The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
CashCall / www.CashCall.comharassment and outrageous interest rates!

The outrageous practices of CASH CALL include harassment, threats, high interest rates... please start the ball rolling on an investigation towards a CLASS ACTION. It's causing me anxiety, stress and illness... this business and OWNER PAUL REDDAM must be stopped. Paul Reddam has violated these laws before, been sued and lost before with DI TECH and his other lending companies. They are legalized loan sharks preying on the less fortunate during low points of financial chaos. They act like they are offering you help from debt and they put you in deeper debt charging nearly 100% interest rates.

We all know we took out loans, but they are ruining our lives with harassment and outrageous interest rates, please fight for our rates to at least be lowered to a decent standard for everyone and/ or shut this awful company down for poor business practices and unlawful tactics!!

They call work when letters are written to stop calling places of employment, they harass family members who personally ask them to stop contacting them. I have started filing these documents and calls are logged with entries to begin the process of stopping these bonus driven employees that treat you with disrespect and are motivated by greed and competition. Dateline NBC should begin the investigation and expose them too!

It's causing me anxiety, stress and illness... this business and OWNER PAUL REDDAM must be stopped. Paul Reddam has violated these laws before, been sued and lost before with DI TECH and his other lending companies. They are legalized loan sharks preying on the less fortunate in financial chaos. They act like they are offering you help from debt and they put you in deeper debt charging nearly 100% interest rates.

We all know we took out loans, but they are ruining our lives with harassment and outrageous interest rates, please fight for our rates to at least be lowered to a decent standard for everyone and/ or shut this awful company down for poor business practices and unlawful tactics!!

Contact these plaintiffs for inside horror stories! Contact this Law FIRM for help and share your stories.

James Galbert et al v. Cashcall Inc et al
Plaintiffs: James Galbert, Richard Harris and Mark Kardos
Defendants: Cashcall Inc, Paul Reddam and Does 1 through 10

Case Number: 8:2007cv00831
Filed: July 19, 2007
_______________________
Cashcall

LR&O is investigating the practices of Cashcall, an internet lender. Cashcall charges high interest rates and requires internet-only loan transactions. We are interested in finding out more about Cashcall's practices.

Responses

  • Ol
    OlagueO Jan 28, 2013

    I agree what everyone is saying. I lost my job because of them(cash call) The calls at work and at home. They were driving me crazy.PLEASE PLEASE include me in any lawsuit that is going on. Thank You

    0 Votes
  • Le
    lessie howard Apr 01, 2012

    my loan for 500 dollars they want 1800 dollars back
    i'am going to talk to a lawyer about this

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amorpavida Mar 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    After 6 years of paying 250.00 a month, on a loan of $5, 000.00, I have now paid more than 3 times what was borrowed $18, 080.54, with a balance due of $4249.78. seriously that is more than 100%. If any one has started a class action lawsuit, please contact me [email protected], . We need to stop, this company from ripping off any more people.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donamb Mar 01, 2012

    Cash Call is nothing more then a loan shark company... I pay every month on time and the balance never goes down... its like making a car pay with out the car to drive... something has to be done about this company... if their is a class action law suite then I want in on it... we need to give them a taste of there owCash Call is nothing more then a loan shark company... I pay every month on time and the balance never goes down... its like making a car pay with out the car to drive... something has to be done about this company... if their is a class action law suite then I want in on it... we need to give them a taste of there own medicine...n medicine...

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amorpavida Feb 11, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i would like to be part of this class action law suit. after five years still paying 250.00 a mth an still owe 5000.00.

    0 Votes
  • Pc
    pcrash1577 Jan 19, 2012

    If there has been a Federal Class Action Law Suit filed against Cash Call. I want to join it.

    Paul Hibner
    411 Red Bud Lane
    Buffalo Missouri 65622
    PH# [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    tygrrlilisky Jul 02, 2011

