Causing, Davao City.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. Rams Aug 18, 2009

    I am not encountering the things they do. But the thing I encountered is about the product itself. When I am in a middle of being thirsty, I went into our office's COKE BOOTH dispenser and ordered a COKE LIGHT. It happens that it dispense a COKE LIGHT in can having only 1/4 of the liquid inside the can. I didn't open it coz I know it is not full. As part of an evidence for reporting I kept the can for future reference/evidence so that COCA COLA will know that they are producing product/s by swindling a customer and the way they also manage the people or the customers. Even though I am an ordinary customer but it is not a good habit or idea by letting this type of product or can being mis-produce. In other words it has a factory defect already. Again the content of the can that I bought has only 1/4 of the quantity of the can itself. Hope this can be addressed or else, this can be stopped and to be suspended with a Court's approval for the sake of their product. I am a big fan/customer of Coca Cola and it discouraged me mislead me to be their big fan/customer.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. Rams Aug 18, 2009

    I am not a happy customer and not satisfied with the thing I encountered. I am in a middle of being thirsty to drink a cola but I was frustrated with the product I received.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brrd Aug 28, 2009

    I strongly agree to those complaints of those customers. I have a newly opened store here in Tondo, Manila. I have many times contacted Mr. James Nunez to answer all my quires but it seem that he hears nothing and knows no one. At first meeting with him he is so approachable. He encourage me to have an exclusive transaction with coke. But after refusing his request he continually rejecting my transactions. He even tried to pirate my existing clients. I am still selling all coke products even though i have so much disappointment to your employee.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    techietech1 Aug 28, 2009

    Pepsi is still the best, why waste our time selling coke if we have other option. Let us give them what they deserve. I already dumped them and hope a lot will follow. As partners in business we should be treated correctly.
    A.B.Tan
    Taytay Rizal, Philippines

    0 Votes
  • Co
    coke dealer Aug 29, 2009

    I agree to all complaints against people holding positions in the company. I dont know if they are groomed to be that arrogant or they just lack character check before holding such positions.

    Kudos to you Mr. Tan and A.B. Tan! I am dealer of Coca Cola for more than 30 years but because of the arrogance of the Supervisor assigned to my area, I decided not to renew my contract. In which I heard from my customers that this Supervisor is telling them that we were terminated and that we are no longer a dealer. Very humiliating it may sound (being terminated) but if you happen to cross path with this supervisor, you would want your contract to end as soon as possible.

    I had a meeting with Pepsi officials and they are offering a very tempting deal.

    I wonder who is more important to the company, maintaining an arrogant supervisor or keeping a dealer who helps in keeping the revenue coming in.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarse C. Atam Jr. Sep 17, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recently bought a bottle of Coke Litro, as I was about to open it, I noticed somethinmg like a piece of paper floating inside it...I did not open it anymore. The bottle is still sealed until now

    0 Votes
  • Co
    concern25 Sep 18, 2009

    last day i bought a bottle of royal litro, as i was about to open it, i noticed something floating black debris and also a piece of paper inside it... i did not open it anymore. the bottle is still sealed until now.
    I had a meeting with Pepsi officials and royal crown company (RC) and they are offering a very tempting deal in exchange of the said bottle.

    contact us: [protected]@yahoo.com

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    maram Sep 28, 2009

    coca-cola bottlers inc., calasiao plant, take a look at these!

    contact me at: [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maram Sep 28, 2009

    i have in my possession like the others, a bottle of coca-cola 1000ml with foreign object which i supposed it should not be there. a stainless rod or bolt, with a hole in the middle, attached in it in the middle is a some sort of rubber O-ring.
    tried to post the picture, but it seems that it was not succesfully browsed. anyway, coco-cola bottler's, if you want to contact me, feel free to do at [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bitois May 17, 2010

    I have invested 1.6M in Php to cover all the cost to begin a business with coca cola as a distributor. We officially opened just recently and in just 3 months to the present we made a deposit to coke( thru bank & checks) 1.4. We had submitted a 450k as to the SBLC from the to us and to submit it to the coke compnay. So the business is on. Coke began to deliver to us products like from to trucks and now its up to 6 or 8 but those are small truck. Only some pallets can carry. But we notice that the credit limit hasn´t reach their deliveries. Until they begin to hang ups the delivers. Can´t you imagin 200 cases we can just dispose in just 2 to 4 hrs?!!. And usually they delivers only like worth of 280k the maximum but that was so rare to reach 280k. Now they began to play strategy with us. The suopervisor forcing us but he said his proposal Lol:( that we must deposit more 200k to 500k in our back up money so that we can have more products. So we began to be skeptical. Why in the first place 200 cases of products has not even reach our credit limit and 2nd every week we are forced to close our warehouse because they don´t make any deliveries for 2 to 4 days every week! And noe we got the bounce check! Why because We tried 7 days credit but the last day of the week to reach the remaining balance they did not deliver any single bottle in our warehouse. Where are we going to get the money to fill their craziness? We are selling the cokes but how can we sell if they don´t give us something to sell ???? And when we called he said the supervisor that we have only 300k crdit limit, so we were stund! How come? And thats the reason they just staying under 200k value of deliveries to us! And later on he looked at in the recorsd that we have 400k PALA!!! We loosed so much for 3 months regarding his stupidity! He did not admit that it is 450k though never! And stand for his words! Even we know that he is telling lies!

