Menu
Clarins Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Clarins
reviews and complaints

www.groupeclarins.com
www.groupeclarins.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.4 67 Reviews

How responsive is Clarins's customer service?

6 Resolved
61 Unresolved
Very poor 🤒
We don't know much about how Clarins handles customer complaints outside ComplaintsBoard, but what we see here, on our website, is quite disappointing. We think there might be reasons for the company's actions (like not knowing about the complaints), and we would be happy to see them among customer-focused businesses that easily solve customer problems. But until that happens, we ask reviewers to be cautious when dealing with Clarins and using their services, and to carefully read the experiences of other customers on ComplaintsBoard, because who is warned is armed, you know! 💪
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Clarins has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Clarins reviews and complaints 67

Sort by:

Newest Clarins reviews and complaints

ComplaintsBoard
J
4:57 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Clarins Refund for unused treatments

I am writing to complain about the way I have been listened to regarding my Clarins products refund.

I have been so honest:I was offered a £633 refund for three treatments which I am owed. I rejected this as it was not mine.

I can only produce one proof of purchase for a triactive facial as the other two were recorded on my paper record.

I am now told that these were never transferred to my electronic account, even though they are owed to me and being constantly hounded to provide proofs which I have repeatedly said that I do not have.

I am exasperated and extremely upset. The transference of my treatments to electronic records is not my responsibility yet I am being penalised for someone else's incompetence.

I cannot believe that being truthful and honest results in my being treated abominably.

I would suggest that you investigate the matter and refund me the appropriate amount for two triactive facials and a hot stone massage.

Should I have just accepted the £633?

I await your comments.

Josephine Silver

Read full review of Clarins
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
4:22 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Clarins Double Serum

I have used the serum for many years but this particular bottle didn't seem right. I thought I finished it although I knew there was something wrong with the serum when used. Not it seems empty but when I see it half of it is nearly full and the second right hand side of the bottle is empty. Surely they should both be empty to me it seems only one side was used which is not right.
I took to Peter Jones in Chelsea to show them but they didn't show any interest they said send it to complaints and this was last Summer.

I was not going to bother but I came across it today and it made me angry as I should really send it back to you to check as the shops don't want responsibility. I always use many products of Clarins for so many years and this is the first time this has happened.

Desired outcome: Return to a shop that would give attention but which shop as I think it should be exchanged

Read full review of Clarins and 2 comments
Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
H
H
Hafsa younus
LONDON, GB
Sep 19, 2021 6:22 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have experienced the same problem in uk, was your complaint resolved?

H
H
Hafsa younus
LONDON, GB
Sep 19, 2021 6:22 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have experienced the same problem in uk, was your complaint resolved?

ComplaintsBoard
S
9:29 am EST

Clarins Customer service UK

I contacted clarins via website form to enquire product ingredients to their mineral spf 50 for children which has caused a family member of mines to have an allergic reaction. I searched everywhere on the internet but couldn't find it anywhere. I spoke to clarins customer service rep by the name of Irfan who I found to be very unhelpful and dismissive. And he still has not provided the information I need two weeks later. They have not taken my request seriously and therefore I feel it's only right to make a formal complaint.

Read full review of Clarins
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
9:01 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Clarins Everlasting youth serum foundation

I recently went looking for my usual everlasting foundation that I have been wearing for the past several years. The sales rep advised me this has now been replaced with the youth version. I purchased it even though it was slightly more expensive as it was made out to be much better. I actually found it to be way worse then the original everlasting foundation. Its sticky, cakey and seemed to turn orange the longer it was applied. Although my wishes for the original product to continue being sold in new zealand stores will probably not happen im hoping there is somewhere still selling the original that I can purchase before unfortunately looking elsewhere to find another foundation I loved as much as this. Any information would be appreciated. Thanks

Read full review of Clarins
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
3:24 am EDT

Clarins Customer service

Online shopping is dealt with very poorly with negative experience of customer service. Purchase was made and no email correspondence was recieved to confirm the order, very slow service as 4 days after purchasing I still don't know when my hoods will arrive. I sent an email through the contact us forum on the website and there has Been no reply. Would definitely never order online again

Read full review of Clarins
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
9:52 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Clarins Service, lack thereof!!

Previously I purchased some items from the Clarins ZA website and it was quite a disaster. I thought I would give it one more try.
I tried to purchase some items last night and the website refused my husband's card, with no valid reason. I contacted the Customer Support and enquired whether I could pay by EFT. The response was no, only by credit card. We do not own credit cards.
With the current global pandemic and struggling business, I would expect your business to be more flexible and understanding. Quite frankly, I've had enough of Clarins. Time to move to another brand.
Last time I purchased goods instore, I also ended up with a useless product which does nothing for my skin - Perfect Touch! More often than not, there isn't a Clarins consultant in the various stores or if there is, she's not available. I stood around and waited for 15mins. The level of service Clarins is offering is horrendous. I'm deeply disappointed and annoyed. This is not what I expected from a well respected brand. Your reputation is becoming quite awful.