    I have a loan with CashCall and they are the worst company ever. I don't receive their statement until the 30th or the 1st of the month. Yes I am aware I owe them money, yes I understand that I am still responsible for a bill even if I didn't receive the statement, however they start calling before 8am on the first of the month and don't stop calling until after 9pm. The statement says bill is due on the 1st but late by the 15, I always pay the bill each month and it is not late but it is still very annoying to have the phone ringing all the time. I can't even block the number because they call from a different number all the time, they have offices in CA, NV and now I believe UT. This is ridiculous. If there is a class action suit in NV against these people, I would like to be a part of it. I see most complaints are from CA but they have a call center here in NV and still do business here in NV last time I checked. Probably the worst financial mistake I ever made was dealing with this company.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Larry W. Mayer May 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am being harassed by the representatives of Cash Call. I paid them as much money as I could two days ago, and now they are demanding that I pay more immediately. They refuse to wait until I get my next paycheck. They told me to beg my friends to loan me money- I told them that I did not ask for handouts. Then they told me to sell something valuable, and then buy it back, later. This tells me that they don't care how I get it, by hook or by crook, as long as they get their money. I sent them $200.00 two days ago, and now they want another $142.95 immediately. I told them that I don't have the funds available right now, but they won't accept that- they tell me that I'm not trying to pay back on my loan. I told them that I would make it my highest priority to pay them when I get my next paycheck, but they want me to pay them off and go hungry. I just sold my car two weeks ago, so that I could save on transportation- related expenses, and insurance, and they tell me that I'm not trying to pay them what I owe them.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    a gemeny May 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would love to be part of a class action law suit...I finally paid off this dreadful loan by asking a family member to help me out. I was told it was a 3 year loan yet after paying 298.00 for a year ina half my balance went from 2525.00 to nearly 2700.00. I never missed a payment I never get a statement and I was lucky to never get any dreadful calls, but I was about to just close my bank account...then I called them and said is there anyway to refinance this loan...their answer "we dont refianance" just rude. I feel they prey on the weak and get these carzy loans and now they do home loans at 3%...Maybe that has a darkside too but Just please if you need help or need money donate a kidney is less painful then dealing with this company...

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reblizzard May 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is heartless. I called to get a one week extension for my payment. The girl insisted to know the reason why, I told her it was personal, after she kept saying thats not an answer, I finally told her my HUSBAND DIED, even after that she kept asking questions, well how did I make last months payment, why did I take out the loan, I was in tears on the phone, because emotionally I have not recovered from my husbands death. The next day I called because I wanted to change the auto draft to moneygram, again i was harrassed, i told the person my husband just died and i was harrassed yesterday and not going through this, they put a supervisor on LORENA WELCH, she kept sayng is the money going to be their, why do i want to do a moneygram, everytime i answered, she would come back with another sarcastic question. I kept telling them I think I have a personal right to chose how I pay, and they can't force me, as long as I pay by the commited date. On and on, finally I got the information to do money draft.
    Again these people are HEARTLESS, very hard to deal with.
    Record all calls, and tell them up front you are recording, use your cell phone, most have that option to record and put on speaker.

    I've been paying a $300.00 a month on a $2500.00 loan and my balance is $2900.00.

    DO NOT BORROW FROM THEM.

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    april kelly 69 May 17, 2011

    I borrowed $1, 50 t0. but only got 1, 000 of it i took it out this april 2011 they took out 125.00 out of my account for may then I recived a call from them saying they tried to take out money out ofmy account more than the agreed to but I didn't have any money in my acount I called the bank they said they recieved the 125. So the man called again from cash call I dont him I didnt understand why he was calling me he told me they where going to sue me so I hung up on him. The next day I got a call from 911 I thought omg is my 5yr old daughter hurt so I answered to get the call from cash call telling why did u hang up on me I told him I didnt know what he wanted and i was calling the cops. they told me to call my cell phone carrier to find out how they called from a 911 number well sprint told me they were spoofing and they can't block 911 of course. So I closed my checking account and I, m going to find out if this company is even legal I think I got scamed PLEAS CONTACT ME FOR CALSS ACTION.
    AT [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOVANNI Dec 08, 2010

    Yes, sign me up too, these out ragious ratesmust be stopped

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Tess of San Diego Sep 30, 2010

    Same here. I have been paying for a $5000 loan from CashCall since July 2008. I been paying regularly @ 294.50 but got into an accident July 2009. I was still paying up but having financial issues already. Unfortunately I wasn't able to pay around March of this year and I was able to talk to them and they told me that I can be given a deferment. I asked if they could make it for 2 months and they said no. I have to sign up a deferment letter and asked to write down my contact information and I stated on the letter what numbers to call me. I selected my cellphone number. Unfortunately, I still get behind this month and unable to pay again because of the mounting bills I have incurred since the accident. They called me at work and I have to ask them that I will call them back in a few minutes because I'm at work. I called them up and they were forcing me to go to a payday loan and borrow money to pay them up. I told them I am already on debt consolidation and unable to pay and I am in a deep financial situation right now due to the accident and bills have been piling up. I told them I can pay the due on Oct 20 but they said its too far. They were giving me only until tomorrow (which is now today Sept 30, 2010) by 9am. The supervisor who I got transferred repeated that and started enumerating people on my referrals and stated that I should ask them and borrow money from them which I replied back that they are in financial predicament as well and they will not be able to assist me. She got angry and stated that I have to pay no later than tomorrow at 9am and its not acceptable I should be paying them up. I get paid on the 1st and I should be paying them up. I told them the 1st will be for my rent and she was getting annoyed at me and said that she's been giving me suggestions on how to pay them but I dont plan on paying them. I told them if I have the money I would but I dont and like I told them that I am on debt consolidation over and over again so I will not be able to borrow any money from any payday loans because thats what I have been doing just to pay them up. I felt quite harrassed and I just want to know if they could call my referrals and start harrassing them is there some way they dont call them up?

