Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Clayton Homes Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Clayton Homes
Reviews and Complaints

Clayton Homes's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.claytonhomes.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

4.2 2 Reviews 177 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Clayton Homes Complaints 177

ComplaintsBoard
T
11:50 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We recently purchased a brand-new manufactured home from Clayton Homes for $118, 605.94. We had built an engineered structural concrete foundation with utility drops for $25, 000.00. The home was delivered in two separate pieces on September 23, 2019, the first half was the front piece. As the Installer/delivery people approached the concrete foundation...

Read full review of Clayton Homes and 16 comments
ComplaintsBoard
K
7:32 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On sep 2019 due to strong storm the light fixtures, smoke detector were leaking water and in the walls and part of the floor got wet contact home warranty and they denied stating that they only cover structural. Contact state farm and sent the adjuster he denied claim stating that the roof have a manufacture defect and I have to call home warranty they gave...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of Clayton Homes
ComplaintsBoard
D
9:41 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Clayton Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Clayton Homes 2010 giles 16x80 mobile home

We bought our home new in 2010 From Freedom Homes, In Mt Nebo, West Virginia, they are closed now, closed not long after we purchased our home, so no service. We have had many problems. At the very beginning the carpet had to be replaced and the windows had to be replaced due to them sweating so much and causing mold. The carpet that was replaced was still not good, we had to replace it ourselves again. The cabinets started peeling and the cabinet doors won't stay closed within weeks of moving in. There are week spots in the floors since day one. The roof started leaking in the first year, we replaced shingles and patched for a while. We had to have a new roof put on a year and a half ago, still have to repair the ceilings and wall from the leaks. All the faucets have had to be replaced due to leaking. Had to have the furnace repaired a year after purchase. The quality of this home is not good. We definitely would not recommend Giles.

Read full review of Clayton Homes
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
W
11:54 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I am the lender for a gentleman who contracted to purchase a home from Clayton Homes of Carlsbad. The contract was executed on 12/27/2018 for an existing home on their lot. The contract was for the purchase of the M/H to be placed on the lot the borrower already owned, and included foundation, electrical service, well and septic to the home. The only...

Read full review of Clayton Homes
ComplaintsBoard
B
1:40 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Clayton Homes refund of my deposit on a home

My refund that was to be returned to me has been delayed for almost 8 weeks now . I keep getting the run around about this matter.Now i beeing told it may take up to 5 more weeks .First i was rushed to get this money in to your company so that they could start on placing my home this was two years ago now i'm asking for my money back and getting the run around what kind of bussiness is this

Read full review of Clayton Homes
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
7:12 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Where to start... It has been 10 months since my home was completed. The roof looks awful, multiple service techs have commented on this. No uniformity to shingle lines, have had multiple leaks. My hardieboard Siding still shows significant gaps and nail plates on front and back of house. I have had several roof leaks. This home failed the state fire...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of Clayton Homes
ComplaintsBoard
A
4:57 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Clayton Homes manufactured home

Almost 4 months ago my husband and I came here to discuss purchasing a manufactured home to put on our land until we build our forever home. Our main goal was to get this home so that our kids can get into school before building the new house. Clayton homes sales rep Roberta "Robbie" Sharp and manager David Harrington have lied to us from the beginning.

We paid $500 earnest money and were so excited to get started. From the beginning there's been a lack of honest customer service on their part. David was unable to provide us with honest and professional subcontractors for our driveway to get the process started which prompted us to find a contractor ourselves and pay cash for the work.

About 2 months or so had gone by and we thought everything was all good and that the process was moving along. We understand these things take time (we've built a stick built home before). But last month we asked about the process from the lender and she informed us that the appraisal came in lower than what they were trying to charge us. My husband contacted David and he basically told us we have to give up something in order for them to lower the price.

I felt like that was BS because it wasn't our fault that the home appraised much lower than we were willing to purchase it for. So even at that point we still wanted the house because my kids come first and they needed to get into the school system. So after almost a week David revised the contract to reflect the lower cost and never sent us (the buyers) a copy of it.

