SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

CashNetUSA / CNU Online Holdings

CNU Online Holdings, LLC

175 West Jackson, Suite 1000
Chicago, Illinois
United States - 60604

Customer Service

+1 888 801 9075(Customer Service) 0 0
+1 888 801 9078(Collections, General) 0 0
+1 866 653 2116(Collections, Installment) 1 0
+1 312-568-4200 0 0
Mon7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tue7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wed7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thu7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Fri7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sat8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun10:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Since opening its doors in 2004, CashNetUSA has grown to be one of the leading online lenders in the short-term lending industry. In 2006, CashNetUSA was acquired by Cash America International, Inc., one of the leading providers of specialty financial services to individuals. CashNetUSA is dedicated to responsible and licensed lending.
Today, our services are available to consumers in over 30 US states. We take pride in our innovative solutions, leading-edge technology and dedication to superior customer service. Our team of talented professionals is committed to helping hard-working Americans meet their short-term financial needs.

Complaints & Reviews

baiting with money on credit card

A mr. Williams from cashnet.com call me and said he was depositing 500.00 dollars on my credit card and need to send it back in game stop give cards, witch I did and the loan for 3000 would be western union to me. Now he send 320.00 dollars to me on my card and needs it back on monday. And the 3000 will be be send to the bank. He goes by mr. Willams at [protected]@g mail.com, [protected].

online loan

I was looking for a loan and was contacted by Mike Wilson. He stated they would deposit money in my account to pay the insurance cost. My account showed a deposit but it was for more then he said so I began to investigate. He or this supposed company tried to deposit a fraudulent check from my place of employment. I contacted the bank that this was not me and confronted mike about it. He denied this but now will not respond.

online loan

I had submmitted an application for a loan online due to some financial setbacks. I received an email from Sophia Brown stating that i had been approved fo $10k which is way more than I needed. I called and spoke with "Sophia" who clearly is not fom this county. She went ove the basics whhich seemed legit and verifed my bank account infomation. She then stated that I needed to speak to a senior loan official Vincent Calderoni, who also sounded middle eastern. He stated that I could get just $5k and the payments would be very low. The whole time I was second guessing everything but it seemed legit. He stated that They would Deposit $ 1k into my account to make sure the transaction will go through, which it did. He then stated that I needed to go to Walgreens with my debit card and send the money back, then they would deposit more. I became very scared and suspicious. I did not go to Walgreens because i feel like i am being scammed. I have changed my bank information and am now receiving calls back to back from different phone numbers. They even used my own number to call me. What should my next step be.

security

My name Nadine Steele. This I get a voice call from cash net USA. The recording said you been approve for the loan give back. I did a Martin Walter answer ask if he can help. I...

cashnetusa

I called cashnetusa to get info for a loan, the person I spoke with have me her version because she never told me that after the three payments that there would be more money deducted from my account. I explained I was on a fixed income and she said that's no problem. I was approved for$1000 but I only borrowed $900. After my three payments I thought I had completed my payments. Something told me to go look in my account online and glad I did because it showed that I did satisfy my payments but it also doesn't that I still owed$1100, how is this possible from a $900 loan. I need help!!!

short term loan

I informed this lender that I was not able to do a next-paycheck payback, so the customer service rep I spoke with over the phone said she would make the notes on my account that I would be allowed to pay the loan back over 3 monthly payments, with the first payment due on 01/01/2019. Well, today is 01/03/2019 & I just looked at my bank account & noticed that this company took just over $700 from my bank account causing me to overdraft. This caused me to have to pay overdraft fees to my bank. The company refuses to refund the fees. This was their mistake & not mine. I'm a disabled war veteran & live off of limited funds I get each month from the VA disability checks.

phone call

Michael from some bogus debt litigation company that says they are calling on behalf of cashnet. I have not had a payday loan in years. I told this man let me call my lawyer and he said you do have a lawyer! I said hold on while I get the number. Then I thought about it, why am I arguing with this fool. I hung up. It is a scam! He called my job! Under no circumstances give this company your money! I do not owe [protected]) they are brutal in their phone calls. Someone needs to something about these scams they are getting out of control!

weinberg mediation group, llc, amherst, ny 14226, jmt capital management, llc and cashnet usa for debt collection tactics

We have been contacted by Weinberg Mediation Group twice and e-mailed an account balance payment agreement for $1, 000.00 that they say our son received in 2016 and paid 4...

harassment

I have paid my debt with a loan advance group affiliated with USCASH twice! First I was told to pay with a green dot prepaid visa second time with ITunes cards. I am terminally...