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shirley Rogers Jul 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello My name is Shirley Rogers and I lived in Ohio I got a loan from cash call due to falling behind in bills and being out of work and having family problems along with my health and other issues needed the money to pay bills that were behind once I got on my feet I was able to make some payments when I lost my job do to the down sizing and was not able to make payments CashCall have been sending threating letters and lots of nasty threating phone calls I later found out that there have been classactionlawsuits brought against this company due to there dishonesty and fraudulent activites I would like to join the classaction law suit so I can at least get back some of the money that I gave to them . They have added so much interest to my loan you can 't even tell how much was even orginally loaned

    Shirley Rogers Cleveland Ohio

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SUE0101 Jul 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CASH CALL IS WILLING TO SETTLE FOR MUCH LESS THEN YOU OWE.
    Cash Call is being sued by the State of CA and they are being investigated. A friend of mine works for a debt consolidation company and told me that due to the investigation Cash Call is willing to settle loans that are in collection for pennies on the dollar. She said if you owe $6, 000 you can settle for as little as $1, 500. I hope this helps some of you. These people should be put in jail for preying on people that are struggling financially.
    Here is a link to the complaint filed against them by the state.
    http://ag.ca.gov/cms_attachments/press/pdfs/n1788_cashcallcomplaint.pdf

    0 Votes
  • To
    totaltreat Jun 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have good news for anyone residing in NJ about this company! It was and is ILLEGAL for them to procure any loan with an interest rate higher than 30% in the state!! If you are a victim of theirs in N.J., Please contact me!!! I am NOT a Lawyer, but I did just go head -to -head with their Team of Lawyers in Court today, and Guess what?... I WON!!!
    I am not sure about the other states, but check into it and see if your State has a Cap on the interest rate!! If it does, then the contract is NULL & VOID!!! They participated in ILLEGAL ACTIVITY and Predatory lending!!!
    You do have Re-course against this company!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carlskobe Jun 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I borrowed $5000. and I've paid back $8000. They still want $5000 more and they call me at work and home everyday. How do we make them stop. They have made a handsome profit off of my loan. Now they are just bleeding me HELP.

    0 Votes
  • Au
    authorize Jun 25, 2010

    I (idiotically) took out a $5, 000 loan with CashCall in 2004. Since then, they have been automatically drafting money out of my account. I checked with them, and my pay off is $4, 400 (after 6 years). The loan is supposed to be paid off in 10 years (2014). But, I'm having serious financial problems, and can't pay. I'm thinking of closing my bank account. FFS can someone do something about this joint? Based on basic math, when the loan is paid off, I would've paid possibly 3x what I borrowed. Close the damn place down already!

    If a class action lawsuit is in place, please contact me. I'd be more than interested in it!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mailstopmomma Jun 08, 2010

    I would like to be contacted as well regarding any type of class action suit you might be filing. I pulled a loan from these people in 07 I believe it was so that I could crawl out from under a horrible embezzlement in my business. I've been paying but when the economy hit at it's worst I did fall behind. They did what they call a loan mod. I have been paying again on this loan but it's been difficult to play catch up. They are receiving payments from me. They are terrorists on the phone and it's gotten so that I can not even answer my phones any more because they have started to use different numbers to mask their lines. I did call and ask for a payoff amount but it was so insane that I decided against it. I would love to go into a class action suit against this predatory lender. I did know that I would have to pay a crazy amount...they are even charging an additional fee to process my payments...my check or debit payments.
    They keep saying that I can not mail checks in and that the only way we can pay is to pay through a Western Union or Money Gram.
    What sense does that make when people are trying to play catch up and they have to pay all these additional fees to just make a payment?
    I do hope something can come of all these complaints. Please contact me if you move forward on this suit.