While on vacation (a couple of weeks before closing) we spoke with David and he informed us that we have to go apply for all the permits and pay for them ourselves. This was so last minute AND the last straw. We had taken a lot from him and the whole team. They're all about manipulating and taking advantage of good people. The whole point was to be in the house BEFORE school started and at this point that was not going to happen. We were told that they were a full service contracting company but yet we still had to do majority of everything ourselves or figure everything out ourselves.

So since the contract changed from what was originally agreed upon (appraised lower) we pulled our application with the lender and they are refusing to return our earnest money. These people are not to be trusted!

First it was "we need to see if the lender used your earnest money for anything" which she did not because we paid Clayton Homes their earnest money directly BEFORE even choosing a lender AND we had the lender email them stating that they did not use the money for anything.

Next, it was "the earnest money was used for the appraisal" which that was a lot because we paid the lender directly using a different payment method and it was a completely different amount.

I have no clue as to why they're beating around the bush and finding all of these excuses with why they can't give us back our money. Maybe they used it on their own personal needs. I have no clue. But I will be having my attorney contact them to get our money back.

I am writing this review in hopes that someone will learn from our mistakes and RUN and the first sight of a red flag.

Read full review of Clayton Homes
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
12:45 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Clayton Homes home design and construction

We bought a Giles home, the Game Changer model z8356a, in July 2011. We have had nothing but problems out of it. We will have to remodel this home in less than 5 years and we are paying for it for another 10 years. It is ridiculous! The home is not level and doors do not shut properly, we complained to the dealer, Clayton Homes in Pelham, Al, but they never did anything. Within 6 months two of our bathroom faucets popped off causing water to go everywhere. The wall cabinet in the master bath had to be replaced, which they did replace but never fixed the big spot on the ceiling but they never came to check on the 2nd bath when it happened. Neither tub is caulked at the floor and we have to keep a towel down to catch excess water and I am scared of what the damage is gonna be like when we have to fix it. Also wishing 6 months the staples in our den carpet started coming up and we had to just pull them all up, this is the cheapest carpet I have ever seen. In the first year The vinyl in the kitchen had spots where the nails for the sub flooring was coming through and had cuts in them from everyday use. My kitchen cabinets are that cheap pressboard and have all swollen up and are peeling from normal spills. When it was delivered there was cracked walls in every room that they had to replace and the island in the kitchen was out of square Andy they never fixed it properly, just tried to cover it up. The overall design of the this home is very poor, there should have been more thought in the placement of the dishwasher and refrigerators. The furnace blows a contractor every winter and we have to replace it. The laundry room is a joke, not near big enough and again poor design, the laundry room door and the outside door open into each other and is a real pain to use and the location of the dryer vent cause the dryer to have to sit out from the wall and if it is half an inch out too far the outside door hits it when opening and closing. The racks in the closets are not installed properly, they are not attached to the studs and the anchors have pulled out of the Sheetrock, and again poor design. The vent on the roof has been leaking for years, we have repaired it four times and it has leaked into the master closet causing mold. All the trim is different and not flush with the windows. We were told there were no other options for carpet and were not told of the other available options that I have seen online since we had ours built. This has been a nightmare and we regret ever buying this home and will never buy another home from Clayton Homes. I wish they would refund us what we have paid and take this thing back so we could get a better home! And I agree with the class action, they should have to pay for all their crappy construction!

Read full review of Clayton Homes and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
C
C
1Crouton
, US
Nov 24, 2019 11:58 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

What class action!?!?!? I bought my home in 2011 & the floors are falling out from under me! There is mold growing in my extra bath! None of the baths/showers were caulked! I'm paying a note on a mortgage with 21st Mortgage that is not going down even though my payments have gone up $50 since 2011! What class action suit?!?!?

ComplaintsBoard
S
7:04 pm EDT

Clayton Homes new home

Dear Sirs,
Being a young married couple buying our first home as well as going to have a new baby was very exciting and joyful, but the experience we are faced with now has become very stressful and not pleasant at all with the home. We are just asking for this situation to be handled in a timely manner so we are not making another house payment as well as a rent payment.