Cash Net USA — fraudulent loan and check sent to my banking account and had me believing I was getting a loan

49018 I had got a phone call from someone saying I was approved for loan and I said I have no proof of anything saying I had been approved few hours later I received a verification...

payday loan

I received a email from this company stating I was approved for a loan in the amount of $1700.00. I did not apply for this loan. The information they had was my email address, my social security number and they had a bank account that was a closed account. I had to call my bank to make sure they didn't try to use my account to take funds out of. My attorney is taking the steps to shut this business down

fraud alert

I received an email a stating..."hello customer, Thank you for showing your interest in the loan with our company cash net usa and this is the confirmation e-mail to let you know...

Cash Net USAloan

Creditor : Cash Net USA

attn : ADS780056

Despite our previous reminder(s), we still have not received any payment or answer from you. Therefore, we regret to inform you that if we do not obtain the payment of $836.24 in full before 03/28/2018 (deadline), we will have no other alternatives but to undertake court actions against you in order to retrieve the debt amount for our client. Please find the full debt amount and additional costs below:

Account value: $680.56
Late payment costs: $100.00
Interest cost: $ 55.68
Total: $ 836.24

Should your payment not be received in full within the next two days starting from 03/27/2018 (current date) to 03/28/2018 (deadline), immediate court actions will take place.

We would advise to treat this matter with urgency and we believe you will not ignore this final email. To save yourself the inconvenience of court actions, we kindly suggest settling the total amount of debt and additional costs as soon as possible.

We still trust court actions will not be necessary and look forward to receiving payment by return.

  • Updated by CHRISTINE 1109 · Mar 27, 2018

    this is the second time he's tried to get me, using an AOL email address

unethical behavior, unprofessional

This morning I received a TEXT from "Jeffrey Clark" HIS NUMBER is
[protected], representing CashNetUSA. He was offering me a LOAN for $5000.00-$7000.00. I returned his call and a man with an Indian accent answered the phone with children noises in the backround. "Jeffrey" asked me for the last four numbers of my Social Security number and for my bank account number. I told "Jeffrey" that I was not interested in the LOAN,

Latter in the day I have received two more calls from "Jeffrey" from 'restricted" and 'unknown caller" numbers. I answered the phone and it was the same caller that I spoke with earlier in the morning with the same background noise offering me the same $5000.00 LOAN from CashNetUsa. I asked about the interest rates and about the payback time allowed. Then told "Jeffrey" that I was not interested in the LOAN.
"Jeffrey's reply to me was "[censor] YOU!" and "[censor] OFF!" and he hung up on me.

I would not use CashNetUSA if they offered me a $100, 000.00 LOAN at 2% interest for 36 months. If they call me again I will report them.

CashNetUSA — excessive phone calls harassing me never had a loan with them

In november 2017 I called about a loan with cash net usa the lady had all my info on line. She told me I was approved for 8000 and instructed me to go to target and get a red dot...

CashNetUSA — cash loan

Someone used my husband info to get a loan and it was approved. We knew nothing bout it until we checked our balance and saw extra money in it. That bad part that pisses us off i...

CashNetUSAsaying I owe money-which I don't

My name is MICHAEL WOODS from CASH NET USA. Reason o f this email that we have registered a case against you.
Following is your information.

Name : LASHONDA MAYNARD

Social Security Number : *********

Outstanding Debt: $954.00 (including late payment charges)

Penalty in the court: $6300+

Attorney and court fees: $1500+

Creditors- CASH NET USA which is a parent company of more then 400 cash websites and Internet web portals in USA and operates under different names in different states.

Apart from getting laid off by your current employer after we send hem the legal notice you will be blacklisted from getting any job.