Read full review of Clarins
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
12:43 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Clarins has left an official reply on this complaint.

Clarins Rose radiance cream

Having used this my face felt sore and I developed two blisters/spots. It didn't seem to penetrate the skin leaving it feeling strangely rough and left its pink colour all over my face marking white pillowcases. It took a while to cleanse the colour off my face. So disappointing as I have used Clarins for about 40 years and have loved it.
Even as a teenager I have never had spots.
This is a very disappointing and potentially dangerous product and as its new to the range it needs more testing or just removing.

Read full review of Clarins and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
M
M
Marie Anna
Reading, GB
Mar 11, 2021 10:58 am EST

Having opened Clarins complaints page after almost 50 years of using your products, I have read with interest and amazement about Charlie Flowers's problems with Rose Radiance Cream. I am experiencing exactly the same problems with developing blisters and spots. My skin is reddish and feels coarse. I have a few red marks which have become very visible and bother me a lot. Like Charlie, I have never suffered from spots and use Clarins to maintain good and healthy looking skin. However, right now I seem to be achieving the exact opposite.
Apart from the Rose Radiance Cream I am using also Double Serum and Super Restorative Remodelling Serum, day moisturing cream and Clarins cleansing range.
I am about to contact a dermatologist, but I would appreciate your comment. Magda Newman

ComplaintsBoard
Z
8:00 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Clarins has left an official reply on this complaint.

Clarins Their shipping

I got the overnight shipping on Tuesday meaning I should have received it yesterday on Wednesday but it didn't arrive. UPS tracking says it will arrive on Friday. You can't call it one day shipping because IT TAKES MORE THAN A DAY. I ordered it to go traveling for 3 months and now I'm extremely annoyed because I can't even get it before I leave and I don't know what to do anymore. So now I just wasted 20 dollars for one day shipping.

Read full review of Clarins
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
3:28 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Clarins has left an official reply on this complaint.

Clarins Mission perfection serum

I bought this serum from fiumicino airport on saturday 16 November for 83 Euros. I only used a dab last night and another this morning and now the bottle is empty! It was in its packet and looked brand new. Someone has committed fraus and it is either clarins or the airport duty free. In all cases I cannot trust clarins products anymore! This is outrageous.

Read full review of Clarins
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
7:50 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Clarins has left an official reply on this complaint.

Clarins Super restorative #03 tinted cream

I am so disappointed that Clarions discontinued this product! The color was perfect, and since I don't like foundation, the simple tinted sunscreen was wonderful for me. If you needed to discontinue it, why not create a new product with the same color tint? It's rosy, and all the ones you now have are yellowish. They look terrible on me. The NYC Bloomingdales store staff I frequent tell me that there are many upset customers over your pulling this product off the market. Please create a moisturizer with that same color as #3. You're losing customers...like me!
Sincerely,
Laury Franks

Read full review of Clarins and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
C
C
Cindy ~
, US
Jul 14, 2020 12:33 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am echoing Larry Franks comments - exactly! - especially re: the rosy tint and others having yellow tint. Any product suggestions? Loved 03 tinted moisturizer. Used for years! Cindy ~

ComplaintsBoard
S
10:34 am EDT

Clarins Consultant

Visited the Clarins counter at Woolies and wishes to try a sample of double the consultant Jenefer exclaimed that there are no samples and non are given out . Is this true ? If so the consultant serves no purpose at the counter as she was helpless to me . The products are expensive and will only know if I am allergic to it if I try a sample unfortunately the consultants are helpless and hence do not promote the product well

Read full review of Clarins
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
6:11 am EDT

Clarins Clarins waterproof eye pencil 04

I purchased this eye pencil on July 19th 2019 and have been very disappointed with its performance . Firstly the in built sharpener does not work correctly, chewed the end of the pencil . During the warm weather a large piece broke off while I was applying to my eye line and was landed on my eye ball, uncomfortable retrieving it . The remainder only lasted until the 6th August not even a month of use.
I will certainly not be purchasing again and hope that the product can be improved in the future.

Read full review of Clarins
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
2:41 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Clarins has left an official reply on this complaint.

Clarins Clarins staff

Very disappointing experience . The Clarins Rep" Rosa "was not trained to sell the line and sold incorrect products for my skin type. The service is rushed after waiting far too long for a salesperson. The facials are not relaxing and they barely spend any time on your face and neck. Anyone can just tone skin and slsop on a facial mask. There is no thorough cleansing or massage. People are left waiting for 30 or more minutes for the facial, as staff are late from lunch breaks and just don't care.
They are always out of samples to try, as the employees hoard them for themselves and their friends at every cosmetic counter here. The manager knows, but does nothing as she gets her fair share.
Last time they were out of three of the products I needed and had no clue about future products coming in.
They are ruining your good name. Please help.