The email you are about to read is in regards to my new Clayton built home that was purchased from Palm Harbor in April, 2019. I hope you will please take the time to look through the pictures and the text conversations that have been ongoing since that time as the home is still not finished or lived in at this time. This is not the same house we were shown on the Palm Harbor lot and agreed to buy, there are several discrepancies as well as faults with this house that are not acceptable. We have had the factory repairman on site and he has tried to repair what he could but has said there is a problem with how the home was setup and he cannot adjust the doors the way they should be as well as other items i.e. flooring and such. The entire house needs to be repainted (see pictures). We have suggested that a representative from Clayton and Palm Harbor come look at the house and see what the issues are, and now supposedly on July 2, 2019 (another 2 weeks?) there is a meeting at the home scheduled? And we are going to have to make another monthly payment?

Any help to resolve this issue would be greatly appreciated so that further action can be avoided.

Very Stressed and Frustrated
Destinee McBee

Read full review of Clayton Homes
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
12:45 pm EDT

Clayton Homes foul practice, cheating people, poor quality of product, cheating

I'm just gonna make this short as possible. There's not enough room here for me to explain my bad experience with this company and its affiliates. They have no concern of the lives of other humans except for they're money and tricking them in the means of doing so . My home was delivered on Feb 9, 2019 and is still sitting with delivery damages, unfinished work, and is still not occupied. No vinyl siding on either end of home, unfinished trim . Not to mention the quality of a home that I paid cash for of $92, 800 for . This company is a damn joke and I've hired my 2nd attorney and hopefully my issues will be solved here soon . I'm a single father of two boys and in which my 8yr old has a heart diease and we've lived in a camper during frigid temps, move to motels due to the weather and frozen water pipes, etc and they could care less . If we could all get together and stop this from happening to people, I would be very grateful because I would not wish this on no one and they're families . I'm determined to make this viral, put it in the eyes of everyone in the US of what this Multi Billion dollar empire is doing to gain they're billions and how they're taking advantage of them with these cheap built homes that they only have maybe $18 a sqft in they're cost . It's a joke people and we're being played !
Sincerely, Ricky Lester
Georgia Customer

Read full review of Clayton Homes
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
10:07 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Clayton Homes kitchen cabinets

There is very poor workmanship in our kitchen cabinets and island. I reported this issue to the sales manager at Luv Homes in Ivel, KY and was told it was normal. I have pictures of the cabinets and would like to know if this is the quality of work provided or if they do not want to address the issue? I have also reported this to his service employees and they said there's not much they could do to fix the problems.

Read full review of Clayton Homes
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
7:36 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

May 10 we went to Clayton homes in millsboro to see about buying a home from them. We had been looking around and hadn't had any luck with finding a move in ready home. We filled out the paperwork and we put down our deposit of 1k that Clayton "insisted" we had to have in order to even look at land/home packages and swore that if we didn't find what we...