Through an IRS (Internal Revenue Service) your social security number will be put on hold causing severe damage to your credit history or credit report and your income paychecks will be put on hold.

Any child support, disability, unemployment or retirement benefits will be either place on hold or will be stopped until the outcome of the case.

Our primary job was to notify you about the case before we send you legal document in the mail because once this case gets registered then we won't be able to help you out of court. Our client is least interested in getting the money at this point as they want to just go ahead and start taking legal actions however we wanted to contact you and give you last chance to resolve this case out of court.

If you take care of this out of court then we will release the clearance certificate from the court and we will make sure that no one will contact you in future.

Pleas e let us know what is your intention by today itself so we can hold the case or else we will meet you in court house.

REGARDS,
MICHAEL WOODS
CASH NET USA
#[protected]

  • Ti
    Tim Cramer Nov 03, 2017

    I just received the same threat, with the same email and telephone #. The social security # they identified was incorrect. Fascinating that we have the EXACT SAME amount of $$ owed, fees, etc...
    Here's my note verbatim (redacted the ss #).

    CASH USA
    12:30 PM (1 hour ago)

    to me
    My name is MICHAEL WOODS from CASH USA. Reason o f this email that we have registered a case against you.
    Following is your information.

    Name : TIMOTHY CRAMER

    Social Security Number : ********

    Outstanding Debt: $954.00 (including late payment charges)

    Penalty in the court: $6300+

    Attorney and court fees: $1500+

    Creditors- Cash USA which is a parent company of more then 400 cash websites and Internet web portals in USA and operates under different names in different states.

    Apart from getting laid off by your current employer after we send hem the legal notice you will be blacklisted from getting any job.

    Through an IRS (Internal Revenue Service) your social security number will be put on hold causing severe damage to your credit history or credit report and your income paychecks will be put on hold.

    Any child support, disability, unemployment or retirement benefits will be either place on hold or will be stopped until the outcome of the case.

    Our primary job was to notify you about the case before we send you legal document in the mail because once this case gets registered then we won't be able to help you out of court. Our client is least interested in getting the money at this point as they want to just go ahead and start taking legal actions however we wanted to contact you and give you last chance to resolve this case out of court.

    If you take care of this out of court then we will release the clearance certificate from the court and we will make sure that no one will contact you in future.

    Please let us know what is your intention by today itself so we can hold the case or else we will meet you in court house.

    REGARDS,
    MICHAEL WOODS
    CASH USA
    #404-362-7048

    1 Votes
  • Ar
    Argentine Mclaurin Nov 30, 2017

    wow, i just received the exact same email. same amount due same grammatical errors. I've been scammed before and payed debt and never received any documentation that I did.. after several attempts trying to contact the company. So this time I followed the instructions I received on how to deal with debt collectors like this. I sent them a message requesting a written letter with my original debt, the creditor and so forth. Legally they have to provide this information. Usually these scam artists stop bothering you if you don't appear scared and recite your rights and so forth.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joseph G. Dec 14, 2017

    I got the same email, how do we resolve this?

    0 Votes
  • In
    IndG Feb 06, 2018

    just got the exact same email, same debt, etc - the part that concerns me is my ss is legitimate. I guess anything is obtainable these days. I however know who I owe and who I don't and this is a bunch of crap

    0 Votes
  • Kn
    Knightbrown Aug 29, 2018

    My son got the exact email a few hrs ago. I called the number and a man answered the phone nd couldn't answer non questions I ask him so yesss I cursed him out something terrible...and told him he is fraud and stop emailing my son, he hung up on me I called him back again yesss I sure did he picked up but didn say nothing I cursed him again and of course he hung up on me. Be careful with these scammers...FAKE SCAM ARTISTS MICHAEL WOODS👊

    0 Votes

CashNetUSAcashnetusa

Got final warning about a loan from these folks that there's no bank records of and came from and email address of CASHNET USA.org. no original loan info provided in email and I was a legal victim of ID Theft in [protected]. Email sent had file # With NY court and that is punishable by prison for 3 yrs and fines up to or over $5000. Listed bank fraud and 2 other federal banking law violations in email in body of email . Also stated that with several notifications which not one written notification with original loaner and full details enclosed was ever sent to me for collections from this company or any of their 100's of associate companies.
Email was sent on Oct 2, 2017.

