Chicago Tribunered plum

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I've contacted the [protected] line 8 times to try to stop the Red Plum from being delivered to my location. Each time they tell me it will stop and it doesn't. It's a waste of time and money to continue to deliver they paper twice weekly, since it gets thrown away. Please stop the delivery.

Contact dates:
11/29/16 requested stop
2/7/17 requested stop
3/28/17 talked with Alex
4/4/17 talked with Julie
4/18/17 talked with Allison, escalated request to delivery manager
5/4/17 talked with Gregory, account supervisor, filed complaint with carrier/delivery department
6/9/17 talked with Amber, filed a complaint, gave me bogus delivery company phone number [protected]

Responses

  • Hi
    Hinkley Dec 18, 2019

    I am not receiving your Red Plum/ Local Values flyers. I "want" very much to receive the weekly flyer! I have called numerous times to the phone number listed on the flyer to complain and inquire as to why the delivery person skips my home. This has not helped. I am still not receiving the flyers. For some unknown reason they skip my home and my driveway neighbor. I know these flyers are provided "no charge" to residents but, the retailers who advertise in the Red Plum pay the Chicago Tribune for this service. I have contacted the corporate offices of the grocery stores I shop in to make them aware of your delivery issues.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.