Read full review of Clayton Homes
ComplaintsBoard
A
7:10 pm EDT

Clayton Homes vinyl flooring installation

My vinyl flooring has ripples/bubbles from where it was improperly installed in November 2018 that Clayton Homes is refusing to fix. I purchased a home from the Greenville, SC location in 2018. Customer# LawsWH9835. Home details: Make-CMH, Model-Wonder, Serial No.-CWPO39835TNAAB Sales Rep:Kristin Burns, General Manager: Richard Bagwell, service contact: Holly Stepp. The contract included vinyl flooring to be installed in place of carpet by Clayton Homes at the cost of $2700. To date, the flooring has visible bubbles and ripples from improper installation and failing adhesive that Clayton Homes is refusing to fix. I first viewed the home on 09/29/2018 at the Clayton Home Sales Lot - at this time the flooring wasn't installed. I received an email on 11/1/2018 that the flooring had been installed at the home site. On 12/18/2018 I got an email saying that they needed to push back the date I was to receive keys to my home because the flooring guys needed to redo a few places in the floor. I received my keys and viewed the home on 12/21/2018. At that time the flooring looked okay as it wasn't showing any wear or tear. Seams were visible from where the flooring was melted together in all areas where it had been attached (dining room and all bedroom doorways, -the closet seams were already covered at this time with transition strips) I was told by Richard Bagwell the GM on this date that if I wanted I could have transition strips to cover the other seams in the home. In 01/2019 I emailed stating that I wanted the transition strip installed in the dining room. At the installation appointment (also in January) I was informed by Gerald (the service contractor) that Richard (the GM) had fired the person who installed my flooring because he had done such a bad job. I emailed on 02/19/2019 stating that I wasn't happy with the vinyl flooring - that it was starting to be bubbled and lumped up with ripples. On 2/21/19 Holly emailed me back stating that she had passed my flooring issues off to Richard. On 3/7/19 I emailed again because I had not heard from Richard regarding my flooring. On 3/12/19 I got a text from Richard @2:52 pm stating that he was in the area and wanted to look at my floor. As I didn't have time to plan to be there that day we shceduled for the next day. On 3/13/19 Richard came to look at the floors. He pointed out the air bubbles that could be fixed. As for the other lumps and ripples that he said could not be fixed his exact words were: (and I quote) "You signed off on them, You'll just have to live with them". Now, note that 1) the flooring I signed off on on 12/21 wasn't displaying any defects as there was no wear/tear since no one was living there and walking on them regularly and 2) this is how the GENERAL MANAGER spoke to me in my own home about an obvious mistake on their part. When the flooring repair guy came on 3/26/19 he fixed the issues in the flooring that was installed at the factory. However, several of the air bubbles that Richard said were fixable were not fixable. The flooring repairman stated that those were not air bubbles - it states on the work order "adhesive coming undone in areas - bubbling up" Adhesive should not be wearing out 4 months after installation even if someone were walking on flooring consistently 24/7. In April, I decided that I wanted transition stripping for the seams at the bedroom doorways. On 5/23/19 I received an email that Richard wouldn't approve the transition stripping (that I was told I could have on 12/21/18). I have also been having issues with my cabinet doors being hung crooked - an issue that was pointed out on 9/29/18 before the home was taken to the homesite. Clayton Homes is still working on this issue - In an email about the cabinets on 06/10/19 it was confirmed by Holly that nothing else would be done to the floors. Three different contractors have told me that not only were my floors installed improperly, that they shouldn't be showing 10 years of wear in a month time frame, and also that I was charged about $ DOUBLE$what I should have been. I have to end b/c I have < 50 characters left.

Read full review of Clayton Homes
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
2:14 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Clayton Homes my down payment

I was going to purchase a mobile home in west monroe la. At the time it was not clayton but homes plus. They had the home built before the bank released the money. I needed some paperwork signed it was for my cosigner (my dad) boss verifying that he works. My dad's boss would not sign because he was on medical leave due to that reason I alone was not approved for the full amount of the home. I was told that I couldn't get my downpayment back until the home was sold but after reviewing my paperwork I didn't see that in it. The deal fell through in between January and February and I have yet to receive my money. All I want now is my downpayment back.

Read full review of Clayton Homes
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
9:58 am EDT

Clayton Homes roof, hvac unit

In 2005 we purchased the Henderson Home Model from Tappahannock, Va. Although that was 15 years ago, we recently had a Contractor come out to fix several home repairs. Our Contractor was able to prove that our issues were caused by Clayton Homes LACK of quality Construction while setting up our home. There were several nail holes where there were boards or a tarp nailed down while transporting the home to our property and they never patched holes after setting up the home. Over time this caused SEVERAL roof leaks and stains on our ceiling. They also didn't put the catch pan on our HVAC unit which caused leaking that rotted a lot of flooring and caused black mold on the interior walls where unit is. So those walls had to be replaced also, and new insulation under house where there was a lot of moisture/water. Its cost us over a $1, 000 in repairs to fix everything caused by their lack of quality care and construction. I have reported it to the BBB and to the Tappahannock Stores current Manager in the hopes that no one else will have to go through what we have. Thankfully the black mold didn't make us sick!

Read full review of Clayton Homes
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
6:27 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

In Dec of 2018 we started the purchase process with Clayton Homes. That deal went south in February because of their lender, Cascade. Clayton asked for $1000 deposit at the start of our business to expedite the process for payment of appraisal. A month after the purchase was cancelled I called asking about my refund of $150, less the over-priced appraisal...