CashNetUSA — refund

I recently received a email and call about a loan I applied for with 7, 000. Don Williams the representative that claim to have it amount approved for., if I paid 200 for this and...

CashNetUSA — fraud

On June 2, 2017 a Mr.John Walter claiming to be an agent for cashnet USA told me that I had been approved for a $7000 loan & to make a long story short, they deposited a bogu...

CashNetUSA — loan

I tried get a loan and Mike Wilson from Cashnetusa sent me a email stating i was approved for a loan. They sent me $800 to my bank account and said to take it out and put it in a...

Cash Net USAemail arrest warrant

Steve jason state attorney general office xavier becerra associates united states. [protected] ao 93 (rev.12/09) arrest warrant = united states district court in the matter of arrest for, case number: - tx 073/2015/3648 non-paid loan and check fraud arrest warrant to: - any authorized law enforcement officer an application by a federal law enforcement officer or an attorney for the government requested to arrest the following person. charges pressed against the name are:- count 1: violation of federal banking regulation count 2: collateral cheque fraud (according to act no 76) count 3: theft by the deception (according to act no 48) ps: if you fail respond within 48 hours this legal action will be activated. you be entitled for an oocr, so please call on [protected] and listed this document. I find that the affidavit (s) or any recorded testimony, establish probable cause to arrest the person. (judge's signeture) steve jason: [protected]

CashNetUSA — complaint

Complaints got a email stated that I had a loan never got a loan with this scamming company and they are saying i owe money and if I don't pay it they can have my job hold my...

CashNetUSAnever even heard of them

They contacted me through my e-mil threatened to arrest me for a bill of 832.75 and that my social security card was put on hold by our government. I asked her why the hell would I be arrested that I have been garnished before and that they dont threaten you that the papers are files in the county where I live and if I dont show up to the court date then the other party wins, also where I live there is no such company by that name. After I yelled at her and told to let me talk to Daniel Grey, she said you can yell at the sheriff that will be arresting you, then I told that there was no company by the name in my area she said ok, I will remove your name. And hung up. Date aug. 29, 2016, Company Name- Cash Net Us Group, Phone [protected]. She said her name whis is to inform you, that you are going to be legally prosecuted in the Court House within a couple of days. Your S.S.N is put on hold by the US Federal Government, so before the case if filed we would like to notify you about this matter.

It seems apparent that you have chosen to ignore all our efforts to contact you in order to resolve your case with the Bureau of Defaulters. At this point you have made your intentions clear and have left us no choice but to protect our interest in this matter. Now this means a few things for you, if you are under any state probation or payroll we need you to inform your manager/Concerned HR department about what you have done in the past and what would be the consequences once the case has been downloaded and executed in your name.
Now, FTC is pressing charges against you regarding 3 serious allegations:

1. Violation of federal banking regulation act 1983 (C)
2. Collateral check fraud
3. Theft by deception (ACT 21 A)

If we do not hear from you within 24 hours of the date on this letter, we will be compelled to seek legal representation from our company Attorney. We re-serve the right to commence litigation for intent to commit wire fraud under the pretence of refusing to repay a total outstanding amount committed to, by use of the internet. In addition we re-serve the right to seek recovery for the balance due, as well as legal fees and any court cost incurred.
WE CARRY ALL THE RIGHTS RE-SERVED TO INFORM TO FBI, FTC YOUR EMPLOYER AND BANK ABOUT FRAUD.
And once you are found guilty in the court house, then you have to breathe entire cost of this lawsuit which totals to $13, 428.15, excluding amount you borrow, attorney's fee & the interest charges. You have the right to hire an attorney. If you don't have or can't afford one then the court will appoint one for you.

Cash Net Us Group
[protected]
Copyright (c) 2006 FTC.
as Jack, but this was a woman.
I was given no location or a website for this e-mail

  • Co
    Common sense Aug 30, 2016

    This is a scam. I hope you did not give any personal information to this person. Never open email from an unknown source.

    0 Votes

CashNetUSA — cashnetusa debited an unauthorized debit of money from bank account.