Read full review of Clarins
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
4:17 pm EDT

Clarins Super restorative total eye concentrate 15ml

I purchased this product on 23/05/2019 at bhx airport. I experienced problems with the dispenser, on depression the cream was not dispensed, this occurred several times but eventually it worked .It seemed as though the container was faulty . This product has only lasted 2.5 months, when it usually lasts me up to 6 months. I have never experienced this problem before and used the same amount of concentrate on each application. I regularly purchase Clarin facial products and this is the first time I have been disappointed with the dispenser.I have retained the empty concentrate dispenser and I am quite happy to return it to you for your inspection.

Kindest Regards

Jane Newton

Read full review of Clarins
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
1:49 am EDT

Clarins Lack of response to emails sent reference a missing free gift

Good Morning,

I wish to make a complaint about the lack of response to my emails. I appreciate you have a response saying you have a high volume of emails. However I have not received a response in seven days and that is unacceptable!

I recently placed an order with you deliberately ordering over £55 so I could get the free pride bag. My friends daughter had just come out to her and this was going to be my gift to her at her coming out party.

Sadly the error on your behalf to not include the bag ruined this for me. I emailed you last Tuesday when you confirmed my order, as the bag was not included. I emailed you again when I received my order last Thursday, stating. I didn't have the bag.

Your lack of customer service is a real surprise to me as I thought your brand meant something to you. I'm very disappointed to learn that tour customers obviously mean very little to you.

It is totally unreason to not respond to a customer for over seven days. I want a manager to look into this and to reply to me to explain what has gone wrong. I also would like some form of compensation for the upset this error has caused.

Kind Regards

Mrs Di Bateman

Ref: order number CLR_UK00836440

Read full review of Clarins
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
8:05 am EDT

Clarins Clarins men line control balm pump action

This is my correspondence starting 22/05/19

Hi Karen

I sent you an email almost a month ago, but all i received back was a reply telling me how busy you were.
Could you look into my complaint please?
Regards

David Malin
[protected]
19/06/19

Hide original message
On Friday, 24 May 2019, 08:48:07 BST, UK Consumer Relations wrote:

Dear Mr Main

I do hope my email finds you well.

Thank you for taking the time to e-mail Clarins (UK) Ltd.

We were most concerned to hear of the difficulties you have experienced with your Clarins mens Line Control Cream and regret the inconvenience that you may have been caused. As you would expect, all Clarins packaging is manufactured from quality materials and which are subject to stringent quality controls at the point of manufacture, However, I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and can assure you that this will be forwarded to our Paris Head Office for their immediate attention.

Please note it is Clarins policy to exchange a product at the original place of purchase, providing there is a genuine reason for dissatisfaction and proof of purchase is shown. If you would like to return your Clarins product to the place it was purchased, I am sure they will try to resolve the situation for you.

Alternatively, if you would kindly e-mail us a photo of the faulty packaging, upon receipt of this, we will be pleased to send you a replacement or an alternative product of your choice of a similar value.

If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me,

Kind Regards,

Karen

Consumer Service Agent

Clarins (UK) Ltd

T: 01279 774215

www.clarins.co.uk

cid:image001.png@01CC8407.F6943F90

From: David Malin
Sent: 22 May 2019 13:11
To: UK Clarins Customer Relations
Subject: Mens face cream

Dear Sir or madam

As a pensioner one of my luxuries is your mewns face cream which i have used every day for the last 15 years.

My latest container is the new version which i found the top kept coming off. Now i cannot find the top and i cannot use the pump action container at all. This is most inconvenient and i think your packaging department should revisit the construction of this item. As you can appreciate this is not a cheap commodity to buy.

Your sincerely

David Malin [protected]

Inline image

Read full review of Clarins
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
10:27 am EDT

Clarins 30 min open spa

I purchased 2 sets of Clarins 30 min Open Spa Treatment from the Clarins boutique at the newly opened Mid Valley South Key Mall in Johor Bahru, Malaysia. Unfortunately, the very pleasant and young therapist lacked the necessary experience. Both in her hand facial technique as well as in the suit of products recommended. In fact, the very next morning, I awoke to find my skin very dry and dehydrated. Not at all like the previous Clarins products used on my skin at other Clarins' facial treatments at other outlets. This has been the most shocking. I request that an investigation be conducted and that an answer be given to me over this disturbing incident.
Miss Chan
Johor Bahru
Malaysia
Mobile : +[protected]

Read full review of Clarins
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
9:18 am EDT

Clarins Bronzing duo 02

I have only been using my new blusher for 2 weeks and it has already crumbled. (I have photos). This is now the 3rd time this has happened. I have been using your blushers for over 20 years. It is very dissapointing, especially when they cost £30 each and I am very upset to hear you have now discontinued this product.