Read full review of Clayton Homes
ComplaintsBoard
C
3:27 pm EST

Clayton Homes home issues

When my wife and I decided to purchase a clayton home last year. We thought it was going to something that would be completely happy with. The sales people showed us the awards that clayton had received, told that we would be completely satisfied in the end, and be glad for us to recommend others.

In the beginning we have communication issues with our original salesman. Although we understood that he had medical issues beyond his control, we still began to be a little concerned. We decided to press on. Things seemed to go better but even after the house was done and we moved in, we noticed issues. The dishwasher wasn't installed properly, the front storm door was not properly aligned, some trim and finish pieces were never installed. As a person who is good with the hands, I took care of most of them. Still I feel as if these should have been taken care of. When I contacted my local office in bedford, va were we purchased the house, it was a slow process of getting things addressed. We were informed that they had just hired a new service person and that we would be taken care. He came eventually but didn't seem that knowledgeable and I ended up taking care of things he had done.
Some of the issue were incorrect wiring, installation of features in the house, vinyl flooring that was never installed properly from the factory, even large debris under the carpet in the master bedroom.
On november 14th, I emailed my local office and detailed the following issues:

1. The rolled flooring across the house was never glue to the subfloor. This means it can easily tear and has. If had been glued as is the basic installation would require, this would not have happened.
2. I am not sure if there is padding under any of the carpet in the house. If there is, it is the thinnest and cheapest that could have been installed.
3. Under the carpet in our bedroom are hard lumps that have been since the house was built in the factory.
4. Around vents in the house, the floor has started to get soft and feel weak.
5. The front door has had issues since moved in. There has been light around the door which would let air in. I have put foam weather stripping around it to help.
6. The storm door has never worked properly. It scrapes and has to be yanked hard to be closed. The technician did fiddle with it but his fix only worked for about a few weeks. The issues stems for the door jamb not being aligned properly.

I even asked about ordering more of the rolled flooring to replace carpeting in the house due to our dogs tracking mud inside. I have never even gotten a quote on the cost of that. Now we have an outside spigot that when you turn it on, it sprays water inside the wall.

I think I have been more than patient waiting 3 months for these things to be addressed. What makes it worse is that I have received a call or email from someone at my local clayton office. At this point I would not recommend a friend or co-worker.

Read full review of Clayton Homes
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
9:43 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Clayton Homes proper procedure for preparing heat pump for transport to new location for purchase of used home

Heat pump line set appeared to have been cut with a hacksaw rather than separating at joints. The refrigerant was either recovered or released into the atmosphere. It should have been pulled back into the condensor and valves closed. The valves were left open allowing moisture to contaminate the compressor lubricant.This eventually rendered the system inoperable.The lineset was, also, left open allowing moisture and dirt to enter the each pipe, possibly damaging the air handler. The house was purchased in May 2018 but prior to that, when we toured the house everything appeared to be in working order. The lineset was noticed first and covered with tape to prevent more moisture and dirt from entering. this was noticed in May, the valves being left open was noticed about two weeks later. I have no photos. I do have a receipt for the purchase of a 25 pound cylinder of r410 refrigerant. I had agreed to the reconnection of the heat pump as part of my responsibility ( i have a copy of the mechanical building permit) so we didnt notice the valves open and no refrigerant until later. I know there is a stiff fine for releasing refrigerant into the atmosphere. I would like to see repair or replacement of the affected parts. Have contacted Clayton three times to no avail

Read full review of Clayton Homes
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
6:20 am EST

Clayton Homes the bad built home

We have had nothing but problems, broken windows, sewer smell, unlevel floors, carpet lost fibers one month after we moved in. No keys to sliding door. Weak spots in floor. Cheap appliances. Sink cracked. Doors will not stay set, they have tried to fix them several times, right now there is daylight around one, they bent the frame pulling it into our lot, bad. Then did a shoddy repair, I have tried to reach giles no one will respond. I am going to get a lawyer. This was supposed to be our retirement home, but this thing will not last.