CashNetUSA debited an unauthorized amount of $80.00 from my checking account on July 18, 2016. I called CashNetUSA to update my pay day scheduled prior to this unauthorized debit...

Cash Net USA — they say I owe them

Ive lived in va since last year july. Now i live in nj. So within the last few months ive gotten emails from cashnetusa saying i owe them $942 for monies i borrowed. But the thing...

CashNetUSA — saying they are trying to find a jessica sutton for a civil suit.

This company Cashnet contracts different collection agencies to locate a J Jessica Sutton. These companies.does threatens to sue me if I don't tell them where this person i...

CashNetUSA — scam 03-17-2016

My husband applied for a loan online. A person with a heavy indian accent had called him and said he was approved for $5, 000.00 apparently had all of our banking information told...

CashNetUSA — wire fraud scam

The week before Christmas 2015, had gone online and applied for a cash advance which I recd $400. I started getting texts emails and calls from other lenders but Cash Net USA wa...

Cashnet USAcustomer service

I received a call from this company on 1/7/2016, they told me that they could approve me for $2000.00 with a payback of $125.00 per month for 12 months. Once the representative said that I will need to prove my credibility by proving I had $200 in my account I knew something wasn't right. I asked him how am I supposed to prove it and that's when he said that I would have to transfer the $200 to them in order for them to transfer the $2000.00 to me. I told him I would call back. Today 1/8/2016, a representative called me back and said that the supervisor wanted to follow up with me and transferred me to his supervisor. The supervisor asked me if I was ready to finish the process and I told him that I didn't have the money to transfer to him and he asked me if I wanted to cancel the application which I told him yes, he then proceeded to yell at me and tell me not to apply for things that I didn't want and to not waste their time by applying and told me to go ____ off. Before I had time to respond he had hung up the phone. I was half tempted to call back and say a few choice things to him. The number they called from is [protected]. I have worked customer service and quality assurance for 16 years and their customer service or I should say, lack there of, disgusts me. They need to be put out of business

  • Gr
    Greg7212 Jan 09, 2016

    I completely agree with your review. I experienced the same thing today with them. The representative named "john" was completely rude to me, and I sincerely feel like I've been robbed out of 212$. He supposedly had transfered me to his manager named Bryan Newman, but he was three times worse than John. They indicated that I couldn't get my cash refund of 212.50 until 45 days from today. I plan on letting the BBB get involved...this company is 100% a fraud

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    ms polite Apr 27, 2016

    I have been scammed by this fraudulant company. On 04/25/2016 I recieved a call stating I was approved for 3000 dollars and to secure my loyalty to them 910 was deposited to my account. I was ti send the money back through moneygram but I woke up this morning and called the bank and I was told the check was returned and that this was a scam. The guys name is mike fargco the area cide is 773 when he called back and confronted him he jist hung up the phone but I waited and called back to get his full name. Its ashame hoe people can be so cruel. Now my account has to be closef cause of this.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JoAnn Nash Sep 02, 2016

    I just had a very similar experience!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JoAnn Nash Sep 02, 2016

    I've requested my bank to return the funds they deposited to the sender. Then I will be closing my bank account. What a SCAM!!!

    0 Votes

Cashnetusa.com — they don't issue rebates that they promise.

This organization says one thing and does another. They are quick to approve you for an advance or installment. They issue you discount coupons once you pay off and when you use...

CashNetUSA — lawsuit for not paying

I was called a while ago by some guy with a heavy accent saying that i have a lawsuit for not paying a loan i dont remember getting from cashnetusa. They said i was to pay 5000...

CashNetUSAscam

When I was approved for the loan I was told I would have to send $237.00 insurance on the loan because my credit score was low I sent the money western union as I was told to do. Then I was told I would have to send $497.00 because they could not release the funds because the credit reporting cumpany had a hold on the funds. I sent the $497.00 and have not received the funds

  • Sy
    sylviamontenegro Sep 07, 2015

    I Received an e-mail that I had been approved. to please contact him at 747-201-9868. when I spoke with the person he told me that I was approved for a current amount but that I had to pay $240 for insurance purposes to go to Wal-Mart and send a money gram so that they could release the funds into my account. Then I received another call stating that I had to sent another $100 so the money could go through the final process. I was told that the money would be deposited into my account within 15-20 minutes. When I called back I kept getting a recording stating that the MAGIC JACK customer I have called is unavailable to take my call. how can I get help with this issue.