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bitois May 17, 2010

    Regarding the trucks I will make a clarity, it was 2 trucks when the coke first delivers and just a short time it made up to 6 to 8 trucks but 8 was very rare in one deliveries. We called to him the whole day but he did not answer the fon! Until we went to the bank to hold the check but the collector has already picked it up and then only then he foned us up! The checked has already bounced! First we have a commitments contracts to the coke and so then to us! But why is it that they breach the contract itself! We did not even consume our 400 k credit limit that he was saying and that same amount that stands in the contract! They alwayd says that they cannot do anything if we don´t have any deliveries! How come??? Everyweek??? 2 to 4 times a week??? We are only working for them! Sometimes he even said that there were no available trucks because they were using by the SM!! This is a big SCAM! And out of 1.3M phs to base with not the 1.4M, this .3M Php we got only 27000 php as a rebate and he confiacrted it also because he said that 27k can use to pay the bounced check. So the scenario is we were waiting for the rebate for a long time and he made sure that we could hanged us with the deliveris to be sure that we cannot pay the remaining amount in that same day! He did not answer the fon and no delivered products for 2 days!?? And here the bounced checked! Of course what do you think!??? He wants that the money will never go out from them. And now he was talking of 6 k as reimburstand to the notary of the documents that supposed to be released long time ago. But they did not show any money! Like the 27k rebate he made to a point to keep in in a clean game! I don´t like that our life will become miscerable by this unlawful act of companies! I will shout this out in the whole world! I will do that and inform all the coke heads about this Scam! We did not breach any contracts andwe were treated idiots and gold mines! AND NOW MY SISTERS CHILD CANNOT ENROLL TO THE COLLEGE BECAUSE OF THEM! They never help people instead they give us problems. we do not earn yet that´s true! They even questioned about our meals int he warehouse! How can you make people slaves and starv them to death???? We work and we do our job and we never breach any contract and we made a very good performance! Our food is our own problem and not the business of Coca cola people anymore! I hope that this will be corrected the lawful way!

    1 Votes
  • Ac
    acedosdas Oct 24, 2010

    THANK YOU FOR PROVIDING ASSISTANCE TO OKAY-OKAY VENDORS HERE IN CAGAYAN DE ORO.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rickyv Jan 11, 2011

    I have this friend who owns a wholesale/ dealership of coca cola
    here in cainta, although in area; pasig warehouse are the ones delivering.
    I noticed the sales agent of coke directly transacts/ sells to the neighborhood stores, directly bypassing the dealers/ wholesalers.
    When my friend reported it the area supervisor, the answer was a little bit political, meaning they were both into it.

    I am sharing this for whatever it can do to help.

    Just for thought, here in our place, almost 100% of the retailers are given coke items for business, especially chillers/refs, if wholesalers switch to pepsi or Rc, can they provide this items in exchange?

    ricky

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sigreto Feb 11, 2011

    Want to know more about Coca Cola in the Philippines and how they will do business with you? Visit www.cocacolaphilippines.weebly.com and be aware!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kamay Mar 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recently bought a bottle of Sparkle, as I was about to open it, I noticed something like a piece of aluminum foil of a medicine inside it...I did not open it anymore. The bottle is still sealed until now.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    edgardo bacala jr Mar 06, 2012

    when i purchased coca cola product which is coke litro, and then i am not expecting a very disastrous happening in my family, i was shock at that time when i saw a mosquito coil in the product! sad to say, my brother drunk a glass of coke until we found out the coil, and because of that we wanted to know coca cola inc. to resolve this kind of problem and defect to their product, what if my brother will have disease because he drink the coke!?

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mila b. braza Mar 18, 2012

    why is it that your coca-cola representative here in tanjay city negros oriental is giving refrigerator, tables and chairs to some store which selling liquor instead of coca-cola products, since we are requesting only cooler and a set of table and chair...they just told us no stock available...it took almost a year since we ask the said request...now we found out that they are giving complete stuff to a newly opened cake-house just this month...it is so unfair for us who are selling your products but we cannot avail privilege from you...we just wonder why do they allow...thanx from concerned store owner

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David B. Cariaga Apr 11, 2012