I would like a refund or a replacement for this product.

Thanks and regards.

Janine Marks.

Read full review of Clarins
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
10:22 am EDT

Clarins Super hydration lotion for men

On 4 May whilst travelling through Malaga airport on my return to Ireland I went to the Clarins counter to purchase clarins for men Super Hydration Balm. I was advised by the Clarins representative that the product was discontinued & has been replaced by Super Hydration Lotion spf 20. Upon checking your website When I got home I found this not to be the case. My partner has been using the balm for over 10 years & is extremely happy with it. I would really like to hear from Clarins as to why I was given misinformation as I feel this was just a ploy to have me purchase something as obviously the product I wanted was not in stock. As a long time consumer of Clarins products both myself & my partner are very disappointed in the tactics employed by your representative. We look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Read full review of Clarins
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
2:45 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Clarins Clarins beauty swap

Dear Sir/Madame
Because I can't type such a long story of what Happened here I've already typed it on a Beauty blog of what happed today
The link is: https://community.debenhams.com/t5/Makeup/CLARINS-BEAUTY-SWAP-left-me-in-tears/m-p/132731#M18540

I traveled to Leeds for the swap, and I was refused, bullied and embarrassed, many people got bronzers duo, I'm sure rules are same in each Clarins counters be it in boots, John Lewis or Debenhams? I love Clarins and always buy Clarins products but today has really left me in tears, (also my poor mother walked even though she has leg pain) to do her swap and they also didn't allow her too.
Why have a offer or a beauty swap when the Clarins staff don't allow us to even swap, I really wanted the bronzer duo as everyone got them.

I'll paste what I posted in the community below Incase you can't open the blog link.

"I went in to the Leeds Debenhams today for my beauty swap, I really really desperately wanted the bronzer duo which many of you managed to get, I found it really pretty and wanted one so bad, I thought I'll try and get myself one today. I took an old Nivea SPF15 day cream packaging which I had bought two years ago, it was almost empty like had a few drops in maybe. There was a young man at the counter along with a young lady and a mature lady who were the 3 sales assistants dealing with the swap at Clarins. The young man approached me and was really friendly at first I told him I would really really like the compact as everyone else is getting them, and he called over the older mature lady and the younger one just followed her all three of them, surrounded me and robotically probably rehearsed said sorry the bronzer duo have finished, then one said oh we will get a some next week, I said ok if I come back next week could I get the bronzer, and she said sorry we won't be getting anymore ever (I think she meant they are ring discontinued) I found that strange as before she said it's coming next week, then changed her story.
the mature lady then took the empty container of the young man and examined it, she said we are recycling this had some left inside, the young man told me go empty it in a bin, the nearest bin was outside and you all know how awful the weather has been today with the heavy rain, I walked out in the rain emptied the little that was inside, came back and handed it to the young man, the young man then took it and held it up in the air while the other two ladies watched, then he tried to squirt it and a very fine drop came out. The mature lady then took it of the young man and told me get a pair of scissors and cut it to scrape every last drop out, I told her shall I go wash it out in the toilets, she said no go home and cut t with scissors and bring it back, I told her I can't come back again, she then tried to embarrass me in front other the young man and young lady and told me 3-4 times we are recycling here to which I replied that's what I've come to do recycle other wise this container was destined for the bin. She then said sorry we can't allow you to do the swap here go to boots they may be less strict.

I FELT BULLIED AND EMBARRASSED, CLARINS IS CLARINS in Debenhams or in boots rules should be same for everyone no one less more or less strict. I walked out in tears and I'm actually in tears typing all this up. THEY MADE ME LEAVE THE STORE GO OUT IN The HEAVY RAIN only to refuse and embarrass me, and tell me I didn't know what recycling was.

If it was one person I would have sucked it up and dealt with it, but a group of people doing that is bullying, I hate crying and this one really got to me."

I have proof of arrival in Leeds I am attaching parking ticket and I was in Debenhams just before 4pm today and if they have CCTV you can check the staff sending me outside and I came back inside and they still said no.

I have never felt so sad and heartbroken, my poor mother was upset too.

Please also check other people's photos of getting 5-7 swaps for each item, and getting bronzer duo.(photos attached of others getting a lot of items and bronzer duo) these a some of many people.

Why was the rule different for me ?

I've never felt so upset in my life.

Hoping to get a reply back soon.

Read full review of Clarins
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Contact Clarins customer service

Phone numbers

1800 861 888 800 808 818 More phone numbers

Website

www.groupeclarins.com

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Clarins?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Clarins Customer Service. Initial Clarins complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Clarins above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Clarins. Discuss the issues you have had with Clarins and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.