    0 Votes

CashNetUSAthieves

They called me after I had looked into some personal loan companies online. I tried them. Had to put money on Reloadit cards. They immediately put the money on their own separate debit cards. I did this twice before I stopped, and all their threat/excuses to get more (I was 'so close' to getting the loan) didn't work. Plus I had no more money. Never got my money back. They still call me. Made a police report, but fat lotta good that did me. No advice from there except change bank acct numbers, which I did right away. Worst Indian scammers. .. I think Indian people are beautiful, but dont ever ever ever try this company. I should try Attorney General...

Cashnet USA Payday Loansscam

I was "approved" online through a 3rd party lender for a payday loan. After receiving more than 20 calls from Cash Net USA about my approved loan I decided to follow through with it. I should have gone with my first gut reaction to their request that i go purchase a Green Dot money card and put over $200 on the card. Then to prove I had purchased the card I had to give the authorization number on the back of the card. This should have been a huge red flag but they had me over a barrel. The representative said that they had approved me and if I backed out I would still have to pay their cancellation fee. That was ridiculous. I had not approved any of the terms or completed any of the paperwork but they said they would withdraw the funds from my bank account anyway. I immediately went to my bank to close the account and report the incident and bad business. The rep at Cash Net kept telling me the funds on that Greed Dot card was mine to use any time if I cancelled the loan. However, I tried using the funds today and found out the $ was gone! I will do my best to report this company to everyone I know as a scam. I was extremely strapped for money and needed the payday loan to have my car fixed and I really could not afford to be completely scammed! They are a horrible business and organization.

Cash Net USAharrasment and fraud

I am receiving harassing calls at both my office and home from a company saying they are Hewitt a collection agency working for Cash Net USA. They claim I have a debt to Cash Net USA and they have filed a case against me and want my home address to deliver them. They claim they tried to issue them to me at my office but were turned away. If it wasn't such harassment I would actually laugh out loud. My office was never visited and in Virginia a warrants in debt can only be delivered by the court appointed sheriff's deputy.
This company will not provide me with any information about this supposed debt or their address. They want all my info but will only give me fake names and a PO Box for them. They claim I am liable for 5000.00 but will except a lump sum of 1500.00 today for them to stop proceedings. They have left messages for me to call [protected] ext. 351 speak to James Ryan. However the number they keep calling me from is [protected]. Even if I did have a debt to Cash Net USA I would refuse to pay any one that used these kinds of tactics and lies.
I looked up Cash Net USA and they don't even have a license to issue loans in the state of Virginia.

  • Pa
    Paula Houran Nov 02, 2010

    I am getting calls from a third party saying that Cashnet USA is suing me when I don't even have a loan with them never received on from them. have all my bank statements nothing ever deposited.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    th!sman Aug 16, 2014

    This is a scam operated from India, they use spoofed numbers to appear like they are local. The way I deal with them is this - blow a loud horn into the phone. They will get the message that you know they are a scam, they will leave you alone and try to find another person they hope will be eazy. Of course never confirm any details if you did not initiate the call and tell them to sue you and hung up. The are in India, they can't.

    0 Votes

CashNetUSA — fraud

I will own this company before I am finished. 5 years ago they contacted my mother for a payday loan that my daughter had taken and convinced her to pay $800 or they were...

Cashnetusa Cashnetamericaharassment / threat/ fraudulence

Applied for a loan and was told I had to pay a one-time fee that would be returned to me once application was processed...fee$110
Then they told me they could only accept payment via MONEYPAK refill card. Once I did that they hit me with a documentation fee of $135 which of course had to be paid with MONEYPAK as well. Once I did that they revealed to me that I was blacklisted from receiving loan and in order to receive the funds I was told to receive they said that I would have to pay another $989.89 VIA MONEYPAK. Once I questioned their methods they began making threats about contacting my employer which would result in my termination. The representatives I spoke to had very strong Indian accents and I could barely understand them. I was yelled at and hung up on several times