Read full review of Clayton Homes
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
V
7:59 am EST

Clayton Homes modular home - well issues

For the past 3-4 months my family had many issues with our new home built less than 6 months ago. My husband and I have called at least 20-30 times, if not more, in effort to resolve the various issues with the home. One specific problem was the water pressure and sediment in the water. I've replaced 3 filters on our new system (out of my pocket) due to the Brown water in the home.

I hired my own plumber (I had to pay a fee) who advised there is sediment getting into the well water. This occurs on a monthly basis. Their plumber came out after 3 separate requests to get someone out to resolve and finally did something—-readjusted the well. This did not resolve the issue. We are still unable to use the water in the home. We would like to be able to drink and bathe in our new home. This should not be too much to ask, I believe this would be expected when someone builds a new home.

First, why would you not call the client back for a simple follow up, to make sure all is well. Especially since the family in the home has no running water.
Secondly, why do I still have this issue after all this time
Thirdly, hire the proper party and have them diagnose and resolve ASAP.

It is extremely frustrating to be placed in a never ending cycle. I do not take pleasure in living in this new home by Oakwood. Not just because of all the issues in the home itself, but, the lack of empathy and drive to resolve a homeowners issue.

Read full review of Clayton Homes
View 0 more photos
Update by V James
Nov 14, 2018 8:00 am EST

Oakwood Homes of Greensboro located in Greensboro NC

Hide full review

Clayton Homes Reviews 0

Looks like Clayton Homes has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Clayton Homes, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

About Clayton Homes

Screenshot Clayton Homes
Clayton Homes specializes in manufactured and modular homes, offering a range of customizable floor plans. They provide home buying assistance, including financing options. Their services cater to those seeking affordable, prefabricated housing solutions.
How to file a complaint about Clayton Homes?

Here is a comprehensive guide on how to file a complaint or review about Clayton Homes on ComplaintsBoard.com:

1. Log in or Create an Account:
- If you already have an account on ComplaintsBoard.com, log in. If not, create a new account to proceed.

2. Navigating to the Complaint Form:
- Locate and click on the 'File a Complaint' button on the ComplaintsBoard.com website. You can find this button at the top right corner of the website.

3. Writing the Title:
- Summarize the main issue with Clayton Homes in the 'Complaint Title' section.

4. Detailing the Experience:
- Provide detailed information about your experience with Clayton Homes. Include key areas of concern, any relevant transactions, steps taken to resolve the issue, the company's response, and the personal impact of the issue.

5. Attaching Supporting Documents:
- Attach any additional supporting documents that can strengthen your complaint. Avoid including sensitive personal data.

6. Filing Optional Fields:
- Use the 'Claimed Loss' field to state any financial losses and the 'Desired Outcome' field to specify the resolution you are seeking.

7. Review Before Submission:
- Review your complaint for clarity, accuracy, and completeness before submitting it.

8. Submission Process:
- Click the 'Submit' button to submit your complaint or review.

9. Post-Submission Actions:
- Regularly check for responses or updates related to your complaint on ComplaintsBoard.com.

Ensure you follow these steps carefully to effectively file a complaint or review about Clayton Homes on ComplaintsBoard.com.

Overview of Clayton Homes complaint handling

Clayton Homes reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Feb 3, 2008. The latest review Simply, WOW!!!! was posted on Apr 11, 2024. The latest complaint 2010 giles 16x80 mobile home was resolved on Dec 25, 2019. Clayton Homes has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 653 reviews. Clayton Homes has resolved 44 complaints.
Ratings on other review websites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
3.4
3 review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Clayton Homes Contacts

  2. Clayton Homes phone numbers
    +1 (800) 822-0633
    +1 (800) 822-0633
    Click up if you have successfully reached Clayton Homes by calling +1 (800) 822-0633 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Clayton Homes by calling +1 (800) 822-0633 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Clayton Homes by calling +1 (800) 822-0633 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Clayton Homes by calling +1 (800) 822-0633 phone number
  3. Clayton Homes emails
  4. Clayton Homes address
    5000 Clayton Road, Maryville, Tennessee, 37804, United States
  5. Clayton Homes social media
  6. Olivia
    Checked and verified by Olivia This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 19, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.