    0 Votes
  • La
    laurie Jorgensen Jun 06, 2010

    Hi
    I too agree with the people above but my story is a little different from there's i took out a loan in 2007 for 2500.00 paiding $199.00 per month like clock work and then found myself in financial trouble. I had to close my bank account to stop them from taking anymore monthly payments and somehow that got the account number for the new one and begain to take money out of that account also, but my bank stopped them. Now it has been 3 years and a collection agency is after me for the money but this is the thing the collection agency is charging me for well over $6000.00 stating that they have the right to charges me the same high interest per month that cashcall did per the contract. How is this lawful.

    Laurie obel-jorgensen

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pamela Cameron May 31, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In 2005, I borrowed $2, 600 from Cash Call, during desperate times. After making a few monthly payments, I contacted Cash Call to ask for lower monthly payments. They refused and proceeded to berate me on the phone. I tried again to request lower monthly payments, and they refused again. I had to put a stop payment on them. I didn't know what else to do. Over the past 4-5 years, they have "assigned" the debt to 5 entities...all of them have been abusive. The 5 th entity (Creative Recovery Concepts) now filed a lawsuit against me, and came to my workplace to deliver the summons. A man handed an uncovered summons to a coworker of mine, and this started gossip about me. This all has been a nightmare! I am trying to figure out how to answer the summons, as I can't afford an attorney. The deadline for the answer is 6/3 or 6/4. The hearing is 9/30/10. I'm scared to death!Yes...I'd like to be a part of a class action lawsuit against Cash Call! (although, I think I'm a bit late for it!)

    0 Votes
  • Er
    ernie0 Apr 28, 2010

    The congresss and senate allowed this company and the like to charge these rediculous rates under the bush administration . We need to undo all these loans retroactively and investigate our representatives for possible conflicts. Anyone who protects these practices should be voted out of office. Vote.

    0 Votes
  • Ck
    ckobler Apr 27, 2010

    I too have had nothing but trouble with this company. I took a loan out in a desperate time and made the payments for 10 months. When the 11th payment was 1 day late everything fell apart!!! They started charging my acct 3 to 4 times a month to the point that I was behind in everything and I mean everything!!! So the only thing I could do is close my acct and stop paying them altogether!!! now remember that I did make 10 payments on time to the tune of 2200.00 on a 2500.00 loan, now comes the interesting part, lst I lost my job and forgot about it because I had no choice they would not work with me at all unless I could pay them something...I say something but the only thing they wanted was the whole payment. I now have my bills etc on track again and wanted to try to set it straight I had 1350.00 that I was willing to pay them to get this taken care of (settelment offer). I was absolutely floored to hear they now they wanted 7000.00 UNFREAKING BELIVABLE!!! I really do not know what to do at this point but I'll tell you one thing I will not be paying them 7000.00 on a 2500.00 loan. What can we do as a people in crisis when the government will let companies like this totally take advantage of us? There are too many laws that they are experts in exploting and makeing us look like we are 2nd rate citizens. I'll tell you another thing I have had payday loans that the company actually works with the consumer so that they can get return buisness with companies like this charging nearly 100 percent intrest and not willing to work with the borrower to repay ...it actually seems like they would rather it go into collections than be repaid on time and that is wrong!!PLEASE CONTACT ME FOR CLASS ACTION.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mickymark21 Apr 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My husband also wants to be part of any Class Action Law suit against Cash Call. He took out a $5, 000 loan in 2007 and have never missed a payment. He recently inquired about the status of his loan. He thought it will end in 2012. He found out it was extended until 2014!!! That is 24 more payments of about $250!!! this is getting ridiculous.

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Kv
    KV1 Feb 25, 2010

    Please contact me. I want to be a part of any Class Action Law Suit against Cash Call. They have harrassed my family and me for years now. I have already paid $6, 000 on a $2, 500 loan and they are still after me for $1, 700! I will provide you with any information you need.

    Kim Valley
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Nt
    nt1221 Feb 15, 2010

    My boyfriend took out a loan with Cash Call about 4 years ago for $2500. He made every payment on time for the first year, then had some unexpected expenses and called to tell them that he needed to make arrangements for the next two month's payments-then he'd be able to continue as always, and they acted like he had never paid them a cent. But, I have to say, when I asked my boyfriend to give permission for me to speak to them, I was able to get the payments lowered to about $115/month and the interest rate was lowered to 47%. Which is still insane! Even though they were not happy about it, they did work with me. This was about 2 and 1/2 years ago. As of today, he still owes just over $1500. I have also had the re-accuring problem where he gives permission to speak to me and the next time I call he has to do it again. They told him only if he provided them with a fax that included written consent for them to discuss the loan information with me, my full name and my social security number, they would keep on file that they could discuss the account with me. NICE TRY-CASH CALL!! THERE IS NOOOOO WAY YOU'RE GETTING YOUR GRUBBY PAWS ON MY PERSONAL INFO! I will say one thing, I hold my boyfriend accountable for making the choice to get a $2500 signature loan over the internet! It's just plain stupid. But, anyone who can give people signature loans for large sums of money and have nearly 100% interest, whether it is considered legal or not, have no morals or ethics. Shame on you Cash Call... :(

    0 Votes
  • Po
    Polar Feb 14, 2010

    I too is having a hard time paying Cash Call because of a high interest. When I applied for this Loan I didn't think that the interest is 96%, but it is too late for me to back out they deposit the money automatic to my account before they email me the contract showing the interest of 96%. I had no choice but just pay. My original loan was 2500., year 2005 and up to now I am still paying $216.55. It hard for me to pay this loan but I had no choice. Please let me know via email the outcome of the "CLASS ACTION SUIT" via email

    Linda

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    LOBAZZ Feb 10, 2010

    CASHCALL IS LIKE CARPETBAGGERS OF THE SOUTH AFTER THE CIVIL WAR
    CASHCALL IS THE ULTIMATE RIPOFF FOR THE WORKING MAN
    IT DOES NOT BELONG IN AMERICAN SOCIETY AMEN BEGONE TO HADES

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amorpavida Nov 24, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Cash call needs to be shot down. They are ripping people off by charging outrageous interest. 4yrs later i still owe the same amount borrowed of $5, 000.oo. I would like to take part in class action law suit against them, please contact me on my email. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carol dixon Nov 24, 2009

    i borrow this loan threw the intrenet an cash call can trick you fast because the guy that did my loan on line rush to sign aggreement form did not see what they was charging, i could never, wouldnot, have borrow 2, 000 for 9, 000

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tina Rene' Nov 16, 2009

    I had a loan for 2, 500 and after they took out fees and everything else I only got 1970.00. I paid them on time and in the summer I'm off for a month with no pay, I got behind a little and they called all day and night up until 9:00pm, I told them it was against the law, they began to call my job all day long, I paid them 255.00 every two weeks and my balance never got smaller, they took from me for 3 years as well and when I began to yell back and my boss threatened them with the law is when it all stop. They stole from us all and if a class action is filed PLEASE count me in.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jordan Nov 16, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i also am paying back twice as much. hope they wont try to garnish my wages-i dont think they can, but im not sure. if someone knows how to handle them with their high interest rates-let me know. i cannot pay them now and man the harrassment is never ending!

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    Kumari Fabio Nov 09, 2009

    I am interested in joining the class action suit. I have been payiong on time for over 1 and 1/2 years and i have found that my loan has increased and not gone down. I am interested in finding out my legal rights. I am not understanding how I am paying the note and not missing or being late instead of my loan decresing it is actually increasing. Please notify me as on how I might be involved in a class action suit. Please contact me [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Sy
    SYVELLA Nov 01, 2009

    I HAD A LOAN WITH CASH CALL IN 2007 THEY WERE TAKING MONTHLY PAYMENTS OUT OF MY CHECKING EACH MONTH AND ON TIME WHEN I WAS SUPPOSE TO BE DONE WITH MY LOAN PAYMENTS I RECIEVED A LETTER STATING I HAD A BALANCE WITH THEM WHEN I CALLED TO FIND OUT MY BALANCE THINKING IT WAS GOING TO BE SMALL I WAS TOLD THAT THE MY BALANCE WAS THE SAME AMOUNT MY LOAN WAS FOR I ASKED HOW COULD THAT BE IF YOU TAKING IT OUT OF MY CHECKING ACCOUNT AND I NEVER MISSED A MONTH TO MAKE A LONG STORY SHORT I ENDED UP FILING BANKRUPTCY AND MY ATTORNEY HAD TO GIVE THEM A THREAT FOR A LAW SUIT IF THEY DONT STOP CALLING SO THEY HARASSED MY MOTHER HOW ABOUT THAT THESE PEOPLE ARE CROOKS WITH A CAPITAL C.