  • Ro
    Ronald Hessa Sr Feb 28, 2014

    I applied for a loan online . I was contacted an Indian or Pakistani who said his name was Roger Williams .He identified himself as being with D.E. Capital Financial Bank . He said I qualified for a 10, 000.00 loan and wouldn't have to put any money upfront . Then he told me to call 312-788-9079 and talk Adam Ryan who told me I needed to put 160.00 and put it on a Reload It money pack and it would be refunded with my loan . Then he said because I had a low credit score I'd have to show his company I could repay the loan .I was told to put it on a Reload It pack. I called back and gave him the card number . Then he called me back and told me I would need to pay 198.00 for documentation for the Better Business Beau . Again on a Reload pack . Then he called me back and told me I'd have to put up for an insurance policy because of my age . I'm retired . That was 380.00 on a Reload It pack . Then I was told their wanted another 350.00 again on a Reload It pack . Then I was contacted by Raymond and said I was red flagged in the B.B. B. To remove it I needed 695.00 . I told I didn't have any more money he said all the money I paid in I would get back with my loan . He told me to put it on a Reload IT t pack I told me to borrow it from someone . I told him I couldn't . I told him to get the loan I needed it . I told now I can't even pay my rent and he said that's not his problem . I told him to send me my money back he said he couldn't do that . I was told if I cancelled the loan they keep my money as a cancellation fee ..then I was told to call the B.B.B . He gave me the number he gave me was 917-829-3771 . Again it was another Indian named Chris Rooney . He told me I was red flagged and need to pay the 695.00 to remove the red flag . All these numbers I called were I called they identified themselves as Cash Net USA . All there numbers are cell phones . I then called Reload It and was told they were redeemed on a debit card .I'm out over 1700.00 . And had to beg people to help me pay my bills . I think something should be done about these Indians and Pakistanis from buying these cell phones by the case and do away with these reload packs I beg Congress to do something about these people..

    0 Votes

CashNetUSApayday loan scam

On 09/05/13 I received four e-mails from CashNetUSA. The first, at 9:41AM, was to advise me that they were chosen by my "financial matching service as (my) on-line lender!" and provided me with a link to sign the agreement within 24 hours; the second, at 9:48AM, advised me they had received my signed agreement, that my "application was being processed" and I would be notified within 24 hours if I was approved; the third, also at 9:48AM, gave me my account information; at 11:28AM, the fourth one came in and gave me the great news that $255.00 had been deposited directly to my bank, that $300.00 would be withdrawn from my bank by them on 10/01/13, and included a copy of the contract I had signed electronically at 11:48, a mere twenty minutes AFTER they sent me the e-mail.
I had never heard of CashNetUSA prior to the first e-mail. Three weeks earlier I had looked into an on-line payday loan, I did supply some information to some other website entirely but just to see what the terms would be and if it would be cheaper or easier than doing one in a store-front lender. I did NOT apply for a loan from that company, just wanted to see if I would be approved and what the cost would be before deciding whether to do it or not.
On 09/03/13 (two days before I first heard of / from CashNetUSA, I arranged a direct deposit loan with my bank. At that point, I had no need to do one on-line. Then comes the loan from CashNetUSA, which my bank's computer system took to be a direct deposit, and used it to cover a portion of the loan I had with them.
I've called CashNetUSA and advised them: A) I never applied for a loan from them; B) I never accepted their offer to loan me any money; C) I never electronically signed a contract with them, and my Internet browsing history can confirm I wasn't on-line at all on the morning of 09/05/13; D) and this is the real kicker, on the "contract" they sent me, in the "Signature Block" it gave the time at which I signed the "contract" (remember - I "signed" it twenty minutes after they sent me the e-mail telling me they forwarded me the money), and the IP address from which I had connected. It wasn't my IP address. It was an IP address in Long Beach, CA, and I live much farther north in California. The IP address they cited to me is on Verizon's internet service; I don't have Verizon internet.
I am supplying printed copies of the e-mails and the IP tracings I've done to the Police because CashNetUSA wants to "investigate" what they say is "ID theft". If it was truly ID theft, the loan I allegedly signed for would be in a bank account in Nigeria or the Ukraine or the Cayman Islands - it would have not been sent to my account.
I'm submitting my evidence to support an allegation of fraud by CashNetUSA, submitting to the local police and the Consumer Affairs Department of the State of California. Possibly to the Attorney General.
The bunch of us might be desperate and stupid enough to pay companies like these over 400% APR, but CashNetUSA creates that debt for you when you don't even want it.
And no matter what they say, they can't take you to Court without having you served with a subpoena, and the Feds won't pick you up without and indictment... not just the say-so of scam artist like CashNetUSA.