    I have been a dealer and stopped because of incompetence of coco cola workers. Now I am holding only one truck as I sold the other truck due to my frustration. I hauled and other trucking company collected the money due for me. That's how this company worked. No one wants to take responsibility. Very incompetent. I resumed hauling after getting discouraged because my wife keeps on encouraging me to haul back for Coca Cola. Believe me, for the past 4 months, we have only been recently paid for 58 thousand pesos. I am finishing my contract or sell my last truck. Very frustrating! Also they pay the lowest and will not increase even if the diesel has already increased for several weeks. I feel trapped and wondered what kind of management this company has. It seems like its officials are not concern of their dealers and haulers. I am referring to Cagayan De Oro Plant. Its logistics and finance do not agree and work harmoniously. Haulers were made like volleyballs though they worked hard to earn a decent earning. Coke made it so hard for us. I wonder if the people in the higher position knew these or they share the same system. Very very frustrating!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rey Orbon Jr. Apr 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good day my name is Rey Orbon, me and my family has a canteen at Purelgold Montalban. we have avail the free chiller from coke for a certain amount of coke products. the name of the Agent from coke San Mateo is justine didn't get his last name but he handles montalban area. Upon ordering the products he gave us a defective chiller in which he said that it is only temporary and he promised to replace it last november 2011 but sad to say that didn't materialized. the unit is not functioning for 5 months now and it occupies a large space in out canteen justine is no where to be found despite of texting and calling him. kindly help us for a replacement if not for pulling out the unit in our canteen. and forthe employees of coke be more professional in handling things specially customer concerns. thank you

    0 Votes
  • St
    stanly123 May 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    good day! i drink a bottle of coke with broken glass in the store and the owner's mother witness the the broken glass while drink it, badly i realized everything when i bottoms up the bottle of coke and make it empty before i leave to store, i felt in my mouth so dusty and i realize the empty bottle of coke was having a broken glass inside but looking where it came the bottle of coke has no sign for that broken glasses ! if you like to conduct your own investigation its up to you right now i need some medical attention regarding this matter... this is not a joke...my email and cell phone number attach here. [protected], i'm Stanly C. Fernandez my address is Discom Village, Tamontaka Datu Odin Sinsuat Maguindanao email me at [protected]@yahoo.com badly needed to hear from your side asap...Coca-cola Company...

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    accent May 24, 2012

    i have a coca cola free fridge i dont know how to trun off the light when not in use can somebody help me plss

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Ann San Juan Aug 25, 2012

    I purchased a can of Coke Zero at Rustan's Supermarket. Half way through the drink, I discovered a dead cockroach inside...Don't you have quality control when filling up the cans or observe sanitation in the plants?
    It's so sick and disgusting!!!

    Mary Ann San Juan

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jenu Ceniza Dec 23, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, I would like to complain about a bottle Royal 8 oz. that I bought 3 days ago. I noticed a piece of plastic inside it. Luckily I have not opened the bottle or else I would have ingested a contaminated drink. I believe this is a real serious matter because this would pose a threat to health not just to mine but to anybody who unsuspectingly drinks the Coca-Cola product. It could be your kid or anybody from your household. Lucky for me that I checked the bottle before opening it. For your company's sake please contact me through my email ([protected]@gmail.com) because it is so hard to get hold of your customer service department.

    0 Votes
  • At
    athena Daniorco Aug 31, 2013

    Good day po. Owner po ng isang sari sari store ang mother ko. Nagkaron po kase sya ng problem sa ahente na ngdedeliver dito sa place namin (#231 brgy. santisimo rosario, san pablo city) yun po kaseng ahente ng coke eh ninanakaw pati mga basyo, actually po 2nd tym na po yun, nung una po kinukulangan yung mga sofdrinks na binababa nila tapos dun sila kumukuha sa mga nakastocks na dito samin.kaya naiinis na po tatay ko at napagsalitaan nya ng hindi maganda ang mga ahente dahil narin sa kanilang masamang gawain. Ngayon po hindi na sila nagdedeliver sa store namin palagi na nila itong nilalagpasan. Sana lang po mabigyan ng leksyon ang ahente na yun, hindi po namin alam ang pangalan ng ahente pero BOAC YOUNG'S MARKETING CORPORATIONS ang dealer nila, Brgy. San Diego, San Pablo City. Sana po mabigyan nyo ito ng aksyon. Salamat po.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Taekomabaho00 Sep 02, 2013

    RIP English!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    ryan ong Apr 10, 2014

    My name is ryan ong, ima dealer in koronadal city. I will make my complain short and accurate.. i invested 4m cash and 8m SBLOC to coke. After 3 years my cash investment went down to 3.1m. ... i lost 900k after 3 years.. all those stress and work so not worth it with cocacola.. the team of cocacola sent to help me gave me all promises and all lies.. they stole from me indirectly and stole a lot from the cocaxola company itself. They always have reaaons sa actions nila.. meron din kayo someday... im not a newbie in business.. i have a lot of investments in different kind and to all na naga plano palng mag dealer sa coke. I warn u. Dont... ma sayang pera and time mo.. i can say na of all the business that our group of companies hold COCACOLA IS THE WORST INVEATMENT OF ALL!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    ryan ong Apr 10, 2014

    I will convert all our resto and grocery chain to pepsi and RC. Never will we return to do business with cocacola ever again.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions