The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
CMG Freeshipping.comunexplained charges

J

For 3 months I saw charges for 9.97 each month from this place, I thought it was for shipping on something we purchased online.in July, I hadn't ordered anything and saw it again.
I called the number [protected] and talked with a Zack who said he was the supervisor and that he could NOT take off the charges that it was authorized as a shipping club to hit our account.

I explained we never signed up for anything and wanted to talk with a supervisor. He said he WAS the supervisor but then gave me a email address of [protected]@freeshipping.com and a name of MaryBeth for another supervisor.

To date, I have not been able to have the charges removed.
I have submitted a complaint to the BBB.

Responses

  • Je
    jeff garner Jun 22, 2009

    found charge on bankstatement. have no knowledge of transaction. i don't do free shipping for this exact reason!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna I. Berkey Jul 21, 2009

    An unauthorized charge of $83.88 was made against my debit card.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    B. Long Aug 18, 2009

    $83.88 was charged to my credit card and I did not purchase anything from this company. No phone # was given with the charge on my bill or to my credit card company.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bosnscotty Nov 03, 2009

    Ordered flowers through proflowers and was unknowingly signed up for a monthly payment to cmg freeshipping.com. I previously had to cancel another freeshipping monthly payment that I was also unknowingly signed up for with easy saver from the same order of flowers.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Caroline Nov 12, 2009

    Hello,
    My name is Caroline and I am the Special Programs Associate here at ProFlowers. I would like to sincerely apologize for any confusion you experienced regarding our partner program. I would be more than happy to discuss your concerns, assist you with anything I can and receive any additional feedback to improve our service. Please contact me directly to discuss, my phone number is [protected]. I would like to assist you in any way that I can.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    hoosier1 Feb 08, 2010

    I received a charge for CMG Freeshipping.com on my card for $95.88 and called to dispute it. They would only refund a prorated amount of $88.88. So I called back and talked to another gentlemen to see why its prorated and he told me i signed a two page form through CAFE PRESS with all the information that they had. I asked him to email it to me and have yet to receive it!!! He told me he could not refund the other $7.00 bc they had this signed form. When i told him that it overdrew my account, he authorized the full amount to be charged back to my card and i also have his operator name/number and transaction id for the full amount of $95.88. Still waiting for my two page signed agreement...

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    julesinminn Feb 14, 2010

    I have just had the same problem: an unauthorized charge of $83.88 on my check card, pending as of Feb 14. I plan to call Caroline at Proflowers and see if we can get to the bottom of this.

    I would hope that Proflowers discontinues its partnership with Clarus Marketing Group ("CMG freeshipping") so as not to tarnish their own reputation with this kind of con.

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    SKADAMS Feb 25, 2010

    Another case of "inadvertently" getting signed up for FreeShipping.com and being shocked when $83.88 showed up on my credit card statement. They claimed I not only signed up, but that they sent me an e-mail confirming the signup. I checked all of my emails, including all deleted ones, for the past 3 months. There was no confirmation email. FreeShipping agreed to cancel my membership but said they could only refund $74.23. I am in the process of demanding the full amount of $83.88 be refunded.

    I placed an order with Organize-It.com and the little box saying "Click Here for Free Shipping" is extremely misleading. You click on it and fill in the requested information believing Organize-It is going to give you the free shipping. Instead a different company, i.e. FreeShipping.com, is getting you to sign up for a membership in their organization that you have absolutely no interest in. I went back in and cancelled immediately (or thought I had), but somehow it didn't get cancelled and I got billed for $83.88.

    This is very wrong, and I hope someone is able to stop it.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.