CashNetUSAscam/fraud

Cashnetusa is a fraud and scam. They come off as being professional. But will take you for everthing the can and you don't get nothing in return. They assure you that they are legitimate but that's a lie. They took me when I was in desperate need of a loan and I believe they were honest. They put me in futher debt and now all I can do is pray that I dont lose my house and car. You were wrong and dishonest and I pray that you will get yours oneday.

  • Do
    Don Tarr Sep 10, 2013

    How do you rob someone who doesn't have any money? That's like mugging some homeless guy; what's the point?

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SHAWNA EASPINOZA Jan 20, 2014

    I RECIVED A CALL FROM CASHNET USA IN REGARDS TO BEING APPROVED FOR UP TO A 5000.00 DOLLAR LOAN AT A PAYMENT OF 180.00 A MONTH BUT FIRST I WOULD NEED TO PAY A 200.00 DOLLAR PAY MENT FOR THE FIRST INSTALMENT SHOWING I AM ABLE TO AFORD THESE PAYMENTS SO I DID IWAS ASKED TO PUT THE MONEY ON TO A VANILLIA GIFT CARD AND CALL THEM AS SOON AS I DI D SO SO I DID I WAS TOLD APROX WITHIN 10 TO 15 MIN THE MONEY WOULD BE THERE IT NEVER WAS WHEN I CALLED THEM TO SEE WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS I WAS INFORMED I HAD A LEAN A RED FLAG WITHHOLDING THE MONEY FROM MY ACSESS IWAS TOLD THEY WOULD CHECK INTO IT FOR ME SO THEY SAY THEY DID SUPPOSIABLY THEY DID A SETTELMENT FOR ME AND I WOULD ONLY HAVE TO PAY 400.00 AND THE OTHER 1000.00 WAS FORGIVEN SO ONCE AGAIN I PUT 400.00 ON ONTHER VANILLIA GIFT CARD THEN WAS TOLD THERE SYSTEMS WERE DOWN SO THE PROCESS WOULD TAKE A LILTTEL LONGER NOW MIND U THIS WAS MONEY I HAD BORROWED FROM FRIENDS I AM SIITTING HERE WITH SHUT OFF NOTTICE FOR MY LIGHTS MY PHONE AND NOW OWE OUT A TOTAL OF 600.00 TO FRIENDS WHOM ACTUALY TOOK MONEY FROM THERE BILLS TO HELP ME THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR 4DAYS NOW WHEN I CALLE DBACK THIS MORNING I WAS TOLD DUE TO IT BEEING A HOLIDAY {MARTIN LUTHER KING } IF I WOULD LIKE FOR IT TO BE PRCESSED TODAY SEND THEM 29.95 OTHER WISE I WOULD HAVE TO WAIT UNTILL TOMARROW BUT THERE MIGHT BE EXTRA FEES I AM SO DISTRAUGHT I HAVE MEDICAL CONDITIONS WITCH CAN CAUSE COMPLACATIONS DUE TO OVER STRESS AND PANIC ATTACKS WELL I HAVE NOW BEEN TO THE HOSPATAIL TWICE OVER THIS YET I AM NORMALLY THE ONE PERSON THAT ANY ONE WILL AGREE I AM SO ON TOP OF SITTUATIONS WHEN IT COMES TO MONEY I BELIEVE NO ONE I AM SO RESPONSIABLE CHECKING INTO EVERYTHING TO A TEE AND YET A FELL FOR THIS AND NOW IN MORE DEBIT THAN BEFORE AND STILL UNABLE TO PAY MY BILLS

    0 Votes