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    mkaren8601 Oct 19, 2009

    I would love to join a class action law suit against Cash Call. They not only lied to me about the interest rate, but caused me over a thousand dollars in overdraft fees by continuing to send requests through even after I informed them that the money was not there. They called my cell phone over a hundred times in one month burning up all of my minutes, and eventually costing me several hundred dollars. I borrowed 2, 500 dollars, and in total have paid them 3, 800 dollars. They say that I still owe them 2, 900 dollars, which I have told them I am not going to pay. I have taken out many loans in my life, but have never been ripped off like this before. I feel like I was taken by a loan shark. Please let me know if there is a class action suit.

    -1 Votes
  • Ex
    exemp Oct 13, 2009

    i used to worked for this company and we were forced to worked 12 hours days, we would rec.email for the manger that if we didnt worked those hr we would lose our jobs and this manger would not make there bouns money. well i got very sick and need to go to emer.
    which they wouldnt let me leave after over 7 hr of work i had to leave and drive myself
    to the emer.room guess what 6 days in the hosp still unable to work and the worst part
    they fired me for not giving them a date when i could come back the letter read you have used up all of your time here is your last check about 150.00, when you get hurt on the job and they ref to let you leave and go to the hosp and when you go on your own they fire you yess the hr dept and the mangers all have jagars and benleys and high end car they even had half of there staff sell there homes and move to las vegas office only to close that office after a couple of months and these emp all lost the jobs 100's of them
    and upper manger one is a vp and very high up the 3 highest in the company lives in san degal ca is married and forces emp woman to have sex with him or lose there job the woman that i know had to and was force to keep quite of lost her jopb i lost touch with her she may be gone now i have be out of there but also if someone breaks the law there all they do is change there collector number and name and they keep working or the manger makes them the call and then fires the person my case is over 3 years old and still waiting you be the judge

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bo S Sep 29, 2009

    I just got served today by them...it's an endless headache and heartache...count me into...

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    frebird Sep 11, 2009

    i forgot to say if there is a class action suit against these folks-no customer service at all-just mean and ugly-im there!!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    frebird Sep 11, 2009

    i too have been harrassed by cash call. they want to know why im behind on my payments and i said the husband was out of work and we were about to lose our house and truck, they just seems nosy and did not really care about my situation. i want it all to stop-i know i owe them, but its hard to pay when you have no money!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    Flxible Sep 04, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello everyone,

    I have been told that having no credit is considered bad credit. People with currently no established credit history are considered a risk, because lenders can't determine what thier paymant behaviors would be like. But, there is a differnece between no credit and bad credit. In other words, there is a differnece between never using credit and ruin your own credit.
    I know that many banks, credit unions, and the Federal/and state governments make it easier for college low and moderate income students to get credit, since pursuing an education is very important and good debt. But after some students graduate from a community college, university, or grad school; and apply for a low-rate prime mortgages or no-annual credit card and is denied due to no credit history; then some turn to predatory subprime mortgages and payday lenders and are taken advantage of like those who have poor credit. In my opinion; people who never use credit or just starting out should be given a fair chance to build up a postive credit history, and should not be placed in the same category as those with currently bad/or negetive credit. Because you all got to realize that many with currently good/or positve credit history once had no credit or started out before.

    Many Americans(and people worldwide) with currently no credit(or bad credit as a result of ID theft or errors on thier credit reports) are really not responsible for this economic crisis like predatory lenders and people with bad credit as a result of not managing thier money. I agree that banks and credit unions have the right to denied credit to anyone with a low credit score or poor credit history as a result of not managing thier finances; but as for those who never use any type of credit builder, there are other ways to determine if first-time borrowers are creditworthy or not.

    Like all Americans with currently good/or positive credit; some(not all) people with no credit(or first-time borrowers) may set aside some money for a rainyday fund, and have an excellent payment history of paying thier rent, payday loans, or utility bills on time which are not credit builders like credit cards, student loans, or mortgages.

    More of California's underserved and low income communities need community development credit unions like Northside in Chicagoa, IL; Mission SF in San Francisco, CA; Alternatives in Ithaca, NY ; ASI in New Orleans, LA; and others. On the following links below; watch and listen how Northside Community Credit union in Chicago rescued this young lady from the payday loan debt trap before her credit became damged; and check out the product called the "payday alternative loan(PAL)" that Northside credit union offers its memebrs with a monthy net income of at least $1, 000. Northside credit it's small unsecured 6-month loan to help prevent its members from falling into the debt trap of payday lenders, and build credit for the first time or repair bad credit caused by payday/and car title lenders.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZD3OCLUwOHA
    http://www.northsidecommunityfcu.org/other_loan_products_servic.html

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.